Top-rated product

Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.

<p>Enjoy surfing the web and watching videos on the go with the Google Nexus 7 2013. This lightweight tablet has a 7-inch screen, up to 10 hours of battery life and a webcam, making it perfect for to take travelling. This Google Nexus tablet comes with 32GB of internal storage, which gives you plenty of space for films and files.</p><p>Display:</p><ul><li>7 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1200 pixels.</li><li>IPS technology.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li><li>LED backlit display.</li></ul><p>Specifications:</p><ul><li>1.5GHz quad core Qualcomm Snapdragon processor.</li><li>2GB RAM.</li><li>16 GB internal storage.</li><li>Android 4.3 Jelly Bean operating system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>Front camera.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li><li>Microphone.</li><li>Micro USB.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>8.6mm thin.</li><li>Size H20, W11.4cm.</li><li>Weight 300g.</li><li>EAN: 4716659289913.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.736 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 352 reviews
5 Stars
281
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
343 of 35297%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Review 1 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Faster than my old Galaxy Tab 3 7 inch
Posted02 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
" Very impressed with this tablet. it is much faster than the Galaxy 7 inch Tab 3.
Only drawback is that one cannot increase its memory; but this seems to be the trends with most tablets which has only built in memory but no chance of expanding the memory.
Bought it for 11 year old and she is very impressed with it.
Good quality picture.
Glad I did not spend a lot of money on a Samsung.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
" This is an upgrade from the previous model. My grandson hasn't put it down , much to the annoyance of his mom. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nexus7
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucester
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
" Very happy with the product I purchased, will deffently buy another one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very user friendly
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Use:Gaming
" I bought this product with my son who has learning difficulties and he finds it easy to use and the screen size is just right "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Google Nexus 7 2013 16gb
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bournemouth
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
" Purchased as a replacement for my 3 year old Google Nexus. Delighted with my purchase and a great price too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
" Excellent. Replacement for same which gave sterling service for 3 years, being used daily.
Nice size and easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nexus 7 better than Asus
Posted22 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
" Following a bad experience with the google Asus concerning overheating, I purchased the Nexus 7 for my grandson.
I was pleased to see that Argos had the Nexus 7 in stock. No overheating issues and hopefully many years of use.
Plenty of space to store games.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb tablet
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Darlo
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Still one of the best small tablets. I have 32gb version which is perfect; the kids have 16gb version which is great. Battery life good. Fast actions (no lag) . Compatible with just about every app out there. Mirrors to Panasonic tv and Sony Blu Ray. No need for chrome cast. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbeatable value for money
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
" I bought this purely as a viewing screen for flying my DJI Phantom but quickly realised what an excellent piece of kit it is. Although I'm used to iPads and other Apple products, the Nexus 7 was really easy to navigate around. The processing power and graphics are very impressive and I now reach for this over my iPad. In fact, I'm about to buy a second one for my wife!
Well spec'd and great on battery life too. Get one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lightweight easy to use
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
" Lightweight and easy to use. I'm not able to print at the moment not sure why. I did have a problem with the tablet turning off. I discovered it was the case magnets . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tablet.
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Gift
" Bought this for my son and he is very pleased. This is a good piece of kit for this price. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent tablet
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ilford, Ilford, Greater London, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
" I upgraded from the previous Nexus 7 2012 edition to the 2013 one. An excellent tablet, plus it was on offer at £99.99 so well pleased - excellent piece of technology for an excellent price. In my opinion, after from the iPad mini this is the next best tablet, and a much better price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nexus 7 2013
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancaster, Lancashire, UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
" Excellent product and competitive price, service was excellent, can't ask for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
" All worked well and the order/collection process was seemless. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tablet
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
" Easy to set up, even for us oldies. Once charged, good battery life and excellent graphics and photos. Does everything you want a computer to do instantly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tablet
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Use:Social media
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
" The best tablet on the market very easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Inexpencie tablet.
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Gift
" I owned the 1st gen Nexus 7 (2012) model. This is leaps and bounds better, the display is better, the sound is a lot louder and just overall faster! If you need a great tablet on a budget, buy the Nexus 7 2013! You will not be dissapointed! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good tablet for all use
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:london
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
" very nice design, good pixels, no lags on video games,good product, it updates to marshmellow. camera not good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nexus tablet brilliant
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of wight uk
Use:Personal use
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
" Great tablet and nice back with grip back "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best to use it as incar entertainment / satnav
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Streaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
" Because it has gps, this tablet is the best / cheap option to use it as car entertainment ( can be installed in double din area or in factory sat nav area). Wireless chargin is a plus if you want to make it tidy. Android Marshmallow is workinf sweet on the tablet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>