Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.

<p>The Sony WX200 makes it easy to shoot and share sharp, detailed pictures. It has a precision G lens that makes photos and movies look smooth and judder-free, even at 10x zoom. And with the built-in Wi-Fi you can send videos and photos straight to your smartphone or tablet, so it's easy to backup instantly and share in moments.</p><p>From close-ups to twilight portraits, the levels and focus are adjusted automatically so you can quickly and easily get the results you want. A simple switch on the back of the camera selects movie recording. When youre finished, sit back and enjoy the results on your HD television. Just press the button and sweep the camera from side to side. Your camera automatically stitches together a high-speed burst of frames to create one panoramic image. </p><p>Model number DSC- WX200</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>18 megapixels.</li><li>10x optical zoom.</li><li>20x digital zoom.</li><li>25mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 10 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Wi-Fi.</li><li>1080p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 12800.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Blink detection.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC, Memory Stick Pro Duo, microSDHC, microSD.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.24, W9.23cm.</li><li>Weight 105g.</li><li>Depth 2.16cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>HDMI connection.</li><li>Colour: silver.</li><li>Includes USB cable, AV cable, carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4905524928303</p>
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 of 1392%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Review 1 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By moniczka
From:Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"EXcELLENT MODERN CAMERA"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best things come in small packages
Posted29 June 2014
Customer avatar
By aj777
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this camera for my husband on his 65th birthday. I'm pleased to say that he loves it! He has found it easy to use and so easy to carry around. The photos he has taken have been a big improvement on his previous camera. Although his hands shake a bit you can't tell that in the pictures which seem fantastic quality. He has also produced some video clips which he is pleased with. A good choice and I would highly recommend this camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good things come in small packages
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By RedSetter
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Teeny camera packed with features and great auto for point and shoot.
Using it for nearly a month now and love it. Tiny enough for bag or pocket. Great battery life, fabulous in low light at a concert, high zoom is perfect as is the macro function even on the intelligent auto mode. All buttons intuitively located.
Has wifi but I haven't used it yet. Easy download of pics to laptop via SD or cable. Has loads of effects for pics if you like playing with these. Haven't found a downside yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great little camera - BUT
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rapidruss
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an excellent camera for the price. However, the wifi refuses to work with my iPad or Sony mobile phone. I am currently working with Sony to find a solution to the problem. If they can get the wifi feature to work, the camera will be excellent value for money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good camera.
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Blue Blur
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Huge difference in IQ between Sony G lens and the Carl Zeiss lens of the WX80. CZ much clearer with 16 mpx than G lens on 18 mpx. WX80 does experience a blue blur in the centre of the photo with MOST units, but not on WX200 or Ixus.
Pros of WX200
Size, build, LCD
Beats Canon Ixus 255HS in image quality, despite what the online reviews say.
Negatives
If camera breaks, Sony have a repair warranty. No replacement even after three repairs. Lots of hassle.
Carl Zeiss lens would make WX200 perfect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Butterfly
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Small and compact. Light weight. Good quality photo and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT LITTLE CAMERA
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By KATY MAC
From:MORAY
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"VERY EASY TO USE AND SMALL ENOUGH TO EASILY CARRY AROUND"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good at getting good pics of fast moving toddler!
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jaxmiranda
From:Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Lovely camera, I was very impressed how well it took pictures of my 2 year old son, who never sits still. Other cameras are too slow to react or he's just a blur.... this camera gets him! Only down side was mine was ex-display, and has a slight scuff on the front if you hold it at a certain angle. But marvellous otherwise!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This camera takes great pictures
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay jay
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent camera very good for use in low light conditions"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the trick!
Posted20 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Slim
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Having spent countless time choosing my new camera based on reviews i decided on this Sony. My previous 2 were Canon Ixus range but i am really pleased with my choice. Only had it 2 months but seems great, takes fantastic point & shoot photos and the 10x optical zoom is brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A gift for a hard to please husband
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tillergirl
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This was a Christmas for my husband. As all wives will know husbands are not the easiest to buy for, but this camera has really pleased him. His old one was 6mb and he is really impressed with the versatility and clarity of this camera. I have bought him a case but he says it will fit in his pocket so can carry it about easily."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camera
Posted31 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Gg
From:Tyrone
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very happy with this camera. Easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony WX200 18MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good features
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By mo
From:oldbury
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Charger very stiff and access tab feels frail. Camera however is easy to use and has a good range of features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.