Top-rated product

Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.

<p>This Panasonic Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder is digitally interactive with the ability to record 2 channels at the same time. It has an impressive 258 hours recording time and 500GB hard drive. The ability of series record ensures you do not miss out on your favourite TV shows again.</p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Favourite channels list.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>Digital tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>258 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Series record.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI output.</li><li>0 SCART socket .</li><li>2 USB ports.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Remote control batteries required: 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H5.2, W30, D17.9cm.</li><li>Weight 1.2g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><p>EAN: 5025232737901</p>
Overall rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
66 of 6996%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
137 Questions | 145 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Review 1 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Farnham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very satisfied with service staff very helpful will ship at Argos again thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
all good.
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" V happy with purchase. Good price, smooth transaction "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best HD recorder I've seen yet
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stourbridge
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Seems good value for money. Easy to set up. Could only be improved by minor re-design of remote control. To begin with, we constantly pressed the green button (main guide) which seems to be very close to the 'up arrow'. Just a matter of getting used to it. Otherwise, very pleased overall. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Panasonic Recorder
Posted08 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product, very easy to set up. I tried the Hitachi unit first but this was faulty so exchanged at Argos for the Panasonic. I like using Argos because of their easy exchange system,.Only downside to the Panasonic, no mute button on the handset?? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is the third hwt130 i have bought
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wheatley, Oxford, Oxfordshire OX33, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product and first class delivery and service from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing - this is the first time we have plugged in a device as per instructions and the device has gone through the setup process without any issues.
Once set up we were recording programs within 5 minutes!
Absolutely brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted08 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" difficult to operate "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No complaints. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is perfect
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is very good especially the recording and the epg the pictures clear everything is easy to set up. The recordings are good.
I would recommend this to those who have busy lives and don't have time to watch their programs on the day.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value product
Posted17 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product easy to set up and fairly easy to use. I like the way it groups together episodes of the same series so you don't have to scroll through pages of recorded programmes to find what you're looking for. Delete button on remote a bit fiddly, but that could be a feature as it make it more difficult to delete by mistake. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it does what it says on the tin
Posted28 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had Goodmans and Humax recorders and had nothing but trouble upgraded to the DMR-HWT130 and it feels like heaven. Easy to set up and use and it actually records and lets you watch what you choose unlike our previous 2 machines "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bexleyheath
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although only obtained recentlyI i found this recorder extremely easy to set up. Using the menus was also very easy and self explanatory. Very good picture. Only sorry that there is no mute button on the remote control "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uckfield, Uckfield, East Sussex TN22, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found this very easy to install and although I've only had it a few weeks it's working well and does everything it promises to. Very glad I selected this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small and compact, easy to set up and has lots of features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy product to set up and use. I find the EPG a little slow to scroll through but otherwise excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We couldn't work out how to use it.
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Swindon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this item for my sister as her VCR had packed up. I hoped that it would be somewhere near as easy to use as my Virgin TiVo box, which is so easy that instructions are hardly necessary. Instead, neither of us could work out, with the instructions, how to see what shows we'd recorded, let alone play them back or delete them. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic tv recorder
Posted18 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This tv recorder is very good & does all I wanted it to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best one I've had
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A brilliant product with features not explained on the box, such as the ability to connect a USB HDD to watch movies etc "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV R
Posted11 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Seems to be a decent machine good quality picture, only problem I have is that it does not have a mute button, though it's not a great problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Specified Recorder
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy set up, good information display, front panel USB and SD card slots. Manual record feature and the best remote control I've ever seen. No scart or RCA output- just a sign of the times. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>