Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Kodak AZ361 36x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.

The Kodak AZ361 Bridge Camera boasts a 36x optical zoom that will get you up close and personal with the action. A super-wide angle 24mm lens gets more out of every shot. Utilise the Kodak AZ361 Camera's 16MP to its full effect and snap fantastic images that you can treasure forever.

Model number: AZ361

Product specification:

  • 16 megapixels.
  • 36x optical zoom.
  • 4x digital zoom.
  • 3in screen with LCD technology.
  • 24mm wide angle lens.
  • Optical image stabilisation.
  • Up to 2.3 frames per second.
  • Shutter speed of 1/2000 to 30 sec.
  • CCD sensor.

Lens information:

  • Lens type: zoom.
  • Minimum aperture: 5.7.
  • Maximum aperture: 2.9.

Features:

  • Minimum ISO rating 80 and maximum ISO rating 3200.
  • Built-in flash.
  • 720p HD recording.
  • Video capture with sound.
  • PictBridge compatible.
  • Detect up to 1 face.
  • Features intelligent scene mode feature.

Memory card compatibility:

  • SD and SDHC memory card formats.

General information:

  • Colour: black.
  • Includes shoulder strap and USB cable.
  • Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).
  • Size H8.16, W11.27, D7.67cm.
  • Weight 416g.

EAN: 0819900010022

Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 of 1173%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Kodak AZ361 36x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Kodak AZ361 36x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good in between camera
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this because I wanted a better camera than a compact. So far I am very pleased with it, the only trouble with mine is that sometime it freezes, so I can't even switch it off, I have to remove the battery. Now I m not sure if its because I've pressed certain button or because its faulty, probably faulty. Other than that its a very good in between camera with a good grip, and lots of fun options. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kodak AZ361 36x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great features with this camera.
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have only used this a couple of times so far, but finding it very easy to use. To date I am very happy with it, for a bridge camera I find it quite easy to hold and use. Very pleased with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kodak AZ361 36x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kodak 36 zoom camera
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant camera for the money,easy to use,some good effects. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kodak AZ361 36x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect camera for beginners
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Poole
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The functions are easy to use and the picture quality is amazing. Very light and reasonable priced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kodak AZ361 36x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good
Posted23 March 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this camera to take good quality clear pictures and it did not do that. All the pictures I took were blurry or out of focus. In different lights and when I put the pictures on my lap top they were just as bad quality . I took camera back and got my money back as the kind and friendly staff in Argos agreed with me that the picture quality was very poor. They said it was a fault on the camera .
It was no better quality than taking a picture on my daughters v tech 3mpx camera.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-12points
3of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kodak AZ361 36x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Present
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my daughter and she loves it, the photo's are great and it is easy to understand and use "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kodak AZ361 36x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good picture quality, easy to use. Not many bridge cameras you can recharge this one you can and battery life is very good. Great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kodak AZ361 36x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice little number
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:HIgh Wycombe
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little Camera, my first in fact so I am very happy with it.
Used it to film an interview, all good , could of done with an extra microphone plugged in. camera shots are great and lots of functions. for the money all good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kodak AZ361 36x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kodak AZ361
Posted19 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:darlington
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This camera has a good battery life and does all that it is claimed to do. It is easy to operate and has a good zoom. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kodak AZ361 36x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW, what a camera
Posted15 November 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What a fantastic camera. Easy to use, brilliant pictures and a zoom lens that is wider than most I looked at as well as being a telephoto too. Point and shoot modes and more manual controls if I want to have a go at being a Pro. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kodak AZ361 36x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant for stills.............
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" At Its price it's difficult to beat. Clear crisp pictures and good range of features. very intuitive. Only Negative: during video focusing has a tendency to blur for large focal changes. 64mb internal memory good for about 25/30 pictures. Ours came about 75% charged. Lovely, Thanks Kodak, and always, Thanks Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.