Top-rated product

iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.

<p>The iPad Air in black is 28% lighter and 20% thinner than the previous iPad, and it weighs in at less than half a kilo! It features the new A7 chip and 16GB of capacity, along with the fingerprint-proof retina display. The iPad Air is your take-anywhere 9.7 inch tablet.</p><p>Display:</p><ul><li>9.7in multi-touch screen.</li><li>LED backlit display with IPS technology.</li><li>Retina display - features over three million pixels for a more crisp and vibrant experience.</li><li>Fingerprint resistant coating.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Support for simultaneous display of multiple languages .</li><li>16GB memory capacity.</li><li>Uses the latest iOS operating system.</li><li>iCloud - allowing you to access your music, photos and any other data from whatever device you are on.</li><li>7GHz processor speed.</li><li>Speaker and microphone built-in.</li><li>Front and rear facing camera.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>Size H24, W16.9, D0.7cm.</li><li>7.5mm thin.</li><li>Weight 469g.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 885909771967.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.841 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
104 of 10797%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Review 1 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is amazing
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Scouser
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought the ipad for my 60 year old husband and although he has never used one before he has managed to work it all out quite easily! Now thinking of buying one for my mum who will be 80 in November and she's never even turned on a computer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IPad Air
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Moon
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Never had Apple before and having used lots of other OSs and the hype around Apple, I was quite surprised at how basic some of their apps were with no help menus. Otherwise performs well, battery lasts a couple of days but I'm on it a lot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad Air
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bonnier
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was bought this as a present to keep in touch with my sisters. FaceTime is fantastic"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very light and easier than the last one
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:surrey uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"faster and better visually and audible"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IPad Air
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By kayleigh
From:BT449JP
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product has come up to my expectations. I am very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
This review is from:iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipad Air
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Rux
From:Burwell, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire CB25, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Only problem i had was the intial start up, Black screen and unresponsive, took it back to Argos next day and replaced with new one which was working. Great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
This review is from:iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ipad air
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lilly
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I am going to phone apple up as I think there is a bug in the system as emails not getting through also is very very slow searching,battery goes down quickly,hope apple can sort this out as I am very disappointed.
This is no fault of Argos I can't praise the shop enough
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
This review is from:iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My first Apple product
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By NLT61
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Never owned an "i" anything before so when my Samsung tablet died I decided to give this a go. It's very easy to use. Setting up is simple. There are a couple of settings that are less easy but there's always someone who knows what something means! The camera is really good as is the sound when playing music or calling someone via Facebook messenger or Facetime. Typing using the touch keyboard is very smooth, unlike my old Samsung. A nice piece of equipment which I would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IPad Air
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sneezy68
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"got this for my husband 50th"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
This review is from:iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great Apple tablet
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By WitneyAppleLover66
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just replaced my iPad 4 with one of these - noticeably lighter and easier to hold.
Great product and easy to use - especially if you're already familiar with using iOS devices.
I toyed with the idea of getting a Nexus 7 for a while but opted to stick with Apple in the end plus I've invested in quite a few iPad apps over the years.
I'd recommend getting a full case or otherwise a cover to protect the screen coupled with a protector for the back of the case."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mac15
Age:18 to 24
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is great and fun for all the family to used"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
This review is from:iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lady Di
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I hesitated for some time as I compared other IPads but I have to say that for me this is the best! The design, performance etc is excellent and it is so lightweight too in fact it is my opinion that everything about this IPad Air meets my needs and beats all others without any doubt!! Well done Apple from another satisfied customer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
This review is from:iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah83
From:Sheffield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really happy with this purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
This review is from:iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Alice
From:Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Exactly what you would expect from Apple. Excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
This review is from:iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Baz
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Typical Apple product, simply the best."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IPad Air
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Snazzy
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am pleased with my iPad Air. A lot thinner and lighter to carry.
It's neat and faster downloads.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
This review is from:iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IPAD AIR 16
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By geeko
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Absolutely brilliant! Exactly as described"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad Air WI-FI 16 GB - Space Grey
Posted07 July 2014
Customer avatar
By KAS
From:LUTON
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Lightweight and love the fact that there is no logging in. Purchased to use abroad and was able to keep in contact wtih family via face time. Able to check and send emails once I purchased internet. Excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad Air
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Shaz
From:Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my dad. He had an original iPad. He found this much quicker and is enjoying using this version much more."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
This review is from:iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad Air
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Rae
From:Walthamstow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"First one I brought didn't work so had to return for exchange. Great ipad good features and much faster. Would highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>