Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Indesit IWC61651 Washing Machine - White.

<p>Great performance and efficiency at an affordable price, this Indesit 6kg washing machine has a wide range of programs, including a sports cycle, for technical sports fabrics and shoes, perfect for the active family. A 20 minute quick wash is great if you're in a hurry and there is a 24hr delay timer allowing the machine to adapt to your daily schedule.</p><p>Washing machine features:</p><ul><li>6kg maximum washing capacity.</li><li>1600rpm spin speed.</li><li>Cold water fill.</li><li>Variable temperature.</li><li>Variable spin speed.</li><li>Up to 12 hours delayed start.</li><li>Pause facility.</li><li>Overflow protection to help prevent water leakage or overflow.</li><li>Foam protection to help prevent foam build up inside the drum.</li><li>Sequence indicator lights.</li></ul><p>Programmes:</p><ul><li>16 programmes.</li><li>50 minute.</li><li>20 minute quick wash.</li><li>Woollens cycle.</li><li>Automatic half load.</li><li>Eco wash cycle.</li><li>Delicates and silk cycle.</li><li>Freshen up cycle.</li><li>Sports cycle.</li><li>Independent spin cycle.</li></ul><p>Consumption and efficiency:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency class A+.</li><li>Estimated annual energy consumption: 183kW/year.</li><li>Estimated annual water consumption: 9001litres/year.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Spinning performance rating A.</li><li>Washing performance rating A.</li><li>Remaining moisture content attained for 60&deg; programme: 44%.</li><li>Remaining moisture content attained for 40&deg; programme: 44%.</li><li>Noise level for spinning standard 60&deg; cotton programme: 81dB.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H85, W59.5, D53.5cm.</li><li>Boxed size H89, W64, D58.5cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8007842788167.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 of 20100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Indesit IWC61651 Washing Machine - White.
Review 1 for Indesit IWC61651 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Is it ready yet mum.
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have bought indesit machines for years, and would be loathed to buy a different brand. I find their machines to be effective efficient and reliable. This machine is no exception. I would highly recommend this machine for a busy household. It has a brilliant 20 minute fast wash programme which is perfect for those last minute "forgotten " washes!! A definite winner in my opinion. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Indesit IWC61651 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
washing machine
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By maryate
From:telfod
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought this for my daughter in law she is very pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Indesit IWC61651 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indesit IWC61651 WASHING MACHINE
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Postie Pete
From:DERBYSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE, WOULD RECOMMEND THIS MACHINE "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Indesit IWC61651 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dudderz81
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this when on offer. Very pleased with it. Takes a little longer than my last washing machine, but definitely a lot quieter. Also easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Indesit IWC61651 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
washing machine
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Gran
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great washing machine,always buy indesit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Indesit IWC61651 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great price
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ordered this washing machine on behalf of my elderly mother. The process was easy, the delivery people arrived on time and took away her old machine without any problems. Her grandson installed it for her and struggled a bit getting the bolts out of the drum. Apart from that, all good. She was concerned at first that it did not have a quick wash facility but now uses the Eco wash instead and is happy. Bought in the sale at a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Indesit IWC61651 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Purchase
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lynsie
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Purchased the Indesit Washing Machine as a present for my son - ordered it on line and Argos delivered it as a preferred address to my son in Kent (Thank You Argos). My son has used it many times and he thinks it's brilliant. It has many programs and a 1600 spin speed which he's happy with as it doesn't take so long to tumble dry. Very happy son + a very happy mum. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Indesit IWC61651 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
everything one needs
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dusty
From:Herefordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not the shortest time ever to complete a wash as it rinses so many times, but I think that is a good point. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Indesit IWC61651 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little worker
Posted28 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Minimag
From:Bolton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Family of 4, on every day at least once, no problems, some good features, for the price brill job every time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Indesit IWC61651 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff
Posted28 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Lucian B.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good price! Very good features although I tend to use one program most of the time! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Indesit IWC61651 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By mick w
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for my son moving into new flat.He told me the washer is easy to use, works well and is very quiet, so he's more than happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Indesit IWC61651 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great washing machine
Posted21 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Katrina
From:West Lothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good price and excellent washing machine good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Indesit IWC61651 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 December 2013
Customer avatar
By lou
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought this in the sale brilliant machine for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Indesit IWC61651 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALL ROUND GREAT FEATURES
Posted05 December 2013
Customer avatar
By sue
From:leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" WELL WORTH THE MONEY.
THIS MACHINE HAS EVERY THING YOU NEED FOR YOUR WASHING NEEDS.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Indesit IWC61651 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product at a good price
Posted28 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent machine with numerous options.spin cycle is barely audible and does a great job at getting the washing nearly dry so the load only needs a short tumble dry. Couldn't be happier "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Indesit IWC61651 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fantastic spin with hardly any noise
Posted21 November 2013
Customer avatar
By oggers
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Once this washer fitted correctly it was so quiet I thought it wasn't working, really great spin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Indesit IWC61651 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quiet machine.
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Pommeraie
From:Leics.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Generally pleased with this product. Easy to use, quiet, good variety of programmes and much more efficient spin cycle than on my previous washer.
Only downside is lack of display telling you how long the programme still has to run.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Indesit IWC61651 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good programs
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By janjo
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good price have been using now for about two week, as my old one was sparking and needed it fast, only took 3 days to come happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Indesit IWC61651 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indesit IWC61651 Washing Machine
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Viv
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent purchase. A great machine - really uncomplicated to use, and giving a good wash and dry result. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Indesit IWC61651 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mojo
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this machine does the job well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.