Top-rated product

Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>As part of the smallest ever range of all-in-one home printers. This printer, scanner and copier offers cost-effective and user-friendly home printing with a LCD screen, Wi-Fi connectivity for multiple users, mobile printing and Wi-Fi Direct&trade; for printing without a wireless network.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 8.7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 4.5ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 5760 x 1440dpi print resolution.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>Card slots: Memory Stick (MS), SD card.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Google Cloud Print.</li><li>Email Print.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>3.7cm.</li><li>Weight 4.2kg.</li><li>Size H14.5, W39, D30cm.</li><li>EAN: 8715946528052.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.162 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 173 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
7
1 Star
15
142 of 16984%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
68 Questions | 73 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfectly happy with this Epson
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By HOS70
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Even as a technophobe, I would go as far as saying, that this is a "plug in and go" printer. Even I had it set up within minutes. Of course, as with all new things, it took a couple of days getting used to the different features but one week later, I'm thoroughly delighted with it. Print quality is excellent; noise is low; it's a versatile little machine for private and home office use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By phil
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH THIS PRODUCT.SET UP IS VERY SIMPLE .PRINTING AND COLOUR PHOTOS ALSO VERY GOOD.THE ONLY GRIPE IS THAT THE INK CARTRIDGES ARE ONLY A THIRD FULL ,SO YOU DO NEED TO BUY A COMPLETE SET OF INK CARTRIDGES AT THE SAME TIME."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epson XP-312 Small-in-One Printer
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By BoBo
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Actual shopping was easy, I had reviewed printers on Argos web site, decided the XP-312 would be suitable for my requirements, that it was available at my local Argos and collected. Set up was relatively easy and we were up and running. Print quality is good and speeds are as advertised. The Wi-Fi works well, my wife can order prints from her lap-top in another room and prints can also be ordered from an iPad. All-in-all a satisfactory purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
all wired up
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By brighton mark
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"printer connected wirelessly to print from my mac, but the scanner would not . after 4 very frustrating hours and a 40 minute phone call to support, (who told me eventually to go online and try and find my own fix!), i have plugged in the usb cable (not supplied).
print quality is ok for the price.
I have a dedicated cannon photo printer, and only really wanted this for its scanner and the odd document print, so very disapointed with having to have this device sitting next to my mac.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Home Pinter
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Randolf
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very functional and does the job it was bought for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic value all in one printer.
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Only me
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great value,even came with XL ink cartridges, very easy to set up & install."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By lotty
From:essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I couldn't be happier with this printer. Extra happy as you can download an app to your phone which means you can send things from anywhere to it as long as it's in standby it will print. Compact and nice quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent for the price
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By julie
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up. Great features for the price. Has everything you could need and more. Prints from pc, laptop, smartphone, and tablet and all these set up within the hour."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to operate
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Olga
From:LONDON
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my 21 year old son. In two minutes he had set it up and running in conjunction with his laptop. I even managed to upload a document myself without any trouble. Its size is very handy in limited spaces."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap all in one. Does the job.
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By littlefatbloke
From:Cleveland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is ideal for home use.
I don't use the Wi-Fi since my printer is next to my PC.
Print quality is fine and the photos are quite good on plain paper, obviously not as good as when on photo paper.
I would buy this printer again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Lincoln, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I didn't need a fancy printer as I don't print much, but I do scan quite a lot. This was very easy to set up and I'm delighted with it's ease of use and quality of the printing. I find it a big improvement on my previous printer. Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use printer
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Geordieref
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to setup wi-fi . Just followed the instructions from supplied CD and was printing from iPad and laptop within minutes. Good quality print. Haven't tried scanner yet, but very impressed with printer so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great printer
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By helc
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to use , great pics"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality printer
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris B
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up. Outstanding quality. Cheap ink. Ticks all my boxes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is quick and easy
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dipstick
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"this product is small and compact but it does a great job better than my last printer.this printer is faster and easy to understand"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy printing
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By frida26
From:carms
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"good quality photos even from my mobile phone no more trips to get them developed is easy to use recommend this great fun"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Replacement
Posted05 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have always had so much faith in Epson and this new replacement is no disappointment, the print quality is excellent and the speed is incredible, usual slower with photos but with paper documents, as soon as you press print the paper is out, amazing, so pleased, I was debating getting a new one, but I am really pleased I did, highly recommend this printer. It was easy to set up and really straightforward."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple and easy
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jambo
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"just wha I wanted producing excellent quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
printer
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Johanna
From:powys
Age:55 to 64
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have not changed the ink yet and not used it with Wi-Fi but up to now very impressed. Good and fast printer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Epson XP-312 Wi-Fi Printer
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By turnbob
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does what it says -nice and compact on desk. Some probs setting up Wi-Fi but excellent help on Customer Support line."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>