Top-rated product

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.

<p>This impressive 40 inch Smart TV provides a viewing experience you won't forget. Combining fully Smart functionality including an open web browser, you can also keep in touch with family and friends with Skype. With SRS TruSurround for enhanced sound and Full High Definition 1080p display, this TV offers fantastic entertainment.</p><p>Top 5 Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, YouTube, Skype, Twitter, Netflix.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Edge-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Smart TV.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 40in (102cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 10 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Open browser.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>SRS sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Features USB video playback.</li><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>Single core processor.</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H56.9, W93, D4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 12.4kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.7, W93, D22cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 60 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 87kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5060234047498</p>
Overall rating:
4.332 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 199 reviews
5 Stars
122
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
7
1 Star
10
172 of 19986%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
143 Questions | 159 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok tv
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By nell
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"not the best tv overall but the price reflects this the sound is a bit tinny you can only switch on with handset and you have to wait a few seconds for the picture to come on not always sure if if is on and find myself pressing the power button more than once to power up there or no buttons on tv itself to press to turn on and off"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gail 66
From:Saint Andrews, Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this product, the internal speakers are not great but we attached our own speakers and it's now fantastic! Would recommend, it's a cracker!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush 40 inch full HD
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mikeeee
From:Shanklin, Isle of Wight, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An excellent product and even better price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good value
Posted08 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up and run and excellent picture and functions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product with great features
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By carah
From:renfrewshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"So far so good if present level of performance is maintained I will be delighted , well done Argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jass
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"My husband and I bought this tv but he wasnt too happy with it and switched it to the LG smart version which we are very happy with. I would still recommend it if you are not too picky with the TV and just want something cheap that works."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avoid Bush
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By steph902
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought this to replace our previous Bush smart tv that kept going into standby after us having it for 5 months.
This one lasted 2 weeks before it developed the same fault."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Janika
From:West Midlands ,uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Connection to the internet great. Film connection excellent . Over all this is a brilliant television for an excellent price. Thinking of buying another one for our other lounge."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the price
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Leeath
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great tv. Bought last minute to replace broken tv. Easy to set up. Great picture. Sound a bit tinny, but soon get used to it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good buy
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Satisfied
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Can't find any faults at the moment,a good buy just a pity it doesn't come with a Skype camera but that's just me being picky.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first class
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By wellhung
From:Featherstone, Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Stunning tv worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice tv
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By susan
From:south yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great tv for the price with lots of extra's on"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Telly for the price
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy-Punter
From:Cromer, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got this for my Sons birthday, setup was painfully easy and picture quality as well as sound quality was excellent for what was required.
Bottom line is, he loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very neat tv
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gloz
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with product but sound quality could be a lot better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush smart tv
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By paul 73
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"fantastic tv, quality sound and picture ,great smart features ,An all round great package easy to use and quick to set up all for a low price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tv
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tommy 2 fingers
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am very pleased with this tv, I wanted easy access to Netflix and now I have it! All the other features are great too. And for the price you can't go wrong."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dannn84
From:West midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great tv great price would highly reccomend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great picture and sound
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jallows
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to install and no problems with the wi-fi connection. great HD picture and fantastic sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has fantastic features
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mary50
From:Bolton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I would highly recommend this smart TV to all my friends it has fantastic picture quality perfect sound and it is a brilliant design and sets up perfectly no trouble with it at all it's great thank you Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My 16 year old sons new toy!
Posted17 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really nice looking TV. Looked around and Argos was the cheapest. Remote - rubbish though. Also, had to spend 13 mins on phone to Argos technical team (lovely people) - cos couldnt get SMART function going. turns out ... you have to plug WiFi dongle onto the 'black lead thingy' and then plug that into TV!! No mention of this in Bush's' manual. Cant plug WiFi dongle straight into TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>