Top-rated product

Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.

<p>With the Philips ThermoProtect 2100W hair dryer, you can protect your hair while still enjoying fast drying results. Choose from multiple speed and temperature settings to get the blow dry you want or select ThermoProtect for fast drying at a constant caring temperature.</p><ul><li>Model number: HP8230.</li><li>2100 watts.</li><li>6 speed and 6 temperature settings.</li><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Cool shot to set your style.</li><li>Turbo setting for extra drying power.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.8 metre cord.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0871010360199.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
90 of 9793%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good powerful hairdryer
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Juanita
From:Rochford, England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"the only negative is the lead is not very long, in comparison to my previous Phillips hairdryer purchased 7 years ago."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
product is easy to use and various settings .
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By shaz
From:London Borough of Islington, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Reserved my item at Tottenham Court Road Branch, but did not know Argos had moved around the corner, and almost went home without it ( just caught site of new place while on the bus)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nina
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great Hair Dryer. Can absolutely recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Hair Dryer
Posted04 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It ticks ALL the boxes, REASONABLE price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tamed the Beast
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By BarkingMad
From:W Yorks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Overall quite pleased with it. My frizz has been very much reduced since using the Thermo Protect setting. Slightly disappointed with the quality - feels a bit like flimsy plastic and the control switches wobble about a bit. If you are used to a long flex, as I was, this one seems very short - OK for me as socket and mirror close together."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hair dryer
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By moji
From:tyne/wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought to replace similar style dryer; this one has more
settings ; not heavy to hold & was on offer at half price !!!
Would be worth paying the full price for. Very pleased
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By voytek
From:Loughborough, Loughborough, Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Nice design and quality,powerfull,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
philips hair dryer
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Monika
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Over all very good product. Easy to use and reasonably quiet. Minus of this hair dryer it is a size. It is a large hair dryer. Not very handy if you would like to travel with it. But I like it and I would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Hair
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Chei
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very pleased with this hair dryer and it was a good price. It is easy to use, with variable heat setting. It gave smooth results on my thick hair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By NB
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great product at a great price. It gets the job done well without having to spend an arm and a leg. The only thing I would say is maybe the cord could be a little longer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good choice of settings and very good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money.
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Val
From:Stockton-on-Tees, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This hairdryer is comfortable to use. The cord could be a little longer perhaps. It is powerful enough for those with thick hair, like myself. I have had other dryers that were twice the cost and of no better quality. Great hairdryer for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Dryer
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ned
From:Whitehaven, Cumbria CA28, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"nice and powerful, easy to hold and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Powerful dryer
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dellajm
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product. I would say the only flaw is the position of the cool button. I tend to have my hand there thus end up with cool air too often and have to readjust my hand."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Good
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Del
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Although this isn't the lightest of hairdryers what I really like is the setting that is good for your hair the temperature is just right whether you have it on the lower or higher speed which makes a change."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Keels
From:northants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good value,Not quite as fast as i hoped & Cord needs to be longer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good product and good value for money
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Cat Lady
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am happy with this hair dryer but it is a bit heavier than I expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Scuba
From:Portsmouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My last hair dryer got very hot, but this one has good temperature control and dries very quickly as it is so powerful ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kay11011
From:Blackpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good but heavy to use for any length of time ok if you have short style"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>