Top-rated product

Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.

<p>Take great shots with the compact black Nikon L820 Bridge Camera. With a 30x optical zoom, the Nikon L820 Coolpix takes stunning shots. Take full HD videos for superb quality as you capture your memories. Nikon's lens-shift vibration reduction compensates for camera shake when shooting, achieving sharper-looking still images or movies.</p><p>Model number: VNA330E1</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>30x optical zoom.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology.</li><li>Focal length of 4.0-120mm.</li><li>22.5mm wide angle lens.</li><li>Up to 8 frames per second.</li><li>Shutter speed of 1/1500 to 1/4000 sec.</li><li>CMOS sensor.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Minimum ISO rating 1600 and maximum ISO rating 3200.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>1080p HD recording.</li><li>Video capture.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:</p><ul><li>SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes shoulder strap, AV cable and USB cable.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H7.63, W1.11, D8.45cm.</li><li>Weight 470g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208934164</p>
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
85 of 8699%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fed up with using an iPhone for pictures, wanted something with more features and a better zoom. Really comfortable to hold, easy to use menu, and good battery life. Daughters prom night and weeks holiday, over 800 photos, and still on the second set of batteries!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon L820
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlie64
From:South Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Alot of camera and features for the money.
Nikon Zoom/Telephoto lens and internal processing gives excellent results.
Try it !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Aberystwyth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is an excellent camera. It does take a while to focus at full zoom but that is to be expected. I'm just hoping that the screen will be able to cope with the very bright sunlight of Oman when I visit. A normal viewfinder would be a great asset."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nikon L820
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MBUK
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great camera for non SLR like me, does the job very well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Donc
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"My first bridge camera easy to use instructions
Hard to hold steady for long shots really need a tripod also blurs at distance so do not get full zoom clearly
But is a good price and will get over the couple of negatives
Have took some good close ups so overall am happy my son in law liked it so much he and went out and bought one himself
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product for price
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jono
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this camera to get me away from the compact cameras and on the road to the more expensive ones. I'll be sticking with this camera! It's so easy to use and the pictures are extremely clear and vivid, as are the video's you can take. The only issue I have is trying to get things to focus as quickly as I'd like but it's only a minor thing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Camera
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kiran
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The result of camera is very nice .. When i see my clicked photos , I feel happy.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A GOOD BUY
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By blackberry
From:Paignton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This camera gives very good, sharp pictures. I have yet to test the video performance, but is capable of 1080p hd recording.
The camera is a definite step up in performance from a compact camera.
The real enthusiast would probably need to pay the extra and go for an SLR camera. The negatives with any bridge camera are : No manual control of exposure settings, which means no control of depth of field.
The screen is difficult to see in sunlight.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
L820 bridge
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Peterborough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great camera great price
So good my wife bought one the next day
I recommend this product
Once you have it you cannot put it down
I cannot believe all the things it will do
For this price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I needed a camera for work, (building surveyor), and it is easy to use and the zoom is great, (chimneys etc!). Fill-in flash setting is quick to input if required, ie. when taking shots near windows where sunlight would otherwise render the image too dark. I used to do photography as a hobby when time permitted and now this might inspire me again! Only drawback might be no manual override but for the money, it's fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does what it says it does
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lambshack
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"As a general camera which has some but not all the SLR features (but what do you expect at the price), it is easy to use in auto mode any once I've learned all the menus I will enjoy it even more.
Excellent value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product easy to use
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lsh
From:beds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does exactly what it should. easy to use and easy to carry arround"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Big D
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A really good camera as it is light and easy to use gives great pictures good zoom and wide angle very easy to down load to laptop Good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain Superzoom
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Antioch
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to use (I didn't bother reading the instructions, and found most of the controls I needed). Zooms quickly. Good picture quality even at high ISO. Zooms out to very wide angle. Only problem I had was focussing sometimes at extreme telephoto. Got around it by zooming back a little, focussing, then zooming in again. Also there is a strange whirring noise, I assume from the focussing mechanism, but it's only noticeable in quiet places."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rebecca
From:manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brill camera quality pictures with and without flash. Easy to set up as I am no expert. Would defiantly recommend go for it nikon as camera speacilist only this us why I chosen them for my 1st bridge camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nikon L820
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By blondbrick
From:Kidderminster, Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"great easy to use camera . very good picture quality and simple to upload to your pc"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-21points
1of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Photos
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:York
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"In general I'am very pleased with this camera. Only issues are lack of manual controls and can be a bit erratic on zoom focusing, but the images I've taken have been very sharp. It is also very good in low lighting conditions. The HD video is also very impressive. If you want a decent point and shoot bridge camera this is for you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great point and click camera
Posted26 June 2014
Customer avatar
By redditchjj
From:Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bargain, allows me to photo the moon and see features, the picture qulity is excellent, nature shots are great, using std rechargable batterys, thats a bonus. You do need a bag, and the manual is not great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon L820 30xZoom 16MP Bridge camera
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob S
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As a bridging camera, this is perhaps at the simpler end of the range although is comparatively easy to use, and if you are used to using the Nikon Coolpix cameras, the format and layout will be famliar. The picture quality right up to full zoom is very good indeed; all the automatic metering and focusing seems to work well, including in fairly low light situations. For the price, I would definately recomend this camera as a good all round basic bridging camera with a particularly good zoom."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for the price
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By john york
From:York uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Have had a short go with this camera and am pleased with it.I did see in another review saying the battery case seems a bit flimsy.I feel the same,I am very careful when I put the SD card in,but with care it should be OK.Have not tried all the features so after I have it could get 5 stars on features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>