Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.

<p>Enjoy surfing the web and watching videos on the go with this Google Nexus 7 2013. This lightweight tablet has a 7 inch screen, up to 10 hours of battery life and a webcam, making it perfect for taking with you when you are travelling. This Google Nexus tablet comes with 16GB of internal storage, which gives you plenty of space for films and files.</p><p>Display:</p><ul><li>7 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1200 pixels.</li><li>IPS technology.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li><li>LED backlit display.</li></ul><p>Specifications:</p><ul><li>1.5GHz quad core Qualcomm Snapdragon processor.</li><li>2GB RAM.</li><li>16 GB internal storage.</li><li>Android 4.3 Jelly Bean operating system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>Webcam.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li><li>Microphone.</li><li>Micro USB.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>8.6mm thin.</li><li>Size H20, W11.4cm.</li><li>Weight 300g.</li><li>EAN: 4716659289913.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
83 of 8598%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Review 1 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice tablet
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Wheredidiputmyspecs
From:Cambs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this as a gift for my husband, he is vey happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
google nexus
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By fifer surfer
From:Aberdour, Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product but why are Argos reccomending purchase of an SD card at online purchase and collection in store when no external storage facilty exists on the Nexus? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic choice!
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dr . Foster
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" With 2 children under 12 years old constantly fighting over my i-Pad, we bit the bullet and decided to get each their own tablet. The cost of the i-pad was prohibitive so we did some research into a viable option. This tablet is a fantastic choice, the children love them, fabulous screen and does everything the i-pad does and more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nexus is best
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Alan_1892
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Purchased two of these tablets for our boys for Christmas. I knew exactly what we were getting and we're more than happy. Although not built to the same standards as maybe an apple product. The nexus is great value for money and works very well indeed. The display is very bright and the speakers are quite loud. The user interface is easy enough to navigate although if your new to tablets and tech there will be a learning curve involved. An excellent purchase. Value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As good as reviews suggest
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By wish2
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great screen, super fast only thing I would criticise it on is battery life isn't as good as I hoped but its as good as most similar spec tablets and the screen is outstanding so very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rhywun2
From:Ynys Mon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product and all as expected. I went for the 2GB RAM version and not the 1GB to ensure it was fast enough for my needs. I did not want it for film or video so I did not buy a version with more RAM. I have only had it for a few weeks and therefore do not know how the battery will last but at the moment I am charging it every 2 or 3 days
Good service by Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for first tablet users
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Max
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is my first tablet, so I chose it on the basis of its major brand and no high price. After two months use, I am still happy about the product. Those who bought this as a 2nd or 3rd tablet may have another opinion, though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Al
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Christmas present for gaming teenager. Over the moon with tablet, lots of games, no lagging. Very happy with product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic tablet
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Lady-Lump
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Husband hasn't left this down since Xmas day!! He didnt want to be sucked into the 'fruity' (!!!) world so he reviewed a lot of tablets & decided on this. It didn't disappoint. Great tablet, sleek, easy to use - all you need from a tablet. I've used it a few times, the very odd time the screen is a touch sensitive. But that's the only con & not really worth mentioning. Great price in comparison to other major brands. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nexus 7 - 2013
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By RabC
From:Motherwell
Age:45 to 54
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This model is a lot lighter than the original.
It's touch response is second to none and is well able to perform multi tasks without any lag.
At the moment I am charging it approx. every 1 to 2 days but that's probably because i am never off it.
The tablet has updated to Kitkat but I'm still waiting on the update to lollipop, which apparently extends the battery life even more.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nexus 7 1st to 2nd generation replacement.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Gussy65
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was purchased to replace a previous Nexus 7 1st Gen which simply stopped working one day; it was my 10yo daughters and she was distraught.
I purchased the 2nd Gen replacement and really like it myself ( and I have an iPad Air). It's lovely to handle, easy to use, nicely balanced and battery life shows promise (it is still new though).
I would recommend this tablet to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nexus 7 Tablet
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Daveyd
From:fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Argos had this product when no one else did and at a great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excelent tablet
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By mariotomas
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great performance, great battery life, bought it as refurbished but, looks like new! Very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too fragile
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Seemed to work very well until my wife dropped it from about 12 inches and that was the end of that. Replacement screens cost as much as the original item. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By catherine
From:nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my husband for Christmas. He's not good with technology but finds this easy to use. Very fast speeds on all apps. Would recommend this to everyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 December 2014
Customer avatar
By sah
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It would be a good idea to include a quick start guide. Anyone without previous knowledge or other internet access could find it difficult to get started or even switch the tablet on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
2013 Nexus 7 16 GB
Posted22 December 2014
Customer avatar
By jab
Age:35 to 44
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I started to notice that whenever I needed to type anything I would get letters and symbols appearing that I did not touch or entire words as if the keyboard was going haywire, I then noticed problems when playing games which would not respond to screen touches correctly. I have subsequently found out that this version (2013) of the Nexus 7 has a well known touch screen/grounding issue which users are widely aware of and Google seems to be aware of but won't officially recognise. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic screen.
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By RML
From:Limerick
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fantastic screen on this tablet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tablet
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By jimbo
From:renfrewshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a really good little device , This
is my first tablet so is bit of a learning curve but I am getting
there.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fast & pleasing to the eye
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nelly
From:Barnsley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant tab with a superb display battery life is quite good . Great specs too, very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>