Top-rated product

Bush LED40127FHDCNTD 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.

<p>This impressive 40 inch Smart TV provides a viewing experience you won't forget. Combining fully Smart functionality including an open web browser, you can also keep in touch with family and friends with Skype. With SRS TruSurround for enhanced sound and Full High Definition 1080p display, this TV offers fantastic entertainment.</p><p>Top 5 Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, YouTube, Skype, Twitter, Netflix.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Smart TV.</li><li>Screen size: 40in (102cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 10 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Wi-Fi dongle included.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Open browser.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>SRS sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H56.9, W93, D4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 12.4kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.7, W93, D22cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 60 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 87kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5060234047498</p>
Overall rating:
4.24 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
7
1 Star
9
122 of 14684%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
118 Questions | 126 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush LED40127FHDCNTD 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Bush LED40127FHDCNTD 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jo
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy enough to install although we had a few problems with the connection to the internet . after a few tries it was working fine and has done ever since.Internet is a lttle slow in loading (you tube occasionally buffers).
Picture is great,sound quality not so- generally though,for the price,a good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush LED40127FHDCNTD 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed and a bit miffed
Posted18 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"At first me&my partner loved this tv,we enjoyed the smart features,picture&sound quality,the simplicity of the remote and easy set up.Unfortunately after only 2 weeks it started to turn on and off on its own,we couldn't use the remote or even the buttons on the side if the tv itself.assuming it was a one off fault with this one tv, rather than the whole line of this tv.We exchanged it for the same one,t did it again 12 hours later.We've now exchanged it for a Samsung."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush LED40127FHDCNTD 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted18 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Fiona f
From:Workington, Cumbria CA14, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great, stylish tv, does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush LED40127FHDCNTD 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great deal
Posted18 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Samario
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this TV for son's xbox & picture is really good.
Smart TV is a bit slow & clunky.
For the price it's a great deal
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush LED40127FHDCNTD 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so good
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Evvy
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"does what it says no frills, no ambiguities, simple to set up and no problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush LED40127FHDCNTD 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for the Money
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Churchill
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Not a bad TV, had a little trouble getting onto internet portal, but sorted in the end. Picture Quality wasn't to good to start with, but after personalising in set up, got a clear, bright picture, looks almost 3d."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush LED40127FHDCNTD 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ste
Age:18 to 24
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does what it says on the tin, would have expected a better picture quality, it really isnt the best picture. Connectivity is slow and sometimes freezes, but good value for the sale price ee paid. If you have the money though i recommend getting a more expensive samsung"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush LED40127FHDCNTD 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish tv broke within 6 days!
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tommie
From:Devon, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"We watched this for about 3hours and it broke on the 6th day! No picture and it kept turning on and off. Argos tech support were very good though! Returned it the next day and upgraded to a diiferent one!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush LED40127FHDCNTD 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush TV
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By none
From:Hull, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to install But we cannot connect the sound to the sky remote have to use the T V remote for sound otherwise vry happy with TV"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush LED40127FHDCNTD 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A bit slow but still value for money
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By John88
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great tv but slow when on the internet"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush LED40127FHDCNTD 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By craig
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent value. Wifi connects quickly. Full internet browser. Would recomend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush LED40127FHDCNTD 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COULD NOT BELIEVE THE PRICE
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
From:ENGLAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent value.
After altering the settings in the menu sound and picture good
Can connect to Netflix and BBC Iplayer, and internet
useing wired connection for internet connection
wireless dongle included very handy
Well worth the price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush LED40127FHDCNTD 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bush tv
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I could not get this tv to work or instal no matter what I tried,
I found many things not to like about this tv - the main power lead was fixed and very short - all the dongle, imei cable, and aerial sockets were in bad positions if you wanted to wall mount this tv ( I am not so sure that Bush are aware of this but a lot of people Actually wall mount TVs these days).
In the end I just returned this tv to Argos for a refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush LED40127FHDCNTD 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush smart tv
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Micky B
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The tv was easy to set up following the quick set up instructions. For the first few days, the connection to internet via the dongle worked well. However, within a week, the connection to Internet stopped and it was necessary to connect via an Ethernet cable. Connecting this way works well, and other than not having the convenience of wi-fi I am happy with the product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush LED40127FHDCNTD 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
we are really pleased with this tv
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Connor
From:Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Tv was easy to set up and does everything we want. We are really pleased with smart aspect and for price is a great.sixe and picture."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush LED40127FHDCNTD 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Steffi
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This TV is really breat value for money the picture quality is great nice looking tv never thought i would geta 40 inch smart tv at such a good price ..Well done Argos!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush LED40127FHDCNTD 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By becci
From:lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"the Tv in itself is a great value TV, the volume sounds a bit weird and has taken a bit of getting used to."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush LED40127FHDCNTD 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent smart TV for bargain price
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kumar
From:Ilford, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent smart TV for the price. Love the flan, wifi, plays most videos through USB."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush LED40127FHDCNTD 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bush tv
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By H
From:durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great tv , excellent for the price well worth it. Internet very slow and a bit of a pain to use but that's because we are spoilt with pc broadband speeds"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush LED40127FHDCNTD 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ste61
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with this tv. Not using it with internet at moment so can't comment on connectivity."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>