Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens - Black.

<p>The EOS 600D delivers images and movies that are packed with detail and rich in colour and tone, thanks to an 18-megapixel CMOS sensor working in tandem with Canon's 14-bit DIGIC 4 processor. With its intelligent design and user-friendly features, the EOS 600D makes great quality, creative photography easier to achieve than ever before. </p><p>Model number EOS 600D</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>18.7 megapixels.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology and with Live View.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 3.7 frames per second (JPEG).</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 3.7 frames per second (RAW).</li><li>CMOS sensor, 22.3 x 14.9mm.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Filter size 58mm.</li><li>Silent wave motor.</li><li>Viewfinder with optical adjustment.</li><li>9 focus points in the viewfinder.</li><li>Focal length 18-55mm.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>ISO range from 100 to 6400.</li><li>Shutter speed 30 to 1/4000sec.</li><li>EF/EF-S lens mount - .</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>Hot shoe for additional flash.</li><li>Video quality (HD): 1080p.</li><li>Video capture with sound.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Accessories included: eyecup, shoulder strap, AV cable, USB cable battery charger.</li><li>Weight 570g.</li><li>Size H13.3, W9.9, D7.9cm.</li><li>EAN: 8714574601991.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 11100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Review 1 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely happy with my new Canon EOS 600D
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Pegasus
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"With today's technology it's very easy to compare like for like however the Canon is in a different class all together in my opinion, I am really impressed with the picture quality that the camera produces, it's very easy to use it's also light which is an advantage when carrying the camera on your shoulder, you really can get a professional result I'm so glad I bought the Canon,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By cooldaddy
From:Southampton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Last used 35mm SLR camera year's ago before switching to Bridge Cameras. Thought I would now get back into DSLR and chose this camera as a first. Whilst I say 'first' it is that good that I can't now see myself changing again for some time yet. Also, the whole Canon EOS Service is great with a range of support that is comprehensive.
AND - Argos were pretty good also!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth it!
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Craig
From:Derby, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Always wanted a DSLR, really glad I bought this. Easy to use, great quality images and has the added bonus of a video function. I also purchased a prime lens for those close up shots and a telescopic lens for those longer shots."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what i needed.
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Olivia
From:York, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After looking for ages for my first DSLR camera it came down to this one. Its just the right size to get around and look professional at the same time. I am still playing around with the settings but the photos i have taken are fantastic. If you struggle with getting used to all the settings, the manual is very helpful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely amazing!
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Aaron1470
From:Waterlooville
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"Well worth the money, both photography and cinematography on this camera as exactly what a small budget person needs! The only flaw is, the first one I got the charger cable was broken (one of the back pins was bent inwards) but nevertheless, Argos exchanged the whole thing for a new one.
One thing I would say is always look at the products contents before walking out the shop with it, otherwise you get a relatively annoying surprise like I did!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Susan135
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this camera to go to the Arctic, as I only had a small fixed lens digital camera and wanted to take wildlife pictures with different lenses (I bought a telephoto lens as well). I didn't get enough time to familiarise myself with the camera features before I went but I still managed to get some stunning pictures!
I am more than pleased with it and looking forward to using it lots more and discovering how to use all the many features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new camera
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By norse man
From:Stanley, County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"recently bought a canon 600d through the argos online site the camera has lived up to my expectations. It is easy to use has a lot of settings to get the image you want overall a first rate buy for a camera enthusiast"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First snaps
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By dc16
From:WILTSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
"I should at this point say my knowledge on photography is below that of an amateur. This is also the first time I have owned and used a slr camera. I am an shall be for some considerable time experimenting with the many setting this camera offers but don't be put of, the camera has many automatic settings which at the moment I am quite happy to use until I have more experience in its operation. This camera offers so much and is simple in its operation."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon 600d
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By legs
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I got this to take to Florida and the difference is amazing well worth the money, all my friends ask me about it because the pics are so clear"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice camera
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By good camera
From:newcastle
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"nice camera takes very good pictures the only down side is the build quality its plastic but i suppose that helps cut down the weight"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Canon EOS 600D 18MP Digital DSLR with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product