Top-rated product

Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.

<p>With the Philips ThermoProtect 2100W hair dryer, you can protect your hair while still enjoying fast drying results. Choose from multiple speed and temperature settings to get the blow dry you want or select ThermoProtect for fast drying at a constant caring temperature.</p><ul><li>Model number: HP8230.</li><li>2100 watts.</li><li>6 speed and 6 temperature settings.</li><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Cool shot to set your style.</li><li>Turbo setting for extra drying power.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.8 metre cord.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0871010360199.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
77 of 8492%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Dryer
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ned
From:Whitehaven, Cumbria CA28, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"nice and powerful, easy to hold and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Powerful dryer
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dellajm
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product. I would say the only flaw is the position of the cool button. I tend to have my hand there thus end up with cool air too often and have to readjust my hand."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Good
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Del
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Although this isn't the lightest of hairdryers what I really like is the setting that is good for your hair the temperature is just right whether you have it on the lower or higher speed which makes a change."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Keels
From:northants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good value,Not quite as fast as i hoped & Cord needs to be longer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good product and good value for money
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Cat Lady
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am happy with this hair dryer but it is a bit heavier than I expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Scuba
From:Portsmouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My last hair dryer got very hot, but this one has good temperature control and dries very quickly as it is so powerful ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kay11011
From:Blackpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good but heavy to use for any length of time ok if you have short style"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dry
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Canny shopper
From:Fife
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Excellent price and good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Find your way around
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Panda
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"There are several permutations for the positioning of the settings - takes a little while to get the settings in the right order."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Short Lead!
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lopraz74
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Nothing wrong with the hairdryer, other than the lead was way too short, and my plug is fairly close to the mirror. I returned it - should have taken note of the other comments!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sham
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great product very good quality and high speed. Very happy with the product and price I paid."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philips thermoprotect hair dryer
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By nanna to 3
From:stoke on trent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"best hair dryer i have used recommend this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By angie
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this hairdryer and seems to dry my hair a lot faster. The only fault is the length of the cable, its really not long enough !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hairdryer
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Have had a Philips hairdryer for years and years, so I was very happy to buy another one and it hasn't let me down. Easy to use, a few speed settings and heat levels and fairly light. The only thing I would change is to make the cord a little bit longer, it's fine but I prefer a really long cord!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By LittleEskimo
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This hair dryer is a really good buy, I got it with 25% off which made it even better! It's powerful and dries hair really quickly, I've always used Philips hair dryers but my last one was a Toni and Guy one, costing double the prce and it conked out after just 6 months and didn't ever give my hair the feel that this one does. Very pleased with it and Philips products always seem to last well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cable too short
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Hendo
From:Lanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Power 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Was disappointed with item as cable too short & was'nt very powerful. Plus side would be very lightweight. But I had to return this as wasn't suitable for me."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips Thermo Hair Dryer
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By lynn25
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent hair dryer does exactly what it says it does!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for Money
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Leicestershire Lass
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this as a replacement for an old, reliable, hair dryer and I haven't been disappointed. It has hot and cold settings and is lighter than my old hair dryer but still has as much, if not a bit more power. I am very pleased with it and would recommend it. Also, it was in the sale and I had a £5 voucher so it was a bargain! Even better!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By JB
From:Preston
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant hair dryer will recommend to all"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
drys hair very quickly
Posted08 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lory
From:Macclesfield, Cheshire East, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with this dryer, i just use it on the thermo protect setting, and it dries my hair fast without frizz."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>