Top-rated product

Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.

<p>With the Philips ThermoProtect 2100W hair dryer, you can protect your hair while still enjoying fast drying results. Choose from multiple speed and temperature settings to get the blow dry you want or select ThermoProtect for fast drying at a constant caring temperature.</p><ul><li>Model number: HP8230.</li><li>2100 watts.</li><li>6 speed and 6 temperature settings.</li><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Cool shot to set your style.</li><li>Turbo setting for extra drying power.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.8 metre cord.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0871010360199.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.473 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
67 of 7491%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Short Lead!
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lopraz74
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Nothing wrong with the hairdryer, other than the lead was way too short, and my plug is fairly close to the mirror. I returned it - should have taken note of the other comments!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sham
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great product very good quality and high speed. Very happy with the product and price I paid."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philips thermoprotect hair dryer
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By nanna to 3
From:stoke on trent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"best hair dryer i have used recommend this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By angie
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this hairdryer and seems to dry my hair a lot faster. The only fault is the length of the cable, its really not long enough !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hairdryer
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Have had a Philips hairdryer for years and years, so I was very happy to buy another one and it hasn't let me down. Easy to use, a few speed settings and heat levels and fairly light. The only thing I would change is to make the cord a little bit longer, it's fine but I prefer a really long cord!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By LittleEskimo
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This hair dryer is a really good buy, I got it with 25% off which made it even better! It's powerful and dries hair really quickly, I've always used Philips hair dryers but my last one was a Toni and Guy one, costing double the prce and it conked out after just 6 months and didn't ever give my hair the feel that this one does. Very pleased with it and Philips products always seem to last well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cable too short
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Hendo
From:Lanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Power 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Was disappointed with item as cable too short & was'nt very powerful. Plus side would be very lightweight. But I had to return this as wasn't suitable for me."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips Thermo Hair Dryer
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By lynn25
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent hair dryer does exactly what it says it does!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for Money
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Leicestershire Lass
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this as a replacement for an old, reliable, hair dryer and I haven't been disappointed. It has hot and cold settings and is lighter than my old hair dryer but still has as much, if not a bit more power. I am very pleased with it and would recommend it. Also, it was in the sale and I had a £5 voucher so it was a bargain! Even better!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By JB
From:Preston
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant hair dryer will recommend to all"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
drys hair very quickly
Posted08 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lory
From:Macclesfield, Cheshire East, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with this dryer, i just use it on the thermo protect setting, and it dries my hair fast without frizz."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dryer I've had
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Naz79
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this dryer as it's light and has multiple features including a cold blow. It has Everything I was looking for in a hair dryer. Cord is also of good size, not too short."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair dryer
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This hair dryer was in the sale. Mine blew up so I needed one asap. This one does everything it says I'm happy with it :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product - value for money
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Molly
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased as a spare hairdryer to use in the gym. A bit big but does the job in a couple of minutes. I bought half price so very much good value for money.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bargain at half price
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jill
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This dries my hair efficiently and quickly without what feels like too much heat. I bought it to keep in my holiday home and am impressed with the performance so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent hair dryer
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By donna_b76
From:manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i bought this as my old faithful packed in on me, i was very surprised its not heavy like i read in previous comments, its very powerful its brilliant i would definatley recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Big but effective.
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dezzie
From:Winchester, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Quite a large dryer in the hand but works well. Heat can be varied with buttons though it would be easy to accidentally change the settings when you pick it up. Seems too heavy at one end, making it awkward to pick up (or maybe we're just too used to our old one), I guess the elegant handle is supporting an industrial strength motor on top."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dont Let the Price Fool You
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Vincentian Beauty
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was so very pleasantly surprised with my purchase. The varying control levels are perfect, particulary for Afro-Caribbean hair and mine was dry in 4 Minutes. It is sturdy and fantastic for the price and need I say more it is Philips."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kind to hair but very powerful
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Best hairdryer I've ever had. My old hairdryer cooked my hair as it got too hot but it wasn't very powerful. This is the opposite - very powerful but kind to my hair and leaves it smooth and shiny. It has 3 heat settings. The first setting is cold, The second is warm (which I find best) and the third is hot. I have noticed that my long hair is loads easier to comb now. I would recommend this product a lot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips ThermoProtect 2100W Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent price for a professional product
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Joannah
From:Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent price. Not too heavy. Love the thermal power feature as well as cold shot. Not overly big for a professional hair dryer. Would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>