Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.

<p>Designed to think fast and act even faster, the intelligent Nikon 1 J2 interchangeable-lens camera ensures you stay a click ahead of the action. Ultra-portable and simple to operate, it has all you need to capture great photos and movies. White finish.</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>10.1 megapixels.</li><li>30x optical zoom.</li><li>2.7xmm lens.</li><li>3in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 60 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Video capture and playback.</li><li>Maximum ISO 6400.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W10.5cm.</li><li>Weight 280g.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x rechargeable (included).</li><li>Colour: white.</li><li>Includes USB cable, AV cable, carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5017362750080</p>
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 of 2195%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Review 1 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon 1 J2
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:Paisley, Renfrewshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
"This is one of the simplest, yet efficient cameras I've ever owned. The pictures I've taken so far, have been superior in there quality. They make my previous pictures look very amateurish. I would thoroughly recommend this camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab camera - easy to use
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By JJJB3
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love my new camera, lucky my little pup is so photogenic!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Camera
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Barnowl
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just what I was looking for !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a Nikon
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Taurusbull
From:Widnes, Halton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The build quality and superiority of the interchangeable lenses is synonymous with Nikon. At this bargain price it is was too good to miss. One happy shopper"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera at great price
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By HLL
From:West Midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After my beloved Nikon coolpix was accidentally dropped by my son I was on the hunt for a new camera
When I saw Nikon 1 at less than half price I thought what's the catch ?
But after having now a week I am not disappointed easy to use and changing lenses is easy but I would recommend buying thelenses 30-110 zoom as the zoom on it isn't brilliant if looking for items far away but very happy with my new camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Hannah
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've bought this camera to take travelling - already really impressed with the picture quality. Really great value especially considering the price :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than half price...........
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Gordon
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was in the market for new camera, so having looked around I was amazed at Argos offer on this Nikon J2. So having looked on-line to see how people rated the camera I was surprised by the numerous reviews. I took the plunge and purchased this camera and can say without a doubt it's the best deal ever. I have taken numerous photographs and very much pleased with the results, it's light well built very compact .Better than half price.....well yep absolutely brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great camera!
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Pam
Age:18 to 24
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great camera and value for money! I am very happy with my recent purchase, it takes lovely pictures (easy to use even for people who are not professional photographers), I literally love it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
camera
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By carol
From:hemel hempstead
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i was actually asked to get this for my daughter who is travelling at the moment in time for someone to take across to her. My daughter is very pleased with it, takes great photos, lens is really good and you can buy others to attach to it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple camera for great shots
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jonny48
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Fits in a trouser pocket, focuses really quickly and has great clour reproduction."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By clm
From:City of Westminster, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Absolutely love this camera really simple to use great quality and takes pictures quickly . Great price too ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Camera
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Learnerman
From:Notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really good quality pics from this very easy to use camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mat
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great camera at a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By logan
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"low price and good quality!very nice!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By jackie
From:co-antrim n.ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really happy with this camera ,easy to use good quality pictures ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I now feel like a photographer!!
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Nikki64
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wow, what a great camera. Having always had small compact cameras I have to admit, I was a bit daunted by the features and things like a separate lens cap.
But having got on and used it, I can still get away with my "press and point" photography but with even better results.
Lovely clear pictures and easy to use - will get on and read the instructions and try out the options available so I can get the best out of this great camera.
So far, so good and really pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far a great camera!
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Steph0502
Age:18 to 24
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Haven't really had a chance to use to it's full potential yet as it brought it for a trip to New York in April, but so far it seems great! It looks good and takes brilliant photos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely camera
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mickie
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use, lots of different creative modes, auto mode, movies etc.
I particularly like the slow motion movie mode, it takes incredibly slow movies that show every detail, fantastic!
I would recommend this to anyone who wants a point and shoot as well as anyone who wants a more advanced camera with options to adjust the settings yourself"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camera
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Emma
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great value for money great camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ian
From:S Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Purchased for Christmas present however if I had realised the limitations of the lens supplied I would have chosen a different make. Item excluded from Argos 30 days money-back guarantee therefore have no option but to put it down to poor choice on my part."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
8of 22voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>