Top-rated product

Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.

<p>This 40 inch Smart TV provides an impressive viewing experience. Combining Smart functionality with an open web browser, you can browse the internet as you would on a computer. The integrated Freeview gives you access to over 50 digital TV channels, up to 12 HD channels and 24 radio stations, all subscription free!</p><p>With SRS TruSurround providing enhanced sound and a Full High Definition 1080p display, this TV offers fantastic entertainment. Top Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, YouTube, Twitter, Netflix.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Edge-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 40 inches</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 10 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Open browser.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>SRS sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Features USB video playback.</li><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>Single core processor.</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H56.9, W93, D4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 12.4kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.7, W93, D22cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 60 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 87kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5060234047498</p>
Overall rating:
4.242 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 339 reviews
5 Stars
197
4 Stars
87
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
10
1 Star
25
286 of 33984%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
187 Questions | 212 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loves it
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Elaine72
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The smart TVs are really good my son can do all sorts on it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing TV for the price
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By wizman619
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I really like this TV. The picture quality is good and so is the sound quality. However, there are a few minor issues that prevent it from being a 5 star TV.
Firstly, the TV guide takes a while until it fully shows all the programs on TV.
Secondly, the wireless is not very strong since it rarely picks up an internet connection even if the router is 1 meter away (a wireless adapter is required so maybe it's not the TVs fault). So the solution is to use an ethernet cable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tv
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By grinner
From:n.devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good picture easy to set up used mainly for xbox 1 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bargain buy if you have the patience
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kandi girl
From:Luton, Luton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This tv looks great & was a real bargain pricewise however I find that I rarely use the smart features as they are more of an add to the tv's main function. The tv often lags, freezes or slows if trying to use the smart & sometimes normal functions & I've found it doesn't always turn on straight away from standby; there's either a long delay or you must manually switch it on from the back which has a nib to fiddle with, not the usual vol/ch/on/off buttons. Suitable as a bedroom tv I suppose. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great tv
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great tv no problems easy to install would def recommend for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent TV.
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jesse90
From:Bridgend
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was looking around for a new TV for a while when I stumbled across this. Didn't want to spend too much but wanted something of decent quality. This is an incredible TV. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush 40" t.v
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By wayne51
From:herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to install, great picture & sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a smart TV
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jonnywhip
From:Mk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not a good smart TV can't add any apps spend a bit more and get a better one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice TV for the Money
Posted18 January 2015
Customer avatar
By John B
From:Stoke on Trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" TV works fine just don't do the bundle pack with the 42" tilt bracket as it don't fit unless you take of 3 inches of the TV mounting bars. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By witchstitch
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My TV arrived very fast. It was very easy to put stand on and connect to our WiFi with no trouble at all great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Poor sound quality
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Poor sound quality, clumsy big remote control looks like something from 70s "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice product
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Marrhynn
From:Rhos on Sea, Conwy, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought my smart 42 inch TV during the black Friday; I'm pleased to have it home. I like the design, the price is interested as well and it is easy to use and but was disappointed with the quality of the sound. Also, it is not possible to download skype so... a bit disappointed... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good TV and easy to use.
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Argon
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good service from Argos! the TV is a good value fro the money. Easy to use and does the job as expected. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mmpcruise
From:weston super mare
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this as a monitor for an Xbox console and was pleasantly surprised at the ease of set up. We mounted the unit on the wall which was slightly trickier than anticipated but it looks great once fully installed on the bracket. The smart tv is a great feature and we have used it more than we thought we would. In fact this addition to our home has turned an unused room into a nice space for all of the family to enjoy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Monster sized TV
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cornelius the 3rd
From:The Black Country, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having had a 26 inch TV for years the jump to a 42 inch is strange.
It feels like I'm sitting right in front of the screen, when I go out my eyes take some time to adjust. I've moved the settee back a mile to adjust.
Apart from that its a good TV, sound could be better but I plan to get a sound bar as so many people have mentioned.
I've used the Internet briefly and found it good. Overall I'm happy with my new TV.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Apporyder
From:Nottingham.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent TV, brilliant value for money, but as with all LED TVs, a sound bar is required! The TVs are far too thin to house any decent speakers! But with a sound bar, Amazing! I totally recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great tv
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Bee
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good working tv, does what it's needed todo .... Great purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Rodger
From:Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is fantastic and I will be recommending it to family and friends, well done Bush a job well done. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Television
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Scotty
From:Torquay
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Would not recommend as purchased on 20 November and faulty by Xmas and no more in store or anything of similar to exchange so have to wait till about 10 jan to see if any come in ,as this was a Xmas present for my daughter ,it's best to say not happy "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top TV at a great price.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By lj2701
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my sons room as an Xmas gift. Was set up and watching it in less than 15mins. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>