Top-rated product

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.

<p>This impressive 40 inch Smart TV provides a viewing experience you won't forget. Combining fully Smart functionality including an open web browser. With SRS TruSurround for enhanced sound and Full High Definition 1080p display, this TV offers fantastic entertainment.</p><p>Top Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, YouTube, Twitter, Netflix.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Edge-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Smart TV.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 40 inches</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 10 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Open browser.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>SRS sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Features USB video playback.</li><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>Single core processor.</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H56.9, W93, D4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 12.4kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.7, W93, D22cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 60 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 87kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5060234047498</p>
Overall rating:
4.307 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 264 reviews
5 Stars
156
4 Stars
69
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
8
1 Star
14
227 of 26486%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
165 Questions | 188 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Smm94
From:Wales, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love that the tv has YouTube, Netflix, I player ect.. So easy to access and great to have on the tv, hardly ever use my sky anymore because I use Netflix and love watching my favorite tv programs on the big screen! Going from a 18" in my bedroom to a 40" so much difference and great value for money with -all the extra features on it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so simple to use, brilliant value!!
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By sophi86
From:cumbria
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"we are soo pleased with this product, its AMAZING!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first class
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Tech
From:Luton, Luton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"First class Tv.. well happy with it.. defo recommend it, x-box is mint onit.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush 40" full hd 1080p smart led tv
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By lovetv1
From:Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"By far the best TV I have ever perched, really good value for your money and I have spent out over the years, brilliant TV"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Monkey hanger
From:Teesside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this tv for the bedroom, fantastic value for money. Ok it doesnt have all the features of my Samsung tv, like all of the tv players to catch up on missed programmes, but I had paid £300 more for the Samsung. Tv manual supplied not the best but I figured out how to play content from my tablet and phone through the tv by trial and error. Others have commented that the sound is an issue, I have not found this to be a problem. Buy it, the price is right."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush HD Smart Tv
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Tj65
From:Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"had the product one week and had to return as a large black patch appeared on the screen which looked like pixels had stopped working. However had no problem exchanging the stock at local Branch in Talbot Green."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bush tv
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By claire *london*
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Its a good tv. Only problem i have with it i can be wstching a movie on youtube and in the middle of movie the tv will tyrn itself off n on again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound and picture quality
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Stacy
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with this purchase was easy to set up and the quality of sound and the picture is great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Smiler
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We found the set was very light - easy to carry and easy to set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bush 40" smart tv
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Davew03
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"After our 3rd tv we finally got one that worked."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mushypeas73
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent for value great tv"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By mikben
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"More than happy with the tv really good value for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By MARK
From:luton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Purchased as an early Christmas present for my daughter - good quality product, does all it promises to do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush smart tv
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By bigdaddydales
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very pleased with my smart tv from argos, cheapest tv around by a mile"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product, easy Installation
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Doobles14
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very easy to set up. Good looking product. Easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Greenford, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Slow when turning on and changing channels
remote not ergonomically friendly
But great value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By RogerH
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good product and very well priced"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow what value for money.
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By horse with no name
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an excellent 40 inch tv does what it says on the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic value
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Rugby
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchase this tv for my mother and after setting in it up for her I was so impressed I went out and bought another for myself"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Alice
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"TV was great for an hour then it turned itself off and on again continuously for over an hour. Returned it and got a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>