Top-rated product

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.

<p>This impressive 40 inch Smart TV provides a viewing experience you won't forget. Combining fully Smart functionality including an open web browser, you can also keep in touch with family and friends with Skype. With SRS TruSurround for enhanced sound and Full High Definition 1080p display, this TV offers fantastic entertainment.</p><p>Top 5 Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, YouTube, Skype, Twitter, Netflix.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Edge-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Smart TV.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 40in (102cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 10 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Wi-Fi dongle included.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Open browser.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>SRS sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Features USB video playback.</li><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>Single core processor.</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H56.9, W93, D4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 12.4kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.7, W93, D22cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 60 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 87kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5060234047498</p>
Overall rating:
4.311 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 177 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
7
1 Star
9
152 of 17786%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
134 Questions | 146 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Better than I thought."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart tv
Posted27 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cazza
From:huddersfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good smart TV especially for the price was bought in sale."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My TV.
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cazie57
From:Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Tv is great, as all the things on it, once I have it connected to Wi-Fi everything will be swimmly brilliantly, right glad I bought it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smart LED tv
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By griff
From:Saint Athan, Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's the best tv that i have bought, i would recommend this to anyone, the set up is really easy to do, highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kiltie
From:Clackmannan FK10, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"if like me you like your sport this t.v. is perfect. its the same for films"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the price
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah89
Age:18 to 24
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up, easy to work. Shame you can't access itv player or 4od on this tv though and the smart buttons for YouTube/Netflix on the remote can be hit and miss but on the whole, good tv at a good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great TV
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By terry
From:Northamptonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good picture quality, excellent sound. Would recommend to give it a try."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good however Smart features arent brilliant.
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Owain
Age:17 or under
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"TV Picture and sound is good however sometimes struggles to connect to internet and the smart TV feature is not the best."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By TopTotty
From:Swindon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was a spare room tv but when it arrived and we set it up we decided to swap to our bedroom. It's excellent value and the picture quality is second to none. An excellent buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tv
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Chrissie
From:Sunderland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"excellent buy. easy to install and excellent features. great sound in my bedroom"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By dibble
From:Cambuslang, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great value picture and easy to connect to laptop"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
unimpressed
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By RUSSELL
From:DURHAM
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"unimpressed with so called smart features which are slow and laggy"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant tv for the money
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By angie
From:aberdeen
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up and good quality picture and sound for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted28 April 2014
Customer avatar
By somb
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good Tv for the price. Quality of image excellent. The only problem is the lack of company website to help upgrade some apps"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush 40"tv
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The tv is top quality, and with the discount off, makes it the deal of the centuary."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money !!!!
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By vigmeister
From:surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent buy, having looked at a few different TV's this was easily the best deal for a full hd tv of this size. Plugged it in, turned it on and hey presto up and running in under ten minutes from removing from the box to working tv, plugged in a 5.1 surround sound speaker system for better sound quality but the that's not a criticism just a preference.
Really happy with the product and definitely recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lot of TV for no much money.
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By gillian
From:scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent value for money . Looks just as good as more expensive tv's. Does exactly what it said on the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jonr7360
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just what we were looking for, and the price was good too, picture quality excellent, sound good, connectivity easy and quick, to set up. All in all a product I would recommend, however be aware some parts do look cheap and may if mistreated break."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By spud
From:Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased . Last minute bargain and what a buy. Brilliant price. Overall very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush tv
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Gina 24
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's very good, I will recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>