Top-rated product

Philips BDP2100/05 Blu-ray and DVD Player.

<p>Play all your movies from Blu-ray discs and DVDs with the Philips BDP2100/05 Blu-ray and DVD Player. With a multitude of playback options as well as a quick machine start-up, this player enhances any movie lovers viewing. Additional USB and HDMI ports allow you to attach your media and upscale to full HD 1080p. Movies have never looked better! </p><p>Blu-ray and DVD player</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Playback and sound: DVD, Blu-ray, BD-R/RE, DivX.</li><li>DTS, DTS HD and Dolby True HD decoding.</li><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4, W31, D20.3cm.</li><li>Weight 1.25kg.</li><li>On mode power consumption 11 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8712581672492</p>
Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
26 of 2893%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips BDP2100/05 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Review 1 for Philips BDP2100/05 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted18 June 2015
Customer avatar
By RAPG
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall this blu-ray player is great for our bedroom, i have knocked one star from features because theres no way that we can see for our surround sound system to be connected to this blu-ray player like our old dvd player was. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips BDP2100/05 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old geezer
Posted18 June 2015
Customer avatar
By old geezer
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This geriatric found it easy to instal and was very impressed with the picture quality and sound . not brave enough to try the more advanced features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips BDP2100/05 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By alison
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great value for a very good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips BDP2100/05 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed - Expected a far better product
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By royac31
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This was purchased basically to play Bluray discs I had written on my Bluray recorder. Unfortunately It failed to even list some of tracks on the menu, others which did show either refused to play (blank screen) or had no sound with the picture. About 30-40% played in a satisfactory manner.
Very disappointed and returned the unit and have since replaced it with one made by the same company as my recorder & played flawlessly. The Philips did however play pre-recorded discs.both DVD's & Bluray.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips BDP2100/05 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Wendy
From:Consett
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Mall ,thin and easy on your purse x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips BDP2100/05 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to setup and use
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By steve
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The player was easy to setup and use, it sometimes takes a while to load the discs but it's not a problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips BDP2100/05 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good value reccomended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips BDP2100/05 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good for our needs
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Vaily
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" A basic Blu-ray that may be down on some seemingly beneficial features for some - but it is exactly what I wanted.
It plays CD's with a good picture and sound. So value for money for a recognised brand.
Very happy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips BDP2100/05 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dvd player
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ugly
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" already bought one for myself liked the design ,specifications and price .
easy to setup and use of a hdmi cable is better than old scart lead.
as my wife has a new flat screen tv her dvd player used a scart lead so this product was ideal for her tv as she has blue ray and dvd to watch now.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips BDP2100/05 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is easy to use
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Marydoll
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good DVD player for the money. Easy to use and very clear picture. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips BDP2100/05 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use player
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased this Blue-ray recently and so far so good. Nice and easy to use and fortunately my tv remote automatically operates it (without having to do anything). Picture quality good although on a couple of DVD's the picture was a bit iffy although that could be my tv. For the price you wont be dissapointed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips BDP2100/05 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philips blueray and dvd player
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By cat28
From:s.e london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value for money,good sound and picture quality and simple to operate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips BDP2100/05 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ELF
From:Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is a fantastic Blu ray and dvd player It's great value as well I would recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips BDP2100/05 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By J.C.Sales
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very economical price, although basic, the machine is nice and compact and performs to quite a high standard. I'm happy with my choice of Blu-ray and DVD player. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips BDP2100/05 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philips recorder
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By rocky
From:newport
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" pleased with this purchase. price was good. neat and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips BDP2100/05 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product at a grear price
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By JamesB
From:Lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy to use and set up, with a great picture quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips BDP2100/05 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality for money
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By GED
From:Teeside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I find this product good value for money and has some great features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips BDP2100/05 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kristine
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips BDP2100/05 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good player let down by flimsy construction
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Gene67
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Unfortunately the eject and power buttons only work after repeated pressings and the drawer is very flimsy. However, once the Blu-ray player is switched on and I have managed to get a disc in it is very straightforward to use with a good picture. A little noisy but that seems to be standard for cheap Blu-ray players. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips BDP2100/05 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EASY TO SET UP
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By al
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy to set up and get working although sometimes the response to the remote control is a bit hesitant. Probably more features available than we will ever need "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>