Top-rated product

Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.

<p>Enjoy surfing the web and watching videos on the go with the Google Nexus 7 2013. This lightweight tablet has a 7-inch screen, up to 10 hours of battery life and a webcam, making it perfect for to take travelling. This Google Nexus tablet comes with 32GB of internal storage, which gives you plenty of space for films and files.</p><p>Display:</p><ul><li>7 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1200 pixels.</li><li>IPS technology.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li><li>LED backlit display.</li></ul><p>Specifications:</p><ul><li>1.5GHz quad core Qualcomm Snapdragon processor.</li><li>2GB RAM.</li><li>16 GB internal storage.</li><li>Android 4.3 Jelly Bean operating system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>Front camera.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li><li>Microphone.</li><li>Micro USB.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>8.6mm thin.</li><li>Size H20, W11.4cm.</li><li>Weight 300g.</li><li>EAN: 4716659289913.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
93 of 9697%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Review 1 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nice tablet
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Baroquejen
Age:25 to 34
" This tablet feels expensive, does a lot, and the screen is lovely. Definitely the best tablet for this price. Doesn't lag. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
prob best 7" tab on market
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ali
From:N.I
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" We have hudl 2 in the house and google nexus is much better and well worth the extra 40 pounds for the battery life alone. the hudl spends more time on the charger than any thing else as you only get about 2.5hrs usage b4 having 2 charge. You get up to 8 hrs wth nexus depending on usage and it runs alot smoother when running browser or apps. This is mainly used by my 6 and 8 yr old so I have installed app which limits apps they can us and time they can spend on device. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd Gen Nexus 7. Great & well priced tablet. 5*
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Paulus600
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Easy to use tablet, My first but from reading reviews this 2nd gen 2013 version 16gb out performs its predecessor. The quality is great, Storage is kind of limited at 16gb with no external sd card slot But its plenty enough for me and as its a Google product accessing files such as music films etc can be done via Google Drive (and also Dropbox). Front and back cameras with the main back camera having a max of about 5mp. Highly recommended. Fantastic price!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
google nexus 7
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By cal68
From:western isles
Age:65 or over
" Very impressed with picture quality. On/off button a wee bit fiddley. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Google Nexus 7 2013
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Aqua1
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This product has to be the best tablet produced. Easy to use, clear, colourful graphics, fast and capable of competing with the more expensive tablets. Love it ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best tablet
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By BULLCO
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Apart from buying as a gift then 2 days later Argos had £20 of the price this nexus is still one of the best if not the best. Runs perfect on the New Google operating system lollipop, and overall great value for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
neat little package
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:M345
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Neat item excellent quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good But Returned
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Pureimerkz
From:London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" Good product, excellent specs
But opened the box only to find out
That's it's damaged :(
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Zoe
From:York
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Was very please with product although it was dropped and the screen broke after a week "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Was a brilliant tablet!
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bobble
From:Lowestoft
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I had this tablet bought as a gift less than 9 months ago ....and initially was excellent.
An up grade to 5.02 was downloaded and since this was done the tablet is rubbish to say the least. It is slow to respond ....apps freeze and become unresponsive and can hang for 3-4 minutes or more .
Google dont want to know .....says contact ASUS ..ASUS say it's a software problem contact Google ....Google Say contact ASUS or Argos and here we go round and round.
Its not Argos problem but Google ...
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Tablet
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By cwfuller
From:Folkestone, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I can't speak highly enough of this product.It was easy to set up, even for a novice like me.The images are crystal clear, the sound is extremely good for a tablet.The speed of the device is also very impressive. Worth every penny of the price I paid. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice tablet
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Wheredidiputmyspecs
From:Cambs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this as a gift for my husband, he is vey happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
google nexus
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By fifer surfer
From:Aberdour, Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product but why are Argos reccomending purchase of an SD card at online purchase and collection in store when no external storage facilty exists on the Nexus? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic choice!
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dr . Foster
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" With 2 children under 12 years old constantly fighting over my i-Pad, we bit the bullet and decided to get each their own tablet. The cost of the i-pad was prohibitive so we did some research into a viable option. This tablet is a fantastic choice, the children love them, fabulous screen and does everything the i-pad does and more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nexus is best
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Alan_1892
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Purchased two of these tablets for our boys for Christmas. I knew exactly what we were getting and we're more than happy. Although not built to the same standards as maybe an apple product. The nexus is great value for money and works very well indeed. The display is very bright and the speakers are quite loud. The user interface is easy enough to navigate although if your new to tablets and tech there will be a learning curve involved. An excellent purchase. Value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As good as reviews suggest
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By wish2
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great screen, super fast only thing I would criticise it on is battery life isn't as good as I hoped but its as good as most similar spec tablets and the screen is outstanding so very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rhywun2
From:Ynys Mon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product and all as expected. I went for the 2GB RAM version and not the 1GB to ensure it was fast enough for my needs. I did not want it for film or video so I did not buy a version with more RAM. I have only had it for a few weeks and therefore do not know how the battery will last but at the moment I am charging it every 2 or 3 days
Good service by Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for first tablet users
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Max
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is my first tablet, so I chose it on the basis of its major brand and no high price. After two months use, I am still happy about the product. Those who bought this as a 2nd or 3rd tablet may have another opinion, though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Al
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Christmas present for gaming teenager. Over the moon with tablet, lots of games, no lagging. Very happy with product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic tablet
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Lady-Lump
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Husband hasn't left this down since Xmas day!! He didnt want to be sucked into the 'fruity' (!!!) world so he reviewed a lot of tablets & decided on this. It didn't disappoint. Great tablet, sleek, easy to use - all you need from a tablet. I've used it a few times, the very odd time the screen is a touch sensitive. But that's the only con & not really worth mentioning. Great price in comparison to other major brands. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>