Top-rated product

Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.

<p>This Panasonic Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder is digitally interactive with the ability to record 2 channels at the same time. It has an impressive 258 hours recording time and 500GB hard drive. The ability of series record ensures you do not miss out on your favourite TV shows again.</p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Favourite channels list.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>Digital tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>258 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Series record.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI output.</li><li>2 USB ports.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H5.2, W30, D17.9cm.</li><li>Weight 1.2g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><p>EAN: 5025232737901</p>
Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 of 2696%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
88 Questions | 88 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Review 1 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product but manual could be clearer
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By chawillia
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Some items eg Favourites are not clear to use but Panasonic help desk gave very clear instructions in response to Email queries."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up and use
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Pretty woman
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I got this recorder to replace a Panasonic Disc player/recorder. It was very easy to set up once I purchased an additional cable to fix to my TV.
It is slower to start than my previous model but is very easy to use with on-screen directions that mean you cannot really go wrong.
Neat size and long recording time for the price.
I do miss the time display on the front of the unit though"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
messy user interface
Posted10 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Henna
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I had several humax boxes which failed within a year. I've only had this box a month, so can't say if it will last longer.
A few annoyances over the user interface compared to a Youview box:
- no quick search option
- when selecting a channel on the epg it always asks if you want to watch in HD
- when recording you can't access internet functions
- the epg is a lot less clear and streamlined
- can't delete channels
Advantages over Youview:
- has access to Youtube and Netflix
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what is says.
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sax Man
From:Andover, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very easy to use, does exactly what it needs to. Has a scart interface which is handy for older device connectivity."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By philipg
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the price paid I find this very Good value.
I did not buy it for smart features only for recording and I Have set up a two tb hard disc with it,so will probably never run out of space
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab product
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By kaz
From:lincs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Can't praise this product enough. I love it. So easy to set up. One button record on 2 sides at once. Playback is fab. Best thing ive ever bought."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use.
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Al
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Found this recorder was easier to use and program than my previous one. My only moan. is that it needs an adapter (optional extra) to connect to the internet via wi-fi!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
misleading
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By darty
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"it did not state in the catalouge that a wireless lan adaptor was required for internet bbc iplayer. if known would have looked for a model with built in one. we are finding it difficult to get a compatable adaptor as panasonic have stopped supplying them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super!
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Howji
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It does all that I wanted it to do and more!! Easy to set up programmes and then play them back. You can also watch a programme while it is recording another."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By happy man
From:GB
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is good, got this for the HD. The Smart side needs a dongle as it does not have a smart receiver inside it like the TV does but why would you have internet access for a PVR.The EPG is slower than the Humax that i have but i still think this is a good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic Recorder
Posted03 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Malcolm
From:West-Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Follow the instruction booklet and the installation is quick and easy to follow.
The recorder is programmed for Internet access, an SD card slot is also built in to the recorder.
Very good machine
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic hd smart digital recorder
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By starlight
From:Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I can highly recomend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great recorder
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Apple
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wish i got this recorder long ago it's simple to use and has a great picture . Has auto tune so Tunes it's self so no hassle there and your recording list is clear and easy to use takes few seconds to delete recordings you may no longer need .
Easy all rounder highly recommended top machine just wish i bought this last year very happy with it .
I would recommend this to friends and family it's a great Digi recorder ...
Damien ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth Panasonic Smart Digital Recorder
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr Dibs
From:Lincolnshire England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This particular recorder was a replacement for two Bush models supposedly of same quality but alas they were both saddled with the same faults. Argos as usual were very good re faulty product. In the end I stumpted up the extra money for the Panasonic. Installed easily, controls etc take a while to become natural but so far it has played without any problems. Excellent machine if a little pricy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic TV Recorder
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By GRUBER
Age:25 to 34
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is my second Panasonic freeview recorder and I strongly recommend purchasing their brand of recorders. Set up was very straightforward and it instantaneously searched for channels when I switched it on. Records well with no signal issues. EPG is very good.
Thanks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At Last
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Timm
Age:55 to 64
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Been looking for a Top Freeview Plus box for a while and came across this one. After reading the reviews I decided to take the plunge. I was not disappointed. Easy to set-up and picture quality is awesome."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
upscaled freeview almost as good as hd
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"had a cheaper Freeview HDD recorder, that was replaced by this one, can see the difference in quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic T130 recorder
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Woolly
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"excellent product and excellent service from Argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost everything!
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By boughtformum
From:Greater Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looks good, simple to set up, does everything expected.
Only 2 downsides, no HDMI cable with the product (other competitors offers this) and manual a bit lengthy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By jacko
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"its the best recorder i have ever bought good quality h.d.comes over really good light as a feather i just cannot fault it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
11of 18voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>