Top-rated product

Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.

<p>This 40 inch Smart TV provides an impressive viewing experience. Combining Smart functionality with an open web browser, you can browse the internet as you would on a computer. The integrated Freeview gives you access to over 50 digital TV channels and 24 radio stations, all subscription free!</p><p>With SRS TruSurround providing enhanced sound and a Full High Definition 1080p display, this TV offers fantastic entertainment. Top Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, YouTube, Twitter, Netflix.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>LED TV Screen.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 40 inches</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 10 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Composite socket.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Open browser.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>SRS sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watt RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Features USB video playback.</li><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>Single core processor.</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H56.9, W93, D4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 12.4kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.7, W93, D22cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 60 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 87kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5060234047498</p>
Overall rating:
4.276 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 427 reviews
5 Stars
247
4 Stars
115
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
12
1 Star
26
367 of 42786%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
196 Questions | 225 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Wilks27
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Extremely good quality for a very low price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This TV his value for money although not full Hd
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By spider16
From:worksop
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Location:Main bedroom
Use:Streaming
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TV EASY SET UP GOOD PICTURE VOLUME NICE REMOTE CONTROL ALTHOUGH NOT FULL HD HAS TOLD IN THE BOOK GOOD SMART TVXW "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ange
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up and use. Excellent value for money. I am very happy with my new purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for the price
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By anne
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:Social media
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The 40 inch bush television was a great price .very happy with it and would buy it again. Only thing I didn't like was the remote it is curved inwards and I found it hard to switch it on and off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Monika
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Location:Second bedroom
Use:Gaming
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good smart TV for the price .bought for the kids room for gaming console sound quality is not very good though .would recommend this tv . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great picture
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jafo2001
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Location:Dining room
Use:Movies
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this tv last month. Took quite a few attempts to connect to the Internet. The signal between remote control and tv seems very slow as sending a command for example to change channel will take a bit longer than expected. No manual on/off button.
Overall, when watching tv or Netflix, the picture is fantastic and the sound is great too.
It's a good tv for the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
40 inh tv
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By brian
From:s749jg
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Location:Main bedroom
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" so easy t tune and price is brill will get another soon 10 out of 10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Awful sound quality
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By SmithieAm
From:Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Location:Main bedroom
Use:Streaming
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This came with a free sound bar which was a good job as the sound is terrible. The TV and sound bar should connect via Bluetooth but this doesn't work so we have the ugly lead plugged in. We are using as a TV for our bedroom so the use is usually just Neflix which always connects well to wifi (although sound lags often). For the money it was a good buy, you get what you pay for after all! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my television is perfect and I am proud to buy it
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By nina
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Location:Dining room
Use:Movies
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is very interesting to buy from Argos because u can pay later without interest. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SUPERB TV
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By uggers
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to replace our old 32" TV - love the Bush brand and such a fab price for a smart TV - a doddle to set up and the picture quality is amazing - can't believe how bad our old TV was now !!!!! Would recommend it to everyone - great TV at a brilliant price - buy it today !!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By edyta
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This tv is worth the prize. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jaxy
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good family TV and a good size and heavy or bulky. Perfect for combing normal TV and switching over to youtube for other movie channels "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really great value for money
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By tottonlady
From:Hants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the price I paid for this TV set its really great value for money. Cant fault it at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush 40" tv
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mamar
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value good picture and sound easy to set up and soon was using the various features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush smart tv from Argos
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ronnie
From:luton
Age:55 to 64
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would certainly recommend this product from Argos as the price is a excellent I could not find a better price anywhere for the same product so well done Argos ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush 40 inch Smart LED TV
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Guida
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Location:Main bedroom
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent picture, very easy to use. Nice size and fits snuggly again the wall. Would definetly buy again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By scull
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Location:Main bedroom
Use:Sport
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product would recommend to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for my son he loves works great with sky xb
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By suzannr
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Location:Second bedroom
Use:Gaming
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" son and nieces delighted with these TVs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sonj
From:Co Antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use...good job all round for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is amazing
Posted12 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Husam boss
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Location:Second bedroom
Use:General TV
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" its the best TV I've ever had "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>