Top-rated product

Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.

<p>This Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD player allows you to take advantages of the benefits that Smart TV offers. Its quick connection to the internet allows you to browse your desired sites whilst allowing you to install chosen apps. Digital noise reduction and Wi-Fi allows you to position the player in any room you desire. </p><p>Blu-ray and DVD player</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Smart TV .</li><li>Playback and sound: DVD, Blu-ray, BD-R/RE, DivX.</li><li>7.1 channel audio output.</li><li>DTS, DTS HD and Dolby True HD decoding.</li><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Wireless/Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H3.9, W36, D19.6cm.</li><li>Weight 1.2kg.</li><li>On mode power consumption 17 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806085400474</p>
Overall rating:
4.525 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
36 of 3992%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 43 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Review 1 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very easy to install
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By BF
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I liked how easy this was to set up.
Connecting to my ordinary tv turns it into a smart tv.
I can now watch netflix and amazon movies as well as DVDs
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung blue-ray smart dvd,
Posted12 April 2014
Customer avatar
By alex
From:angus
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent, first thing the wi-fi is built in, which most people will be looking for. This dvd has all the good apps you need, netflix utube, Facebook, Twitter it even has Amazon prime( love film) al in all fantastic, oh and the Samsung hub is full of apps too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluray / DVD Player
Posted09 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Nyzak
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got this after lots of research on the internet and this is exactly what i was after, easy to install and use, although i do need twin hdmi head for the sky to Bluray player, but i don't use the Bluray player all the time so it's not that bad. I also like the fact that i can use my Toshiba TV remote control to control the player, how cool is that!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good smart bluray player
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good easy to use bluray player. Good picture and can get Netflix and Lovefilm and all the catch up channnels except 5 on demand for some reason although they may bring an app out for it at a later date"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blu Ray Player
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By James
From:Ilkley West yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Only just started so a lot of the features are untested.The set up is very easy just follow the simple on line instructions. the 3D Blu Ray film that we watched was one of my granddaughters animated films the clarity and the 3D effects were excellent the sound and colour on ordinary Blu Ray films was also excellent.
For the price this is a great 3D Blu Ray player
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Wogers
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"No problems and work great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blu ray DVD player with great catch up tv features
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Knighty
From:Hull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Solid Samsung product. Easy to set. Catch up tv work's flawlessly. Brings my old LCD tv into the new age. Also the advantage is you can now share my photos and videos on the big screen over my home wifi network."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has some excellent features
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pinjac
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Product was easy to set up. Catch up TV is easy to operate and is being used extensively. The DVD player element does play DVDs recorded from another DVD recorder/player but the quality is disappointing, in particular, the picture quality (even at maximum recording quality rating) plus the momentary halting of action and sound on screen during playback. This is not a problem on the player/recorder on which the recording is carried out or on our previous DVD players owned."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This unit has ITV Catchup and is 3D
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sparky4006
From:Bicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Awesome unit, does everything I wanted, easy to use, this is the only unit I could find that includes ITV catchup.
I would definitely recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features, perfect picture, easy set up.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By AjsAmelia
From:Hampshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my partner for Christmas, now we can't get enough of blu ray and blu rau 3D!! Picture is perfect, easy to set up, apps included and to download brilliant. Wifi easy to connect and internet browsing great. Would highly recommend. Obviously you will need 3D tv to enjoy the 3D"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lots of extra apps
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By karrie01
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is a brilliant smart player, the apps are really good, only thing I don't like is the speed at which things load up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good apps
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bully
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"good apps, looks good, connected easy to wireless route.
Has a lovefilm app if you subscrbe. can also watch bbc iplayer with a HD picture if you click on the HD icon. It also can connect to a tablet therefore making youtube easy to use as oppose to using the remote control which takes longer to input your requested song or video. well worth the money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value 3D Bluray player
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Reggie
From:Bedford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is an easy to use player that reproduces excellent picture quality and 3D is excellent. We bought it to go with our new Samsung TV so setup and compatibility was not an issue. Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top class product
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By breadman
From:ceredigion
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This player is great with dvd or Blu-ray discs.The smart hub brings you right up todate with the latest televisions.I would say at this price it is a winner"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Cat
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Reasonably priced. Easy to use player. Excellent smart features. Turns your normal Tv into a smart tv or if already have a smart tv, is a great bluray player."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just missing 5OD
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By srhutch
From:East Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought this player as I needed Blu-Ray and wanted to use On Demand features as well. Could not identify for sure what was available on any site so took a slight risk. As it turns out only 5OD is missing, iPlayer, ITV PLayer and 4OD are all there. Another benefit is this works a s client for NextPVR so I could remove another device."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:GB
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this as a cheap replacement for an expensive DVD player, and have been pleasantly surprised. Excellent picture and sound quality using the HDMI, and have the sound going through the AV output into a high quality surround sound system, very good clarity and detail."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Unit
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By acky68
From:Cleveleys, Lancashire FY5, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"First class unit, connected to wi fi without issue, excellent apps youtube etc.
Argos process was excellent.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
everything I wanted
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By SBC
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
"This is my first purchase of a Blu-ray player and it has lived up to expectations; easy to use and the sound and picture quality is so much more clearer than the DVD player. The only thing that stops me rating this 5star is that I had to go and purchase the connecting lead to the TV, I had assumed it would be with the player."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wish I'd known before I bought
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ladylisa
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This unit has been an utter nightmare purchase. I bought it for streaming and it dumps my internet connection about every ten minutes. Netflix is unwatchable. If I hadn't stupidly thrown the box away I would gave certainly returned it. I tried googling the unit number before purchase to see if any problems and found none. Try searching internet dropped connection and it's a world of pain. Think twice."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>