Top-rated product

LG DH4430P DVD Home Cinema System.

<p>The quick start-up feature of the LG DH4430P 5.1 DVD home cinema system allows you to start viewing films in just 10 seconds. The 5 speakers and 1 subwoofer make for a professional home movie system in any room. The sound quality is unrivalled with passive amplifiers generating pitch perfect sound. Upscaling to 1080p is also available. </p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>5 channel audio output.</li><li>Dolby decoding.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .</li><li>Size H5.9, W36, D29.7cm.</li><li>Weight 16.74kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 120 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.14 watt.</li></ul><p>Home cinema system features:</p><ul><li>5.1 system.</li><li>1000 watts total power output.</li><li>Subwoofer 167 watts.</li><li>Centre speaker 167 watts.</li><li>4 satellite speakers.</li><li>Passive amplifier.</li><li>Radio tuner with (antenna included).</li><li>Size of centre speaker H7.3, W26, D9.2cm.</li><li>Size of each satellite speaker H115, W25, D25cm.</li><li>Size of each smallboy satellite speaker H12.2, W8.8, D8.1cm.</li><li>Size of subwoofer H35.2, W13.3, D32.5cm.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806084191960 </p>
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 11100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for LG DH4430P DVD Home Cinema System.
Review 1 for LG DH4430P DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the Best
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By erski
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my DVD & CD listening. Very good picture and sound quality for not alot of money. Would recommend LG anytime."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG DH4430P DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the amplifier
Posted06 July 2014
Customer avatar
By dj Danny g
From:High Cliff
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I use this setup for hpuse partys I plug my decks into aux and go ive had this setup at 1000watts its loud"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG DH4430P DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG DH4430P DVD Home Cinma System.
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By DJ
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent Value For Money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG DH4430P DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good all round
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Vw nut
From:Shipley, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent sound & easy to use only downside is no optical port, would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG DH4430P DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Stone
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product has got everything I was looking for in a home theater system"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG DH4430P DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does a good job but
Posted28 March 2014
Customer avatar
By shorty
From:bucks
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Sound quality is great but shame there are not more output connections like aux out as have to plug tv for normal viewing sound into headphone socket on the speakers amp but connects to dvd player for dvds sound perfectly. Definitely sound improvement from life before surround sound & very sleek design"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG DH4430P DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted31 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tinks
From:Spain
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"No delays on delivery. Really well packed. Set up was fairly easy except the speaker wiring at the rear of the unit is very fiddly as the clips are very small. The rear speaker wiring is not really long enough for a normal sized room. The units performance is really good with very little distortion even at full volume. Input from any other source has to be plugged into the mini jack plug socket on the front of the unit but this is under the flap covering the DVD drawer. Excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG DH4430P DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very happy
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachel33
From:Luton
Age:25 to 34
"Very good value for money, great sound, the only downside, not all speaker cables are supplied. I'm very happy with the purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG DH4430P DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Oyster
From:Luton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am just use this HS only for listen songs. It s amazing product. No worries to buy..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG DH4430P DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LG DH4430P 5.1 330W DVD Home Cinema System
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Mart
From:Corby, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Does what it says on the tin. Fast DVD load times and option to view from a flash memory stick. Great sound output. My movies never sounded so good. It's only downfall is the single hdmi slot and no optical input, would have been five stars otherwise. But all in all an awesome buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG DH4430P DVD Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value product
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By will
From:Cowes, Isle of Wight
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Easy to set up but as other reviews said: the cable for the furthest away speakers are a bit mean but I had pre-empted this by purchasing extension cable in advance. Warning - this product will only allow you watch films though the surround sound. It wont allow sound through normal terrestial TV programmes/films. I know as I rang an LG engineer and I have a new LG TV. Saying all that - very happy with this purchase, it looks and sounds great. Ear-bleeding quality for a good price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.