Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.

<p>This Bush Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder is digitally interactive with twin tuner capabilities. A convenient 8 day electronic programme guide keeps you up to date with the upcoming programmes and also features BBC iPlayer. It has an impressive 125 hours recording time and allows you to pause live TV. </p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Favourite channels list.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>125 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Continual 2 hour recording buffer.</li><li>Series record.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI output (one cable included).</li><li>1 SCART socket .</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Remote control batteries required: 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4.9, W30, D21cm.</li><li>Weight 139g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 13 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 1278037</p>
Overall rating:
3.546 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
16 of 2273%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
46 Questions | 46 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Review 1 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ellie
From:Bolton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for the caravan to extend the use of the basic tv we have there and was very impressed considering the reasonably low price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to set up
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By diev
From:Worthing
Age:45 to 54
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is very straight forward, almost plug and play which is brilliant. Bought this for my elderly parents and they are very pleased with it.
It probably does a lot more than they use it for.
It comes with an hdi lead too so no need to buy one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By dawn
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to use and quite easy to install."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By shirley
From:Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to install, Excellent picture. Really pleased with purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUSH HD recorder
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By gma
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product has great features is easy to use and would recoment this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush free view recorder
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Housewife
From:Stoke-on Trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great item ....quick and easy to install land easy to use would recommend as a purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Slow, slow, slow!
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ambibambi78
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It isn't a bad recorder and having all the HD channels is great but my god it's slow! I bought this cos it was on offer and I've been bitterly disappointed with it. It says it's going to switch off if it hasn't been fiddled with after a few hours and when on standby, you switch it on and it takes forever to load. The recording/library takes an eternity to delete anything and you end up deleting the next item cos you think you haven't pressed it! I'd go for another model or even make."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Oosyadaddy
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The setup is quick and simple. The HD quality is superb, as is the SD quality. The only thing that lets it down is the start up time,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Who needs Sky!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By NJW2014
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I love this freeview plus box.
Having recently moved out on my own I could not afford a monthly payment service (like sky), so I opted for this instead.
Just as good as I do not need all those other channels offered."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
10/10
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased, it works perfect as described , and with free HD too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The wrong one
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By bountyman
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I purchased this but when I got it home and tried to connect it to my TV ,I could not because it did not have a scart connection and there was nothing on the box to say that I could not use it without a special lead."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-14points
3of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disapointing
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Slow to respond. Library takes ages to load your scheduled/recorded programs, and adds programs to record you have not set. You delete them only for them to reappear. I wish I had gone for another make."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not easy to operate!!
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Matt 75
From:Cranleigh, Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Had this product for two weeks now and am seriously considering returning it at mo.
Sticks and stalls during viewing. Complicated to use in comparison with last digital box. Guide print on TV so small can barely read it. Takes a long time to 'warm' up when switched on.
Seriously do not purchase this box!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant product
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Katiemax
From:Northamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"would be even better with smart tv unfortunately cannot afford one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up and use
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul37
From:Whitwick Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easily followed instructions to set up and the menu is quite intuitive and therefore easy to use. Unfortunately, to input my broadband by wire would require a very long lead in my case so I've not yet used this function. I will need to sort out a wireless input to do so."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
freeview recorder
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By swanny
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was surprised to find there was no scart outlet which I really needed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
do not buy
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Nicci
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This product was awful. It was ridiculously slow, tv would just stop and black out, signal was poor and didn't get the channels that we do get with freeview.
don't buy it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good device
Posted19 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Some guy
Age:35 to 44
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The box is largely working as advertised, the only imperfection so far being that recorded programs sometimes have sound glitches, especially after fast forwarding through adverts. The EPG is very simple to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
product easy to use
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By longlal
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to install and set up, instruction manual easy to read and controls well explained. Only made a few recordings at present but all seems to be going well and reproduction is very good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
1 out of 3 recommend this product
Range of features 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Ease of use 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5