Top-rated product

iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.

<p>The iPad Air in black is 28% lighter and 20% thinner than the previous iPad, and it weighs in at less than half a kilo! It features the new A7 chip and 16GB of capacity, along with the fingerprint-proof retina display. The iPad Air is your take-anywhere 9.7 inch tablet.</p><p>Display:</p><ul><li>9.7in multi-touch screen.</li><li>LED backlit display with IPS technology.</li><li>Retina display - features over three million pixels for a more crisp and vibrant experience.</li><li>Fingerprint resistant coating.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Support for simultaneous display of multiple languages .</li><li>16GB memory capacity.</li><li>Uses the latest iOS operating system.</li><li>iCloud - allowing you to access your music, photos and any other data from whatever device you are on.</li><li>7GHz processor speed.</li><li>Speaker and microphone built-in.</li><li>Front and rear facing camera.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>Size H24, W16.9, D0.7cm.</li><li>7.5mm thin.</li><li>Weight 469g.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 885909771967.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.844 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
110
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
119 of 12298%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Review 1 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well converted
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Patrick
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My first ipad ever and its amazing. Its helped out with course work and has come very handy in awkward situations. Very recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price, great product
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By JR
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Funny how as soon as the latest Apple product hits the stores, the old one becomes suddenly more realistically priced.
The 1st generation Apple iPad Air is still a great product and plenty good enough for my wife's requirements-web browsing and email.
Argos stated this as black in their catalogue but it came in Slate Grey,(or gray if you are across the pond). No bother-the grey is a nice finish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So impressed
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Firebird
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Can't put the tablet down, very impressed, easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TOP TABLET
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tim
Age:35 to 44
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"One of the best around, great screen nice operating system, overall very nice"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I pad
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By none
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought the air I pad for its lightness and it certainly is,but,the feel is not as nice as my old model (it has sharp edges) but I love it too much to swap it with my ex wife (she has the old one and loves that)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipad air
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Greeny
From:Bridlington
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this to replace my google nexus 10 which is not a patch on this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
This review is from:iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad Air WiFi 16GB
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By K.E.O.
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's an iPad, and is mostly what I would expect from an iPad."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
This review is from:iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted22 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosie
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this product after trying other tablets on the market but this one outshines them all. It's fast,light, the technical support provided Apple is excellent! The staff are very patient and very knowledgeable. I bought the 16G as I only write reports and do occasional presentation. I also use it to watch tv and browse the Internet, so I was advised that this would be sufficient to meet my needs.
If you intend to download movies and pictures you will need 32G
I would recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
This review is from:iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great ipad
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By shelly
From:Neath, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this ipad its light and very easy to set up and use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
This review is from:iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant item
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nikki21
From:North Wales
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Reserved item in the morning picked up an hour later great service from argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
This review is from:iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have ipad 2 this is thinner and camera is better
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nev1
From:Horncastle, Horncastle, Lincolnshire LN9, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It is really as good as I expected it to be what else can I say"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
This review is from:iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic my daughter loves it
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By aml
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great daughter loves it well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
This review is from:iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this I pad just before price reduction!!
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mamsie
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great product - just wish I had bought it a week later when the price dropped £60 - NOT impressed!'"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
This review is from:iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted06 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynne
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Been waiting for prices to come down to buy one of these. Not disappointed. Very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is amazing
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Scouser
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought the ipad for my 60 year old husband and although he has never used one before he has managed to work it all out quite easily! Now thinking of buying one for my mum who will be 80 in November and she's never even turned on a computer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IPad Air
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Moon
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Never had Apple before and having used lots of other OSs and the hype around Apple, I was quite surprised at how basic some of their apps were with no help menus. Otherwise performs well, battery lasts a couple of days but I'm on it a lot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad Air
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bonnier
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was bought this as a present to keep in touch with my sisters. FaceTime is fantastic"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very light and easier than the last one
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:surrey uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"faster and better visually and audible"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IPad Air
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By kayleigh
From:BT449JP
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product has come up to my expectations. I am very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
This review is from:iPad Air Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipad Air
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Rux
From:Burwell, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire CB25, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Only problem i had was the intial start up, Black screen and unresponsive, took it back to Argos next day and replaced with new one which was working. Great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>