Top-rated product

Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.

<p>This 40 inch Smart TV provides an impressive viewing experience. Combining Smart functionality with an open web browser, you can browse the internet as you would on a computer. The integrated Freeview gives you access to over 50 digital TV channels, up to 12 HD channels and 24 radio stations, all subscription free!</p><p>With SRS TruSurround providing enhanced sound and a Full High Definition 1080p display, this TV offers fantastic entertainment. Top Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, YouTube, Twitter, Netflix.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Edge-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 40 inches</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 10 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Composite socket.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Open browser.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>SRS sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watt RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Features USB video playback.</li><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>Single core processor.</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H56.9, W93, D4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 12.4kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.7, W93, D22cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 60 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 87kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5060234047498</p>
Overall rating:
4.253 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 380 reviews
5 Stars
219
4 Stars
102
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
12
1 Star
26
322 of 38085%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
192 Questions | 219 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value tv
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By karen
From:Bromley, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value replacement. Easy to set up. Picture quality is good. Sound quality very 'tinny'. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product in cheaper price
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Zain
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to setup
Internal browser
Cheap price
Great connectivity and shape.
Excellent picture.
Definitely recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FAB smart tv
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mother C
From:High Peak, High Peak, Derbyshire SK23, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" brilliant product for the money would recomend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Aminkedoce
From:Bournemouth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent TV Easy to set up instructions and great to have internet facility plus many other features. Very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush 40in TV
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Martin77
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A fantastic deal from Argos for a 40in TV. I picked it up from the local Argos with no problems. Picture quailty is slightly disappointing but this could be to do with connectivity. For the price paid it is still a bargain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Fergie
From:Lanark
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent buy, great price, quality product I cannot fault it in any way would certainly recommend to family and friends "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
40inch bush led tv
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By pc bird
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this tv looks good I bought it for a monitor for my pc works great and have no problems with it. nice tv for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good feature-set, poor execution
Posted26 February 2015
Customer avatar
By M Clements
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Initially the unit seemed pretty decent. Sound was a bit tinny but no problem. High on my wish list was decent DLNA support for streaming media on my home network and easy switching between multiple sources (Sky, etc).
Over time I found that DLNA does not work at all with a Mac using every possible configuration - Media plays for a period then promptly stops. TV can only play on one source at a time too so if you turn on Sky while playing Netflix as I did, the TV went nuts and basically froze. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
smart tv but skype not work.
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By wasif
From:Eastleigh, Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this smart tv only for skype to talk with my family but skype is not working on it. Its totally waste of money for me.its better to buy a normal tv. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SORT THE REMOTE
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Penny
From:Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great TV. nice picture.
Sound base should be better.
The remote is awful. Clicks every time you change channels. Whoever designed that should be sacked.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
40" Bush tv review
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Basingstoke, Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After looking for a replacement tv i decided the Bush 40" smart tv was best value for money and have not been disappointed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tv
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By sooz987
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great tv, everything you would want. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush TV
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, excellent value, remote a bit slow but no real issues. Good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush HD Smart tv
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By anna
From:Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good tv, easy to set up and use. Very impressed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Tv no problems so far would recommend
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ronaldo
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good tv great price only downside was a little thicker than expected but no big thing good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tv
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By nadine
From:Great barr
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Loved it, Good price too:-):-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By ingrid
From:leics
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I found this to be an excellent buy with very good value for money. Would definitely recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Switch on and Go
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good quality TV, picture quality is brilliant and the apps I've tried out so far all work.
Connecting it to the internet was very easy (though the manual makes it look harder than it actually is!)
You'll need a screwdriver to fix the stand to the screen itself but it takes all of 5 minutes. Great value for your money - very happy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent features, SOUND quality needs improving
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By EIL1985
From:Dewsbury
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought a few other branded TV's from Argos and had to return them because of some fault. So far this Tv has been really good, no problems. The quality if the picture is very good. The speakers could be better. You can download the Bush SMart TV App which is user friendly. The SMART features are easy to use, however it would be better with a touchpad to move the cursor. You have the basic apps like Iplayer, YouTube, Netflix, but you cant download any other apps. Decent for price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great picture for the cash
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Big Jay
From:Sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Picture quality is excellent. 2 HDMI is annoying and the lack of optical spdif. Netflix app is great but lacking a lot of other popular streaming apps. Sound is kinda wishy washy but most people have a sound bar or home cinema these days.
For the money a great smart tv. But if you want bells and whistles you need to spend more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>