Top-rated product

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.

<p>This impressive 40 inch Smart TV provides a viewing experience you won't forget. Combining fully Smart functionality including an open web browser. With SRS TruSurround for enhanced sound and Full High Definition 1080p display, this TV offers fantastic entertainment.</p><p>Top Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, YouTube, Twitter, Netflix.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Edge-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Smart TV.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 40 inches</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 10 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Open browser.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>SRS sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Features USB video playback.</li><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>Single core processor.</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H56.9, W93, D4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 12.4kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.7, W93, D22cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 60 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 87kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5060234047498</p>
Overall rating:
4.326 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 239 reviews
5 Stars
143
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
8
1 Star
11
207 of 23987%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
160 Questions | 179 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
product is good quality for the price
Posted18 October 2014
Customer avatar
By karen61
From:31jenthorpe
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The television has good features and is good value for money. You can connect to the internet and the picture quality is excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brillant for price
Posted16 October 2014
Customer avatar
By dee
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"wasn't sure if this tv would be as good as advertised but it is brilliant for the price. has everything that you would need from a upto date tv. the picture is very good really satisfied with the product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy
Posted16 October 2014
Customer avatar
By CMT
From:Liverpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with my Bush tv. Had no problems what so ever. Easy to set up. Picture and sound quality are excellent.
Very good value for money.
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best for price
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Thejas
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very nice picture quality and have most of the features with wonderful pricing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TV
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"10 give it a 10++++++++++++++"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Betty77
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value for money and easy to install."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the big bush
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By simplypimply
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought the television for my 80yrs young mother,it was light enough to carry & easy to set up,for me not my mother,it looks & sounds good. Would be great if it had a special button that erases xfactor & soaps off TV for good but alas we can all dream."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best buy
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Abby
From:rugeley
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Defiantly recommend brilliant price and quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic features.
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By flirty
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Unless I am easily pleased, I'm blown away with this tv. Not only the quality of the tv, it's ease to set up but the fact that I'm connected to the internet.....
I purchased a mini keyboard and mouse which makes browsing much easier for me.
I would recommend this to anyone . The value for money is unbelievable. Many thanks argos :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent all round
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By yoda
From:warks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"One of the best things I've ever bought, very happy customer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
men on line
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By mo
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"finally got my husband on line YES!
F A B U L O U S
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush 40 in
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By geoff
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good tv for the price,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic!!
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this tv is fantastic quality. great picture and sound, very easy to set up and amazing price. would recommend this product for anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
television
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By ernest
From:hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"can not fault this product it fits well in my room"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By M Y reviews
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wanted a full HD TV but didn't want to pay too much for one as it is the fourth TV in the house. Found this one. Read The reviews which were on the whole positive.
Very easy to set up. You will need to adjust the sound filters to your own liking. The only observation is that it takes a bit too long to turn on, and unless you are looking at the tiny red light on the bottom of the screen which flashes for a few seconds you don''t know whether you have pressed the on button or not."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
outstandingly good
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By TAZ
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I really cannot fault this TV, very simple to install, good all round instruction manual (which is rare), pulls installation disc, for internet with dongle. 10 out of 10. well done.
Down side little wobbly on stand."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks bigger than 40inch
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By cathy
From:Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great value for money, easy to install, nice looking tv, would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Budget Smart TV
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Loyal Argos Shopper
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"For the price the TV is well worth it, however if you are looking for a decent Smart TV you will need to spend more money,
The picture and sound quality are great value for money, the biggest issue is the slow connection and you tube videos causing the TV to crash. Other app such as daily motion and BBC iPlayer and the Turkish language apps work a treat.
Also the open browser is very basic and crashes on certain websites (or my TV is faulty).
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value TV
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Pretty good all round smart TV at a great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent, cheap TV
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By tosher
From:warrington
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Excellent TV for the price. Picture quality is great and sound quality is adaquate. Set up was easy, even for a techno phobe like me. There are a 2 annoying things though: Firstly, as far as I can tell, there is no actual on/off button, so you have to either switch the it off at the plug or leave on standby (using electricity) and secondly, when you switch the unit on, it take too long to actually 'Warm up' I suspect this is because of it's 'smart' capabilities which I do not use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>