Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Toshiba Stor.e Basics 1TB Portable Hard Drive.

<p>Save your files on the go with this Toshiba Stor.e Basics 1TB Portable Hard Drive. Compatible with a number of different versions of Microsoft Windows and capable of storing up to 1TB with a run speed of 5400rpm, it is perfect for transferring important files and keeping them safe. It can also be used to add vital storage space to your home computer.</p><ul><li>Run speed 5400 rpm.</li><li>Storage space 1TB.</li><li>USB 2.0.</li><li>Size H1.35, W7.9, L11.8cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 of 2291%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba Stor.e Basics 1TB Portable Hard Drive.
Review 1 for Toshiba Stor.e Basics 1TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for tv
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Fjayb
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this to record tv on. Perfect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba Stor.e Basics 1TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Dumfriesshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"We chose this Toshiba hard drive after reading the reviews. I am not very confident when it comes to using the computer so I wanted a simple to operate portable hard drive to backup all our photographs. I am extremely pleased with this product. It is simple to use and I recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba Stor.e Basics 1TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toshiba hardrive
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Cookie
From:Flintshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Product is small but extremely powerful, which is just what you want in a portable hardrive"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba Stor.e Basics 1TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toshiba stor.e basics 1TB portable hard drive
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By MORAG
From:BRADFORD
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This portable hard drive is performing very well at the moment, hopefully it will continue to do so. I just click and drag everything I want to store onto it, so easy to use, just plug and play, nothing complicated or I would be totally confused as I am not very technically minded so the easier the better for me and best buy for like minded people. I would most definitely recommend and I will buy again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba Stor.e Basics 1TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba 1 TB portable hard drive
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Yelsel
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So small but holds so much excellent value for money fits in side pocket if lap top case I love it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba Stor.e Basics 1TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value Hard Drive, Poor USB Cable
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By OTB2013
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This is a good value hard drive which at time of writing offers a good "disc space per pound spent" ratio.
There is not much to say about the drive itself - they either work or they don't, and this one does - except it is small enough to be genuinely pocket-size.
The only flaw with this product is that the USB cable tends to become disconnected very easily - even the slightest movement will affect it. As such, I recommend the product for desktop use, but not if you use your laptop on the move."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba Stor.e Basics 1TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba 1 TB Portable Hard Drive
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By CAL
From:Rochdale, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product, very pleased at this price. Easy to use for full back-up and simple copy/cut & paste. No probs with this HDD."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba Stor.e Basics 1TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba external hard drive
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Drew
From:Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good value excellent value for the cost of such a high memory."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba Stor.e Basics 1TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works a treat
Posted10 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Alanonthehill
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Huge capacity, great speed and portability and a good price. Delighted!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba Stor.e Basics 1TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value.
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Winni50
Age:55 to 64
"Very easy to use. Just plug in and off you go."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba Stor.e Basics 1TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Josh
From:Derby, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Slightly disappointed. Good price for the amount of space however the connection port on the actual hard drive is poor and becomes loose easily. Pay an extra tenner for a better connection."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba Stor.e Basics 1TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portable storage
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Stafford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An uncomplicated, easy to use storage option."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba Stor.e Basics 1TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy plug and play.
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By David G
From:Somerset, England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Decided to put all my home made movies on a separate hard drive for storage purposes. I can't see I will ever use all the 1TB, but it's better to have room left over rather than go short. Would have liked a case for the Portable hard Drive so as to protect it when taking it places other than home."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba Stor.e Basics 1TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Hard Drive..
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Wizo
From:Worcester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The size of this drive is the first thing you notice, it's small & compact compared to other external drives. The best thing I like is the lack of cables needed to use it, no power plug to plug into the wall etc.
With just one cable to worry about, it makes storage of the drive so much easier.
To sum up this is a great 1TB drive with plenty of room to store your files & with it's size will fit in your pocket."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba Stor.e Basics 1TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cable is faulty
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Angela20
From:Uddingston
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It does what i need it to do. But if the cable moves while plugged in to the computer it disconnects. I thought it was a faulty cable but when i returned it for another one and then again they are all the same."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba Stor.e Basics 1TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slick
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Scoobieroo
From:Somerford, Cheshire East CW12, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Plug in and use. It couldn't be simpler"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba Stor.e Basics 1TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hardrive
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Wackie77
From:Neath, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product stored loads of things from the pc and still tons of storage left definitely a good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba Stor.e Basics 1TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portable Hard Drive 1TB
Posted22 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Gaz58
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Does exactly what I bought it to do,its easy to use,basicly its plug into your computer,transfer files across,plug into the usb port on your tv & play,its that simple & my tv supports most types of video file.Great buy & great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba Stor.e Basics 1TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By paul
From:middlesbrough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good value would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba Stor.e Basics 1TB Portable Hard Drive.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use, Nice size
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Pippa13
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great product, simple to use and very fast set up. Really appreciate the small size and huge memory."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>