Top-rated product

Sony XDRS60 DAB Radio - Black.

<p>This black Sony XDR260 DAB radio player has a retro but sleek design giving it great aesthetic appeal. With its LCD display, scrolling through radio stations is made that much more simpler. With its auto time update and its sleep timer function it makes a great addition to any bedroom or kitchen.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>10 preset stations - allows you to easily switch between your favourite stations.</li><li>Generates 1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>RDS scrolling text for digital radio.</li><li>Sleep timer function.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune and auto scan.</li><li>Auxiliary input connector for iPod or MP3.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H13.5, W25, D8.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 3 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4905524908251.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 10100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony XDRS60 DAB Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Sony XDRS60 DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
'Does What It Says On The Box!'
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Spurdog
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to set up and use, good sound quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony XDRS60 DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good !!!!
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Frankie
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very nice radio for the price !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony XDRS60 DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony XDRS60 DAB & FM radio
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ericand
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to setup and use on both DAB and FM.
My old amp/tuner will not provide clear FM with an inside aerial, but this radio has no trouble. It will also connect to the amplifier via the headphone socket and produce excellent sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony XDRS60 DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little radio
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By wendywoo
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I needed to replace my old radio and went for this little number. perfect choice. instructions easy to follow and set up quick and easy.. sound quality is excellent. I also brought a lead so I could listen to my iPod through it and the sound quality for that is just as good. perfect for my kitchen.
glad I went for Sony
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony XDRS60 DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality radio and easy to use
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Shaun 44
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to use and set up.
Has some great little features, such as listing all available stations in alphabetical order.
Very good sound and reception.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony XDRS60 DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Radio
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Murf
From:Wigan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is so simple to use and was set up in about a minute.. From the box it detected all the available DAB and FM stations and saved them automatically. I stored favorite stations using the 5 buttons on top (just press and hold a store button for 3 seconds) 10 presets in all (5 DAB and 5 FM). easy to switch from DAB to FM and Aux via the top right button on the front face. An MP3 or similar can be plugged into the rear of the unit with a 3.5mm audio lead and select AUX to play. Great sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony XDRS60 DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Blondie2
From:Dartford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good sound quality, very nice product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony XDRS60 DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product has great features!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony XDRS60 DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is small and compact
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tinkerbelle
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just the right size. Has an extended aerial, as I am in a low reception area. Brilliant clear sound. Easy to programme in DAB and FM."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony XDRS60 DAB Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality sony radio
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By mick
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"If your looking for a dab radio with fm you will not go far wrong by purchasing this little beauty,i know it cost more than many of its rivals but it is worth it,sound quality is nice and sharp,it has small bass port at the back of the unit which gives the radio a fuller sound.
It has the best menu screen i have seen on a radio,very easy to navigate,sleep function RDS on fm radio, lovely front display with clear light.also audio in socket.buy it you wont be dissapointed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.