Top-rated product

Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.

<p>Enjoy surfing the web and watching videos on the go with the Google Nexus 7 2013. This lightweight tablet has a 7-inch screen, up to 10 hours of battery life and a webcam, making it perfect for to take travelling. This Google Nexus tablet comes with 32GB of internal storage, which gives you plenty of space for films and files.</p><p>Display:</p><ul><li>7 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1200 pixels.</li><li>IPS technology.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li><li>LED backlit display.</li></ul><p>Specifications:</p><ul><li>1.5GHz quad core Qualcomm Snapdragon processor.</li><li>2GB RAM.</li><li>16 GB internal storage.</li><li>Android 4.3 Jelly Bean operating system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>Front camera.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li><li>Microphone.</li><li>Micro USB.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>8.6mm thin.</li><li>Size H20, W11.4cm.</li><li>Weight 300g.</li><li>EAN: 4716659289913.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.746 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(394 reviews) 390
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 394 reviews
5 Stars
316
4 Stars
67
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
384 of 39497%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Review 1 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Gift
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is my second purchase of this product and I thorougly recommend it for personal use or as I have purchased it for a 50th birthday gift - it's user friendly, great battery life and does the job it says "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Social media
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for my son great product and very sharp screen pixel def recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You cannot get better
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The screen resolution on this tablet is just amazing.
It may have been around for a couple of years now but it still holds its own.
Also even when compared with newer makes of tablets it is one of the few tablets to have 2gb of Ram.
You will not be disappointed if you buy this tablet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not Cheap but good quality
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swansea, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good value, high Quality tablet. at this time :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Using as a 3-4 year old's games and Youtube tablet
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The 2GB ram makes all the difference when it comes to speed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another tablet...
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a replacement for an earlier Nexus 7 which was suffering from hard use and a poor USB connector.
Transferring apps between the two machines did not prove as easy as expected but otherwise all is good and we expect another 3 years from this replacement. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am so happy with my tablet, I can't recommend this enough, it's brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:tyne and wear
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my son and it's fantastic, great size, fast, bright clear screen, only downside is there is no memory card slot to add to the memory but it doesn't bother him, would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nexus goggle tab
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Gift
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really please with the nexus Google bought for my children aged 7 & 10 who love them and find them easy to use. Just recently my father was so impressed with the nexus that he has just purchased one. The nexus is very good value for money and yes I would highly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact quick faster than my computer
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Atherton Manchester
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not as easy to use but am getting more used every day "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nexus 7
Posted30 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Renfrewshire, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Gift
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this for my son's birthday. Had the 2012 build of this as my own tablet, and didn't think it could get better, but it has! Excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My tablet is fast and reliable
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm very happy with my tablet it's fast reliable and loads really quickly it's easy to use and light weight definitely recommend this product and Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Gift
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent display
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Lives up to the tech reviews with super sharp display. For an older device still hard to beat for performance and looks and we prefer the pure android experience. Had a look at all the modern ones but as we don't need masses of memory the lack of an SD card isn't an issue as mainly used for games and browsing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous.
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
" I brought two of these for my two young children 8 and 7 (boy and girl) to replace their broken apple ipads on a budget, its used basically for games and youtube videos.. and it is excellent. Crisp and clear screen. Nice smooth easy feel. Works great. Would preffer if there was extra storage then it would be truly amazijg as its only 16gb and find that space runs low quite quick..other than that, fabulous :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An older device but still great spec
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
" I bought this to replace my Samsung tab 2 which was grinding to a halt. The Nexus is a model from the same era but the spec is far superior and is still high even by current standards. And for sub £100 it's superb. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nexus 7 gets updated OK
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is a classical tablet, and although it's been on the market for a while now, it's still great value.
One thing that pleased me greatly, is that "Settings -> About tablet -> System updates" gave me an update of the Android operating system to the latest version Marshmallow 6.0.1 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This android is perfect in every way,its size, speed . everything you want from an android tablet. This is my third tablet & the best yet I wish I had bought it last time. So if you're undecided then don't be, I would recommend the Nexus 7 in a heartbeat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best small handheld
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great display, great performance, excellent for gps and fits in the back pocket of a pair of jeans, all for under £100!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD PURCHASE
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:WEST MIDLANDS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I'm very pleased with this tablet, especially for the price.
There is not sd card slot, but I haven't found this to be a problem storage wise.
It's fast and has a good quality screen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>