Top-rated product

Silentnight Memory Foam Topper - Single.

<p>Experience the comfortable feeling of unforgettable memory foam as you sleep. This single memory foam 2.5cm topper from Silentnight is simply secured over the top of a mattress and you can experience the full soft, moulding contours beneath your weight.</p><ul><li>100% knitted polyester cover.</li><li>Elastic foam filling.</li><li>Cover is machine washable.</li><li>Suitable for tumble drying.</li><li>Size L193, W91, D2.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 5012701315494.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.497 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 171 reviews
5 Stars
123
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
156 of 17191%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper - Single.
Review 1 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the price, this is excellent!
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Polly
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This mattress topper really does make a difference. I have a dodgy hip that causes me pain sometimes when sleeping on a sprung mattress (due to a cycling accident). It is far more comfortable with this topper. I do think the double thickness memory foam topper would be better - but don't be put off buying this. Its still good!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By joyceica
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this topper as my new mattress was too firm leading to sleepless nights. I thought I would try this topper before changing my mattress yet again. Success! No more sleepless nights I now have a lovely comfortable bed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't bother!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jue20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I wasn't very impressed. The photograph on the Argos website seemed misleading. It's very thin and nothing that an extra duvet wouldn't achieve. My 13 year old I bought it for hasn't noticed any improvement."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant topper
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy shopper
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought to make my sons single mattress more comfortable, does it very well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great way to give extra life to your mattress
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mum of two
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got this for my daughters bed, her mattress isn't that old but she complained about the springs diggibg in a bit. She says the mattress topper makes it feel like a new mattress. I am going to buy one for all the kids beds and might invest in a memory foam mattress for myself having given this a try. I was pleased that it came with a cover too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Secondhand
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Cambridge cb25
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"It is obvious this product was a return and does not work as a topper because it has a permanent ridge through the middle of it. If I had time I would return it as it was bought for a 94 year old and is very disappointing. I shall not shop again at Argos!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfy alternative to buying a new mattress
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By TurnerBird 2
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My daughters mattress wasnt old but quite boney. this topper had completely transformed her bed. now her only complaint uis that she doesnt want to get up as it is too comfy! Great product. buy one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the ticket
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By verity82
From:bridgend
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought the singles for the bunks in our boat. They were excellent 100% improvement. So my Mum bought a double and we are thinking about one for ourselves. We bought the 2.5mm but you can get 4mm."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super comfy topper
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By BusyMum2000
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my teenage son who's mattress springs were getting a bit 'poky'
Problem now solved and son is less grumpy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fantastic alternative to buying a new mattress.
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lobe
From:Farnham, Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This foam mattress was brought as an alternative to a new mattress for my teenage daughter. When it was first opened it did smell a little but I think most memory foam mattresses have that certain smell. It soon goes though. It is well worth the money and my daughter is more comfortable and sleeping so much better! :0) Definitely recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
silentnight memory foam topper
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By gilly
Age:35 to 44
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"my daughter moaned every night that her bed was uncomfortable but since buying this no complaints and i must say it is super comfy well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sleep comfy
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Maggiemel
From:Nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"ive already got one of these a few years back for my daughter, recently brought an 2nd hand bed and the mattress is awful, so decided to get another one of these, brilliant recommended, the reason i brought silentnight again is because i know its perfect, defo recommended, cant feel any springs from the mattress underneath."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By M
Age:35 to 44
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Made a big difference to my son and daughters bed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super sleep
Posted15 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Roshan
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The springs in my mattress were giving me a backache as they could be felt through the cover and no amount of mattress rotation helped. The 5 cm mattress topper easily took care of that problem and I'm now sleeping much better. My wife says our bed finally feels like a hotel bed ;-)
Reviews for the 2.5 cm mattress topper said that mattress springs could still be felt, so i got the 5 cm topper. I've also been told since that memory foam can become quite warm during summer. To be seen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Wellpleased
From:Aylesbury
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Sleeping much better since buying this. Delighted with the product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
memory foam topper
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Red tail
From:Northampton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This made my sons bed more comfy but could do with some straps on the edges to hold it to the mattress as after sleeping on it, it seems to all gather in the middle of the bed.
Other wise ok"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice comfy sleep
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Clive
From:Kingswinford, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have very bad back problems and severe arthritis and this gives me some relief and I get decent nights sleep. Well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft support
Posted14 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Sylv
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"We put that on top of our existing mattress which was a bit too hard for us. This made more of a difference than we thought. The bed feels a lot more comfortable and I don't wake up with a soar lower back any longer. I must say, however, that it does get a bit too hot during the summer nights."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good night!
Posted24 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Rumpel Stiltskin
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"After an extremely uncomfortable night in my own spare room I had to do something and this memory foam topper was the perfect solution. It was very comfortable and an excellent price for an instant solution."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Silentnight Memory Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Topper
Posted18 October 2013
Customer avatar
By jacjon
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
"Bought the silentnight memory foam topper as suffer with back problems. I was delighted with it after first nights sleep. Its quite unlike an ordinary mattress it supports the back and works on the pressure points and keeps you warm, This product comes Highly Recommended,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>