Top-rated product

Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.

<p>This Panasonic Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder is digitally interactive with the ability to record 2 channels at the same time. It has an impressive 258 hours recording time and 500GB hard drive. The ability of series record ensures you do not miss out on your favourite TV shows again.</p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Favourite channels list.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>Digital tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>258 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Series record.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI output.</li><li>0 SCART socket .</li><li>2 USB ports.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Remote control batteries required: 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H5.2, W30, D17.9cm.</li><li>Weight 1.2g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><p>EAN: 5025232737901</p>
Overall rating:
4.644 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(90 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
85 of 9094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
154 Questions | 167 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Review 1 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is brilliant and ful of great feature
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" From getting the recorder home to setting it up took me less than ten minutes. It's brilliant and would recommend it to anyone who is thinking of buying one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent feature packed recorder that matches perfectly with my Panasonic TV. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent if you are technically minded
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product seems to have everything one could need but it will take a lot of reading/practice to become au fait with all the intricacies of the machine. Not for a beginner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic dvr
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is so much better, good list of recordings and fast forward rew so many features to many to write a really good buy I recommend you get this. Excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Recorder
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am extremely pleased with this recorder it does what it says on the tin. It records multiple programmes, series links, pauses etc, which sadly my old one wouldn't, and the picture is brilliant.
I did not find it totally easy to use at first, but I think that is because I was so used to he old one. It took me a good week to get used to it, but would definitely recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Digital TV Recorder
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nairn, Highland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and use. The EPG is well set out and the picture is good. I would definitely recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent product
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:W Yorks, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" After using this recorder for a week or so, I'm well pleased. Still have not used all the features - such as wi-fi connection - but feel confident that they will work as well as the rest. Picture quality matches that of my excellent tv set. Set up is straightforward - simply find the matching sockets on tv and plug in. I like the feature that allows the handset to be tuned to operate the tv controls as well, so we can watch tv if both recorder channels are busy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to set up and use
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambs, uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am retired and have no technical knowledge. I was able to set this up for my husband, who was housebound for our holiday, with no trouble. I would recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product for those who still want a digital recorder. Simple setup, easy to record from the peg, using timer record is a little confusing. A good all round product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very happy with this product and it was so easy to use.
I am so glad I bought it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with purchase easy to install and operate. Nice little box would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted01 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Walmer, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant value for the money! Very easy to use.love it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product - Highly Recommend
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gillingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an excellent product, very easy to use with lots of great features.
I have had 3 Hitachi Freeview recorders prior to this and I had to take each one back as the didn't work or function properly.
I'm the end I changed the make and I've never been so pleased.
Group and serious recording are great features and the picture quality is also excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best smart recorder I have had my useless one an LG was so awful it only recorded when it felt like it this one no problem at all. Try it and see "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant recording box
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yate
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant HD recording box, the quality is excellent. series link a couple of programmes and it has recorded them excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has top features at a good price
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was pleased that Argos stocked this particular recorder,as I prefer shopping with them due to their "no hassle" attitude. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview + HD Recorder
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money. Smart looking and very easy to operate. Set up simple. Would say this is 10/10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted18 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product
Easy to set up
Easy to use
Great quality and value
Improves the whole watching TV experience
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Decent product
Posted18 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Its a decent product definatley not worth its price "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
recorder
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Having difficulty with the connection. If you have an old tv this is awkward to tune in. I don't doubt it is easier with a newer tv, but I wouldn't recommend it with an old tv. I may be faced with buying a newer tv if I want this to work otherwise I will return it to the shop with all its attractive features.
Its annoying as I'm used to tuning these boxes in.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>