ApPen.

<p>This revolutionary ApPen has been specifically designed for young children to enjoy the tablet experience. Comfortable to hold with a silicone finish, your child will be able to draw, colour, learn and play for hours. Simply download the free app, plug in via the audio jack connection and let the fun begin.</p><p>ApPen is a great electronic learning aid - Key stage eductional.</p><p>Pressure sensitivity - the harder you press on the tablet, the thicker the line</p><p>Compatible with selected tablets (please see http://www.appen.it/news/devices). Easy to use: can connect to any tablet via the headphone audio jack connection. </p><p>Pen contains speaker for positive reinforcement and the capacity to track child's learning progress as updates are sent to social media sites.</p><p>Also gives you the ability to upload pictures and animations to social media sites</p><ul><li>Size H13, W3, D3cm.</li><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 8001444445169.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>Only for domestic use.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
2.515 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
14
10 of 3330%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for ApPen.
Review 1 for ApPen.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this product is not great
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Cymro gwurion
From:Gwynedd, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Compatibility 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this for my granddaughter for xmas, unclear as to which tablet it's compatable to. visited the website after purchasing but sad news it didn't work on ours. (only compatable to approx 15 tablets mostly apple ipads). very bad. should list tablets on argos. Did get my money back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ApPen.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
appen
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By tighnaclach
From:scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Compatibility 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Looked great on the TV, but in reality rubbish. Meant to be compatible with my devices and didn't work. Even the games were basic and very few. Wouldn't buy this item again "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ApPen.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By poppins
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" my daughter used it once and the rubber tip fell off I cant take it back as I lost the receipt, not happy. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ApPen.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ApPen
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By cc77
From:warwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" We brought this product as a Christmas present for our 4 year old. The rubber end of the pen split within 30 minutes of use on Christmas day. The spare broke the following day
Do not buy!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ApPen.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Saw this from TV advert, and was very disappointed
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sylar
From:Farnborough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" dont purchase this, it doesnt work properly.
we have an ipad mini, and several android devices..
1 main problem is, the device is constantly saying the pen isnt connected, when clearly it is.
IOS7 requires the mic set to allow in the settings.
The App is very slow and clumbsy.
probably going to take this back and get a refund.
its utter rubbish "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ApPen.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Be careful
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Be careful has app dose not not work on tables, very upset has it was an xmas gift for my child "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ApPen.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By nobby6
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" purchased for my son, did not work very well, returned for a refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ApPen.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chell
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatibility 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Kids Spent most of the time moaning that the pen would not work properly, slow response when drawing with it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ApPen.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jules-G
From:Ayrshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" My 4 year old son saw this advertised on tv and of course it looks brilliant on advert! He saved up his pocket money & went to buy it with great excitement. Absolute waste of money, the pen does nothing you cant do with your finger and the joystick feature does not work. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
17of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ApPen.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wouldnt calibrate
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By tmc
From:derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I tried to callibrate this pen many times and tried it on 4 different devices including the iPad and it wouldn't work. I tried everything including phoning the manufacturers. It said the pen was working. I took it back for a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
17of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ApPen.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not compatible with all devises
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Pr3ci0us0n3
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Purchased at the same time as a tablet from Argos, the pen was on special offer with it - buy both together at a discounted price for the pen. HOWEVER on opening it and attempting to download the required app it wasn't even compatible! I now have a very disappointed 4 year old as he used his own money to buy it. Please check that you can use it before buying it. Have downloaded the app on to my iPhone but due to the size it's not as effective as it could have been. Not very responsive either. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+24points
30of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ApPen.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money!
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mother of 3
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Utter rubbish, you have to press the pen too hard! Good idea in theory but that's as far as it goes. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ApPen.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Kate
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Rubbish doesn't do anything, and app doesn't work either. Took back and got refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ApPen.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as advertised
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nic
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" The advert for the appen looked brilliant, so we bought this for our daughter.
In reality this is so basic, and really doesn't do anything! We were really disappointed with this product, and would not recommend.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ApPen.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as good as I thought it would be
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Linden
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Not as good as I thought it would be, and my daughter has already lost interest in it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ApPen.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appen
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By P4ul4
From:Ayrshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Hard to use for younger child finger works just as well "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ApPen.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Waste of money
Posted12 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Leicester mum
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" The ApPen works well on my iPhone but not so well on my daughters' Samsung tablet which is what I bought it for. Also the game using the joy stick is not active as yet. Very limited use. Generally the pen is not as easy to use as shown in the advert. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ApPen.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poorly made
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By bex
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I brought this for my 3 year old daughter to use in her kidzstar tablet but it worked for all of 5 minutes and the the way the product Is made is bad it's very flimsy and cheap looking so not worth the money
Argos were great when I returned the item
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ApPen.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hardware great! Software Very Poor
Posted28 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Compatibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The pen itself is good, well built and looks great but the ApPen app is very basic and poorly made! I recommend that you download the app (free) and give it a look before you buy the ApPen. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ApPen.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could be better
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mum of two
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Fun 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatibility 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We bought the Appen for our 5 year old daughter in hope it may encourage her writing skills. The 'free' app which comes with the pen is poor & doesnt offer much praise to the child when they get letters correct. Despite connecting this device to our ipad it still kept loosing its connection. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>