Top-rated product

Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.

<p>Take great shots with the compact black Nikon L820 Bridge Camera. With a 30x optical zoom, the Nikon L820 Coolpix takes stunning shots. Take full HD videos for superb quality as you capture your memories. Nikon's lens-shift vibration reduction compensates for camera shake when shooting, achieving sharper-looking still images or movies.</p><p>Model number: VNA330E1</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>30x optical zoom.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology.</li><li>Focal length of 4.0-120mm.</li><li>22.5mm wide angle lens.</li><li>Up to 8 frames per second.</li><li>Shutter speed of 1/1500 to 1/4000 sec.</li><li>CMOS sensor.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Minimum ISO rating 1600 and maximum ISO rating 3200.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>1080p HD recording.</li><li>Video capture.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:</p><ul><li>SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes shoulder strap, AV cable and USB cable.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H7.63, W1.11, D8.45cm.</li><li>Weight 470g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208934164</p>
Overall rating:
4.788 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
51 of 5298%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jjjjjjj139
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I brought this for a special occasion, and it is brill, I have lots of other quality cameras but this is by far the best.
and the pictures are awesome
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value camera
Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Neil
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good camera with plenty of features for an occasional photographer to use, though manual needs to explain how and where to use all of the options."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for a bridge camera
Posted03 April 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this to use alongside my DSLR for taking quick on the spur of the moment pictures, light in weight, fast focus and good picture quality.
Uses 4 AA batteries so therefore eliminates the carrying of a charger, and means that you should never be caught with a flat battery.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Interesting mode display
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By andy b
From:nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for my Son's Birthday. He has worked in a photographic studio and thought this would be a good base camera to have fun with. Chose this over the Fuji for brand and resolution of video (1080)
Navigation system for different modes totally new to me but could be good (everything on screen and not on wheel.
Very good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted16 March 2014
Customer avatar
By snowbird
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this camera whilst on offer as I wanted a step up from the normal compact digital cameras. Went off for a weekend to "play" with it. The picture quality is excellent and with so many different settings gives the best chance at the "perfect" picture. Even the video setting gives a good quality film. Very very simple to use and the zoom is outstanding for the value of the product. Would happily recommend this camera for people who are not experts and want a decent picture"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera at a great price
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By lili
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After reading the reviews I decided to buy this camera.It is my first bridge camera.I have to say that I do not regret buying it.It costed the same as my previous digital camera but it's much better quality.I would definately recommend it. I can make videos of up to 15 minutes, the image is clear.I have not used all the functions but I am sure it will not disappoint me.Very pleased!!If you can not afford a DSLR then go for this one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon L820 Camera
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Parsfan
From:Dunfermline
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The Camera is exactly what I require and is very easy to work with."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon L820 30 Zoom Bridge Camera
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By charv
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Have only tried this camera out as it is for a present but its a nice camera to handle. Time will tell but all looks excellent so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good camera - shame about the type of battery
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Chrissy
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Seems to be taking good photo's, but anyone considering in buying it needs to be aware of it using up the battery's fast.
Having AA battery's can be an advantage when somewhere unable to recharge a lithium battery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Andreas
From:Hamilton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this Camera for my wife Stegy. It is solely used for the 3 dogs Festy, Denzy and Woody. Great action photos with an amazing zoom. The Land yard allows her to walk the dogs with the camera safe around her neck.She is an amateur and is easy for her to use.
Great Camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what it says on the tin
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Chisches
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy camera to use good quality photos when conditions are right however some have been blurry or bright due to any slight movement from what you are taking a photo of, or you moving causes blurring! However it is a great camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value product
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Granma
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased this camera as a gift from the family for my husbands birthday - he is finding it easy to use with plenty of optional settings as well as the auto setting. So far so good!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon L820
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Revsteve
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the money, it is an excellent camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mir
From:London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Simply amazing! Looks great! Very professional..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Russ
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This camera is a great piece kit at a truly great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon Bridge Camera
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Druid
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great camera for the price. At full zoom it's a bit blurry but apart from that it's an easy to use camera with good features"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
feel like a professional photographer!
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By gemma24
From:Suffolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this camera. Easy to use, lots of different scene options which I have used most of after going on holiday with it. Easy to hold and love the panorama mode. Good value for money. Great camera if you want to experiment more with photography but don't want to spend loads on DSLR"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By autoawesome
From:surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic camera. When you buy a nikon, you know you are going to get a good quality camera. So easy to use with many fantastic features including macro, night mode, portrait and more. Totally recommend this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard to beat at the price
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By HUEY70
From:Wales, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A superb camera with good quality images from both still and movie mode. At first glance it appears to be all battery compartment and lens, but this is exactly what is needed, plenty of power capacity and a super zoom lens. Re-chargeable batteries of at least 2650 mAh are a good investment and a spare set to carry with you will give hours of filming. There are numerous settings as well as simple full auto modes, so a read of the instructions is necessary to get the full benefit of this camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon camera
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By school club
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This camera was well priced and great photo taking potential."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>