Top-rated product

Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>As part of the smallest ever range of all-in-one home printers. This printer, scanner and copier offers cost-effective and user-friendly home printing with a LCD screen, Wi-Fi connectivity for multiple users, mobile printing and Wi-Fi Direct&trade; for printing without a wireless network.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 8.7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 4.5ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 5760 x 1440dpi print resolution.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>Card slots: Memory Stick (MS), SD card.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Google Cloud Print.</li><li>Email Print.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>3.7cm.</li><li>Weight 4.2kg.</li><li>Size H14.5, W39, D30cm.</li><li>EAN: 8715946528052.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.587 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
88 of 9296%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
57 Questions | 60 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice printer but feed trays could be more sturdy
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By nan22
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Have only had this item about a month. Set up was easy on WiFi except for working out how to scan to computer which I think I have now sussed out.
I haven't printed photographs but text looks fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wi-Fi Printer
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Joan
From:Wales, United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"At last I can now print from my Notebook while sitting in the living room. I can also print from my Kindle as well.
Love the freedom of being able to print from anywhere and not tied to one that's connected to only one computer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK for the price
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By annipoos
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"OK for basic stuff. Not as fast as I expected. but very good at scanning, you don't have to resize the pic it does it for you. Havent tested everything yet, but a nice little printer for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Compact printer/scanner/copier
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A very compact unit, easy to set up and use. Has a lcd display so you 'know where you are' with the unit at all times. Looks good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great printer for price
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sapphire20
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this printer to replace an older Epson which had stopped printing. This one had glowing reviews which so far I agree with. Set up was easy but had to get my son to set up for wi-fi as I'm not so technicaly minded.. Use it wired on my PC and wireless on my Netbook with no problems so far. I like that it uses seperate inks other than all in one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Printer
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue49
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I am delighted with this printer. Once I got over the initial problems of setting up the WiFi, I am impressed with the quality and speed of the printing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:Shepherds Bush
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set up very pleased with quality of prints
would definately recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By charlie
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"quick & easy to follow instructions to set it up,excellent printing although not yet tried photos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mimi
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"After having to get used to this blasted Windows 8.1, i was really worried about yet another new 'digi whatnot'! However, I must admit that it was not too difficult to install, it does the job, it gives a choice of usb or bluetooth... I've managed to print, copy and scan. So all in all, so far so good!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent home printer
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Shep59
From:Sandbach, Cheshire East CW11, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set up and to use the copy and scan facility. Really convenient for a family to print from phones/laptops etc. Very happy with this printer. Only had this for a couple of weeks but at the moment I would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
epson xp-312
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jimbo
From:Leyland Lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"bought this to replace a very old epson printer. works realy well, easy to set up just follow the on line instuctions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small Epson Printer & Copier.
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very reasonably priced. Easy to set up. Space saving."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
epson expression XP-312
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By garry104
From:Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good compact printer replaced my old lexmark which i loved and never let me down,10 years loyal service,if this one stacks up the same i will be a happy camper"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs Rodgers
From:Doncaster
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I'm not expert with computers or printers, but the instructions were easy to follow and I had it set up in no time printing pictures off my iPhone and computer, via wifi which I bought it for. Nice and compact and nice price too...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Me
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I'm happy with this product. It does the job for general home printing. I've not printed photos or used the scanner so can't comment on those features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
printer
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By karen
From:gosport
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"great printer wanted to print on card very easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prints from iPad
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By G8UZQ
From:Swadlincote
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"What a great little printer. Set up very easy and it worked from my iPad which was great after spending many hours trying different apps to get it to print from my old device.
The print via email is also excellent I will be able to send print jobs when I am away from home.
I would recommend this to anyone for a general home printer working over wifi. Not tried it with photos yet but they are few and far between
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NICE AND COMPACT
Posted13 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Doreen
From:Lancs.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Before buying I read the other reviews and found them helpful, but I have to admit I did have problems setting up the Wi Fi bit and finally had to give in and ask for help. I was told that the problem was with the Epsom webpage. I thought it would be much easier to set up and am disappointed by that."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epson XP-312
Posted12 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Flyboy
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an exceptional printer for the price.
Print quality & speed are very good & set up was easy enough for the inexperienced to do.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well pleased
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Bigtone
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Found it really easy to set up, like the seperate inks ,only replacing the one that runs out ,Good quality photos ,
Excellent for the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>