Top-rated product

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.

<p>This impressive 40 inch Smart TV provides a viewing experience you won't forget. Combining fully Smart functionality including an open web browser, you can also keep in touch with family and friends with Skype. With SRS TruSurround for enhanced sound and Full High Definition 1080p display, this TV offers fantastic entertainment.</p><p>Top 5 Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, YouTube, Skype, Twitter, Netflix.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Smart TV.</li><li>Screen size: 40in (102cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 10 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Wi-Fi dongle included.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Open browser.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>SRS sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H56.9, W93, D4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 12.4kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.7, W93, D22cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 60 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 87kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5060234047498</p>
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 161 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
7
1 Star
9
137 of 16185%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
122 Questions | 129 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money !!!!
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By vigmeister
From:surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent buy, having looked at a few different TV's this was easily the best deal for a full hd tv of this size. Plugged it in, turned it on and hey presto up and running in under ten minutes from removing from the box to working tv, plugged in a 5.1 surround sound speaker system for better sound quality but the that's not a criticism just a preference.
Really happy with the product and definitely recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lot of TV for no much money.
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By gillian
From:scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent value for money . Looks just as good as more expensive tv's. Does exactly what it said on the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jonr7360
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just what we were looking for, and the price was good too, picture quality excellent, sound good, connectivity easy and quick, to set up. All in all a product I would recommend, however be aware some parts do look cheap and may if mistreated break."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By spud
From:Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased . Last minute bargain and what a buy. Brilliant price. Overall very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush tv
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Gina 24
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's very good, I will recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jayne100
Age:35 to 44
"great product and price. Very easy to set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item!
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Nat1991
From:Kent
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic value, great item. Though set up was a bit of a pain trying connect but not a major issue."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprisingly Good
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Gerri
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The first example of this TV would not respond to the remote control and was returned faulty. The second example appears to be working well two weeks on and has a picture quality that belies its low price. On the minus side; the number of SCART sockets is not really enough for all of the legacy equipment to attach and a new DVD with an HDMI will need to be bought, but overall very pleasing for relatively little money and worth a recommendation, especially at the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A lot for less
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great for the price yet there are a few issues bringing it down to 4 stars.
My previous bush tv had recording/pausing capability through the usb.
This one does not which is a massive shame even when there is buttons for it in the remote.
The apps are good on it however you have to wait for an update from argos/bush to release more.
TuneIn radio app didn't work (disappointing). It also takes about 30sec to a 1min to connect to the internet at startup, this freezes your tv in the process.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the price it's better than I expected.
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"From reading other reviews I didn't know quite what to expect from this TV. For it's size it was by far the cheapest I could find even without the smart features.
The image quality is good when playing a high quality video file or through HDMI, youtube videos look perfect using the built in app.
The main issue with the smart features is how slow the wireless is, but it works great if connected by ethernet. The software isn't the fastest but for the price it works fine
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for Money
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Melly
From:Launceston
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My son purchased this TV with birthday money and he is delighted with it. Easy to set up, lightweight to handle considering it is 40 inch, excellent sound, picture quality and overall look.
We purchased when it was on offer and I think you would struggle to get a comparable TV with all it's functions for a better price.
Would definitely recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good tv
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Hover bloke
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Not great on the network service, but we live in a country area, so don't have great connection speed. A good TV at a great price, happy to recommend for picture soundetc, but reserve judgement on the web side."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUSH 40" SMART TV.IS THE BEST BARGAIN WE HAVE HAD.
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By narrowboat
From:BUCKINGHAMSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A GREAT LOOKING TV, NICE SIZE, EASY SET UP. AND ITS HANDY GETTING ON THE INTERNET WITH IT."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
product is great all round
Posted19 April 2014
Customer avatar
By trude
From:lowestoft
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Product is great, easy to use and brill sound and picture I love it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, great price.
Posted18 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sheber
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A slim and attractive looking television. It was easy to set up, thank goodness, as I am not great with technology. Very pleased with everything about it - picture quality and sound. Also easy to set it up with the net. Definitely recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jo
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy enough to install although we had a few problems with the connection to the internet . after a few tries it was working fine and has done ever since.Internet is a lttle slow in loading (you tube occasionally buffers).
Picture is great,sound quality not so- generally though,for the price,a good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed and a bit miffed
Posted18 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"At first me&my partner loved this tv,we enjoyed the smart features,picture&sound quality,the simplicity of the remote and easy set up.Unfortunately after only 2 weeks it started to turn on and off on its own,we couldn't use the remote or even the buttons on the side if the tv itself.assuming it was a one off fault with this one tv, rather than the whole line of this tv.We exchanged it for the same one,t did it again 12 hours later.We've now exchanged it for a Samsung."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted18 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Fiona f
From:Workington, Cumbria CA14, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great, stylish tv, does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great deal
Posted18 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Samario
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this TV for son's xbox & picture is really good.
Smart TV is a bit slow & clunky.
For the price it's a great deal
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so good
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Evvy
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"does what it says no frills, no ambiguities, simple to set up and no problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>