Top-rated product

Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>As part of the smallest ever range of all-in-one home printers. This printer, scanner and copier offers cost-effective and user-friendly home printing with a LCD screen, Wi-Fi connectivity for multiple users, mobile printing and Wi-Fi Direct&trade; for printing without a wireless network.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 8.7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 4.5ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 5760 x 1440dpi print resolution.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>Card slots: Memory Stick (MS), SD card.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Google Cloud Print.</li><li>Email Print.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>3.7cm.</li><li>Weight 4.2kg.</li><li>Size H14.5, W39, D30cm.</li><li>EAN: 8715946528052.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.103 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 195 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
7
1 Star
21
158 of 19183%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
75 Questions | 79 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good cheap home printer
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By pola
From:Middlesex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good cheap printer, perfect for home printing. Rather slow so not recommended if speed is your priority, but otherwise well worth the money. The print quality is good, paper doesn't get jammed in, easy to set up wi-fi wireless access. Good price/quality ratio, recommended for home printing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for money.
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By md2020
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
printer
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By CHRIS
From:ESSEX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is the best printer i have had, its easy to use, and quick. my last printer seemed to take forever.really pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THRILLED
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By handigreenwell
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent choice, really pleased with printer, very fast speed
with excellent quality finish.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This printer is brilliant. After trying to work with a cheaper printer (not an Epson!) this one is a joy. Absolutely perfect for all our needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant!
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By malglu
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" excellent printer - why pay more? cheap inks available from CHOICE INKS, never had a problem! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT FROM EPSON
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mandi
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Absolute nightmare to install. I wanted to install on my microsoft surface but Epson don't do an app to install this printer wirelessly. When I asked for support all I got was recomended websites that I should traul through to find any info. I sent Epson repeated emails asking for help but they just said that "If the Surface tablet is just a Microsoft Surface, the only advise we can offer is to refer to the Knowledge Base article previously sent." This quote was copied directly from their email "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not suitable for occasional use!!!!!
Posted03 January 2015
Customer avatar
By waloorts
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The worst, most expensive machine ever produced? I have spent vast amount of money changing ink cartridges (epson ones), cleaning nozzles etc, only to find a new one is no better. If the machine is not intended for infrequent home use then it should say so. On contacting Epson their advice is copied below...
We would recommend that a print/nozzle check is completed at least once a week to keep the ink flowing through the print heads.
Need I say more? Don't waste money on EPSON products..
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value printer easy to use and set up.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this printer. Easy to set up. Just turned on the power it said put the ink cartridges in. Then wait for a few minutes while it ran tests. Sign on to the Modem. Print test a page with all the printer information comes out including the IP address. Go to computer in the address bar enter the IP address and follow the instructions to connect to the Printer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epson Printer
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Causie
From:N Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This printer was reccommended to us by a computer repair company and so far we are very pleased with the quality, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The printer is faulty
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Louisa
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The printer I bought was faulty, unable to even complete the installation process as it keeps coming up with "printer error" on the screen. I shall return "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
XP-312 Small -in -one
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Alien 28
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Product is very good but set up was not so straight forward, had to do it manually in the end !! I really like Epson printers and would recommend them, this was a replacement for an SX435. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epson
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By janB
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up wireless and cost excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value Printer
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:Saint Leonards, East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an excellent printer for the price. Excellent results but have experienced problems printing high gloss A4 prints. What I have noticed is that the paper slips towards the end of the print resulting in smears at the end.
Tried several brands of paper but same results. Is this an Epson issue I wonder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Pauly
From:Peterlee, County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic printer easy to set up and simple to use from my phone I pad or laptop and also scan from any device "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfectly happy with this Epson
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By HOS70
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Even as a technophobe, I would go as far as saying, that this is a "plug in and go" printer. Even I had it set up within minutes. Of course, as with all new things, it took a couple of days getting used to the different features but one week later, I'm thoroughly delighted with it. Print quality is excellent; noise is low; it's a versatile little machine for private and home office use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By phil
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH THIS PRODUCT.SET UP IS VERY SIMPLE .PRINTING AND COLOUR PHOTOS ALSO VERY GOOD.THE ONLY GRIPE IS THAT THE INK CARTRIDGES ARE ONLY A THIRD FULL ,SO YOU DO NEED TO BUY A COMPLETE SET OF INK CARTRIDGES AT THE SAME TIME. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epson XP-312 Small-in-One Printer
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By BoBo
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Actual shopping was easy, I had reviewed printers on Argos web site, decided the XP-312 would be suitable for my requirements, that it was available at my local Argos and collected. Set up was relatively easy and we were up and running. Print quality is good and speeds are as advertised. The Wi-Fi works well, my wife can order prints from her lap-top in another room and prints can also be ordered from an iPad. All-in-all a satisfactory purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
all wired up
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By brighton mark
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" printer connected wirelessly to print from my mac, but the scanner would not . after 4 very frustrating hours and a 40 minute phone call to support, (who told me eventually to go online and try and find my own fix!), i have plugged in the usb cable (not supplied).
print quality is ok for the price.
I have a dedicated cannon photo printer, and only really wanted this for its scanner and the odd document print, so very disapointed with having to have this device sitting next to my mac.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Epson Expression XP-312 Small-in-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Home Pinter
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Randolf
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very functional and does the job it was bought for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>