Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.

<p>This 40 inch Smart TV provides an impressive viewing experience. Combining Smart functionality with an open web browser, you can browse the internet as you would on a computer. The integrated Freeview gives you access to over 50 digital TV channels and 24 radio stations, all subscription free!</p><p>With SRS TruSurround providing enhanced sound and a Full High Definition 1080p display, this TV offers fantastic entertainment. Top Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, YouTube, Twitter, Netflix.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>LED TV Screen.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 40 inches</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 10 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Composite socket.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Open browser.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>SRS sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watt RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Features USB video playback.</li><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>Single core processor.</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H56.9, W93, D4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 12.4kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.7, W93, D22cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 60 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 87kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5060234047498</p>
Overall rating:
4.349 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(811 reviews) 787
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 811 reviews
5 Stars
482
4 Stars
225
3 Stars
48
2 Stars
17
1 Star
39
718 of 81189%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great inexpensive SMART TV
Posted15 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" In general the TV is better than you would expect for the price. With excellent functionality. Some reviewers have complaine about the sound quality although I have not found this to be bad. The netfix connection works well without problems as does the iplayer app. I would say however that the picture quality is not as good as perhaps a Sony Bravia and the only thing that stops me giving the TV 5 stars, but at the same time is good considering the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW A Bargain
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" So pleased I purchased the TV excellent picture and sound quality is amazing and looks good as well highly recommend and a smart TV as well for a great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Money well spent
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bromley, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This TV is brilliant, I'm really happy with all it's features . Great TV with a cheap price tag, I love my new TV and I have recommended it to my friends "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bush smart 40 inch
Posted08 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I have read all the review before buying this product and generally they were ok but worried about the sound i was not sure whether i should still go ahead but i told myself what is the worst that can happen so i went heard and purchase.
to my surprise it was the best decision i have made this year the sound was perfect thanks agros thanks bush
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good picture, poor sound
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I Samsung broke around New Year so we quickly chose this as a replacement
The picture quality is good but the sound is so poor compared to our previous.
We regret buying this to as for the same price I have seen samsungs in the sale.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Fantastic tv great features and great service well happy good price too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great TV except the ports are in the back
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This TV is great, good quality for the price and with easy set up and smart TV included within the device you can go on Netflix/YouTube and various other internet sites at the click of a button.
Only issue we really had was the ports were on the rear of the TV instead of the side or the bottom, so we had to buy a new mount to hold the TV far enough away from the wall to access ports. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reminds u alot
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Very polite and gratefull "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hounslow, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" This is a great value for money product. The tv has very good picture and sound quality. Smart tv works well and was easy to connect to wifi. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has fantastic features
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Saltaire, Shipley, West Yorkshire BD18, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Love this tv love it that ut connects to netflex n wifi uts brill and safe "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart tv
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Tv is ideal for my man cave plenty of extras on it very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush 40" smart TVs
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brentwood, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" It is very good thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" The TV itself is quite a good design, but unfortunately, poor quality. The sound is particularly bad - even after adjusting the balance, bass etc. Contacted customer services who advised purchasing a sound bar. Quite frankly, I don't expect to have to enhance the performance of a new TV. Wouldn't recommend this set - pay more for better quality. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Entertaining
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Excellent TV got everything you need would definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
all you need in a television !
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scottish Borders, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Excellent television and easy to set up! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value smart tv
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This tv has everything I need - Netflix, YouTube, freeview. It is a good deal for the price. The sound on the tv is quite quiet if you're watching sky so I would recommend purchasing a sound bar with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Eastbourne, East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Easy to install, great picture. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
suitable for the price
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" The tv is great ...lovely picture and display, however the sound is terrible, volume is too too low its frustrating. I use it for my room but if i was to put in the living room/family area i will need to add a sound system to power up the volume..
but i guess for the price its okay "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smart
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" easy to set up,easy to use..now just gota get the remote back off the kids.! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Couldn't get Netflix
Posted15 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Location:Main bedroom
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice TV, good picture and sound quality. However, we got a Smart TV specifically so that we could get Netflix through it but it wouldn't connect. We have another TV in the house plus mobile phones and tablets all connected to Netflix via our WIFI no problem. Spent hours on the phone to our network provider, Netflix and the TVs technical support but still not connected. Finally took it back to Argos and changed it for a Panasonic which connected to Netflix straightaway. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 Next >>>