Top-rated product

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.

<p>This impressive 40 inch Smart TV provides a viewing experience you won't forget. Combining fully Smart functionality including an open web browser. With SRS TruSurround for enhanced sound and Full High Definition 1080p display, this TV offers fantastic entertainment.</p><p>Top Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, YouTube, Twitter, Netflix.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Edge-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Smart TV.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 40in (102cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 10 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Open browser.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>SRS sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Features USB video playback.</li><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>Single core processor.</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H56.9, W93, D4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 12.4kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.7, W93, D22cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 60 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 87kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5060234047498</p>
Overall rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 206 reviews
5 Stars
125
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
8
1 Star
10
177 of 20686%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
144 Questions | 163 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good price
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By linda
From:Leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my daughter the price was good ,connectivity was easy .This is a good t.v."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tv
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jen1968
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This smart bush tv is a very good tv the sound is excellent and so is the picture quality I would recommend it to others the price was very reasonable to I am well happy with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My great TV
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By peter 40
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Thank you for Argos for great promotions and manufacturer BUSH for good technology. I am very happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tv
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By kirkieo
From:East Kilbride, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"it was easy to install and very good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
uncertain
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By allibob
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I purchased 2 of these tv's. Happy at the easy set up but not so happy with the time it takes the tv to actually turn on!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent TV with great extras
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mah85
From:Wigan
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"purchased this tv as i had broken my old one by accident whilst moving house. It does exactly as promised, excellent price excellent features and very easy connect to internet however my only issue is when you plug your dongle in you need to plug it into the usb plug and plug that in to your tv as if you plug the dongle directly into the tv the internet will not connect and this is not explained in the manual"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dissapointed
Posted19 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lyn 10
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I would like to say that Argos customer service was great I ordered this TV on line and received it the very next morning, unfortunately the speed of delivery matched the break down! after 3 days the TV kept turning itself on and off, after reading some independent reviews it turns out that this is a common fault. I also had trouble getting netflix to stream properly. I changed my smart tv for a samsung and I'm really happy and my netflix is working perfectly well."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok tv
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By nell
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"not the best tv overall but the price reflects this the sound is a bit tinny you can only switch on with handset and you have to wait a few seconds for the picture to come on not always sure if if is on and find myself pressing the power button more than once to power up there or no buttons on tv itself to press to turn on and off"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gail 66
From:Saint Andrews, Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this product, the internal speakers are not great but we attached our own speakers and it's now fantastic! Would recommend, it's a cracker!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush 40 inch full HD
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mikeeee
From:Shanklin, Isle of Wight, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An excellent product and even better price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good value
Posted08 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up and run and excellent picture and functions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product with great features
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By carah
From:renfrewshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"So far so good if present level of performance is maintained I will be delighted , well done Argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jass
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"My husband and I bought this tv but he wasnt too happy with it and switched it to the LG smart version which we are very happy with. I would still recommend it if you are not too picky with the TV and just want something cheap that works."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avoid Bush
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By steph902
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought this to replace our previous Bush smart tv that kept going into standby after us having it for 5 months.
This one lasted 2 weeks before it developed the same fault."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Janika
From:West Midlands ,uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Connection to the internet great. Film connection excellent . Over all this is a brilliant television for an excellent price. Thinking of buying another one for our other lounge."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the price
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Leeath
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great tv. Bought last minute to replace broken tv. Easy to set up. Great picture. Sound a bit tinny, but soon get used to it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good buy
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Satisfied
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Can't find any faults at the moment,a good buy just a pity it doesn't come with a Skype camera but that's just me being picky.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first class
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By wellhung
From:Featherstone, Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Stunning tv worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice tv
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By susan
From:south yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great tv for the price with lots of extra's on"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Telly for the price
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy-Punter
From:Cromer, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got this for my Sons birthday, setup was painfully easy and picture quality as well as sound quality was excellent for what was required.
Bottom line is, he loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>