Top-rated product

Philips BDP2100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.

<p>If you are looking for a clear, crisp and picture perfect viewing, the Philips BDP2100 Blu-ray and DVD player is perfect for you. With a multitude of playback options as well as a quick machine start-up, this player enhances any movie lovers viewing. Additional USB and HDMI ports allow you to attach your media and upscale to 1080p. </p><p>Blu-ray and DVD player</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Playback and sound: DVD, Blu-ray, BD-R/RE, DivX.</li><li>DTS, DTS HD and Dolby True HD decoding.</li><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4, W31, D20.3cm.</li><li>Weight 1.25kg.</li><li>On mode power consumption 11 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8712581672492</p>
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 of 1694%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips BDP2100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Review 1 for Philips BDP2100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ELF
From:Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is a fantastic Blu ray and dvd player It's great value as well I would recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips BDP2100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By J.C.Sales
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very economical price, although basic, the machine is nice and compact and performs to quite a high standard. I'm happy with my choice of Blu-ray and DVD player. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips BDP2100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philips recorder
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By rocky
From:newport
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" pleased with this purchase. price was good. neat and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips BDP2100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product at a grear price
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By JamesB
From:Lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy to use and set up, with a great picture quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips BDP2100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality for money
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By GED
From:Teeside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I find this product good value for money and has some great features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips BDP2100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kristine
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips BDP2100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good player let down by flimsy construction
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Gene67
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Unfortunately the eject and power buttons only work after repeated pressings and the drawer is very flimsy. However, once the Blu-ray player is switched on and I have managed to get a disc in it is very straightforward to use with a good picture. A little noisy but that seems to be standard for cheap Blu-ray players. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips BDP2100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EASY TO SET UP
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By al
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy to set up and get working although sometimes the response to the remote control is a bit hesitant. Probably more features available than we will ever need "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips BDP2100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ben
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips BDP2100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Choo choo
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A small and compact DVD/blu-ray player.Very easy to use and excellent picture quality. My only moan is that the control buttons are on the remote control, which is very good, as long as you don't lose the remote or get it broken. The only buttons on the machine itself are a standby button and an eject.
Overall, a great product for an affordable price!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips BDP2100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Blu-ray player
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tech1
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little player, simplistic and easy to use and set up. Quick start up time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips BDP2100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for its price.
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Sydknee
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As a bluray player, which is what I wanted it for it appears to be ok. Struggled with a couple of films but that could have been love films dirty rental disks. All others have been fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips BDP2100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Granny
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This is a very good DVD/blue ray player.you can search the web and also get a code to make dvd's region free. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips BDP2100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dvd player
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By brian
From:greater manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very pleased with this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips BDP2100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
neat and simple
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By julie
From:north yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" just wanted a simple blue ray player for my new lg tv good piece of kit easy set up,well happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips BDP2100 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
upscaling
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Bonnyrigg Midlothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this for my daughter who watches lots of DVDs, she is exstatic at the quality this upscaling brings to her older DVDs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
9of 17voted this as helpful.