Top-rated product

Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.

<p>This 40 inch Smart TV provides an impressive viewing experience. Combining Smart functionality with an open web browser, you can browse the internet as you would on a computer. The integrated Freeview gives you access to over 50 digital TV channels and 24 radio stations, all subscription free!</p><p>With SRS TruSurround providing enhanced sound and a Full High Definition 1080p display, this TV offers fantastic entertainment. Top Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, YouTube, Twitter, Netflix.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>LED TV Screen.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 40 inches</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 10 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Composite socket.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Open browser.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>SRS sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watt RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Features USB video playback.</li><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>Single core processor.</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H56.9, W93, D4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 12.4kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.7, W93, D22cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 60 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 87kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5060234047498</p>
Overall rating:
4.277 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 512 reviews
5 Stars
296
4 Stars
140
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
14
1 Star
32
440 of 51286%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
225 Questions | 269 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tv
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Location:Main bedroom
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" everything it said in the description "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
40inch tv
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Aldridge, Walsall, West Midlands WS9, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Use:Streaming
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant item , easy for kids 2 use as its in there room ! Would reccommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bush
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Location:Main bedroom
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" TV broke down in less than 2 hours so exchanged it to a different make "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This television is one of the best television ive brought once you got it you then have the chance to look into what it really has to offer you, it's amazing a nice wide screen you can browse the Internet on, wifi built into and a lot to offer, you won't be bored of it each day so far ive found something new I can do in it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommended!!
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Fort William, Highland, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product great picture quality and surprisingly good sound quality for the price highly recommended! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Overall a good tv for the price. Takes a while to load up Netflix and depending your on connectivity the picture can also be bad sometimes. Definitely worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lack of wifi
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:Gaming
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great TV overall, however had there been a WIFI adapter included this would have saved me a lot of hassle!
All round would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks its good
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Thanks for this tv its my firdt smart tv and i enjoye it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful product
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stretford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:Movies
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This review is based on the actual product and not Argos itself. My mum ordered this telly and 4 days later we were taking it back. It wouldn't connect to the internet and my mum was constantly on the phone to Bush customer support, Argos support and even Virgin Media, her internet provider. She swapped it for a Toshiba which is much better. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not very happy with TV picture not very shap if I did not destroy box I would have return it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
40 inch smart screen
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This smart TV is brilliant. I couldn't of picked a better tv, it does everything I need it too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has loads to offer
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Location:Main bedroom
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This television is one of the best television ive brought, I know someone who has a similar one that's why I went for it, once you got it you then have the chance to look into what it really has to offer you, it's amazing a nice wide screen you can browse the Internet on, wifi built into and a lot to offer, you won't be bored of it each day so far ive found something new I can do in it, really pleased highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tv
Posted13 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would recommend it was so easy to set up ..even for me .a great buy very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent TV
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:Movies
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" An all round decent tv... As with any larger, flat screen a Sound Bar is recommended. My only criticism would be it's somewhat slow when connected to online. Netflix runs fine though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No HD capability
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Sold as Full HD, but my set cannot pick up any HD channels. Had it tested by a TV engineer who says it is not Full HD.
Is the set faulty or has it been mis-sold?
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
6of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tv
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this tv after reading very mixed reviews. Just to clear things up it does have wi fi connectivity without having to purchase a seperate dongle it is compatible to netflix as otherwise stated in another review, and its fairly easy to set up (im not a technical person and did it without the instructions) the sound is a bit tinny but we took advantage of the soundbar offer to which it now sounds fab. Apps are limited but more are to be added over time. Overall very happy with this TV "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am pleased with this TV easy to connect a little harder to sort the internet out but with patients it works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zahoor kayani
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wakefield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:Movies
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with prices and quality assurance "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely picture
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found this TV to be so much lighter than our old one which is good, very pleased with the appliance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with television,would most definitely recommend this to anyone looking to buy a television. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>