Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Dbest Portable Speakers

<p>With a high compatibility with smart phones, tablets and MP3 players, the Dbest PS4003 MPS pair of speakers are portable allowing you to listen in any location you see fit. With a battery life of an impressive 48 hours, your favourite albums can be left on repeat without the worry of the device turning off.</p><ul><li>Model number PS4003 MPS.</li></ul><p>2*600mAH lithium polymer</p><ul><li>High compatibility.</li><li>2 speakers.</li><li>Compatible with iPod, iPhone and iPad.</li><li>3.5mm AUX in.</li><li>2 watts per speaker.</li><li>2 amplifier channels.</li><li>Frequency 180Hz-20Hz.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H6, W6, D5.5cm.</li><li>Speaker diameter 6cm.</li><li>Power from USB.</li><li>USB cable included.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x Li-Ion batteries (included).</li><li>Battery life 48 hours.</li><li>EAN: 5060278640129.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 11100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Dbest Portable Speakers
Review 1 for Dbest Portable Speakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sound for such tiny speakers
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By susie
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great for taking on holiday,as very light and they clip together so you won't lose one.The sound is very clear and loud,excellent product and great price.I bought these for a birthday present and the recipient was very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dbest Portable Speakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Certainly De Best!
Posted19 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Al
From:Wales, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was looking for some little speakers to plug in to my i-pod so that I could learn Spanish whilst sewing. The first lot I saw were very expensive in a local shop, so went to look in Argos. They are a fantastic buy, great value for money with the added bonus that they are easy to use, easy to carry in their little bag, look great and the quality of sound is excellent. A real bargain!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dbest Portable Speakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little speakers
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Musiclover
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These are so portable and simple, and they last a really long time between charging. The sound is a bit biased on the treble side, but for the money they are fantastic. I would recommend them for holidays or taking out and about when you need a very lightweight option that won't take up much space."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dbest Portable Speakers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Q.
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product, Great sound, and a funky design.....perfect for what I needed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dbest Portable Speakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Packs a Punch
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sally
From:Denbighshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is fab - I read other reviews before buying and knew it was silver and not black but was childishly impressed that it is magnetic and comes in a cute black pouch! Hahaha - anyway, it provides great sound quality - perfect for our holiday and I would recommend it to anyone x"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dbest Portable Speakers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only a few problems
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lukos
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The sound quality is good enough for most settings but not loud enough for the car unless you have high output from your MP3 player/phone.
The only complaint about the design is that it is easy to damage the speaker cones with your fingers when retrieving them from a bag etc. because they are not covered by grills.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dbest Portable Speakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
over all excellent product
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lyn
From:Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent sound quality and load to say they are so small"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dbest Portable Speakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louder than expected
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By marie
From:birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I ordered this so my children could watch films on the iPad and be able to hear them properly, I certainly didn't expect the perfect sound quality and the loudness. This is an excellent product to boost sound even in a noisy environment. Very pleased and have already recommended this product to my friends that also have iPads."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dbest Portable Speakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light ,portable and good value
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"We took these on holiday to attach to an ipod and were impressed by the sound quality and perfect for air travel, taking up very little space and weight allowance."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dbest Portable Speakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome little travel speakers
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Aligadget
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great little speakers. Not wireless as per the original description,, but work great connected to Samsung Galaxy Tab for great movie sound or connected to the iPod Nano for tunes.
Plus points 1) they look good 2) they can be locked together (magnetic) and kept handy in their little bag along with their cable 3) both speakers can be charged at the same time. The only negative point is that they only have an on/off switch on each speaker, so you rely on your connected device to control the volume.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dbest Portable Speakers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, but watch the description
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Kevindarkstar
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I can't fault the dbest speakers, but they are wired and not wireless as the Argos book and Website says, also the description says black, when in fact the speakers are sliver as in the picture, but if you are okay with the wire then the speakers are loud and clear, and a good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.