Gioteck RC1 Gaming Chair.

<p>The Gioteck RC1 Gaming Chair is a stylish seat that connects to all consoles and has 2.0 surround sound speakers, an audio control panel and moulds to the shape of the user. Lightweight with a textured finish and beanbag padding in a Gioteck Racing style.</p><ul><li>Compact size makes it suitable for kids up to the age of 8.</li><li>Compatible with PS3, Xbox 360, Wii, Wii U. Can also work with PS4 and Xbox One by connecting to the analogue audio output in your TV.</li><li>Size H36, W45, D63cm.</li><li>For ages 5 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 0812313018081.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
2.571 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
4 of 1429%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Gioteck RC1 Gaming Chair.
Review 1 for Gioteck RC1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tiny Gaming Chair For Age 3-5max
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product is not suitable for anyone over the age of 5 due to its size.
Connection leads are not very long.
Poor design.
Nice colours.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gioteck RC1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fantastic product easy to connect and a good sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gioteck RC1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:high wyc
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was a good product. I ordered on click &collect the service at high Wycombe retail park was very good as usual "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gioteck RC1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not fit for purpose
Posted05 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this product as a replacement for my usual gaming chair. I had concerns as soon as i took it out of the box but i did think that it would mould to my shape. Im quite a slim chap but the bean bag just felt deflated and wouldn't retain any shape no matter how many times i tried to rectify.
Would i recommend this product? NO WAY it is total rubbish and you are better spending that bit extra on a proper gaming chair. If i had kept the receipt it would of been taken back.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gioteck RC1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Sorry,but this is bad chair "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gioteck RC1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
game chair
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Nuneaton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Kids absolutely hate it.not comfortable just a smaller version of a Bean bag.my kids are 9 and 7 and it's small for them.i should have bought a bean bag instead.waste of money avoid... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gioteck RC1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is not worth the money
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Newtownabbey BT36, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The item is a lot smaller than picture. It is basically a bean bag, not worth the money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gioteck RC1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
An average item
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Flintshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this for Christmas for my teenage son. Was very shocked on collecting it at how light & small the box was! When I unpacked it I found that it was alot smaller that I'd envisaged and considered returning the chair. However, it was a Christmas present and my son wanted to try it out.....and seemed pleased. In my opinion, its just an expensive bean bag! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gioteck RC1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great first time gamer chair
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
" Santa got these for our 5 and 7 year old boys (wink wink)
And they were ideal for first time gaming chairs, and fairly priced.
They are easy to move about and store if needed and the boys love that they can connect there xbox up to them or connect their DSs so they can get surround sound from the speakers.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gioteck RC1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Really poor item
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my son who is 12. It's really small and isn't suitable for a young person at all. Offers no support either so returned it straight away. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gioteck RC1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ok
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:northants
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" The chair is fab. Altho very small. My 9yo brought it with his Christmas money. Hes not your average size 9yo and hasnt much room. Id say its smaller than a bean bag. So if your an adult id think twice on this chair. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gioteck RC1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very small
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" not suitable for adults not comfortable, very expensive for what it is "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gioteck RC1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
smaller than anticipated
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" bought this for my 11 yr old. too small for him to use comfortably on its own. speakers are grim and the sound quality poor. (although removable for washing the chair) well constructed seating etc but would have been better described as a first gaming chair for younger children. disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gioteck RC1 Gaming Chair.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as big as it looks in the picture.
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:East Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I know the measurements are available, but this was a lot smaller than I imagined...however my 21 year old son seems pleased with it!
To me it is better for children/young teens, but my (6ft) son says it is actually very comfortable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.