Top-rated product

Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.

<p>With the Philips ThermoProtect 2100W hair dryer, you can protect your hair while still enjoying fast drying results. Choose from multiple speed and temperature settings to get the blow dry you want or select ThermoProtect for fast drying at a constant caring temperature.</p><ul><li>Model number: HP8230.</li><li>2100 watts.</li><li>6 speed and 6 temperature settings.</li><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Cool shot to set your style.</li><li>Turbo setting for extra drying power.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.8 metre cord.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0871010360199.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.492 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
58 of 6392%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dryer I've had
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Naz79
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this dryer as it's light and has multiple features including a cold blow. It has Everything I was looking for in a hair dryer. Cord is also of good size, not too short."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair dryer
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This hair dryer was in the sale. Mine blew up so I needed one asap. This one does everything it says I'm happy with it :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product - value for money
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Molly
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased as a spare hairdryer to use in the gym. A bit big but does the job in a couple of minutes. I bought half price so very much good value for money.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bargain at half price
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jill
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This dries my hair efficiently and quickly without what feels like too much heat. I bought it to keep in my holiday home and am impressed with the performance so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent hair dryer
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By donna_b76
From:manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i bought this as my old faithful packed in on me, i was very surprised its not heavy like i read in previous comments, its very powerful its brilliant i would definatley recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Big but effective.
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dezzie
From:Winchester, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Quite a large dryer in the hand but works well. Heat can be varied with buttons though it would be easy to accidentally change the settings when you pick it up. Seems too heavy at one end, making it awkward to pick up (or maybe we're just too used to our old one), I guess the elegant handle is supporting an industrial strength motor on top."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dont Let the Price Fool You
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Vincentian Beauty
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was so very pleasantly surprised with my purchase. The varying control levels are perfect, particulary for Afro-Caribbean hair and mine was dry in 4 Minutes. It is sturdy and fantastic for the price and need I say more it is Philips."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kind to hair but very powerful
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Best hairdryer I've ever had. My old hairdryer cooked my hair as it got too hot but it wasn't very powerful. This is the opposite - very powerful but kind to my hair and leaves it smooth and shiny. It has 3 heat settings. The first setting is cold, The second is warm (which I find best) and the third is hot. I have noticed that my long hair is loads easier to comb now. I would recommend this product a lot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent price for a professional product
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Joannah
From:Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent price. Not too heavy. Love the thermal power feature as well as cold shot. Not overly big for a professional hair dryer. Would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant value for money
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mg23
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great value for money, makes my hair really shiny"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect hair-dryer for me
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Fishcake
From:Manchester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this product, best hairdryer I have used, ThermoProtect setting is great for when you dont want it to style or add volume to your hair, and the full power setting works great for when you do. I love the size of this product (quite large in comparison to others) But I find it very easy to use though it might be quite hard for a small person to use. I will also add that the quality of this dryer is fantastic, really good build quality and will definitely last a long time. Highly Recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Marta30
From:Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i would recommend this dryer to everybody. It is powefull and easy to use. the Thermo protect feature leaves hair soft and shiny. Excellent product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PHILIPS
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By dotcom
From:west yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"EXCELLENT VALUE GLAD MY OLD ONE BROKE WHEN IT DID OTHERWISE I MIGHT NOT HAVE GOT A GOOD HAIRDRYER FOR AN EXCELLENT PRICE."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Arifa
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It's good as I have bought on sale. It's little bit big in size . Works fine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value hair dryer
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Radcliffe
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"works well and is excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips Themoprotect 2100W Hair Dryer
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Robbo1977
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Hair dryer are very great and cheaper cost on sale. Have lots air blow power 2100 w are no plm use it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does it's job perfectly well...
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Spudgun
From:The Shires
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My mission was "I need a hair-dryer!! (panic!) and it needs to have different heat, power and a cold shot button"
This is a little large, but that is because it's got a dirty great big fan in the back that is powerful enough to blow a truck over.
She was expecting more control over the heat settings. It has 3: Low, constant and "wow that's hot!" Oh, and the cool shot button so I guess that's 4.
The wind settings are summer breeze, gusty and Storm force 4. But she loves it! (job done!)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Virgo
From:Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great hair Dryer, light and easy to handle"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips thermoprotect 2100w. Hair dryer
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gabina
From:Birmingham uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Its a good product all functions are good only size is too big other then that good product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no complaints
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Murdoch
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for this for my wife and she was well pleased with this. Plus the fact it was a Philips product so no doubting the quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>