Top-rated product

Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.

<p>Experience the comfortable feeling of unforgettable memory foam as you sleep. This single memory foam 2.5cm topper from Silentnight is simply secured over the top of a mattress and you can experience the full soft, moulding contours beneath your weight.</p><ul><li>100% knitted polyester cover.</li><li>Elastic foam filling.</li><li>Cover is machine washable.</li><li>Suitable for tumble drying.</li><li>Size L193, W91, D2.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 5012701315494.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.468 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 190 reviews
5 Stars
130
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
172 of 19091%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 22 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Review 1 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product transforms your old mattress
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ghawk
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent comfort for such a small price. I would recommend this product to transform your old mattress. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Shiner
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This changed my bed from UNcomfortable to COMFORTABLE. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Loulou
From:Coventry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my 10 year olds bed as he loves my more expensive one. He loves it, I've also spent the night on it and it's actually the most comfy bed in the house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
does the job
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jpmmacc
From:Macclesfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's OK not as thick as hoped for, but did iron out the lumpy spring on student hall mattress "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
matters topper. It has a loose cover to put over f
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ruby.007
From:United Kingdom. manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Hi I purchased this topper from argos.
It didn't seem like much as I thought the cover would be attached. You have to put the cover over the foam like u would a sheet. But even though it presents it's self like that.
After making the bed up and sleeping on
The mattress topper it was good buy I have to say.
And though it doesn't have elastic to tuck under mattress corners it doesn't move about when you toss and turn in the night so I'm happy with my purchase. Good buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
silent night mattress topper
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By sharon
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" disappointed in the cover which only covered half of the topper like a fitted sheet i thought that for the price there would be a full cover on it with a zip for easy removal for washing not met my expectations. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A definite improvement to comfort
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Doctor Nelmes
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Although we had initial doubts due to the foam density and thickness, when compared to our memory foam mattresses at home, it does improve the comfort of our caravan beds. It comes with a nice quality fitted mattress protector too. Time will tell but initial impressions are good. Price is subjective so I'll leave you to be the judge. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort renewed
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By old git
From:northamptonshiren
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I must admit i was a bit sceptical at first ,then i used it and i cannot remember the last time i was so comfortable in bed . So much so i was reluctant to get out of it . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Foam topper
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Wilf
From:Shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Made our casual put-u-up much better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for sore hips
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tipi
Age:35 to 44
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great if you are pregnant and your hips hurt. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By G
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my daughter who is at university. She is now sleeping much more soundly. It makes a lot of difference to the ultra cheap mattress she has been supplied with in Halls and will be easily transportable at the end of the year. Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy but warm
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Laura95
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My uni mattress was so lumpy I couldn't sleep on it so I had to buy my 2nd topper of the year. This one is so much better than the other one it actually hides all the springs only problem is it makes it unbearable to sleep with covers on because it makes you so hot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The product has limitations
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Big Bill
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The product has certainly helped to revive an ageing mattress in spite of its minimal thickness. It was not easy to position it on the mattress because there were no restraining straps, and the cover with elasticised edges was next to useless. Worth its value only because I bought it at sale price. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lorraine
From:aylesbury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought 2 of these for my boys, to bring life back into there old mattresses, done the job perfectly, such a difference "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lush
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By wulf widow
From:wolverhampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Theres nothing bad to say. It is a beautiful product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Mackanoo
From:Scotoand
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good buy. Daughter loves her new bed and sleeps great on it. Recommend this product!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Ahmed
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Highly recommend. Very comfortable. Worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems good so far.
Posted28 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Ryan
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" just purchased this topper today, because my mattress is getting on a bit now and its starting to hurt my back.
I haven't had a chance to sleep on it yet, but as soon as i laid on it i could tell a huge difference.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Single Memory foam topper Silentnight - Single
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with topper and excellent value compared to other shops. Only critisism is that I would have preferred a much better cover on the topper but otherwise happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the price, this is excellent!
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Polly
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This mattress topper really does make a difference. I have a dodgy hip that causes me pain sometimes when sleeping on a sprung mattress (due to a cycling accident). It is far more comfortable with this topper. I do think the double thickness memory foam topper would be better - but don't be put off buying this. Its still good! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>