Air Hogs Radio Controlled Atmosphere.

<p>This levitating sphere requires no remote control and hovers above any surface! Control it with the palm of your hand or watch it fly by itself! Its spherical shape allows the AtmoSphere to smoothly bounce off walls and ceilings for non-stop flight. Complete with a palm-sized charging cradle, the AtmoSphere is easy-to-use and recharge.</p><ul><li>6 x AA (not included).</li><li>For ages 8 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 778988042250.</li></ul><p>WARNING(S):</p><ul><li>Not suitable for children under 3 years old.</li><li>Only for domestic use.</li><li>To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
1.704 / 5
1.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
18
5 of 2719%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Air Hogs Radio Controlled Atmosphere.
Review 1 for Air Hogs Radio Controlled Atmosphere.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted18 February 2014
Customer avatar
By mummyof3
From:east sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Flimsy plastic, difficult to control, hits walls and falls doesnt bounce off like it claims complete waste of money!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Air Hogs Radio Controlled Atmosphere.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Complete Rubbish
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By CJB
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Not worth it, lost interest within a day.
Watch your fingers, the blades hurt.
If you have long hair, don't let it near it, you'll have to cut it off.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Air Hogs Radio Controlled Atmosphere.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product was okay.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By catherine
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Got for my son at Christmas. It was fairly good he seems to like it. Got it half price so was good but not sure I would pay full price for it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Air Hogs Radio Controlled Atmosphere.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor product
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:South East
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I read the reviews and could not beleive they could be that bad but I was wrong. They were awful beyond words. A total waste of money. Full marks to Argos for refunding the money but lets hope they are removed from the next cataloge to prevent such a waste of time for all concened."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Air Hogs Radio Controlled Atmosphere.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy this
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Leah101
From:Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
"This is absolute rubbish. Bought for my children for Christmas. Doesn't hold it's charge, take many batteries at a time which last one (very short) charge. It hovers for a little while but nothing like in the advert and when it drops if they try to catch it then the fast fan blades really hurt their fingers (and mine!!) waste of money!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Air Hogs Radio Controlled Atmosphere.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bav
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"A dissapointment. Charge is short lived,the item is poor quality even for the price. Do not buy waste of money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Air Hogs Radio Controlled Atmosphere.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality Air hog toy.
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By EDMAC
From:TYNE & WEAR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I purchased this toy for my grandson as a christmas present. On trying it it would only fly for five seconds . I sent an email to the customer service dept at Airhogs and recieved a resonse that as they were very busy they would respond later.
The Airhog started to work and performed very well. After a period of time the AA batteries required replacing. Now the toy will run but will not fly. Unfotrunately the packaging was disposed of and I am "UNABLE TO RETURN THIS TOY"
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Air Hogs Radio Controlled Atmosphere.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't do what it says!
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By hettie
Age:45 to 54
"Whether we just got a 'dodgy' one I'm not sure but certainly doesn't fly like the adverts shows! Am returning it. Very disappointed 7year old."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Air Hogs Radio Controlled Atmosphere.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy this product!!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane11
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this product for my grandson for Christmas. The first charge took over an hour to complete and gave less than 2 minutes flying time. The product would not charge again after that. I should have taken more notice of the reviews others had written before buying.
When I returned the product to the store I asked if any others had been returned and was told quite a few had. This tells me that perhaps argos should reconsider whether or not they should continue to sell this product."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Air Hogs Radio Controlled Atmosphere.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not brilliant
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:west yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"we bought one of these Air Hogs as our grandson had seen them advertised on tv but they don't want to leave your hand and hover like shown on advert big disappointment."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Air Hogs Radio Controlled Atmosphere.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By claire
From:Saint Albans, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It does not do what it says!!! Refund done."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Air Hogs Radio Controlled Atmosphere.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Magda
From:Wolverhampton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This product has great features:)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Air Hogs Radio Controlled Atmosphere.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product is so over rated
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Force
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"It doesn't fly and it is a total waste of money. We are looking to return it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Air Hogs Radio Controlled Atmosphere.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Much safer than a helicopter
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nana
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought one at Xmas for my nine year old grandson .He loved it .Was much easier to control than other flying remotes .Much safer indoors .Was a great success ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Air Hogs Radio Controlled Atmosphere.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as easy to fly as advertised!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By SharpUK
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Kids very happy to receive this, but very difficult to handle and appears quite delicate although it needs to be to fly.
Not been used much due to it mainly flying along the carpet rather than the children's hands etc...I think hey are slightly disappointed hence resigned to the back up toy pile.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Air Hogs Radio Controlled Atmosphere.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good toy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By GSO
From:South Tyneside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I was wary of buying my 10 year old one of these for Christmas after reading reviews, but she really wanted one so we did.
I warned her that it looked fragile and she should take care of it -so she does! She's dropped it a few times, it just bounces and she either floats it back up onto her hand or uses the emergency stop button on the base. Her only complaint is the length of time you get after charging, apart from that she loves it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Air Hogs Radio Controlled Atmosphere.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product broke
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Natz
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought it for my daughters birthday and after 2 seconds of playing with it it stopped working my daughter was devostated"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Air Hogs Radio Controlled Atmosphere.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great toy but rubbish battery life
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Justin
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"my son loved this but it was a bit scary but i suppose that adds to the thrill of it.
its let down by the very low battery life. had to charge every 5-10mins or so.
otherwise gr8 to keep them entertained
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Air Hogs Radio Controlled Atmosphere.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed with Air Hog toy!
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ricky999
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Fun 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Bought this for my sons Christmas present and all appeared fine until he tried to get it to fly as advertised.
The toy was very hesitant in the air and constantly wobbled whether we were trying to control it or not.
It was almost impossible to fly over your hand as advertised!
Overall a great disappointment!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Air Hogs Radio Controlled Atmosphere.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of time and money
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Fun 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Doesn't work as advertised: doesn't really fly, more of a controlled fall.
Broke after 10 minutes of some careful play.
Do not buy.
Argos refunded money though, so good service from them.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>