Top-rated product

Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.

<p>This Panasonic Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder is digitally interactive with the ability to record 2 channels at the same time. It has an impressive 258 hours recording time and 500GB hard drive. The ability of series record ensures you do not miss out on your favourite TV shows again.</p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Favourite channels list.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>Digital tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>258 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Series record.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI output.</li><li>2 USB ports.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H5.2, W30, D17.9cm.</li><li>Weight 1.2g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><p>EAN: 5025232737901</p>
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 14100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
56 Questions | 56 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Review 1 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great recorder
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Apple
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wish i got this recorder long ago it's simple to use and has a great picture . Has auto tune so Tunes it's self so no hassle there and your recording list is clear and easy to use takes few seconds to delete recordings you may no longer need .
Easy all rounder highly recommended top machine just wish i bought this last year very happy with it .
I would recommend this to friends and family it's a great Digi recorder ...
Damien ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth Panasonic Smart Digital Recorder
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr Dibs
From:Lincolnshire England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This particular recorder was a replacement for two Bush models supposedly of same quality but alas they were both saddled with the same faults. Argos as usual were very good re faulty product. In the end I stumpted up the extra money for the Panasonic. Installed easily, controls etc take a while to become natural but so far it has played without any problems. Excellent machine if a little pricy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic TV Recorder
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By GRUBER
Age:25 to 34
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is my second Panasonic freeview recorder and I strongly recommend purchasing their brand of recorders. Set up was very straightforward and it instantaneously searched for channels when I switched it on. Records well with no signal issues. EPG is very good.
Thanks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At Last
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Timm
Age:55 to 64
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Been looking for a Top Freeview Plus box for a while and came across this one. After reading the reviews I decided to take the plunge. I was not disappointed. Easy to set-up and picture quality is awesome."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
upscaled freeview almost as good as hd
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"had a cheaper Freeview HDD recorder, that was replaced by this one, can see the difference in quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic T130 recorder
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Woolly
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"excellent product and excellent service from Argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost everything!
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By boughtformum
From:Greater Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looks good, simple to set up, does everything expected.
Only 2 downsides, no HDMI cable with the product (other competitors offers this) and manual a bit lengthy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By jacko
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"its the best recorder i have ever bought good quality h.d.comes over really good light as a feather i just cannot fault it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doesn't need a satellite dish
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Rick
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this set to replace a faulty Humax one. DOESN'T NEED A SATELLITE DISH as stated on web page. Only drawbacks are the lack of a search facility on the EPG and unable to access info during playback. Can only connect via HDMI, no scart connection. All in all a good product, easy to use and set up. Happy with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Exactly what it states on the tin. My only criticism is the viera connect is very slow indeed.
For freeview, recording, pause, rewind etc its excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality.
Posted17 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Neil
From:Newcastle
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up and use. Quality of picture is excellent. Recordings easy to set up and find for viewing.
one minus point. Unlike others you can't set reminders rather than recordings. I miss this feature from my previous box
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic T130 Freeview Recorder
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Davo
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this recorder when I gave Sky away; It has all the attributes that I need for viewing. The box itself is neat and tidy and the picture quality is excellent. The remote buttons are a bit fiddly and occasionally it's possible to press the wrong button because of their close proximity. All in all though, I'm very pleased with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good recordings but let down by Panasonic
Posted05 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Maca
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"As a recorder or set top box it works fine & is easy to use but it is advertised as being able to use Panasonic AP's for Android, this is on the box but it does not work with Diga at all & when I called Panasonic UK I was told it did not support the Diga Android AP."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By malcolm
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"First class product and service. Thanks again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.