Top-rated product

Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.

<p>This Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD player allows you to take advantages of the benefits that Smart TV offers. Its quick connection to the internet allows you to browse your desired sites whilst allowing you to install chosen apps. Digital noise reduction and Wi-Fi allows you to position the player in any room you desire. </p><p>Blu-ray and DVD player</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Smart TV .</li><li>Playback and sound: DVD, Blu-ray, BD-R/RE, DivX.</li><li>7.1 channel audio output.</li><li>DTS, DTS HD and Dolby True HD decoding.</li><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Wireless/Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H3.9, W36, D19.6cm.</li><li>Weight 1.2kg.</li><li>On mode power consumption 17 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806085400474</p>
Overall rating:
4.575 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
43 of 4693%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 48 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Review 1 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blu-ray player
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul55
From:Darlington, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great blu-ray player for the price. The picture and sound quality are excellent, setup was easy and the 'smart' functionality is really useful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By RF
From:Sheffield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent product does exactly what he says on the tin. I'm not very good with setting up equipment but found this very easy with the manually explaining the set up procedure very well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dont believe all the negative reviews
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By AP24
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I read quite a few reviews about this product that knocked stars off due to the fact that it gets dusty easily or that it makes a whitring sound when reading a disc. Ridiculous.
This is the best DVD player I've had. It does exactly what it's supposed to and it does it really well. The picture quality is excellent and it is really easy to use and set up.
It plays all 3d, 2d, blu ray and normal DVDs superbly and I can't recomend it enough."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would highly reccommend
Posted15 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Caroline from North Lincolnshire
From:North Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great machine, defo recommend, BBCi, ITV and all subsidiary channels available on this machine. full internet I think only browsed for a short time as using the remote is tirelessly slow for the internet, will need a full size wireless keyboard and mouse for that I think. overall great machine and in my opinion worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just loving it
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By GPMWEB
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I'm a little bit behind in the TV technology stakes and bought this to try and catch up. It's brilliant and cursing that I didn't buy one before. Watch more on the Apps (catch up and You Tube) for free than we do on our overpriced Sky subscription (may actually end this).
Great price, great product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is easy to set up and use
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By John24
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Price reflects the ease of use and product has excellent features esp 3d and blu ray factors"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality for the price
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rhys799
From:Newport
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant compact and easy to use. Turned my partners 3d tv into a smart tv without any hassle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very easy to install
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By BF
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I liked how easy this was to set up.
Connecting to my ordinary tv turns it into a smart tv.
I can now watch netflix and amazon movies as well as DVDs
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung blue-ray smart dvd,
Posted12 April 2014
Customer avatar
By alex
From:angus
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent, first thing the wi-fi is built in, which most people will be looking for. This dvd has all the good apps you need, netflix utube, Facebook, Twitter it even has Amazon prime( love film) al in all fantastic, oh and the Samsung hub is full of apps too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluray / DVD Player
Posted09 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Nyzak
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got this after lots of research on the internet and this is exactly what i was after, easy to install and use, although i do need twin hdmi head for the sky to Bluray player, but i don't use the Bluray player all the time so it's not that bad. I also like the fact that i can use my Toshiba TV remote control to control the player, how cool is that!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good smart bluray player
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good easy to use bluray player. Good picture and can get Netflix and Lovefilm and all the catch up channnels except 5 on demand for some reason although they may bring an app out for it at a later date"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blu Ray Player
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By James
From:Ilkley West yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Only just started so a lot of the features are untested.The set up is very easy just follow the simple on line instructions. the 3D Blu Ray film that we watched was one of my granddaughters animated films the clarity and the 3D effects were excellent the sound and colour on ordinary Blu Ray films was also excellent.
For the price this is a great 3D Blu Ray player
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Wogers
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"No problems and work great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blu ray DVD player with great catch up tv features
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Knighty
From:Hull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Solid Samsung product. Easy to set. Catch up tv work's flawlessly. Brings my old LCD tv into the new age. Also the advantage is you can now share my photos and videos on the big screen over my home wifi network."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has some excellent features
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pinjac
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Product was easy to set up. Catch up TV is easy to operate and is being used extensively. The DVD player element does play DVDs recorded from another DVD recorder/player but the quality is disappointing, in particular, the picture quality (even at maximum recording quality rating) plus the momentary halting of action and sound on screen during playback. This is not a problem on the player/recorder on which the recording is carried out or on our previous DVD players owned."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This unit has ITV Catchup and is 3D
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sparky4006
From:Bicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Awesome unit, does everything I wanted, easy to use, this is the only unit I could find that includes ITV catchup.
I would definitely recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features, perfect picture, easy set up.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By AjsAmelia
From:Hampshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my partner for Christmas, now we can't get enough of blu ray and blu rau 3D!! Picture is perfect, easy to set up, apps included and to download brilliant. Wifi easy to connect and internet browsing great. Would highly recommend. Obviously you will need 3D tv to enjoy the 3D"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lots of extra apps
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By karrie01
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is a brilliant smart player, the apps are really good, only thing I don't like is the speed at which things load up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good apps
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bully
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"good apps, looks good, connected easy to wireless route.
Has a lovefilm app if you subscrbe. can also watch bbc iplayer with a HD picture if you click on the HD icon. It also can connect to a tablet therefore making youtube easy to use as oppose to using the remote control which takes longer to input your requested song or video. well worth the money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung BD-F6500 3D Smart Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value 3D Bluray player
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Reggie
From:Bedford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is an easy to use player that reproduces excellent picture quality and 3D is excellent. We bought it to go with our new Samsung TV so setup and compatibility was not an issue. Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>