Top-rated product

Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.

<p>This Panasonic Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder is digitally interactive with the ability to record 2 channels at the same time. It has an impressive 258 hours recording time and 500GB hard drive. The ability of series record ensures you do not miss out on your favourite TV shows again.</p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Favourite channels list.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>Digital tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>258 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Series record.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI output.</li><li>0 SCART socket .</li><li>2 USB ports.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Remote control batteries required: 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H5.2, W30, D17.9cm.</li><li>Weight 1.2g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><p>EAN: 5025232737901</p>
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
92 of 9795%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
155 Questions | 168 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Review 1 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This panosonic recorder is nice and compact.
Posted24 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We found this item to be fairly easy to set up. It records well. Just takes a little getting used to as do all new items.
I would definitely recommend this item.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Brilliant
Posted22 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Doncaster
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought one from Argos for my bedroom was so easy to install,use so bought a second one for downstairs as was constantly having problems with the not recording of programs with the old one which I may add was not a Panasonic and was more expensive than the Panasonic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New box works well
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this box to replace a Humax one that had became unreliable. The Panasonic one fits the bill nicely and does all I want it to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plug and play!
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" You just connect it up turn on, and it does the rest! Perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good easy to use & set up is easy to would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dover, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The initial set up was so simple once it was all connected. Recording and playing back couldn't be simpler. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:south yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a good product but my television picks up a lot more channels than this panasonic recorder.
I am at a loss to why that should be.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is brilliant and ful of great feature
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" From getting the recorder home to setting it up took me less than ten minutes. It's brilliant and would recommend it to anyone who is thinking of buying one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent feature packed recorder that matches perfectly with my Panasonic TV. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent if you are technically minded
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product seems to have everything one could need but it will take a lot of reading/practice to become au fait with all the intricacies of the machine. Not for a beginner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic dvr
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is so much better, good list of recordings and fast forward rew so many features to many to write a really good buy I recommend you get this. Excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Recorder
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am extremely pleased with this recorder it does what it says on the tin. It records multiple programmes, series links, pauses etc, which sadly my old one wouldn't, and the picture is brilliant.
I did not find it totally easy to use at first, but I think that is because I was so used to he old one. It took me a good week to get used to it, but would definitely recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Digital TV Recorder
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nairn, Highland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and use. The EPG is well set out and the picture is good. I would definitely recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent product
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:W Yorks, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" After using this recorder for a week or so, I'm well pleased. Still have not used all the features - such as wi-fi connection - but feel confident that they will work as well as the rest. Picture quality matches that of my excellent tv set. Set up is straightforward - simply find the matching sockets on tv and plug in. I like the feature that allows the handset to be tuned to operate the tv controls as well, so we can watch tv if both recorder channels are busy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to set up and use
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambs, uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am retired and have no technical knowledge. I was able to set this up for my husband, who was housebound for our holiday, with no trouble. I would recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product for those who still want a digital recorder. Simple setup, easy to record from the peg, using timer record is a little confusing. A good all round product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very happy with this product and it was so easy to use.
I am so glad I bought it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with purchase easy to install and operate. Nice little box would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted01 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Walmer, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant value for the money! Very easy to use.love it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product - Highly Recommend
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gillingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an excellent product, very easy to use with lots of great features.
I have had 3 Hitachi Freeview recorders prior to this and I had to take each one back as the didn't work or function properly.
I'm the end I changed the make and I've never been so pleased.
Group and serious recording are great features and the picture quality is also excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>