Top-rated product

Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.

<p>This 40 inch Smart TV provides an impressive viewing experience. Combining Smart functionality with an open web browser, you can browse the internet as you would on a computer. The integrated Freeview gives you access to over 50 digital TV channels and 24 radio stations, all subscription free!</p><p>With SRS TruSurround providing enhanced sound and a Full High Definition 1080p display, this TV offers fantastic entertainment. Top Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, YouTube, Twitter, Netflix.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>LED TV Screen.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 40 inches</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 10 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Composite socket.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Open browser.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>SRS sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watt RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Features USB video playback.</li><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>Single core processor.</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H56.9, W93, D4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 12.4kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.7, W93, D22cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 60 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 87kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5060234047498</p>
Overall rating:
4.276 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 460 reviews
5 Stars
264
4 Stars
127
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
12
1 Star
28
397 of 46086%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
202 Questions | 233 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By raych86
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Light tv, looks great does the job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By laura28
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:Movies
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The telly is great, good clear picture great value for money. The only 1 disappointing thing is that it has no optical lead output point so my Bush soundbar I brought for it has to be connected via headphone jack which is quite annoying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Just ok
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Location:Main bedroom
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Cheap and just ok, however all the smart features are lacking and the apps crash and nothing Smart about this TV, it would be waste of money if you are have intention is for buying smart TV. Do not buy it because you will be disappointed. It is cheap. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By jas
From:watford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Location:Second bedroom
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" purchased this for my spare room
easy to install
good picture quality
money well spent
a very well priced smart tv
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Straightforward to set up, works great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mr Bojangles
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great picture, Great sound, easy to use, came with free 40 watt sound bar.
overall, very pleased with the TV.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money. Highly recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good TV at a great price
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Joey Joe Joe
From:Leyland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Amazing picture quality,.
Took a few attempts to get Wireless connected but once working is great.
Have also had some problems with playing videos off USB stick, video had worked previously but now freezes at 12mins 10secs (same video), but have not tried another video yet so could quite well be an issue with the stick or file.
Only real downside to the TV is that the sound quality is not great, and if I'm honest a little bit of a let down BUT that being said I would still recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Lazyboy1
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Location:Dining room
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to install/set-up
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Pauli
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good picture and sound. Would recommend, good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very good
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Shiper
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Location:Dining room
Use:General TV
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good and looking nice slim
...
..
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the money we paid
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Vic7
From:Devon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We couldn't beat this price and it's a good TV "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this tv. his very easy to work.
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By tanner53
From:durham city uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:Sport
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very happy with tv. thank u. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mostly Everything is good with this
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By The Boy Bonus
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:Movies
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up, except for connecting the free sound bar, the design is good, the sound is good, better with the soundbar, picture is clear, and relitivly cheap, Happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Issues with wifi
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Location:Kitchen
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" am having to take this back to shop as the internal wifi dongle seems to have got loose, so picture is blighted for first hour with message saying wifi dongle detected and then wifi dongle rejected! worked great for first week and I expect the next one to be fine once the parts stay together. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wifi dongle faulty
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By glampam
From:north Lanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Location:Kitchen
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" At first I was impressed with tv connected to WiFi home router it saved but if you put your tv on standby when you turn back on it goes through search WiFi again could take over an hour , cant even watch basic tv channels as WiFi search is in middle of screen, phoned help line rebooted tv and still proceeded had to return to store and paid little more for Samsung far better tv throughout "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good tv
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By caz19741
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Location:Second bedroom
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My son bought this tv and is very pleased with it. Great picture quality and sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple set up . Great value for the price .
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Nescol
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value , excellent picture quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush 40" smart tv
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By mickey51
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product and great price would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 40 Inch Full HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted03 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jan Y
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Location:Main bedroom
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The first one's WiFi card/dongle was faulty (which, after some research, turns out isn't an uncommon problem for this model) so had to take it back. Argos' tech support people are very helpful. Knew what was wrong and let me know that I didn't need the packaging since it was a manufacturer fault.
The replacement works well. The sound quality isn't the best you can get with Bush but still good. Overall, I would still recommends this TV for the price and features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>