Top-rated product

Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.

<p>Designed to think fast and act even faster, the intelligent Nikon 1 J2 interchangeable-lens camera ensures you stay a click ahead of the action. Ultra-portable and simple to operate, it has all you need to capture great photos and movies. White finish.</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>10.1 megapixels.</li><li>30x optical zoom.</li><li>2.7xmm lens.</li><li>3in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 60 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Video capture and playback.</li><li>Maximum ISO 6400.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W10.5cm.</li><li>Weight 280g.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x rechargeable (included).</li><li>Colour: white.</li><li>Includes USB cable, AV cable, carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5017362750080</p>
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 of 1392%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Review 1 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
camera
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By carol
From:hemel hempstead
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i was actually asked to get this for my daughter who is travelling at the moment in time for someone to take across to her. My daughter is very pleased with it, takes great photos, lens is really good and you can buy others to attach to it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple camera for great shots
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jonny48
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Fits in a trouser pocket, focuses really quickly and has great clour reproduction."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By clm
From:City of Westminster, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Absolutely love this camera really simple to use great quality and takes pictures quickly . Great price too ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Camera
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Learnerman
From:Notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really good quality pics from this very easy to use camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mat
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great camera at a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By logan
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"low price and good quality!very nice!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By jackie
From:co-antrim n.ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really happy with this camera ,easy to use good quality pictures ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I now feel like a photographer!!
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Nikki64
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wow, what a great camera. Having always had small compact cameras I have to admit, I was a bit daunted by the features and things like a separate lens cap.
But having got on and used it, I can still get away with my "press and point" photography but with even better results.
Lovely clear pictures and easy to use - will get on and read the instructions and try out the options available so I can get the best out of this great camera.
So far, so good and really pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far a great camera!
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Steph0502
Age:18 to 24
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Haven't really had a chance to use to it's full potential yet as it brought it for a trip to New York in April, but so far it seems great! It looks good and takes brilliant photos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely camera
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mickie
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use, lots of different creative modes, auto mode, movies etc.
I particularly like the slow motion movie mode, it takes incredibly slow movies that show every detail, fantastic!
I would recommend this to anyone who wants a point and shoot as well as anyone who wants a more advanced camera with options to adjust the settings yourself"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camera
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Emma
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great value for money great camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ian
From:S Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Purchased for Christmas present however if I had realised the limitations of the lens supplied I would have chosen a different make. Item excluded from Argos 30 days money-back guarantee therefore have no option but to put it down to poor choice on my part."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
8of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Snap Happy
From:Cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I am no camera expert but have been dissapointed with cameras I have spent lots of money on in the past. Just wanted a really good, clear photo. This camera has delivered. Easy to use, amazing clear photos,very happy. Bought when half price so great value for money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.