Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.

<p>The Sony 260 Soundbar comes with a wireless active subwoofer allowing it to be placed anywhere in the room without it affecting the sound quality. Its active amplifier provides the cleanest of sound and engrosses you within the film you are watching.</p><ul><li>2.1 channels.</li><li>Active amplifier.</li><li>Wireless subwoofer.</li><li>DTS.</li><li>Dolby.</li><li>Optical audio connection.</li><li>Digital optical.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 300 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 170 watts.</li><li>Subwoofer: 130 watts.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AA (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H8.9, W94, D10.2cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 2.8kg.</li><li>Size of subwoofer H39, W27.1, D2.71cm.</li><li>EAN: 4905524863819.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
7 of 978%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Review 1 for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flawed item
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave C
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Nice looking unit, easy to set up, but let down by the wireless subwoofer dropping in and out. Returned to Argos for a refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super sound-bar-none
Posted18 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Philess
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this Sony soundbar for my tv. Easy to set up, easy to use and the sound quality is amazing. Excellent bass, now I am hearing things on soundtracks that I didn't previously know were there! As a bonus I can readily play music from my iPhone/iPad on the soundbar. Complaints? Not really, just one minor inconvenience: I find the display, even on its brightest setting, just a little too subdued. My overall conclusion: This is an excellent piece of equipment and well worth the price tag."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful sound consistency
Posted07 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Katie
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a terrible sound system. It looks great but the bass consistently drops out. I bought this as it has a wireless subwoofer so we could place it away from the bar but be aware - the instructions state that you should place the subwoofer as close to the bar as possible. Pointless - and it still didn't work properly. Three cheers for Argos who refunded the money without a quibble."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunning Sony Soundbar
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Richie
From:Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Always been a huge fan of Sony equipment and this certainly doesn't disappoint. Very powerful and clear, connects perfectly to my Bravia TV and PS3. Well worth the premium over the lesser model, and the Bluetooth connectivity turns your mobile into a HiFi system :D"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really makes a difference
Posted19 January 2014
Customer avatar
By aiki1st
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Then bass is very good and wireless connection to android phones music etc same as the I pad and control of the channels for the Sony TV is handy. No problem with it so far easy to set up and get going,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mountietom
From:Yorkshire Riviera
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Purchased to enhance the sound on Sony 42 inch smart t.v., I consider the sound on thin tvs very flat and lacking depth.
The sound bar corrects this completely giving cinema quality
sound from just 2 units (sub-woofer is cordless). Sound options include standard mode, movie and music. Main unit easy to connect. This is not a cheap product but in my opinion worth the expense.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surround sound bar
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dotty P
From:Worcestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Brilliant product. Its well worth the money.The greatest feature is no more dangly cables.No need for extra speakers. The sound output is just like it should be .Have made my home a cinema and my boys can enjoy football with ideal background sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sony htct260 300w soundbar
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By p10064
From:Dorchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I like it very much , great product for the money surround system would be better but I don't like wires everywhere ! 8/10"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony HTCT260 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By MRSBLH123
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The sound quality is excellent. It looks very stylish and fits easily under the wall hung tv. It looks very impressive considering the cost Simple to connect to tv with the fibre optic connection. The bass is fantastic and also connects effortlessly to the soundbar."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+36points
38of 40voted this as helpful.