Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Garmin Nuvi 2497LM 4.3 UK,ROI and Europe Sat Nav and Case.

<p>This Garmin Nuvi 2497LM 4.3 Inch UK, ROI and Europe Sat Nav with Case will make a fine choice. Full of features and easily portable, the Garmin Nuvi 2497LM can store 100 routes, making it easy to program every time. With lane guidance and advanced motorway exits you are kept fully informed of where to go and can get in position in time.</p><ul><li>4.3 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK, Republic of Ireland and Full Europe.</li><li>Covers 45 European countries in total.</li><li>Speed camera alerts - fixed, average speed, mobile, variable, temporary roadwork, red light and red light speed cameras. £16.99 for yearly subscription.</li><li>Free updates - free lifetime maps updates for the lifetime of the product.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>3D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Up to 2.5 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H7.6, W12.2, D1cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 2497LM</p><p>EAN: 753759999308</p>
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 of 1392%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Garmin Nuvi 2497LM 4.3 UK,ROI and Europe Sat Nav and Case.
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 2497LM 4.3 UK,ROI and Europe Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well abroad
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Beura
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is my first satnav ever and I bought it for use in Spain. I updated the maps with my imac first then used it consistently in Valencia and Madrid for two weeks. Directions were accurate although on dual carriageway roundabouts there was some confusion with the actual number of the exit to take, and Serena, my chosen 'voice', speaks weird Spanish!
Still, very useful. Look on youtube for tutorials on how to do clever things like deleting history - these are not obvious from the interface. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 2497LM 4.3 UK,ROI and Europe Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice device shame about garmin express software
Posted05 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very nice device, a vast improvement on my last Nuvi which had a number of annoying habits. My first journey with it into unfamiliar surroundings was a piece of cake. Glad I bought it. Only one down side was installing the garmin express software on my windows xp laptop. Had numerous attempts but it kept crashing. I had to install on a windows 7 pc in the end. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 2497LM 4.3 UK,ROI and Europe Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Sat Nav
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By roger bhx
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to follow and much faster to boot up than my last one. Very much recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 2497LM 4.3 UK,ROI and Europe Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
Posted15 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lost
From:Lancshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Can't fathom why this is a Which? Best Buy sat-nav. The planned routes are sometimes absurd. Speed camera warnings a pain - every 20s in urban areas! Audio warnings have on-screen explanations which are too small to read without glasses. Advance directions misleading: "Turn R in 5 miles", ignoring prior roundabout and major T junction. It doesn't see latter as a turn because it's at 75 deg, not 90 deg. At cross-roads, it shows route straight across but says to turn L or R. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 2497LM 4.3 UK,ROI and Europe Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Sat Nav.
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By GlenS
From:Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Read different reviews of Sat Nav's, and felt this model met the majority of my requirements. (Main one - free maps for life!). It has surpassed my expectations. I can "tell" it to take me to various places and it obeys! (No leaning forward while I'm driving to press various buttons on the screen). I tell it to phone any of my contacts, and it does! It's voice instructions for "turns" are clear, precise, and accurate) . For the price I paid, it was excellent value for money. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 2497LM 4.3 UK,ROI and Europe Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Alloddsox
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only used a couple of times so far but very clear instructions given well in advance. Can't comment on most of the features because haven't had cause to use them all yet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 2497LM 4.3 UK,ROI and Europe Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin nuvi
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By billy
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with product so far. Easy to set up & use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 2497LM 4.3 UK,ROI and Europe Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Garmin nuvi 2497lm
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Craghopper
From:West of england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Be prepared for a long time downloading maps etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 2497LM 4.3 UK,ROI and Europe Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the voice command
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By FUNloving
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little Sat Nav, good size, would have preferred it to be a little bit bigger as in screen display.
So far i am pleased.
Still putting it through its test
I would have loved it to be able to display the current time and mileage left to go and the Estimated Time of Arrival all on screen at the same time or at least alternating. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 2497LM 4.3 UK,ROI and Europe Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sat Nav
Posted19 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Geee
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Excellent features such as voice control which works really well, camera and speed alerts, traffic alerts, bluetooth, photo real display so that you don't miss junctions and realistic voice directions which names streets and landmarks. On top of all this there is free life time maps. Well recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 2497LM 4.3 UK,ROI and Europe Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin Nuvi 2497LM 4.3 UK,ROI and Europe Sat Nav
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By nhoJ
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What a beauty!
Took me a few days to get the hang of it after using a Tom Tom 1 for the last 10ish years.
Now it's the best thing i have ever purchased, so what are you waiting for BUY ONE NOW you wont regret it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 2497LM 4.3 UK,ROI and Europe Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A most wonderful piece of kit
Posted24 October 2013
Customer avatar
By The Boss
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have always been a little wary of SatNavs, but having to travel throughout Europe quite a lot, The need for carrying lots of maps has diminished. Very accurate, good advanced warnings of road hold-ups (except on the M25 last week) and junctions. It even gives you a photo image of the upcoming junction. Voice control works a dream, diversion routes when needed are just perfect too. I would now be lost without it and its worth every single penny "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Garmin Nuvi 2497LM 4.3 UK,ROI and Europe Sat Nav and Case.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product