Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav and Case.

<p>The TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav and Case will give you peace of mind when you're on the road. The TomTom 20 makes lane selection easy and the spoken street names ensure you are kept fully informed at all times. Store frequent destinations on your Start TomTom 20 making selection speedier with this excellent sat nav.</p><ul><li>4.3 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Full postcode search.</li><li>Dynamic routing.</li><li>Eco route for fuel efficient navigation.</li><li>IQ routes to calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day.</li><li>Safety camera alerts - your device has speed camera locations, including reports from other users. available.</li><li>Free updates - free lifetime maps. For the life of your product, you can download 4 or more full updates of the map.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>2D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li><li>Micro SD memory card slot.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Up to 2 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H11.89, W8.49, D19cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 1EN4.054.04</p><p>EAN: 0636926058148</p>
Overall rating:
4.586 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
66 of 7094%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav and Case.
Review 1 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
free lifetime maps very difficult to download
Posted03 March 2014
Customer avatar
By snail
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Connecting the device to Tomtom for map up dates proved extremely difficult."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tom tom
Posted28 February 2014
Customer avatar
By alan
From:Lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I have had three sat navs, and with out question this is the best ever, Excellent value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By S abbasi
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Item is great on a smashing price ! Thanks Argos.!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom Start and Go!
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By AJ
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"What a good easy to use piece of kit, straight out the box and onto the windscreen. Clear directions when on the road and if you go off route quickly adjusts with alternative certainly recommend ideal for a first sat-nav."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By caligula
Age:65 or over
"excellent does what it says on the box 5*****"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By marc
From:west yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Does what it says on the tin! Nice case with the product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Julian
From:Newtown, Powys, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very Good value for money. Sad to see the product is being discontinued."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomtom start 20 4.3 inch uk and ROI satnav and cas
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Eloise60
From:Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"One hundred per cent satisfied. It has changed my life. I am a busy sales person covering Somerset and Devon. It has taken me straight to my destination every time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TOM TOM Start 20
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tom Tom
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great price for a great Tom Tom
Easy to use and comes with everything you need.
Life time maps is a bit fiddly to set up but the Tom Tom is plug and go
Useful with the flooding as you can easily find routes around danger points on route"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JUST PERFECT AND EASY TO USE
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jackie52
From:Darwen, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have never used a sat nav before and I found this to be really easy, it gives you great confidence and found my destination with ease. Very clear and the screen is a good size. I totally recommend this to anyone, it is a great product at a great price and free maps for lift. Five star all the way."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tom tom sat nav
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By polly
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"i bought this for my husband for christmas,he loves it. good value as i got it half price and really easy to use.would defo recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chrissy
From:Leamington Spa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Having just passed my test and getting my 1st little car I wanted to concentrate fully on my driving and didn't want to have to try to look for directions at the same time. This is an excellent sat nav and makes quick and seamless adjustment to the rout should I take a wrong turn. it also gives you information on the speed limit of the road you are on and notifies you of any speed cams. Only criticism I have is that the suction pad doesn't always hold the device firmly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By shaz
From:wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"was a loved Christmas present much smaller and better then the old ones"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tom Tom Start 20
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By shell 71
From:Pontypool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Quite disappointed, a lot of post codes come up as "unnamed roads", can't connect it to my laptop or computer to update, no life time maps as stated."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom Start
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Shadwell, West Yorkshire LS17, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this products as a gift, it arrived well packed and on time. The person I gave this gift too was very happy with the way it works and that you can update the maps 4 times a year. I would recommend this item, excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought as a present and the receiver was very pleased with the product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use SatNav
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Susan1
From:Bromley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This sat nav was really easy to set up, and I used it immediately. Easy to understand and tells you when you need to turn with enough time to prepare and manoeuvre safely and effectively. Great USB charger."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good features.
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By elle61
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The name speaks for its self I love this sat nav, the price was good too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice features but a bit flimsy...
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jana
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
"Got this to replace my old tom tom that just died one day. Was reduced from quite a high price so was expecting something superb. Felt a bit flimsy compared to my previous version (I wouldn't have bought it at the full price). However, it has got some great features like the updated maps for life. Took me a couple of goes to work out which software to download (it's both!) But extremely pleased now it's sorted. The real test will be how long it lasts as I've only used it 4 times."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Start 20 4.3 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav and Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom tom
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By HELEN
From:SOMERSET
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"BRILLIANT, worth every penny"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>