Bush 500GB Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.

<p>This Bush Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder is digitally interactive with twin tuner capabilities. A convenient 8 day electronic programme guide keeps you up to date with the upcoming programmes and also features BBC iPlayer. It has an impressive 125 hours recording time and allows you to pause live TV. </p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Favourite channels list.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>125 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Continual 2 hour recording buffer.</li><li>Series record.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI output (one cable included).</li><li>0 SCART socket .</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Remote control batteries required: 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4.9, W30, D21cm.</li><li>Weight 139g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 13 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 1278037</p>
Overall rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
40 of 4883%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
77 Questions | 83 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 500GB Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Review 1 for Bush 500GB Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush freeview
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By sue
From:hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We are very pleased with this product it does everything
that we need. I would recommend this box, Great value
for the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 500GB Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By hightower
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this to replace my old freeview recorder thought this one would do the trick so far very easy to use as goes well with my tv "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 500GB Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty good
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By k.hughes
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" no problems so far. quick and easy to use. tv picture quality seems better now too (compared to with my old recorder). super. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 500GB Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
freeview digital recorder
Posted05 February 2015
Customer avatar
By trevi
From:Armitage, Rugeley, Staffordshire WS15, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have only had this product a short period of time but up to now I am very pleased with its performance "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 500GB Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By miffy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The item is easy to use as does exactly what it supposed to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 500GB Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush smart freeview recorder
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By granny 46312
From:Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as my other was playing up, after I got this home I could not wait to get it set up, it was so easy to do, first time set is one of the easiest ones I have done. Picture quality excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 500GB Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great HD recorder
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Hutch
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Plug play and tune ! Up and running in 5 mins !
Easy to use , on screen menu .
Recommended . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 500GB Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to setup and use with loads of memory!
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Leecarey
From:North shields
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This has solved my issue if getting sky plus or not! Very easy to use and puts all recordings in their own folder with date order. Would definitely recommend!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 500GB Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value Product
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By "victor meldrew"
From:Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" More than happy with this recorder. Excellent specification for the price. Would recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 500GB Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Generally pleased
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By wumph
From:Rugby
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As previously mentioned it is a bit slow starting but as I have to change my TV to the channel, I switch on first, then TV and then change over. Keypad is well designed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 500GB Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By DTQ13
Age:25 to 34
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" excellent little product - would recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 500GB Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Madness61
From:Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product, this is the second Bush Recorder bought and the improvements made to the machine display make the overall performance better than the first machine I bought. I would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 500GB Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product not working
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I brought this as a Christmas present and set it up for the recipient. Since doing so the unit has continually switched itself off and done a system reset. It had missed the end off programmes that were recorded and often freezes. I will be taking this product back for a replacement but it will not surprise me if the replacement is just as bad. I expect things that I buy to actually work! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 500GB Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Bazza
From:Bristol
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to install, easy to use excellent value for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 500GB Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Won't connect to Samsung HD Ready Plasma TV
Posted17 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan D
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Recorder would not connect to my HD ready Samsung TV, Argos technical support inform me that the resolution output of the recorder is too high for Samsung TV hence the 'mode not supported' message on the TV.
Be very wary if you buy this product
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 500GB Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small & compact
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By dabber
From:Staffs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For the price, a reasonable recorder.
HD quality quite good, however the "Smart" feature only consists of being able to access BBC i Player when connected to the internet. This I found a little dissapointing compared to "Smart" TV's.
This being the only negative, I give the recorder a "good" rating.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 500GB Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy :-)
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mosley
From:Heanor, Derbyshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set-up
Easy to record
Easy to play-back
One flaw ...
Regular channels barely have a reception. If you want to watch BBC1 or 2, ITV or Channel 4, you have to watch the HD channels (101 to 104) why is there less attention paid to picking up the regular signal? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 500GB Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product does what it says it will do
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Workaholic
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For the price it is good value. The HD option was a good choice.
Whilst you can record one channel and view another, it would have been nice to be able to watch a recorded channel as another is recorded but more expensive recorders have this option.
Having also a Bush TV the remote controls are similar but not swapable! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 500GB Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a bad product
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bec1985
From:Sheffield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I do like this product and I'm pleased I have it however my last one I had to change because it wouldn't record anything. Very simple to use and worked as soon as I plugged it in.
It can be annoying at times esp when deleting items that are on a series link it takes you back to the beginning everytime you want to delete so it takes ages.
Overall I'm happy with this, if I do get another in future I would probably put a bit more to and get a more expensive one.
Good product for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 500GB Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy!
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By cranmore
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" super quality - dead easy to use.
as a box seems easier than sky plus
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>