Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony S1100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.

<p>The quick start-up feature of the Sony S1100 Blu-ray player allows discs to be played within 3 seconds, making it quicker to enjoy your favourite movie. Coupled with the ability of upscaling to 1080p and the variety of playback formats including: DVD, Blu-Ray, DVD+R and more this player demonstrates a high level of both quality and value. </p><p>Blu-ray and DVD player</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Smart TV .</li><li>Playback and sound: DVD, Blu-ray, BD-R/RE.</li><li>DTS, DTS HD and Dolby True HD decoding.</li><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Ethernet port.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H4.3, W29, D19.9cm.</li><li>Weight 1.1kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 8.8 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.2 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4905524899917</p>
Overall rating:
4.759 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 of 29100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony S1100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Review 1 for Sony S1100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little BluRay Player
Posted20 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Diane50
From:North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to install, basic but great features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony S1100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy with my purchase
Posted19 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tony
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"My blu-ray player works fine and was easy to install and use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony S1100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Wilko
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy to set up, great product. Highly reccomend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony S1100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blue ray Sonyy s1100
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Red E
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Product appears to work perfectly. Good to excellent picture quality. Easy to use hand controls. Some of our older DVDs appear clearer than on our previous machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony S1100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jammydoddger
From:Gloucestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good product but for original price would have hoped it would have included hdmi cable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony S1100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sunshinesaz
From:north lincolnshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This product is perfect if you dont want to pay top price fpr a blu-ray player. Perfect quality pictures. Is recommended to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony S1100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great player
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By petetina
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Small .easy to set up,easy to use,great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony S1100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sony Fan
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Perfect accompaniment to the rest of my Sony equipment, very easy to set up, small and compact.
**please be aware this product does not come with a HDMI cable- you will need to purchase on separately**
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony S1100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony S1100 Blu-ray ad DVD Player
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy Lady
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I bought this shortly before Christmas and it has greatly
enhanced my TV and DVD viewing. Great value too and
a great product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony S1100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Miss Wolvo
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent item. Fantastic quality movies. The unit fits neat next to my Tvio box - not a bulky item. All functions on the remote work well. Worth every penny!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony S1100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jimbo
From:renfrewshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This blu ray is small in size but delivers everything you could
want,great little machine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony S1100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
real value for money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By benjie
From:hereford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"A great little player, excellent value for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony S1100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ike
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"bought to replace an older dvd player, its feature rich and excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony S1100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sony
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tommy69
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"great blu ray player nice and compact cant grumble with the price I paid,nice picture too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony S1100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Blue Ray Player S1100
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Holgate001
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I was disappointed to find that the was no IR digital sound output, my fault for not checking the spec more closely. The player was very easy to connect and set up there was no HFMI Cable supplied although this was made clear on the box. Picture quality playing blue ray discs is excellent . Not yet tried connecting to a network but instructions and connections suggest that it will be fairly easy to do.z"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony S1100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bearstar42
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Good desine and remote works with TV and very good internet. Plus it works with all my music and videos on USB drive"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony S1100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No hdmi cable included!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Godfrey
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Ridiculous. How else are you supposed to plug it into a tv. Remember to buy one separately and save yourself another trip to the shops if you haven't got one already, and make sure it's a high speed one or your films will stutter as mine did. Otherwise, usual reliable sony hardware."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony S1100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony blue Ray DVD player
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Senior
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
"Really good product, and easy to set up which was my main concern,price was brilliant for a blue Ray DVD player which also has USB port.The hand set works the volume on the telly as well.I would highly recommend this sony appliance"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony S1100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ahsan
From:west yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good product easy to run very tidy & small sony blu ray .."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony S1100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Package Small Price
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By GadgetMrF
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Real bargain this. The player delivers superb playback with good colours, contrast, and detail, but the real perk is the apps you have access to via Internet content such as Netflix and Lovefilm, with You Tube thrown in and a host of others. For the money, it's an essential purchase!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>