Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Samsung WB31F 16MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.

<p>The purple Samsung WB31F Camera has fantastic options when it comes to your photo taking. The Samsung Smart Camera has 16MPs of quality that combines with the 10x optical zoom for excellent imagery. Record in high definition, shooting quality videos to capture moments photos can't do justice to with this superb WB31F Camera.</p><p>Model number EC-WB31FZBPLGB</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>10x optical zoom.</li><li>1x digital zoom.</li><li>24mm wide angle lens.</li><li>3in LCD screen.</li><li>Face detection up to 8 faces.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Wi-Fi.</li><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 80-3200.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Blink detection.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>microSDHC, microSD.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.8, W9.8cm.</li><li>Weight 131g.</li><li>Depth 1.7cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: purple.</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806085756540 </p>
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 of 1894%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung WB31F 16MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Review 1 for Samsung WB31F 16MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact DIgital Camera
Posted02 June 2014
Customer avatar
By p
From:Lewisham.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Brought this camera last min to go kenya with, after looking on the reviews decided to buy it, lovely camera features are quite simple and easy to use, the zoom is not bad as i was able to capture some lovely pictures from a distance, would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung WB31F 16MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung WB31F 16 MP 10XZoom Compact Digital Camera
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeanie
From:Rochdale, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent Camera everything I need, Wi Fi just one click and my photos are easily shared love it x"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung WB31F 16MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camra
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By jaks
From:Nuneaton CV10, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really like this camra"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung WB31F 16MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice camera
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By mumto4
From:cornwall
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The wifi option was one of the main reasons I bought this, it was so simple to set up and whilst I was away it was a piece of cake to upload pictures straight onto another website freeing up space on the memory card.
This camera is rechargeable just like a phone, it plugs into a wall socket via a lead and plug (supplied), after a short charge (light turns from red to green once charged) it held it's charge for a whole day before going down to one bar.
No memory card or camera supplies though.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung WB31F 16MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent camera
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This was a Christmas present and my daughter has been extremely pleased with it. It takes great pictures and fabulous that they can be emailed directly from the camera. The price was great as well. Only downside is not having better instructions with the camera to get you started."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung WB31F 16MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By davidtg
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Read all the reviews and done some research elsewhere, the wifi capabilities are great as with many other features, but picture quality in low light is in my opinion lacking in sharpness"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung WB31F 16MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Smee
Age:55 to 64
"Bought as a Christmas present for my grown up daughter and she says it is brilliant - easy to use and can upload her photos straight to email/facebook etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung WB31F 16MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Photographs can be automatically emailed to comput
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gemini
From:Maesteg, Bridgend, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good value for money camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung WB31F 16MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love sending photos straight to Facebook
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Maria
Age:45 to 54
"Got this camera for Christmas. Love taking photos and putting them straight to Facebook for my friends to see."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung WB31F 16MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small and smart
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By pepe
From:de
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this camera is exellent value and simple to use ,altho i still have to look at a few features .
Love the smart feature does everything you need to take a picture and they are so clear .
will recommend this camera to friends and family .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung WB31F 16MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice present
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ilovepurple
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this camera as a Christmas present for my mum and she absolutely loves it. For everyone who's a purple lover, the colour is great, the camera is shiny, very easy to use, can upload photos straight to facebook, which is very convenient.
Picture quality is excellent, would definitely recommend!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung WB31F 16MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great camera
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This camera is a fab camera and easy to use and you get perfect photos and with the wifi but you can upload your pics to Facebook which is a great help
Well recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung WB31F 16MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent point and shoot camers
Posted13 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:Wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this camera to go on holiday to New York and was not disapointed. The features on the camera were fantastic, and really liked the Panorama feature. The camera however did have one drawback, and that was using it at night (on top of the Empire State Building) some of the pictures were blurry, but not sure if this was down to the camera or user error. Still a really good camera for a beginner and fantastic for the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung WB31F 16MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Ana
From:fife
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I was looking for a small camera to carry around, that does great shot & can be put in a pocket and this ticks all the boxes. Great point and shoot, fantastic pictures from the 16mp & 10 digital zoom easy to set up and print from plus it has the added bonus of being able to email the pictures straight to family and friend from the camera great if you're on holiday or at a wedding,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung WB31F 16MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Eve
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is the best camera I have ever used.
I am not an expert and needed a camera that is easy to use and would take good pictures.
This one ticks all the boxes. It has an excellent zoom facility, is simplicity itself to operate, and the pictures are beautiful.
It's also a good camera to hold for someone with poor grip like me.
I recommend it wholeheartedly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung WB31F 16MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Camera
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Juicy
From:East Grinstead
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Brilliant camera, really easy to use, great features, deff worth a purchase. Just dont forget to buy a memory card :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Samsung WB31F 16MP 10x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5