Top-rated product

Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.

<p>This 40 inch Smart TV provides an impressive viewing experience. Combining Smart functionality with an open web browser, you can browse the internet as you would on a computer. The integrated Freeview gives you access to over 50 digital TV channels, up to 12 HD channels and 24 radio stations, all subscription free!</p><p>With SRS TruSurround providing enhanced sound and a Full High Definition 1080p display, this TV offers fantastic entertainment. Top Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, YouTube, Twitter, Netflix.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>LED TV Screen.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 40 inches</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 10 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Composite socket.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Open browser.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>SRS sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watt RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Features USB video playback.</li><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>Single core processor.</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H56.9, W93, D4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 12.4kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.7, W93, D22cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 60 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 87kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5060234047498</p>
Overall rating:
4.263 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 395 reviews
5 Stars
228
4 Stars
107
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
12
1 Star
26
337 of 39585%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
193 Questions | 221 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Smart TV
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By khan23
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good smart TV for the price paid sound quality isn't that good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Apps
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jc
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Would be better if you could download apps and not just have the pre installed ones ::: itv player. 4 onDemand. Ect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Miss represented
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Gary 64
From:Gainsborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this TV because it said had hd channels . Only to find you couldn't get any on it because it hasn't got a hd tuner in it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush 40" Full HD Smart LED TV
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lynne
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a really nice television for the money it was a bargain "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good features
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jane
From:nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great price,great quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely looking tv
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bubbles
From:essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for Sons birthday. He absolutely loves it. Set up was simple and connected to Internet with no problems. Would definately recommend this tv. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bushy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Good tv for the price picture perfect, sound is poor and the fact it dosent have an input port to connect my surround sound system was a big dissapointement for me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush 40in TV
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Tyne & wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Granson's love it excellent for Netflix and x box use good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted14 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Vectra
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality picture, sound and easy to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good bargain
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Maria
From:Liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Really good TV and I am still getting used to all the features. For the price I feel it is a really good bargain, but you definitely need a soundbar if you are considering buying it as the sound is very tinny without. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush 40" smart tv
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Drumtec
From:Guildford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product easy to use and set up the Netflix button on the remote is a excellent idea and the built in wireless is quick and easy
All in all excellent value for money
Highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By webster42
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have a expensive smart tv downstairs and this is a lot better, connects quicker to netflix and the net. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:U.k
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This TV was on offer when I purchased it but still a great price when not on offer.TV has a great picture and very easy to set up.Would recommend,best price for a smart TV I've seen.Happy customer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marks bush
Posted08 March 2015
Customer avatar
By gadget
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great tv, awesome picture.
easy to connect to internet
lots of features but simple to use.
overall great.
thanks mark.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value tv
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By karen
From:Bromley, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value replacement. Easy to set up. Picture quality is good. Sound quality very 'tinny'. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product in cheaper price
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Zain
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to setup
Internal browser
Cheap price
Great connectivity and shape.
Excellent picture.
Definitely recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FAB smart tv
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mother C
From:High Peak, High Peak, Derbyshire SK23, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" brilliant product for the money would recomend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Aminkedoce
From:Bournemouth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent TV Easy to set up instructions and great to have internet facility plus many other features. Very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush 40in TV
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Martin77
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A fantastic deal from Argos for a 40in TV. I picked it up from the local Argos with no problems. Picture quailty is slightly disappointing but this could be to do with connectivity. For the price paid it is still a bargain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Fergie
From:Lanark
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent buy, great price, quality product I cannot fault it in any way would certainly recommend to family and friends "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>