Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.

<p>Take great shots with the compact black Nikon L820 Bridge Camera. With a 30x optical zoom, the Nikon L820 Coolpix takes stunning shots. Take full HD videos for superb quality as you capture your memories. Nikon's lens-shift vibration reduction compensates for camera shake when shooting, achieving sharper-looking still images or movies.</p><p>Model number: VNA330E1</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>30x optical zoom.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology.</li><li>Focal length of 4.0-120mm.</li><li>22.5mm wide angle lens.</li><li>Up to 8 frames per second.</li><li>Shutter speed of 1/1500 to 1/4000 sec.</li><li>CMOS sensor.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Minimum ISO rating 1600 and maximum ISO rating 3200.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>1080p HD recording.</li><li>Video capture.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:</p><ul><li>SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes shoulder strap, AV cable and USB cable.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H7.63, W1.11, D8.45cm.</li><li>Weight 470g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208934164</p>
Overall rating:
4.759 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
111 of 11299%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Priced Bridge Camera
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for excellent zoom range. So far looks very good and easy to use excellent pictures o far. Nice feature separate video button so you don't have to go to menu to select video mode. First video quality very good and sound fine.
Only reservation is how long batteries will last but at least if they die you can replace immediately unlike my cell camera which when dead cannot use until I get power to recharge.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product.
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product. Great for holidays and general snaps. I have a lovely white backdrop and I took some pictures against it and they came out beautifully. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely camera for someone who wants more than a throw away but something easier to use than a dslr, very pleased, lots of scope to learn how to improve your photos and use a few techniques, straightforward to operate, easy to hold, fits well in your hand, zoom excellent. pictures lovely and clear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent camera. Easy to use, not too heavy and great pictures. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product was easy to understand and use
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The pictures where very good the focus was good and easy to take lots of pictures right away so you where not missing the funny bits of the kids playing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon L820 30X Zoom 16 MP Bridge Camera
Posted26 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant camera for the price I paid ,would advise to use 3200 MA rechargeable batteries and 32GB memory card if you intend using it in HD mode for long periods the files are quite large. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon L820 Bridge Camera
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A fantastic little camera for the price. I use these bridge cameras as a day to day camera carrying it everywhere to capture those special moments. The Nikon L820 is small enough and easy to use and has more menu features than I expected. I also like the fact you can erase all the memory with one command, saves a lot of time. Picture quality is good too with 16MP and a decent 30X optical zoom - I haven't had any problems with vibration even on full zoom. Really pleased with this camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant! Great little camera packed with features, really easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon L820 Bridge Camera
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple to use, yet an incredible lens...the anti vibration feature was also a plus over Canon and others. Zoom very effective. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product fits the bill.
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having been a keen photographer in my past, I wanted a camera that would give me good results without the expense and bother of a DSLR. This camera fits the bill, it does all that I want it to do relatively easily. I have had to buy a memory card as the internal memory is used up quite quickly on full resolution, but this was not a problem. I would fully recommend this camera for casual use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
4.8 out of 5(112)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" not had much chance to use it as yet but what I have done is good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing camera
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" outstanding camera just back from hols and must say pictures and vids and amazing picture quality is great and very easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy, easy to use point and shoot.
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal for the point and shoot photographer like me. Intuitive to use, even for the technophobe. Very happy with the speed of the camera, no missed action shots. Like editing as I go and the size and weight make it easy to handle.. top purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I chose this camera as it offers excellent value for money. The optical zoom and picture quality are both excellent. Very happy with the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall VERY good!
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing quality at full zoom. Easy to use, got quite a few features.. only reason I couldn't give 5 star is because occasionally the picture does blur. But only on rare occasions.
Overall an amazing camera at a brilliant price!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fine Bridge
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been amazed by the quality of the images and also of the macro and 30Xzoom "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NIKON BRIDGE CAMERA
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" in the bygone days of film I had quite a few different cameras
carrying lots of lenses around with me every where .with this new bridge camera you get brilliant results without having to change lenses A TOP CLASS CAMERA NO FUSS
EXCELLENT
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon l 820 bridge camera
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is my first bridge camera ive bought , decided to buy a proper camera instead of using my mobile phone all the time , I saw this was on offer so I duly purchased , I was not disappointed , the pictures are fantastic and the 30x zoom is amazing , its not to big to carry round , I did have one reservation and that was the use of aa batteries , I bought some Duracell rechargeable batteries and they last a while , this camera is a easy camera to use , "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wasnt looking for anything super fancy, im not a professional or anything but wanted something that would give me a slight edge on iphone and small digital camera photos. Im so glad I went for this camera, its perfect for me. Not too bulky, great image quality, really easy to work, amazing zoom and a good price. Would definitely recommend if you're looking to get into simple photography. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Hinckley, Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good camera very good pictures wide lens is excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>