Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Pure Evoke D2 Walnut Portable DAM/FM Radio - Walnut.

<p>The Pure Evoke D2 Portable Radio features a real walnut veneer cabinet, kitchen timer, sleep timer, alarm and snooze timers. With a 3.5mm aux-in slot, any ipod or MP3 player can be connected easilly. The Pure Evoke D2 also has the facility to plug in headphones and insert an optional ChargePAK B1 for hours of portable listening.</p><p>The Pure Evoke D2 Portable Radio features a real walnut veneer cabinet, kitchen timer, sleep timer, alarm (radio or tone) and snooze timers. With a 3.5mm aux-in slot, any ipod or MP3 player can be connected easilly. The Pure Evoke D2 also has the facility to plug in headphones and insert an optional ChargePAK B1 for hours of portable listening.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>iPod compatible.</li><li>USB port for external connection.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to easily switch between your favourite stations.</li><li>Generates 3.25 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>RDS scrolling text for digital radio.</li><li>Alarm with sleep timer function.</li><li>Countdown kitchen timer.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li><li>Auxiliary input connector for iPod or MP3.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li><li>Bass and treble controls to change audio levels.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H18, W11.5, D12cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 759454821159.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 of 1392%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Pure Evoke D2 Walnut Portable DAM/FM Radio - Walnut.
Review 1 for Pure Evoke D2 Walnut Portable DAM/FM Radio - Walnut.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very nice radio, was going to hold out for the Oak, but after seeing both together the Walnut really stands out and goes with all different wood colours in the kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Evoke D2 Walnut Portable DAM/FM Radio - Walnut.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little bedside radio and alarm
Posted28 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Gemma
From:London
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this after reading reviews on lots of different radios. I purchased a few and took them all back. Tried this one and loved it. It looks great, and sounds good for a radio. Some of the other radios could not be adjusted but this one the base and treble can be adjusted.
Great to wake up to the radio instead of a beeping alarm!!
It is very basic compared with some other radios but the lack the sound quality. It isnt a sound system but is great for the radio in the background
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Evoke D2 Walnut Portable DAM/FM Radio - Walnut.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact and smart
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Maroosa
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this DAB radio its small but with a big sound I was pleased at how easy it was to set up. I bought it mainly to use in my motorhome where space is at a premium. This radio would look good anywhere as it's simple but very stylish. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Evoke D2 Walnut Portable DAM/FM Radio - Walnut.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality combined with minimalist style
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By dixiecar
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This has been a really good buy. Very easy to set up and use. Good, clear sound. Walnut casing blends in easily with other woods. Purchased battery as well which means I can just pick it up and use it wherever I want. Battery recharges when radio is plugged in to mains supply. Found Argos service to be exemplary. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Evoke D2 Walnut Portable DAM/FM Radio - Walnut.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fabulous to look at - and to listen to!
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Alias
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It took 2 hours to tune the stations, as the instructions were incorrect and the Pure "Help" website was unavailable. However, once sorted, the radio has been living up to my expectations. It's a perfect size and shape for the kitchen, with great sound quality and volume. Yes, the time is hard to see due to its size, but I didn't want a clock! I've already got an older Pure radio in the living room, and I think the Vintage look is fabulous. Both cheer me up - even when they're not playing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Evoke D2 Walnut Portable DAM/FM Radio - Walnut.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality Control?
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By oldun101
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Item was a gift. Supplied faulty unable to access most of the menu options.
Wasted time having to return. Where is the quality control? "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Evoke D2 Walnut Portable DAM/FM Radio - Walnut.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Chelle
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product. Nice and compact for my kitchen. Good sound. I saw some mixed reviews about the sound but I think it's good. Only annoying thing was that the battery pack doesn't come with it and argos don't have it but I decided to use it with the mains. Really pleased with the radio "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Evoke D2 Walnut Portable DAM/FM Radio - Walnut.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the kitchen but not for a party!
Posted26 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Basingstoke91
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sound quality, easy to use and looks great! However it isn't that loud - i've used louder docking stations! But for mornings in your room or the kitchen it is fine! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Evoke D2 Walnut Portable DAM/FM Radio - Walnut.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this purchase. Easy to set up and great sound quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Evoke D2 Walnut Portable DAM/FM Radio - Walnut.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pure evoke d2
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Stan
From:seaton sluice
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good quality product. clock is a bit hard to see. great aux feature. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Evoke D2 Walnut Portable DAM/FM Radio - Walnut.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super compact radio!
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dinah
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I bought three Pure radios before I settled on this one. Excellent tone, easy station finder and preset facility. It's the tone l like on this model, the wood case makes all the difference. Well worth the extra cost! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Evoke D2 Walnut Portable DAM/FM Radio - Walnut.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Northernrobbie
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is a very nice, well built DAB Radio.
The sound quality is excellent and the radio always picks up all the DAB & FM stations in my area, a lot better than my old BUSH DAB radio.
Although its at the higher end of the scale for cost I would recommend its worth the extra.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Evoke D2 Walnut Portable DAM/FM Radio - Walnut.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris R
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Great looks great sound surprisingly compact! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.