Top-rated product

Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.

<p>This impressive 40 inch Smart TV provides a viewing experience you won't forget. Combining Smart functionality with an open web browser, this means you can browse the internet as you would on a computer. The integrated Freeview tuner gives you access to over 50 digital TV channels, up to 12 HD channels and 24 radio stations all subscription free - there is no dish or cables, you just need an aerial. With SRS TruSurround for enhanced sound and Full High Definition 1080p display, this TV offers fantastic entertainment.</p><p>Top Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, YouTube, Twitter, Netflix.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Edge-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Smart TV.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 40 inches</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 10 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Open browser.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>SRS sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Features USB video playback.</li><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>Single core processor.</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H56.9, W93, D4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 12.4kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.7, W93, D22cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 60 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 87kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5060234047498</p>
Overall rating:
4.254 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 315 reviews
5 Stars
186
4 Stars
78
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
9
1 Star
23
265 of 31584%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
176 Questions | 202 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money, waste of time. Buy something else.
Posted16 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Me
Age:18 to 24
" At first the TV seemed great. Decent picture, sound etc but after two months it broke. Specifically, it started turning itself on and off again whilst being completely unresponsive to any input. So we had it replaced. It's lasted less than two months this time, with the exact same issue. From having a quick look at the other comments on here it seems we're not alone in this complaint.
This TV is rubbish, don't buy it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had to return....twice'
Posted14 December 2014
Customer avatar
By baker218
From:South Ayrshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I purchased this Tv in Feb 2014 - initially I was fairly happy with the TV, for such a reasonably priced smart TV I wasn't expecting it to be outstanding.after 6 months the TV started turning itself off and back on again every couple of minutes. It was replaced by Argos. Then 2 months later the new TV developed the exact same fault! I googled this and found countless peopledescribing the exact same problem with Bush TV's. I would not purchase this TV - it's cheap for a reason. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bush 40inch smart tv
Posted12 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Sedge
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Get what you pay for. TV okay, sound not great and smart apps pretty rubbish. I have connected a streaming stick which is fab. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very slow when loading
Posted11 December 2014
Customer avatar
By pen
From:Chadderton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This tv looks great and sounds fabulous however ot seems to be quite slow when loading the smart tv e:g netflix, skype etc...
Good tv for the price "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DO NOT BUY !!!!
Posted03 December 2014
Customer avatar
By IANB84
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I AM NOW GOING TO RETURN MY THIRD BUSH TV AFTER IT BEING REPAIRED ONCE THEN BEING REPLACED, NOW THE REPLACEMENT HAS BROKEN.
PAY A BIT MORE MONEY AND GET THE SAMSUNG "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good t.v
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By weso
From:berwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good value for the price paid "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bad wifi connectivity
Posted30 November 2014
Customer avatar
By chez
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Worked great 1st 2days now the TV keeps constantly connecting and then disconnecting from the internet...very annoying when midway through a film on netflix..hoping problem with be resolved once i connect it via an Ethernet cable..I also find it takes a while to 1st turn on,haven't tried all functions out yet..will update once my Ethernet cable arrives. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Needed a new TV......so....
Posted30 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dolly
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So far so good, everyone loves it - great price too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this tv is okay
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By tv addict
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This tv was ok. I watched a tv program on it and i liked it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Elle
From:Dorset, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant television with great picture and sound. Well worth the price and would defintely reccommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent TV -bargain price
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Fifi Q
From:Worcs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fab TV -would def recc-everything about it is great !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain!
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Deb
From:Leigh, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had to purchase a tv quickly as ours broke suddenly one evening - was nervous as don't like to rush into buying electrical products but this was a real find. Good price, excellent quality picture. We need a sound bar to go with it as without it can sound quite echo-y but Internet connection is great and love being able to watch Netflix / Iplayer without having to use PS3 device. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush smart tv
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By neilly bhoy
From:glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This smart tv is great value for the money i paid have a larger and dearer one in my living room but the bush tv dis the same "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for the price
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By baldy
From:G40. 3BE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have already recommended this TV to someone. And they have bought one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad TV Faulty
Posted23 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Gee
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Purchased as a birthday gift. There is a long wait when turning the TV on from standby. After a week of use the picture doesn't come up just sound. Then after trying to reset with the help of technical support the TV died. Been told to bring back as it is faulty. Now on my second Bush TV and same problem returning it today and getting another TV with different brand. Cheap smart TV but not good quality as it breaks easily. Got good features like netflix but not impressed as it breaks. Don't buy. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bright clear picture
Posted21 November 2014
Customer avatar
By malony43
From:Upper Edmonton, London N18, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good picture nice & sharp with bright colours good sound & very easy to set up even for people as old as me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tv
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Aj
From:Hexham, Hexham, Northumberland NE46, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great tv, would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By NightHawk
From:Monmouthshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very happy with my tv does everything I need it to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excelent product real value for money
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By ed-09
From:Moray, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this item as it offers real quality and value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Pip
From:wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Menu button never worked so took it back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>