Top-rated product

Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.

<p>This Panasonic Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder is digitally interactive with the ability to record 2 channels at the same time. It has an impressive 258 hours recording time and 500GB hard drive. The ability of series record ensures you do not miss out on your favourite TV shows again.</p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Favourite channels list.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>Digital tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>258 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Series record.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI output.</li><li>0 SCART socket .</li><li>2 USB ports.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Remote control batteries required: 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H5.2, W30, D17.9cm.</li><li>Weight 1.2g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><p>EAN: 5025232737901</p>
Overall rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
55 of 5796%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
124 Questions | 125 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Review 1 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uckfield, Uckfield, East Sussex TN22, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found this very easy to install and although I've only had it a few weeks it's working well and does everything it promises to. Very glad I selected this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small and compact, easy to set up and has lots of features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy product to set up and use. I find the EPG a little slow to scroll through but otherwise excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We couldn't work out how to use it.
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Swindon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this item for my sister as her VCR had packed up. I hoped that it would be somewhere near as easy to use as my Virgin TiVo box, which is so easy that instructions are hardly necessary. Instead, neither of us could work out, with the instructions, how to see what shows we'd recorded, let alone play them back or delete them. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic tv recorder
Posted18 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This tv recorder is very good & does all I wanted it to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best one I've had
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A brilliant product with features not explained on the box, such as the ability to connect a USB HDD to watch movies etc "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV R
Posted11 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Seems to be a decent machine good quality picture, only problem I have is that it does not have a mute button, though it's not a great problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Specified Recorder
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy set up, good information display, front panel USB and SD card slots. Manual record feature and the best remote control I've ever seen. No scart or RCA output- just a sign of the times. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great HD twin tuner recorder
Posted13 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good product.
Pros: Quick to display guides, libraries and smart features.
Cons: Can only have 32 timers at one go.
When on the library it insists on playing the first 30s of whatever you have selected. This gets quite annoying and is no good if you have a child wanting to watch Blue Peter and having to scroll past a post-watershed program which plays even if you have the child lock on it!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXERLENT
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" fantastic recorder . had 2 others before this they were rubbish . but this this machine is so easy to set up . it more or less does it its self absolutely love it . I recommend anybody to buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent picture quality
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Set up procedure quick and straight forward "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to set up
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and use.
Just a bit of a problem with the remote if you have other Panasonic devices they all operase on the same frequency.
Would recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
panasonic quality
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:west yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent picture quality
easy connection
instruction leaflet could be better
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant recorder
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product. Easy to set up,It does it all itself. Like the way you can store your recordings in groups so you don't have to scroll down day by day to find a particular programme. Plenty of space to record. Easy to setup series link and I like the fact there is a quick timer. Everything is clearly marked on the remote. The only downside - there is no mute button on the remote and you cannot use internet whilst recording. I would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic item, great features, easy to use. Highly recommend when choosing a freeview box that records. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very pleased with the recorder really easy to set up and use,recordings made so far have been excellent,just click on program in the guide and that's it .remote is easy to read and use .really pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" We have had this freeview recorder for two months and so far have been pleased with its performance. It is easy to set up in the first place and it is easy to record individual programmes or a series of the same programmes. The picture clarity is good. The machine will record two programmes at once and you can watch a pre-recorded programme while recording another live programme. We do not know how long this recorder will last, only time will tell. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value product
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rugby, Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I purchased this item as a present - they are very pleased with its ease of use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
an easy to use piece of technology
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Montrose, Angus, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Initially hard to track down once I found store with it in stock it was very easy to collect. Setting up was very easy basically out with the old and in with the new.
The picture quality is great and although some previous reviews have slated the EPG I found it very easy to use and informative. Playback and storage pages were a bit harder to navigate to and playback takes a few more clicks than my old system the quality of the picture and general use makes it worthwhile. Definitely recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to operate
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>