Top-rated product

Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.

<p>Enjoy surfing the web and watching videos on the go with this Google Nexus 7 2013. This lightweight tablet has a 7 inch screen, up to 10 hours of battery life and a webcam, making it perfect for taking with you when you are travelling. This Google Nexus tablet comes with 16GB of internal storage, which gives you plenty of space for films and files.</p><p>Display:</p><ul><li>7 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1200 pixels.</li><li>IPS technology.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li><li>LED backlit display.</li></ul><p>Specifications:</p><ul><li>1.5GHz quad core Qualcomm Snapdragon processor.</li><li>2GB RAM.</li><li>16 GB internal storage.</li><li>Android 4.3 Jelly Bean operating system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>Webcam.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li><li>Microphone.</li><li>Micro USB.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>8.6mm thin.</li><li>Size H20, W11.4cm.</li><li>Weight 300g.</li><li>EAN: 4716659289913.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.898 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
49 of 49100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Review 1 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By david W
Age:45 to 54
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"same product as I had before, but much better! Upgrade."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted19 June 2014
Customer avatar
By arwsto
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I had been umming and aaring about buying a tablet computer. After reading the consumer magazines I went for a google nesus 7 and the reviewers were not wrong. This is an excellent piece of kit. It is easy to use and the picture when watching iPlayer is probably better than my telly. Most importantly it is well priced. If you are thinking of dipping your toe in to the water and splashing out on a tablet this is the one I would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent tablet
Posted15 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I did quite a bit of research before I settled for the nexus 7 and all the reviews led me to this one. Screen quality and speed is great. Nice portable size too. You can buy cheaper but its well worth paying the little extra."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous tablet
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By lashes
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for our business & our engineers love it. If I hadn't got an ipad, I would have bought one myself"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glorious Nexus 7 2013
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bigjohn
From:Northern Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This tablet feels 'quality' the minute you handle it. Its very tactile and the high definition colours are simply drop dead georgeous. Getting the hang of the software takes a while but you soon find your way around the screen. For the money its best value on the market. Easily seen why its rated No 1. No regrets buying the 2013 version, I could have saved a lot by buying the old version but on colour alone its worth it. I will buy a case for it as it could be easily dropped."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply brilliant!
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Robbie
From:North Warks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Having owned the N7 2nd gen. the updates to the new one are excellent! It is slightly quicker, slimmer and sleeker and the screen resolution is awesome! It's a great buy and I can recommend it..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Foxy
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"have had reliability problems with these models"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nexus 7
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By dipper
From:durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Absolutely great. Response is very quick especially when tethering to my phone. Only downside is no memory expansion"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nexus 7 16gb
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Eke
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
"Love it and it's one of the best android tablet ever ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Nobler
From:Shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This tablet is great light good display and good battery life
Kindle works well on it .
Uses a lot of bat when connected but i am told all Tablets do.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top kit
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By tippet
Age:45 to 54
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"hard to find a better 200 quid's worth in my opinion"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nexus 7 2013
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By seanwhite27
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the money you would be hard pressed to find a tablet with better build quality. This is my second nexus having previously owned the original. There is a vast improvement in performance and screen quality. Being a nexus it always gets updates first. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who wants a powerful portable tablet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the nexus 7 is a masterpiece
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By abisirr18
From:Selby
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"If you are looking for a tablet look no further. The nexus 7 is flawless. Great appearance, fast running and amazing battery life. ☺"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Tablet
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jacob Kreed
From:Leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was surprised by the performance of the Tablet , it has a Quad Processor. In otherwise its 4 times faster, The quality is product is noticeable as soon as start to use operating system. The Setup is very easy, gaming seems to have no sluggish and nor does the unit over heat when you are using a graphic intensive game. One let down is no SD card. Personally this didn't bother me in the slightest."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic!!!
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Emmaj
From:antrim
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the best tablet available right now.Will be one for a some time. Completely stock android,no bloat software,crystal clear screen resolution and super fast with top processor/operating system.
This beats the ipad mini. Easy to use, customise, long battery, fits in bag or pocket, great interface, VERY SNAPPY, looks/feels great in the hand.A lovely tablet to use. great cameras,plenty of storage,micro sd card slot. Amazing screen resolution,clarity,vibrant colours
Wonderful!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great features
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tonya 0669
From:Islington, London N1, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very easy to use and also works very quickly very lightweight as well
Wonderful haven't put it down since getting it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item!!
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By moggs33
From:hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a great tablet. Easy to use even for the more mature who find technology tricky. A good size to hold in one hand, good quality screen to see whatever you want to load on it. Plenty of apps to find to load on and very quick loading onto device. I would recommend it to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nexus7
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mike
From:gloucestershie
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"this is a good 7 inch tablet. good graphics, good WiFi range and speed. it is an ideal traveling size tablet. the battery life is only oK but this may be because I'm using it lots instead of my smart phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review of Nexus 7 - 2013
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By fiddlercodown
From:Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great tablet. Search facilities are speedy. Videos can easily be watched and the 7 inch screen is fine. Initially I thought it might be too small. Would recommend it!
fiddlercodown"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Google Nexus 7 2013 - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought for a seventeen year old who hasn't been parted from it since. Easy connection to wifi, sleek, stylish and portable. Does absolutely everything that it says on the tin....sorely tempted to treat myself too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>