Top-rated product

Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.

<p>Experience the comfortable feeling of unforgettable memory foam as you sleep. This single memory foam 2.5cm topper from Silentnight is simply secured over the top of a mattress and you can experience the full soft, moulding contours beneath your weight.</p><ul><li>100% knitted polyester cover.</li><li>Elastic foam filling.</li><li>Cover is machine washable.</li><li>Suitable for tumble drying.</li><li>Size L193, W91, D2.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 5012701315494.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.484 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 184 reviews
5 Stars
128
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
168 of 18491%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Review 1 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A definite improvement to comfort
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Doctor Nelmes
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Although we had initial doubts due to the foam density and thickness, when compared to our memory foam mattresses at home, it does improve the comfort of our caravan beds. It comes with a nice quality fitted mattress protector too. Time will tell but initial impressions are good. Price is subjective so I'll leave you to be the judge. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort renewed
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By old git
From:northamptonshiren
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I must admit i was a bit sceptical at first ,then i used it and i cannot remember the last time i was so comfortable in bed . So much so i was reluctant to get out of it . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Foam topper
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Wilf
From:Shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Made our casual put-u-up much better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for sore hips
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tipi
Age:35 to 44
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great if you are pregnant and your hips hurt. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By G
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my daughter who is at university. She is now sleeping much more soundly. It makes a lot of difference to the ultra cheap mattress she has been supplied with in Halls and will be easily transportable at the end of the year. Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy but warm
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Laura95
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My uni mattress was so lumpy I couldn't sleep on it so I had to buy my 2nd topper of the year. This one is so much better than the other one it actually hides all the springs only problem is it makes it unbearable to sleep with covers on because it makes you so hot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The product has limitations
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Big Bill
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The product has certainly helped to revive an ageing mattress in spite of its minimal thickness. It was not easy to position it on the mattress because there were no restraining straps, and the cover with elasticised edges was next to useless. Worth its value only because I bought it at sale price. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lorraine
From:aylesbury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought 2 of these for my boys, to bring life back into there old mattresses, done the job perfectly, such a difference "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lush
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By wulf widow
From:wolverhampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Theres nothing bad to say. It is a beautiful product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Mackanoo
From:Scotoand
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good buy. Daughter loves her new bed and sleeps great on it. Recommend this product!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Ahmed
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Highly recommend. Very comfortable. Worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems good so far.
Posted28 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Ryan
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" just purchased this topper today, because my mattress is getting on a bit now and its starting to hurt my back.
I haven't had a chance to sleep on it yet, but as soon as i laid on it i could tell a huge difference.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Single Memory foam topper Silentnight - Single
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with topper and excellent value compared to other shops. Only critisism is that I would have preferred a much better cover on the topper but otherwise happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the price, this is excellent!
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Polly
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This mattress topper really does make a difference. I have a dodgy hip that causes me pain sometimes when sleeping on a sprung mattress (due to a cycling accident). It is far more comfortable with this topper. I do think the double thickness memory foam topper would be better - but don't be put off buying this. Its still good! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By joyceica
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this topper as my new mattress was too firm leading to sleepless nights. I thought I would try this topper before changing my mattress yet again. Success! No more sleepless nights I now have a lovely comfortable bed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't bother!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jue20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I wasn't very impressed. The photograph on the Argos website seemed misleading. It's very thin and nothing that an extra duvet wouldn't achieve. My 13 year old I bought it for hasn't noticed any improvement. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant topper
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy shopper
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to make my sons single mattress more comfortable, does it very well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great way to give extra life to your mattress
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mum of two
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this for my daughters bed, her mattress isn't that old but she complained about the springs diggibg in a bit. She says the mattress topper makes it feel like a new mattress. I am going to buy one for all the kids beds and might invest in a memory foam mattress for myself having given this a try. I was pleased that it came with a cover too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Secondhand
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Cambridge cb25
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It is obvious this product was a return and does not work as a topper because it has a permanent ridge through the middle of it. If I had time I would return it as it was bought for a 94 year old and is very disappointing. I shall not shop again at Argos! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Silentnight Memory 2.5cm Foam Topper - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfy alternative to buying a new mattress
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By TurnerBird 2
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My daughters mattress wasnt old but quite boney. this topper had completely transformed her bed. now her only complaint uis that she doesnt want to get up as it is too comfy! Great product. buy one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>