Top-rated product

Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.

<p>Enjoy surfing the web and watching videos on the go with this Google Nexus 7 2013. This lightweight tablet has a 7 inch screen, up to 10 hours of battery life and a webcam, making it perfect for taking with you when you are travelling. This Google Nexus tablet comes with 16GB of internal storage, which gives you plenty of space for films and files.</p><p>Display:</p><ul><li>7 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1200 pixels.</li><li>IPS technology.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li><li>LED backlit display.</li></ul><p>Specifications:</p><ul><li>1.5GHz quad core Qualcomm Snapdragon processor.</li><li>2GB RAM.</li><li>16 GB internal storage.</li><li>Android 4.3 Jelly Bean operating system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>Webcam.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li><li>Microphone.</li><li>Micro USB.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>8.6mm thin.</li><li>Size H20, W11.4cm.</li><li>Weight 300g.</li><li>EAN: 4716659289913.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.836 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
60 of 6198%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Review 1 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy
Posted16 October 2014
Customer avatar
By terry1972
From:Dalbeattie, Dalbeattie, Dumfries and Galloway DG5,
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with this newer model, everything good so far ☺"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Asad
From:dublin
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Its perfect am enjoying it a big thanks to Argos for that. its the best handheld tech I've ever had"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Should be at the gym
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love the design, weight and functions. Great price, reserved and collected same day. Very happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By scala
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"WARNING! plug in your nexus 7 and leave to charge for several hours before trying to turn it on. Nowhere does it say that you have to do this and for a few minutes after i put the charger in i worried that it was broken. once it was charged though it all went smoothly and i have had no problems since. an excellent tablet with great screen, sound and responsiveness. The cover for half price though should NOT be considered as it is the cheapest piece of tat i have ever had the misfortune to buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Screen broke after just 3 weeks
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jabark
From:Nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The screen got a crack in and the whole touch screen then didn't work at all. Wasn't dropped at all, broke while in it's case. Research shows this happens to lots of people. Compare this to my wife's HTC One which got run over by a lorry, it still worked even though there were more cracks than glass. Poorly made by Asus."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant in every way
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mte1970
From:Warwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Outstanding battery life compared to any other tablet I have owned. Excellent screen and powerful processor. Im so glad I paid a little more to get the Nexus 7. It just does what I ask of it with no judders or slow downs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By J
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Nice picture when using netflix, the sound is impressive for a tablet, battery life various from what you are using it for, but i only seem to charge it once a day, my old ipod touch was always needing to be charged several times a day"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Google Nexus 7 2013- 16GB
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lily20
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was unsure how to get started as there was no quick start guide.Am finding my way around slowly but the things I have found are good and am enjoying using it and am glad I bought it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent !!
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By keentorun
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with the Google nexus ! I bought it for my husband as it was a really good price ! The graphics are excellent easy to use and quick to respond ! Nice size to carry around ! Really cant fault it at all :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ranch
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent All Round Tablet Easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By G
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Love the portability of this tablet and ask myself why have I waited so long to own one! It's great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By barsinister
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have only one problem with it in that depending what plane I am using it in, sometimes the touch screen doesn't work, but otherwise I'm really pleased! I bought it to replace a 2012 version which was stolen. When I read the launch details last year I thought that it had an expansion slot, but it doesn't, but it has a pretty good memory."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By david W
Age:45 to 54
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"same product as I had before, but much better! Upgrade."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted19 June 2014
Customer avatar
By arwsto
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I had been umming and aaring about buying a tablet computer. After reading the consumer magazines I went for a google nesus 7 and the reviewers were not wrong. This is an excellent piece of kit. It is easy to use and the picture when watching iPlayer is probably better than my telly. Most importantly it is well priced. If you are thinking of dipping your toe in to the water and splashing out on a tablet this is the one I would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent tablet
Posted15 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I did quite a bit of research before I settled for the nexus 7 and all the reviews led me to this one. Screen quality and speed is great. Nice portable size too. You can buy cheaper but its well worth paying the little extra."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous tablet
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By lashes
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for our business & our engineers love it. If I hadn't got an ipad, I would have bought one myself"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glorious Nexus 7 2013
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bigjohn
From:Northern Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This tablet feels 'quality' the minute you handle it. Its very tactile and the high definition colours are simply drop dead georgeous. Getting the hang of the software takes a while but you soon find your way around the screen. For the money its best value on the market. Easily seen why its rated No 1. No regrets buying the 2013 version, I could have saved a lot by buying the old version but on colour alone its worth it. I will buy a case for it as it could be easily dropped."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply brilliant!
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Robbie
From:North Warks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Having owned the N7 2nd gen. the updates to the new one are excellent! It is slightly quicker, slimmer and sleeker and the screen resolution is awesome! It's a great buy and I can recommend it..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Foxy
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"have had reliability problems with these models"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nexus 7
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By dipper
From:durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Absolutely great. Response is very quick especially when tethering to my phone. Only downside is no memory expansion"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>