Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Purple.

<p>Stand out and record with the impressive Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder. In a cool purple, the ID Polaroid Camcorder has a clear 2.7in LCD screen, making it easy to view what you have shot. Record films via microSD format, making it easy to transfer to your computer. For high quality filming, try the Polaroid ID1660 Hi-Def Camcorder.</p><p>Camcorder model number ID1660-PUR-GRA</p><ul><li>HD camcorder.</li><li>4 x digital zoom.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>1080p HD recording.</li><li>Accepts microSD memory card formats.</li><li>14MP digital stills.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>CMOS sensor.</li><li>Digital image stabilisation.</li><li>Face detection.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li><li>Webcam function.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Rechargeable battery rechargeable batteries (included).</li><li>Includes wrist strap, USB cable and AV cable.</li><li>Weight 110g.</li><li>Size H7, W11, D2.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 0681066348178.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
2.778 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
9 of 1850%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Purple.
Review 1 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nightmare!
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Reb1
From:Bromley, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I reserved this product on line. As i did, Argos "recommended" a selection of additional products to go with the camera. 3 memory cards were recommended that had to be purchased separately. When i got home however, the memory card Argos recommended didnt fit the camera - it was too big! The camcorder required a mini memory card & not a full size. As i needed the camcorder the next day, i then had to make a 2nd trip to another store to find the correct sized memory card. Very poor website info!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Joe
Age:18 to 24
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does it's job just fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Purple.
This review is from:Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Cam
From:Milton keykeynes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Terrible am taking back bought as a present feel so embarrassed"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product is very compact.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By RUFIE
From:ESSEX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Has everything needed. Bought for an eleven year old and he is very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Purple.
This review is from:Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great video
Posted20 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Wayfarer
From:Stornoway, Na h-Eileanan an Iar, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent video but stills are not so good, very dark"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Purple.
This review is from:Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
faulty
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Disappointed mum
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this product for my son's christmas only to find out on christmas day it wouldnt turn on despite having full charge. Returning it to Argos to, hopefully, be provided witha working placement. Very disappointed son on Christmas day."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Purple.
This review is from:Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolute rubbish
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Foxyemma
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Beware we bought 1 had to take it back because it wouldn't charge up so they replaced it with another the same and that one had a squealing noise on play back we was very disappointed with it. Would definatly not recommend."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Purple.
This review is from:Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Never got to use it
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ?
From:?
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"On Christmas morning we took it out of a sealed bag and the screen that pulls out was bent/warped and was not in line with the camera. It had been made off centre. We were so disappointed. Took a photo of it for evidence and I returned it to the Apsley branch after Christmas. My nine year old daughter was upset. Did not buy another one."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Purple.
This review is from:Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good easy to use
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By cheryl
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very easy to use small tidy and practical easy to add to computer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Purple.
This review is from:Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs Ashton
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I purchased this item for my daughter for Christmas and was surprised how small it was and noticed that the touch screen was very flimsy too.This product is of poor quality and difficult to use. The instructions for use were not in English, which was not useful as we couldn't find the flash on the camera.
Will be returning the item to yourselves shortly
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
it not good
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Piskor
From:chislehurst
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"i bouth this produckt for my wife and i wos thery disopointed with it ... i change it for canon camera THAT IS JUST BRILLIANT"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-19points
2of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Purple.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By glyn
From:Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"it should have a flash but as yet not found it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Pat Price
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great overall product, fantastic price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Purple.
This review is from:Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Camcorder
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By ruth
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Product is very light and feels more like a toy. Would not take video, kept sticking. Not impressed. Getting my money back
R Crossland
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 September 2013
Customer avatar
By chimchar
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great quality camera, the only fault is that it can not be used on a tripod or camera stand, but apart from that it's brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Purple.
This review is from:Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lightweight cheerful camcorder
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By shelly
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"lightweight small camcorder with nice screen so can see pictures as you take them.It is best to look at cameras in store before buying if you not completely sure what you want because they are not in the no quibble money back list and even if unused you wont get money back once you've left the store with it unless you prove its faulty.
don't think the tripod fits it but see what question and answer section says
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very happy with this item
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By the bear
From:Wigan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I am very happy with this item the sound is great and the picture nice little camcorder fits great in my bag"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Purple.
This review is from:Polaroid ID1660 Full HD Camcorder - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Printed instructions needed.
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Scottie
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"As a complete beginner I would have appreciated printed instructions to refer to easily. At present its a case of trial and error."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.