Top-rated product

Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.

<p>Enjoy surfing the web and watching videos on the go with the Google Nexus 7 2013. This lightweight tablet has a 7-inch screen, up to 10 hours of battery life and a webcam, making it perfect for to take travelling. This Google Nexus tablet comes with 32GB of internal storage, which gives you plenty of space for films and files.</p><p>Display:</p><ul><li>7 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1200 pixels.</li><li>IPS technology.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li><li>LED backlit display.</li></ul><p>Specifications:</p><ul><li>1.5GHz quad core Qualcomm Snapdragon processor.</li><li>2GB RAM.</li><li>16 GB internal storage.</li><li>Android 4.3 Jelly Bean operating system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>Front camera.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li><li>Microphone.</li><li>Micro USB.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>8.6mm thin.</li><li>Size H20, W11.4cm.</li><li>Weight 300g.</li><li>EAN: 4716659289913.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
102 of 10795%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Review 1 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb value
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Cannock, Staffordshire, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
" Excellent value for money. Great screen. Took a while to update to Android 5.1 but worth the wait. Great range of apps. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tablet
Posted24 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Sherlene
From:Harrogate
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
" This is a great little tablet and so easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent buy
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Missy
From:Norfolk United Kingdom
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
" Had to replace my 1st generation Nexus(sadly dropped from a great height)but the 2nd generation is even better and alot cheaper as Nexus 7 no longer being produced.also an excellent buy from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little tablet
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Amar
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
" I would recommend anyone this tablet it is very snappy and runs the latest android and seen as though it is a nexus it will recieve the latest android updates staright from google. It does everything i could ask for great for watching movies great for games also has a full hd screen so everything looks crisp. The battery life is what blew me away i can get around 13 hours screen on time over a period of 4 days before having to recharge the tablet. Highly recommended. Great value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Won't Turn On
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By gee58
From:Derbyshire, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Gift
" Bought this tablet for my husband for Christmas, following update it won't turn on despite following numerous methods offered by Google and other tech sources to reboot. Just to make the situation worse, Google have closed down their Help website.
Following a web search, it seems none starting is a flaw with this tablet and after 5 months there is no come back - very poor after sales process. Buy if you must but be aware before you do, its a no from me.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nexus 7 2013 Ideal Tablet For Kids
Posted01 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Lesrantz
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" My son decided on this tablet for his 12th birthday and has been very pleased with it, it has lived up to his expectations and beyond. It runs all the apps perfectly and has a great screen quality. Camera appears to be adequate for his needs. Build quality is decent. I would highly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nexus 7 2013
Posted30 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very pleased with Nexus - good display, quick, and Android system better that Apple. Only criticism is that you cannot add memory but by using a USB OTG lead you can use a memory stick to read music/photos etc "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fast, reliable, easy to customise superb product
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Soozy
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought the Google Nexus 7 when it came out in September 2013. Having an android phone the set up and customisation was very easy. Excellent for browsing the internet, listening to music, earphones or Bluetooth to car or home music system. Excellent screen quality and good touch control. Completely up to date with all updates runs so well and not one issue in the past 1.5 years! Recommended with 5 stars! Cannot see any reason to go for the expensive fruits! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sanders
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought for a christmas present for my wife, she absolutely loved it, hasn't let her down, really good product, has better functions than more expensive tablets, the tablet is a good weight and size, would definitely buy one again for someone else. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very poor
Posted11 April 2015
Customer avatar
By rebnic
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" to start with was not a bad tablet but following several software updates is probably the worst on the market. save up your money a bit longer and get ipad mini, there is absolutely no comparison.
do not waste money on this tablet!!!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tablet
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jannie
From:wirral
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
" Very pleased with the tablet. Google seems to have ironed out the faults with lollipop. Thinner than the last one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nice tablet
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Baroquejen
Age:25 to 34
" This tablet feels expensive, does a lot, and the screen is lovely. Definitely the best tablet for this price. Doesn't lag. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
prob best 7" tab on market
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ali
From:N.I
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" We have hudl 2 in the house and google nexus is much better and well worth the extra 40 pounds for the battery life alone. the hudl spends more time on the charger than any thing else as you only get about 2.5hrs usage b4 having 2 charge. You get up to 8 hrs wth nexus depending on usage and it runs alot smoother when running browser or apps. This is mainly used by my 6 and 8 yr old so I have installed app which limits apps they can us and time they can spend on device. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd Gen Nexus 7. Great & well priced tablet. 5*
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Paulus600
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Easy to use tablet, My first but from reading reviews this 2nd gen 2013 version 16gb out performs its predecessor. The quality is great, Storage is kind of limited at 16gb with no external sd card slot But its plenty enough for me and as its a Google product accessing files such as music films etc can be done via Google Drive (and also Dropbox). Front and back cameras with the main back camera having a max of about 5mp. Highly recommended. Fantastic price!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
google nexus 7
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By cal68
From:western isles
Age:65 or over
" Very impressed with picture quality. On/off button a wee bit fiddley. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Google Nexus 7 2013
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Aqua1
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This product has to be the best tablet produced. Easy to use, clear, colourful graphics, fast and capable of competing with the more expensive tablets. Love it ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best tablet
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By BULLCO
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Apart from buying as a gift then 2 days later Argos had £20 of the price this nexus is still one of the best if not the best. Runs perfect on the New Google operating system lollipop, and overall great value for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
neat little package
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:M345
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Neat item excellent quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good But Returned
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Pureimerkz
From:London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" Good product, excellent specs
But opened the box only to find out
That's it's damaged :(
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Zoe
From:York
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Was very please with product although it was dropped and the screen broke after a week "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>