Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.

<p>With the Philips ThermoProtect hair dryer, you can protect your hair while still enjoying fast drying results. Choose from multiple speed and temperature settings to get the blow dry you want or select ThermoProtect for fast drying at a constant caring temperature.</p><ul><li>Model number: HP8230.</li><li>2100 watts.</li><li>6 speed and 6 temperature settings.</li><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Cool shot to set your style.</li><li>Turbo setting for extra drying power.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.8 metre cord.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0871010360199.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.463 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
114 of 12194%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By EZ
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This hairdryer dries my hair really quickly which is great. It doesn't get super hot but for me that is good as I don't want it to, but if you want a dryer with a very hot temperature this may not be for you. It is not travel size, but also not huge either. All in all I am very happy with this product, especially for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value and good performance
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By vicki14
From:Neath, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After looking at a number of products I settled for this one as it was good value for money and included all the features I needed. It is powerful and not too heavy, my only complaint would be that the lead could be a little longer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great Look
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By anna830
From:Luton, Luton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks very well is not to heavy and i m very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Performance
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good range of heat settings, and powerful. Quite light too. Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great colour
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By zeni
From:Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is fantastic and worth money. I m completely satisfied. Loved the color and design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Christmas
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this item at Christmas was the best price around. Good size not too big not too fussy good hairdryer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
handy small hairdryer
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By davi
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great small handy hairdryer does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By marsh
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really nice and light but with great power, its not the hottest hair dryer but still dries well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kyra
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent quality for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cheap appearance
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By amanda
Age:18 to 24
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The hairdryer works well. The appearance and the touch of the plastic casing seem low quality. My previous old Philips hairdryer was a lot better, though heavier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sully
From:United Kingdom
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product looks very good, great design and great I would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Hairdryer
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By jhtanton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" What can I say? I logged on to Argos and once again I have had value for money.
Thanks Argos
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Plilips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By nor
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" a very good hair dryer. it was a birthday present for a friend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Normal features
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Router973
From:Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Button lay out can be improve "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hairdryer
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By hurricane
From:Avon, Chippenham, Wiltshire SN15, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" does what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great dryer for the price
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Tilly
From:Warwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great performance, not too heavy and at half price it was a bargain. My only gripe is with the length of the cord, bit too short if you dry your hair standing up as I do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Captain
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My wife is very happy with this hair dryer value for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted12 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Gel
From:Edgware, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good product at very good price..really satisfied...light in weight so can be travel dryer as well.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By sue
From:northwich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very happy good acquisition "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good powerful hairdryer
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Juanita
From:Rochford, England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the only negative is the lead is not very long, in comparison to my previous Phillips hairdryer purchased 7 years ago. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>