Top-rated product

Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.

<p>Take great shots with the compact black Nikon L820 Bridge Camera. With a 30x optical zoom, the Nikon L820 Coolpix takes stunning shots. Take full HD videos for superb quality as you capture your memories. Nikon's lens-shift vibration reduction compensates for camera shake when shooting, achieving sharper-looking still images or movies.</p><p>Model number: VNA330E1</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>30x optical zoom.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology.</li><li>Focal length of 4.0-120mm.</li><li>22.5mm wide angle lens.</li><li>Up to 8 frames per second.</li><li>Shutter speed of 1/1500 to 1/4000 sec.</li><li>CMOS sensor.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Minimum ISO rating 1600 and maximum ISO rating 3200.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>1080p HD recording.</li><li>Video capture.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:</p><ul><li>SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes shoulder strap, AV cable and USB cable.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H7.63, W1.11, D8.45cm.</li><li>Weight 470g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208934164</p>
Overall rating:
4.752 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
104 of 10599%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By rockin goose
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant! Great little camera packed with features, really easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon L820 Bridge Camera
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By woz 5
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Simple to use, yet an incredible lens...the anti vibration feature was also a plus over Canon and others. Zoom very effective."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product fits the bill.
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By wodja
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Having been a keen photographer in my past, I wanted a camera that would give me good results without the expense and bother of a DSLR. This camera fits the bill, it does all that I want it to do relatively easily. I have had to buy a memory card as the internal memory is used up quite quickly on full resolution, but this was not a problem. I would fully recommend this camera for casual use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By alicoly
From:devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"not had much chance to use it as yet but what I have done is good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing camera
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bilkouk
From:Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"outstanding camera just back from hols and must say pictures and vids and amazing picture quality is great and very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy, easy to use point and shoot.
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Flowerpotwoman
From:Reading, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ideal for the point and shoot photographer like me. Intuitive to use, even for the technophobe. Very happy with the speed of the camera, no missed action shots. Like editing as I go and the size and weight make it easy to handle.. top purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By KZ
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I chose this camera as it offers excellent value for money. The optical zoom and picture quality are both excellent. Very happy with the product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall VERY good!
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dan0602
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Amazing quality at full zoom. Easy to use, got quite a few features.. only reason I couldn't give 5 star is because occasionally the picture does blur. But only on rare occasions.
Overall an amazing camera at a brilliant price!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fine Bridge
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Makan
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have been amazed by the quality of the images and also of the macro and 30Xzoom"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NIKON BRIDGE CAMERA
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By john the guv
From:surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"in the bygone days of film I had quite a few different cameras
carrying lots of lenses around with me every where .with this new bridge camera you get brilliant results without having to change lenses A TOP CLASS CAMERA NO FUSS
EXCELLENT
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon l 820 bridge camera
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By terry
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is my first bridge camera ive bought , decided to buy a proper camera instead of using my mobile phone all the time , I saw this was on offer so I duly purchased , I was not disappointed , the pictures are fantastic and the 30x zoom is amazing , its not to big to carry round , I did have one reservation and that was the use of aa batteries , I bought some Duracell rechargeable batteries and they last a while , this camera is a easy camera to use ,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By laura73
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wasnt looking for anything super fancy, im not a professional or anything but wanted something that would give me a slight edge on iphone and small digital camera photos. Im so glad I went for this camera, its perfect for me. Not too bulky, great image quality, really easy to work, amazing zoom and a good price. Would definitely recommend if you're looking to get into simple photography."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue56
From:Hinckley, Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good camera very good pictures wide lens is excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This camera was Excellent Value!
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By salt-n-pepper
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was a true 'pick-me-up-and-use' piece of kit.
I needed this after using clonky, slow compacts and my phone.
Not a huge range of features but for the money paid it does all I need.
Very comfortable right hand grip and choice of zooming with left or right hands.
Al in all an ace product at a very affordable price.
I am back into photography again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon L820
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Not being technically minded this camera was great, and so easy to use, the photo's have been great, and not too much to confuse you. Great as a starter camera for those who want to start taking pictures without having to go through a great big manuel."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good buy
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Joanie75
From:South Tyneside, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Takes sharp pictures,and zooms in without blurring. I love being able to crop the photos while still in the camera, and retaining the original. The video facility is very good quality.
In all a sturdy little camera with a clip on lens cover so that it can't come off accidentally. The pre-set modes make it very easy to take professional photos. Very happy with my purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for a starting point
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Express
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"When it comes to a mid-sized digital camera, which is what I wanted I find this is an amazing product. The zoom is excellent and the device overall works well and I am very pleased with the purchase. It may be worth noting though (as I don't believe the product page does) this uses 4 x AA batteries."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple and smooth
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ellie
From:kings lynn
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"great little camera this sits inbetween a basic and a dslr camera , but very reliable easy to use nice one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fed up with using an iPhone for pictures, wanted something with more features and a better zoom. Really comfortable to hold, easy to use menu, and good battery life. Daughters prom night and weeks holiday, over 800 photos, and still on the second set of batteries!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon L820
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlie64
From:South Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Alot of camera and features for the money.
Nikon Zoom/Telephoto lens and internal processing gives excellent results.
Try it !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>