Top-rated product

Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.

<p>Enjoy surfing the web and watching videos on the go with the Google Nexus 7 2013. This lightweight tablet has a 7-inch screen, up to 10 hours of battery life and a webcam, making it perfect for to take travelling. This Google Nexus tablet comes with 32GB of internal storage, which gives you plenty of space for films and files.</p><p>Display:</p><ul><li>7 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1200 pixels.</li><li>IPS technology.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li><li>LED backlit display.</li></ul><p>Specifications:</p><ul><li>1.5GHz quad core Qualcomm Snapdragon processor.</li><li>2GB RAM.</li><li>16 GB internal storage.</li><li>Android 4.3 Jelly Bean operating system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>Front camera.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li><li>Microphone.</li><li>Micro USB.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>8.6mm thin.</li><li>Size H20, W11.4cm.</li><li>Weight 300g.</li><li>EAN: 4716659289913.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.743 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(381 reviews) 377
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 381 reviews
5 Stars
305
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
371 of 38197%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Review 1 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent display
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Lives up to the tech reviews with super sharp display. For an older device still hard to beat for performance and looks and we prefer the pure android experience. Had a look at all the modern ones but as we don't need masses of memory the lack of an SD card isn't an issue as mainly used for games and browsing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous.
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
" I brought two of these for my two young children 8 and 7 (boy and girl) to replace their broken apple ipads on a budget, its used basically for games and youtube videos.. and it is excellent. Crisp and clear screen. Nice smooth easy feel. Works great. Would preffer if there was extra storage then it would be truly amazijg as its only 16gb and find that space runs low quite quick..other than that, fabulous :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An older device but still great spec
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
" I bought this to replace my Samsung tab 2 which was grinding to a halt. The Nexus is a model from the same era but the spec is far superior and is still high even by current standards. And for sub £100 it's superb. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nexus 7 gets updated OK
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is a classical tablet, and although it's been on the market for a while now, it's still great value.
One thing that pleased me greatly, is that "Settings -> About tablet -> System updates" gave me an update of the Android operating system to the latest version Marshmallow 6.0.1 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This android is perfect in every way,its size, speed . everything you want from an android tablet. This is my third tablet & the best yet I wish I had bought it last time. So if you're undecided then don't be, I would recommend the Nexus 7 in a heartbeat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best small handheld
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great display, great performance, excellent for gps and fits in the back pocket of a pair of jeans, all for under £100!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD PURCHASE
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:WEST MIDLANDS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I'm very pleased with this tablet, especially for the price.
There is not sd card slot, but I haven't found this to be a problem storage wise.
It's fast and has a good quality screen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My tablet is awesome
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Down, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Love my new tablet. Has all thw features i was looking for! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my nexus7 tablet
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
" Love my Nexus 7 tablet, bought in store with no fuss, recommended this to a friend now they have bought one too, Argos sold the cover for it too, it was easy to set up and I am using it everyday, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Asus google nexus 2013
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought this item as a backup for my pc, just in case. Very happy with it, updated to the latest version of android straight away as well as other google apps. Battery lasts me all day although I'm not on it constantly. It takes a while to get used to it if, like me, you've never had an android machine but it's all part of the fun. I bought a separate keyboard and case as I found my fingers were a bit too large for the onboard keypad. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nexus 7
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyrone, NI
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I have had one of these tablets for a couple of years and decided to buy one for my wife because her own tablet was so slow. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent tablet
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with purchase. Good for Internet access and viewing programmes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nexus 7 - What a great product for the money
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" I was so shocked after buying this, finding it is a joy to use, the size is perfect for holding and the weight, or lack of it, complements this. I was also happy with the quality of the screen, as everything looks brilliant. Battery is also good, Doze is helping when updated to android m, but overall good battery use for a quite a decent YouTube session. I'd recommend getting a case as the edges aren't completely smooth and can easily be ignored with a case, overall, worth the money at a £100. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Google Nexus 7 2013
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Sharp, bright display. Good all round performance at a very good price. Excellent overall value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value and features
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Although this device has been out a few years, it screen resolution and general specs still beat most low end devices you can buy. An excellent tablet! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for me!
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This is my second Nexus, my first lasting for three years and used a lot. I debated buying a different tablet and was nearly talked into an I pad but can honestly say this device does everything I want it to do and is truly simple to use. The price is right too. Love it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Google Nexus 7 2013 16GB
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
" I originally purchased this item to use as a screen for my aerial photography and works well as its screen brightness is bright enough to be viewed outside. Although the device is 3 years old, the specs are still great value for money with crisp, sharp display and good viewing angles, coupled with 2GB RAM, it is very snappy and with good battery life. It can be upgraded to run Android Marshmallow 6.0.1 and with it being a Google device you can expect quick updates for it. In Summary, very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Google's great Android Tablet.
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
" Great value for money. Running the latest Android OS, Google's own tablet.
It works perfectly. Used for work, social networking and playing music and videos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nexus 7
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
" Light weight tablet very easy to use gas so many additional features than others in the price range "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Use:Gaming
" Bought for a child 11 to Ayers games, music etc they love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>