Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canon Powershot A1400 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.

<p>The versatile 16 Megapixel PowerShot A1400 offers ultimate ease of use for superb photos and HD movies every time. Get closer with 10x ZoomPlus and frame in comfort using the optical viewfinder. Smart Auto with 32 scenes gives you point and shoot simplicity.</p><p>Model number A1400 (8115B011AA)</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>28mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 0.8 frames per second.</li><li>Face detection up to 9 faces.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 174g.</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8714574596969</p>
Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
52 of 5791%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon Powershot A1400 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Canon Powershot A1400 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Takes great pictures
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By causey
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"First results from this camera were excellent. The battery/SD card cover seems to have a very flimsy hinge and I am worried that it might not last for long. For reasons of economy the instruction manual is not included and has to be downloaded from the Canon website. Even if you print the manual the format is not as convenient as a printed booklet. This is particularly annoying because of some of the baffling terminology like 'LIVE' which appears on the screen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon Powershot A1400 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon powershot purchase
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By zorba
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent value for money. Efficient service, both for ordering and collection."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon Powershot A1400 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camera with view finder
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hungry Horse
From:Pakistan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This camera does not have the range of features similar have, such as multiple shots.
But its main great feature for me is the traditional view finder which is much easier to use in bright sunlight than the view screen.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon Powershot A1400 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little camera
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Macey 2
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for view finder. Good price from Argos. Used on skiing holiday with excellent results. Sharper pictures than my friend's Canon A1100.
No USB lead supplied but my satnav lead fits and works. No panorama setting, and slow operation with flash but great value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon Powershot A1400 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sam
From:Swindon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"fantastic camera, good features like high end cameras, would really recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon Powershot A1400 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JayBee
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very good results. Lots of features, yet still can be used as 'point and shoot'"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon Powershot A1400 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Camera
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By 2014_Nick
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I bought this camera to replace an old Canon A495 that I had worn out. I use a small camera when I don't want to carry my bulky SLR and when I want better results than my phone's camera.
After a week I'm very impressed. The camera is easy to use and the menus simple to navigate. Best of all are the features, it has a full set of programmes for various situations and customisable settings. It also features a viewfinder, which I didn't expect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon Powershot A1400 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Camera
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By susie6067
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought as a present for my mother. Nice camera with not too many confusing buttons. Good pictures and face recognition. I would recommend as a good camera for aged techno-phobe relatives"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon Powershot A1400 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nifty little camera
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Stu_B
From:Wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this camera to take with me when my SLR camera is just to bulky to be carrying around. It fits in any pocket a treat.
It requires just 2 x AA batteries & not a battery cell that you have to charge before you need to use it, no more running out of juice before the end of the day & missing some great moments, just carry a couple AA's spare in your pocket.
Very easy to use just point & click, results are very good as too are the video recordings.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon Powershot A1400 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little camera
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By paul
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Clever little camera. Very clever automation with a degree of manual over ride. Very small but with an optical viewfinder too. Good zoom. Sharp pics. Good macro. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon Powershot A1400 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good camera and great price
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Brendan
From:cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this one as a replacement.
Its a good basic point and shoot camera, easy to use and has a few other programmes on it to jazz up your photos if you want to.
One of the good things about some of the cheaper Canons is that you also get a viewfinder, as well as the digital display. This is invaluable on bright sunny days when you can't see the LED display you would normally use.
Got it on sale at Argos, so cant complain at all.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon Powershot A1400 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Powershot
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By BOSSCAT
From:BRIDGEND COUNTY
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is an excellent camera for the money,easy to set up and use, good quality photo's,and easy to upload to my laptop.
Only downside, is that there is no USB cable in the pack, with these cables so cheap, it should be included. Otherwise very good purchase, well done Conon.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon Powershot A1400 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon A1400
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Uncle Wheel
From:Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good point and click camera. Great it has a viewfinder, and it zooms with the lens. I find it better for outdoor pics than indoors, but I have arthritis and unsteady hands. So easy to set up and use. Top marks to Canon!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon Powershot A1400 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little camera
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Capt Bob
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Got this camera for my Friend as it a Cannon and I have had several Cannon cameras in the and at present. It has good colour reproduction. It's only slightly negative point is it uses up batteries if they are only normal alkaline ones. Recommend some high output A A batteries or good rechargeable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon Powershot A1400 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon camera a1400
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By legin
From:Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"excellent camera for the price, easy to use with the added bonus of a veiwfinder"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon Powershot A1400 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great easy to use
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this camera for a Christmas gift for my in laws and they love it, easy to use and takes lovely pics"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon Powershot A1400 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Babz
From:County Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"So happy with this bargain, it's easy to use and gives great photographic results, it can be left to set itself automatically for amateurs like me or you can choose your own settings, it's light and quite robust although the battery door needs to be treated with care, the batteries that came with it lasted quite a long time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon Powershot A1400 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well priced and easy to use camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jopo
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Aswell as a good price for a compact camera it has the rare benefit of a view finder."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon Powershot A1400 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for family snaps
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Quantum Genie
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very compact, it has a solid feel and comes with a traditional (zooming) viewfinder so you are not wholly reliant on the LCD screen.
Simple to use with several inteligent features which optimise the results; e.g. keeping focused on a particular face or moving object.
If you want a family snapper which takes great photos (and short video footage) with very little effort, you could do much worse than this one.
Bought half price from Argos and delivered very quickly - bargain!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon Powershot A1400 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife's camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Dave
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this camera for the other half,she wanted a simple to use camera and this is it.Takes very good photos is very easy to use just point and take."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>