Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.

<p>With an edge-lit LED TV screen this Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD 1080p television boasts superb image quality. Coupled with a 7 day electronic programme you will never miss your favourite shows again.</p><p>Vibrant colours and amazing detail courtesy of its Full HD 1080p display . Top 5 Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Smart TV.</li><li>Screen size: 40in (102cm).</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 10 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 176/176 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 6 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H60.7, W93, D4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H60.7, W93, D22cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 63 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 91kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4902530006896</p>
Overall rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 182 reviews
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
8
1 Star
10
153 of 18284%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Review 1 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features for the price !!!
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:ST ALBANS HERTS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" wanted to get a bigger size screen and this was in the sale and its excellent ,easy to set up and works great ,nice pic and sound is good ,haven't sorted the app s on it yet but so far all is good .Thanku argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain TV
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:newtownabbey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" The TV is really good value I am so pleased with it. It is a lot lighter and more compact compared to my old flat screen tv. Would highly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TV to replace old Hitachi set .
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gogs
From:norfolk UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This was an anniversary present for my partner. She is very pleased with her new TV which is a big improvement on her old one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not so Smart Apps
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Cam
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Television worked ok until we used Smart Apps then the television kept freezing, we had to turn the television off by the mains as the remote control wouldn't even work when the television had froze, we returned this item as soon as. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hitachi 40 inch FULL HD
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By leec
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Excellent item. Very slim screen. Easy to use apps. Super price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Television
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jakster
From:antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very happy with the TV. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Laters
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very easy to set up and use
Really pleased with this purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is great value for the money
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By josied
From:glas
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This product has a great picture quality and is well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hitachi 40 tv
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ron
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The T.V works well and looks great in my Lounge. Good quality picture, easy to operate. Down side. Sound quality a bit tiny and the remote control is flimsy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value gif money
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Steven
From:Staines-upon-Thames, Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I just wanted a low cost reasonable sized tv.
This fitted the bill nicely but also has lots of features too.
All at a great price.
Great picture and sound.
Thanks
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as smart as you think
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Serly 1
From:Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This isn't really a smart TV, it just has a small collection of apps to give an illusion of being smart. But as a standard TV at the price it is excellent, Picture quality is first rate and the sound is very good considering the tiny speakers. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
40" led tv
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ros
From:South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very gd quality tv, only downside is sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
television
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By shaz25
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product is very good and very well priced "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great set!!
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ian s
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great value set. compact for a 40" screen. easy to set up the basics, haven't set up the wifi or smart features yet, but instructions seem ok. could do with another scart socket, but apart from that brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jason
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great TV for the price. Picture is as good as any more expensive TV I've seen and the surround sound is pretty good too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Yorkie
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great price and quality try always to shop at argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality tv
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By rashiid
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product has excellent features ,nice design high sound quality . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.
4.4 out of 5(107)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great TV for the price. Sound ok picture good.
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Max
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Picture is good, sound ok.
Smart app is good.
Easy setup.
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Suzy cx
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I got this for my husband as we are getting rid of sky and wanted to be able to connect with our online subscriptions it doesn't connect well at all keeps crashing and the sound quality is shocking returned to Argos and a full refund given good service but I would advise to avoid this one "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By makis
From:Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" excellent value for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>