Top-rated product

Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.

<p>With an edge-lit LED TV screen this Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD 1080p television boasts superb image quality. Coupled with a 7 day electronic programme you will never miss your favourite shows again.</p><p>Vibrant colours and amazing detail courtesy of its Full HD 1080p display . Top 5 Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Smart TV.</li><li>Screen size: 40in (102cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 10 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 176/176 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H60.7, W93, D4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.7, W93, D22cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 63 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 91kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4902530006896</p>
Overall rating:
4.171 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 140 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
7
1 Star
8
118 of 14084%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
115 Questions | 131 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Review 1 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect tv to purchase
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By intan
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's a brilliant product and very user friendly. Excellent pictures and sound which comes with great design."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice sleek smart TV
Posted11 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bubbles63
From:Co Down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice sleek smart TV, easy to install smart wifi dongle, excellent picture quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Me
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great tv but after one day had dead pixels not so good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really smart looking TV
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Oldhamr2002
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent tv, looks really good, nice and slim, small amount of frame. Picture is crystal clear, quick response when switching channels, internet etc"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ali
From:North Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good starter smart tv excellent picture easy set up all and all very good for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sel
From:Monmouthshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A quality item at a very competitive price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
40 inch smart led tv
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:Glos
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"smashing tv works well very
pleased with it so far
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
hi
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By eduard
From:Northampton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"For the price is good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok tv
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bex
Age:18 to 24
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This tv is good as a normal tv but is not good when it comes to connecting to the WiFi!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smarttv
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By freemason
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great television but no dongle for the smart side of the television which I was not very happy about but apart from that fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent for the price
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By robbie
From:liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"checked other places for i.e curry@s for tv's around this price & argos were the only 1's offering this deal, picture is excellent, will b looking to replace my 50" soon."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Customer
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By SirWil
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Shopping online was very easy and collecting at the Marble Arch store was even easier! Excellent service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hitachi 40 INCH HD TV
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By shazza
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great tv, and a great bargain. very happy with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
smart tv
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By dryliner
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"as always looks good in the book.not as good as my old tv"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tv
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bresy2
From:Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant tv especially for the price. Highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great TV
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By SS
From:Dorset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A great TV for the price - Would recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hitachi 40 inch smart television.
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bucko
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Cannot fault Hitachi tv on Price and Quality.Add rhe dongle
turning it into a very cheap smart tv,brilliant! Ihave recommended it already to friends and would recommed it to
anyone looking for a cheap quality telly.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By sid
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This TV is the best I have had up to now, the features on it certainly keep me entertained"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not as Smart as you think
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ana24
From:lowestoft
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is Smart TV but beware you can not add apps from internet and does not have a web broswer vacility.
Picture quality was astounding
no on and off switch on TV
very lightweight and attractive tv.
We bought it to watch streamed movies via Netflix but it does not have this facility.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tv
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Wayne10
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent tv for the price has all the features you would expect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>