Top-rated product

Sony DSCHX300 20MP Bridge Camera - Black.

<p>The revolutionary Sony HX300 Camera will change the way you shoot pictures. With a whopping 50x optical zoom, the 20MP HX300 Sony captures highly detailed images even in low light and delivering brilliant visuals. Get the shot you want with a smooth zoom and focus whilst Superior Auto adjusts settings for blur free results with every shot. <br \><br \></p><p>Model number: DSCHX300B. CEH. <br \><br \></p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>20.4 megapixels. </li><li>50x optical zoom. </li><li>200x digital zoom. </li><li>3in screen with LCD technology. </li><li>Focal length of 24-1200mm. </li><li>24mm wide angle lens. </li><li>Optical image stabilisation. </li><li>Up to 10 frames per second. </li><li>Shutter speed of 30 to 1/4000 sec. </li><li>CMOS sensor. </li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Minimum aperture: 2.8. </li><li>Maximum aperture: 6.3. </li><li>Manual focus. </li><li>55mm filter. </li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>View finder. </li><li>Minimum ISO rating 80 and maximum ISO rating 12800. </li><li>Built-in flash. </li><li>1080p HD recording. </li><li>Video capture with sound. </li><li>Detect up to 8 faces. </li><li>Features intelligent scene mode feature. </li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:</p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC, microSD, microSDHC, memory Stick Duo, memory Stick Pro Duo . </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black. </li><li>Includes shoulder strap, USB cable . </li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included) . </li><li>Size H9.32, W12.96, D10.32cm. </li><li>Weight 623g. </li></ul><p>EAN: 4905524936735. <br \><br \></p>
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 9100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony DSCHX300 20MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Sony DSCHX300 20MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony HX300 50x Optical Zoom 20MP Bridge Camera
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By JB
From:West Sussex, UK
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This camera is incredible value for money.... with the equivalent of a 35mm to 1200mm megazoom lens, terrific build quality, on the one hand the auto settings produce brilliant pictures, but you can also take full control in its other still modes, It also shoots full HD Video which can use the full zoom range... and you can extract high quality still images from your video. I was hoping it would be good but it is simply superb. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony DSCHX300 20MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Ron 32
From:U.K.
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I found it a bit daunting at first but Ii is all good now after a bit of practice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony DSCHX300 20MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Enthusiasts Camera
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:West Sussex
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I chose this camera based on my own experience of the brand and other users reviews and I was not disappointed. The camera is big and chunky, very easy to hold and steady, The zoom range is huge and the Zeiss lenses give a crisp clear image. The auto focus is fast and the picture quality is really excellent especially using the superior auto focus setting. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to take their photography a little more seriously. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony DSCHX300 20MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
affordable price great quality
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mlvc
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My first proper camera and I love it. I thought it would take me ages to learn how to take great pictures but with the built in help guide after only a week I've got some amazing great quality pictures that look really professional. I chose this camera after a lot of research and if your a beginner that wants great pics of family, holidays, parties , wildlife etc without years of training at an affordable price then this is the camera for you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony DSCHX300 20MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
you get what you pay for.
Posted07 March 2015
Customer avatar
By LT
From:Bangor NI
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" You get what you pay for.
This is an excellent all round hobby camera.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony DSCHX300 20MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera!
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Marshall
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really easy to use and great resultant pictures. Not using any of the features yet but in easy mode the point and shoot seems to be brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony DSCHX300 20MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for our needs
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Pom
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We we looking for a bride camera and this is absolutely perfect. The Carl Zeiss lens is a bonus "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony DSCHX300 20MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great camera
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jo
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" great camera it has a handy guide to help u use it, but still not got a clue on all the different things it does but learning slowly, nice and sturdy well bult "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony DSCHX300 20MP Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbelevable zoom
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Hondapaul
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" All round this is an excellent camera, easy to use good picture quality and a zoom to die for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.