Top-rated product

iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Space Grey.

<p>The iPad Air in black is 28% lighter and 20% thinner than the previous iPad, and it weighs in at less than half a kilo! It features the new A7 chip and 16GB of capacity, along with the fingerprint-proof retina display. The iPad Air is your take-anywhere 9.7 inch tablet.</p><p>Display:</p><ul><li>9.7in multi-touch screen.</li><li>LED backlit display with IPS technology.</li><li>Retina display - features over three million pixels for a more crisp and vibrant experience.</li><li>Fingerprint resistant coating.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Support for simultaneous display of multiple languages .</li><li>16GB memory capacity.</li><li>Uses the latest iOS operating system.</li><li>iCloud - allowing you to access your music, photos and any other data from whatever device you are on.</li><li>7GHz processor speed.</li><li>Speaker and microphone built-in.</li><li>Front and rear facing camera.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>Size H24, W16.9, D0.7cm.</li><li>7.5mm thin.</li><li>Weight 469g.</li><li>EAN: 885909771967.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(1014 reviews) 998
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,014 reviews
5 Stars
917
4 Stars
85
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
1,002 of 1,01499%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Space Grey.
Review 1 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Space Grey.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent so far
Posted15 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've only had my iPad for a couple of weeks, but so far it's been great. I personally prefer the 'Drag and Drop' nature of Android, over the 'have to do everything through iTunes' nature of Apple products, but I decided to compromise slightly on convenience for the prospect of better reliability (hopefully). Also, the customer service from Argos (Newcastle Nthberland Street branch) was brilliant as well when I needed to replace my initial purchase (an Acer Iconia Tab 10") which kept resetting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Space Grey.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent gift
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Gift
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a gift for my Mam as her tablet would no longer charge.
She loves it. So much quicker & lighter than her old tablet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Space Grey.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fast track
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Space Grey.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for me
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Málaga, Málaga, Spain
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It was my 70th Birthday and it was suggested by my son that I joined the 21st Century by getting an I-Pad. I can't understand why I didn't do it before. It is quick and enables me to keep in touch with my family (I do not live in the UK). There are so many apps on it that I have discovered it has opened up a whole new world. I know my teenage grandchildren are impressed that Grandma has at last entered the real world. I love it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Space Grey.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wee tablet.
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Gift
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Tried PC world but they do not supply this one as they have upgraded to iPad air 2.
I did pay £50 more than I did at xmas time, but is still a good buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Space Grey.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad Air
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value. Easy to use and much faster than old one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Space Grey.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Enniskillen
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Apple is the only iPad to buy, fast and easy to use. Brilliant product, this is the third one I have bought for family members "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Space Grey.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad Air, a nice upgrade
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this product, neat and compact "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Space Grey.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money!
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Redhill
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy reserve online, picked up next day with no line to sit in! Haven't looked back since! Would do it again! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Space Grey.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IPAD AIR
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Farnborough, Hampshire, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this for my parents, to introduce them to some more modern technology. They love it, and are finding it, easy to use, so much quicker than there old pc. They love how easy everything is to use on these iPad air's, and was got at a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Space Grey.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ipad is good
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" apparently space is grey. i needed a mini laptop, and apple recommended apple to me. so i got it. best fruit ninja game i have played. ez to use, as apple needs to cater to my offspring. that's a plus. if you use it as a coaster, make sure to wipe the screen first. or you will have to recharge it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Space Grey.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My air pad 2 is fab .
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Denbighshire
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Upgraded from I pad 2 to a air I pad 2 much lighter and faster and I am delighted with it I think it's a 5 star product . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Space Grey.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad Air is amazing!
Posted10 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was very pleasantly surprised how thin and lightweight the iPad Air is. I have wanted an iPad for so long and am absolutely thrilled with it! One great thing was that it was charged and ready for use straight from the box. I would 100% recommend this product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Space Grey.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IPad Air wi-fi 16 gb space grey
Posted10 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Basildon, Basildon, Essex, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had my iPad a few weeks now l love it find it a lot better than my laptop to use from a young 72 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Space Grey.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted09 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great tablet at a really good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Space Grey.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipad
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Australia
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased Ipad for family to be able to keep in touch with us here in Australia. Have been back a week and they have used it twice already to face time with the grandkids which they are rapt about. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Space Grey.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good product with great features
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Gift
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Both my husband and I have many happy hours of enjoyment from my birthday present. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Space Grey.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is all that you would expect from Apple.
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lossiemouth, Moray, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This apple air iPad does everything that I looked for and is very easy to set up and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Space Grey.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IPAD AIR
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Haverfordwest, Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic product, well worth the money, and Argos was the cheapest place to buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Space Grey.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The top tablet.
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Gift
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Hard to find everything it won't do. Apps to cover most subjects. The Internet is available via Wi-fi in an instant, no more waiting for my laptop to boot up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 50 Next >>>