Top-rated product

Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.

<p>This 40 inch Smart TV provides an impressive viewing experience. Combining Smart functionality with an open web browser, you can browse the internet as you would on a computer. The integrated Freeview gives you access to over 50 digital TV channels and 24 radio stations, all subscription free!</p><p>With SRS TruSurround providing enhanced sound and a Full High Definition 1080p display, this TV offers fantastic entertainment. Top Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, YouTube, Twitter, Netflix.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>LED TV Screen.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 40 inches</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 10 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Composite socket.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Open browser.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>SRS sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watt RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Features USB video playback.</li><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>Single core processor.</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H56.9, W93, D4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 12.4kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.7, W93, D22cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 60 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 87kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5060234047498</p>
Overall rating:
4.285 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 494 reviews
5 Stars
286
4 Stars
135
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
14
1 Star
29
426 of 49486%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
216 Questions | 251 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely picture
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jinks
From:West Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found this TV to be so much lighter than our old one which is good, very pleased with the appliance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Granny06
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with television,would most definitely recommend this to anyone looking to buy a television. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great tv
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By bev
From:south glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks good ....Great sound and picture and very easy to use .....very easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush TV
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Highland Girl
From:Highlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product. After initial problem with software (manufacturers fault) Argos technical support couldn't have been better.
TV is very good picture quality for the price paid. Regularly use Netflix function too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is exactly what I expected
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Lisa46
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Location:Main bedroom
Use:Streaming
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The picture was good, easy to set up and exactly as expected "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up & use
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Pappillion
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:Streaming
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The TV despite its size was easy to put together, and you don't need to phone the helpline as long as you read instructions 3 times. I'm very pleased with the quality of all functions & would recommend buying this product to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific all around TV very satisfied customer.
Posted10 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Farah
From:Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Location:Dining room
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely what I required. Great TV you can't go wrong. Purchased and truly enjoying and making the most of it. Just in love with this awesome TV. Would 100% recommend to family and friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By sss333
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Great picture, terrible sound. you need to give it 5 minutes to work - it freezes after being switched on. Unfortunately smart function would only work on a wired connection. Now it won't connect at all as apparently bush have upgraded the system. So only used it about 6 times before the function became obsolete. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with this product and not too expensive
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Emma
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this product and not too expensive. Really good quality and would recommend it it to anyone ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has great features
Posted04 July 2015
Customer avatar
By maca81
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Location:Main bedroom
Use:Gaming
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really happy with my purchase, works great with my console too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Problems
Posted27 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Derbyshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm taking mine back, I'm having a whistling sound coming from the set, a high pitched whistle, not loud but really really annoying and I can't ignore it any more.
The noise is constant and after a week i've had enough, however i'm just going to swap the model for an identical one (i've not seen any other bad reviews about 'whistling') and hope it's just a one-off problem for this particular model.
Everything else with the TV is great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tv-BUSH 40" Smart
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mary L
From:Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this tv. Excellent value for money and easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super TV
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By McCauly
From:East Lothian, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased the 40 inch BUSH smart LED TV. It is the best tv I have ever purchased. Great picture and sound quality. Easy to use remote. Love watching films and sport on it. Would highly recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By rachel
From:Castleford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Location:Second bedroom
Use:Gaming
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for son's bedroom he loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
faults galore
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By nicki
From:Bedfordshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Location:Second bedroom
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The first one that arrived wouldnt connect to the internet so I had to take that back then they gave me another 1 tht did work but when I got n opened the box the bottom stand was missing so it made it unusable n because it had been delivered on a Saturday and it was late by the time I got my replacement n I work till late at night dure in the week so I had to get my uncle to pick up the bottom bit on the Tuesday after he had finished work.... Basically don't buy this tv its a pile of rubbish. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sound
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By silverback
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Location:Main bedroom
Use:Movies
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great picture easey set up but onboard sound poor had to buy a sound bar "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value tv
Posted15 June 2015
Customer avatar
By linda66
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does everything and more for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good TVver
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By HAZE
From:Wilstead, Bedford, Bedford MK45, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up. Good picture nice looking TV "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By rintin54
From:Barrow-in-Furness, Cumbria, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:Streaming
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent TV slightly disappointed with the market place for apps although HDMI connectivity to iplayers on laptop is brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TV
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Marge
From:County Antrim
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good picture easy 2 set up sound bit distant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>