Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.

<p>The Sony 260 Soundbar comes with a wireless active subwoofer allowing it to be placed anywhere in the room without it affecting the sound quality. Its active amplifier provides the cleanest of sound and engrosses you within the film you are watching.</p><ul><li>2.1 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Wireless subwoofer.</li><li>DTS.</li><li>Dolby.</li><li>Optical audio connection.</li><li>Digital optical.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 300 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 170 watts.</li><li>Subwoofer: 130 watts.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AA (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H8.9, W94, D10.2cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 2.8kg.</li><li>Size of subwoofer H39, W27.1, D2.71cm.</li><li>EAN: 4905524863819.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.941 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
13 of 1776%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Review 1 for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing sound and looks stylish.
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my husband for xmas he was absolutely thrilled. We spent a whole evening trying to get it to work and realised the Subwoofer didn't work and it needed to be returned. The nearest one in stock was 27 miles away so after 3hrs and a 54mile round trip an easy exchange he finally set the soundbar and sub up in 5 mins! It sounds and looks fantastic. Only thing i would say is that even with the wireless Sub next to the Bar the base regularly cuts out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony - sounderbar!
Posted05 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great product wit excellent quality - easy to use and would recomnmend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Got a lot of Boom but no Treble
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Huntingdon, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" To me (and my wife) this was not a great buy, wish we could have returned it. Sound is very "muddy" for us just a lot of boom, boom, boom. Tried adjusting (not a good manual) and still not as crisp and clear as the speakers on the TV ;-( "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Sound, bit bulky though
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I really like the quality the soundbar gives and with the wireless subwoofer it means greater options placing it (no interlinking cable/s to worry about). I will say the instructions for initial set-up are quite satisfactory but I have struggled trying to adjust various settings and this is why I scored the unit lower. Using the soundbar is simple as it auto turns on and off but for the one issues this would be an excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Soundbar Sensational
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackwood
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as I had problems with my TV sound quality, being partially deaf in certain ranges I was not enjoying my TV, after looking at reviews I bought one.
My TV experience has changed dramatically. Superb product and thoroughly recommended
NT "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wouldn't connect to tv
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The sound bar looked great but unfortunately it wouldn't work on our TV. (A Panasonic plasma) We tried both the hdmi and optical cables but the sound wouldn't come through the bar only the tv . Unfortunately it will have to be returned . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sony again
Posted07 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Wolverhampton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased for Christmas at a great price set up within 10 minutes,,added a new dimension to watching movies,,brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Quality Sound Product"
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:east ayrshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a must buy to accompany tvs that have poor quality sound.I find that its better to turn off effects and recieve the sound as it should be.The wireless woofer is great.Watching movies will never be the same again.I can't get too technical or i will run out of space.Just wish i had a bigger flat so that i could turn it up a bit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flawed item
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice looking unit, easy to set up, but let down by the wireless subwoofer dropping in and out. Returned to Argos for a refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super sound-bar-none
Posted18 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this Sony soundbar for my tv. Easy to set up, easy to use and the sound quality is amazing. Excellent bass, now I am hearing things on soundtracks that I didn't previously know were there! As a bonus I can readily play music from my iPhone/iPad on the soundbar. Complaints? Not really, just one minor inconvenience: I find the display, even on its brightest setting, just a little too subdued. My overall conclusion: This is an excellent piece of equipment and well worth the price tag. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful sound consistency
Posted07 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a terrible sound system. It looks great but the bass consistently drops out. I bought this as it has a wireless subwoofer so we could place it away from the bar but be aware - the instructions state that you should place the subwoofer as close to the bar as possible. Pointless - and it still didn't work properly. Three cheers for Argos who refunded the money without a quibble. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunning Sony Soundbar
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Always been a huge fan of Sony equipment and this certainly doesn't disappoint. Very powerful and clear, connects perfectly to my Bravia TV and PS3. Well worth the premium over the lesser model, and the Bluetooth connectivity turns your mobile into a HiFi system :D "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really makes a difference
Posted19 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Then bass is very good and wireless connection to android phones music etc same as the I pad and control of the channels for the Sony TV is handy. No problem with it so far easy to set up and get going, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire Riviera
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Purchased to enhance the sound on Sony 42 inch smart t.v., I consider the sound on thin tvs very flat and lacking depth.
The sound bar corrects this completely giving cinema quality
sound from just 2 units (sub-woofer is cordless). Sound options include standard mode, movie and music. Main unit easy to connect. This is not a cheap product but in my opinion worth the expense.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surround sound bar
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Brilliant product. Its well worth the money.The greatest feature is no more dangly cables.No need for extra speakers. The sound output is just like it should be .Have made my home a cinema and my boys can enjoy football with ideal background sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sony htct260 300w soundbar
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I like it very much , great product for the money surround system would be better but I don't like wires everywhere ! 8/10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sound quality is excellent. It looks very stylish and fits easily under the wall hung tv. It looks very impressive considering the cost Simple to connect to tv with the fibre optic connection. The bass is fantastic and also connects effortlessly to the soundbar. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+35points
39of 43voted this as helpful.