Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.

<p>This Bush Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder is digitally interactive with twin tuner capabilities. A convenient 8 day electronic programme guide keeps you up to date with the upcoming programmes and also features BBC iPlayer. It has an impressive 125 hours recording time and allows you to pause live TV. </p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Favourite channels list.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>125 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Continual 2 hour recording buffer.</li><li>Series record.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI output (one cable included).</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Remote control batteries required: 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4.9, W30, D21cm.</li><li>Weight 139g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 13 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 1278037</p>
Overall rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
27 of 3382%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
68 Questions | 70 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Review 1 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small & compact
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By dabber
From:Staffs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"For the price, a reasonable recorder.
HD quality quite good, however the "Smart" feature only consists of being able to access BBC i Player when connected to the internet. This I found a little dissapointing compared to "Smart" TV's.
This being the only negative, I give the recorder a "good" rating.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy :-)
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mosley
From:Heanor, Derbyshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set-up
Easy to record
Easy to play-back
One flaw ...
Regular channels barely have a reception. If you want to watch BBC1 or 2, ITV or Channel 4, you have to watch the HD channels (101 to 104) why is there less attention paid to picking up the regular signal?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product does what it says it will do
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Workaholic
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"For the price it is good value. The HD option was a good choice.
Whilst you can record one channel and view another, it would have been nice to be able to watch a recorded channel as another is recorded but more expensive recorders have this option.
Having also a Bush TV the remote controls are similar but not swapable!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a bad product
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bec1985
From:Sheffield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I do like this product and I'm pleased I have it however my last one I had to change because it wouldn't record anything. Very simple to use and worked as soon as I plugged it in.
It can be annoying at times esp when deleting items that are on a series link it takes you back to the beginning everytime you want to delete so it takes ages.
Overall I'm happy with this, if I do get another in future I would probably put a bit more to and get a more expensive one.
Good product for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy!
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By cranmore
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"super quality - dead easy to use.
as a box seems easier than sky plus
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good viewing
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Teddy
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value product easy to set up and use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By shoppinglover
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This box works well, although it is a bit slow at times e.g starting up. other than that works very well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use once used to it
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Smithy
From:Liphook
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It two days to figure out once mastered easy well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great freeview box
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By The Photo Guy
From:County Down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Got this for the bedroom, so easy to set up, only recorded a couple of things, but they played back with no problems. The HD stations look fantastic. Well worth its price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By jane69
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to install. Very good at finding what you need"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Pushymummy
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really easy to install and use. Excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ellie
From:Bolton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for the caravan to extend the use of the basic tv we have there and was very impressed considering the reasonably low price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to set up
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By diev
From:Worthing
Age:45 to 54
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is very straight forward, almost plug and play which is brilliant. Bought this for my elderly parents and they are very pleased with it.
It probably does a lot more than they use it for.
It comes with an hdi lead too so no need to buy one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By dawn
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to use and quite easy to install."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By shirley
From:Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to install, Excellent picture. Really pleased with purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUSH HD recorder
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By gma
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product has great features is easy to use and would recoment this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush free view recorder
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Housewife
From:Stoke-on Trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great item ....quick and easy to install land easy to use would recommend as a purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Slow, slow, slow!
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ambibambi78
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It isn't a bad recorder and having all the HD channels is great but my god it's slow! I bought this cos it was on offer and I've been bitterly disappointed with it. It says it's going to switch off if it hasn't been fiddled with after a few hours and when on standby, you switch it on and it takes forever to load. The recording/library takes an eternity to delete anything and you end up deleting the next item cos you think you haven't pressed it! I'd go for another model or even make."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Oosyadaddy
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The setup is quick and simple. The HD quality is superb, as is the SD quality. The only thing that lets it down is the start up time,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Freeview HD Smart Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Who needs Sky!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By NJW2014
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I love this freeview plus box.
Having recently moved out on my own I could not afford a monthly payment service (like sky), so I opted for this instead.
Just as good as I do not need all those other channels offered."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>