Top-rated product

Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.

<p>This Panasonic Freeview HD Digital TV Recorder is digitally interactive with the ability to record 2 channels at the same time. It has an impressive 258 hours recording time and 500GB hard drive. The ability of series record ensures you do not miss out on your favourite TV shows again.</p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Favourite channels list.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>Digital tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>258 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Series record.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI output.</li><li>0 SCART socket .</li><li>2 USB ports.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Remote control batteries required: 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H5.2, W30, D17.9cm.</li><li>Weight 1.2g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><p>EAN: 5025232737901</p>
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
49 of 5098%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
111 Questions | 113 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Review 1 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Specified Recorder
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Edinburgh
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy set up, good information display, front panel USB and SD card slots. Manual record feature and the best remote control I've ever seen. No scart or RCA output- just a sign of the times. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great HD twin tuner recorder
Posted13 February 2015
Customer avatar
By AGStAlbans
From:Herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good product.
Pros: Quick to display guides, libraries and smart features.
Cons: Can only have 32 timers at one go.
When on the library it insists on playing the first 30s of whatever you have selected. This gets quite annoying and is no good if you have a child wanting to watch Blue Peter and having to scroll past a post-watershed program which plays even if you have the child lock on it!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXERLENT
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kenie
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" fantastic recorder . had 2 others before this they were rubbish . but this this machine is so easy to set up . it more or less does it its self absolutely love it . I recommend anybody to buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent picture quality
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By grand-dad
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Set up procedure quick and straight forward "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to set up
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By tje
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and use.
Just a bit of a problem with the remote if you have other Panasonic devices they all operase on the same frequency.
Would recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
panasonic quality
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mick7
From:west yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent picture quality
easy connection
instruction leaflet could be better
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant recorder
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Driftersgirl
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product. Easy to set up,It does it all itself. Like the way you can store your recordings in groups so you don't have to scroll down day by day to find a particular programme. Plenty of space to record. Easy to setup series link and I like the fact there is a quick timer. Everything is clearly marked on the remote. The only downside - there is no mute button on the remote and you cannot use internet whilst recording. I would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Am3113
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic item, great features, easy to use. Highly recommend when choosing a freeview box that records. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By wise owl
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very pleased with the recorder really easy to set up and use,recordings made so far have been excellent,just click on program in the guide and that's it .remote is easy to read and use .really pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" We have had this freeview recorder for two months and so far have been pleased with its performance. It is easy to set up in the first place and it is easy to record individual programmes or a series of the same programmes. The picture clarity is good. The machine will record two programmes at once and you can watch a pre-recorded programme while recording another live programme. We do not know how long this recorder will last, only time will tell. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value product
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By KevOK882
From:Rugby, Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I purchased this item as a present - they are very pleased with its ease of use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
an easy to use piece of technology
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Willie
From:Montrose, Angus, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Initially hard to track down once I found store with it in stock it was very easy to collect. Setting up was very easy basically out with the old and in with the new.
The picture quality is great and although some previous reviews have slated the EPG I found it very easy to use and informative. Playback and storage pages were a bit harder to navigate to and playback takes a few more clicks than my old system the quality of the picture and general use makes it worthwhile. Definitely recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to operate
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Johny Cash
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product does what we hoped for.
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By RogerC
From:North Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We've been considering buying a Digital TV Recorder for
some time and this product fits the bill.
Thanks Argos
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Christmas
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tinman
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice neat unit with great range of features, easy to set up a easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HD freeview box
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By stig
From:cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My samsung TV is a few years old and does not include a HD freeview receiver, I decided to upgrade using the above product. Argos service was excellent, the price was very good and the product is also excellent.
Even the same old stuff on the TV looks so much better in HD and good programes are a joy to watch. The record function is also very good and easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece of kit
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Phantom
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found this product easy to set up and use.Being able to record two HD channels at the same time is great.Playback picture quality imho is fantastic in HD or standard. Most impressed with this product.I feel it is great value for money. One minor grip is that some buttons on the remote control are a bit close together,and the wrong button can sometimes be push whilst you are getting to know your way a round the remote control. Once the remote is master not a problem. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By joolie
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We are very pleased with this model,and think it is one of the best around for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not as simple to use as some but excellent overall
Posted16 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Humbug
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We got this box when a brand new Hitachi one failed to do its job. It takes more getting used to than some, as it's not as intuitive as it might be, so a brief look at the instructions is needed, but it only took us a few days to get comfortable. The EPG is clear and it can do what it says (not always the case!!) in recording 2 things at once + letting you watch a 3rd. It's sleek and modern. Only drawback: you can't look at the EPG when you've time-shifted, but we can live with that. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic DMR-HWT130 500GB Freeview+ HD Smart TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
manual is a nightmare
Posted29 November 2014
Customer avatar
By technophobic
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" haven"t technology companies learnt anything over the last 20 years ? The machine is ok but the manual beggars belief, no basic function guides here , it just bounces about all over the place . and most of the diagrams are far too small . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>