Top-rated product

GPO Memphis 4 in 1 Record Player Music System - Red.

<p>Travel back in time with the GPO Memphis 4 in 1 Record Player Music System - It cleverly encapsulates the best of the 1950's style and brings it to life for the 21st century. It has Aux input, CD player, FM Radio and a Turntable for your records too; you can even record directly to a USB or SD card so your old records can be kept forever! </p><ul><li>Red.</li><li>78 rpm speed turntable.</li><li>1.5 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>CD playback.</li><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>Built-in pre amplifier.</li><li>Line out socket to connect to any amplifier.</li><li>Magnetic cartridge.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>USB port for connection with external devices.</li><li>SD card slot.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size of main unit H18, W38, D35cm.</li><li>EAN: 5060237570412.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for GPO Memphis 4 in 1 Record Player Music System - Red.
Review 1 for GPO Memphis 4 in 1 Record Player Music System - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jeannie
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for husband birthday, he has lots of old records wanted a "Snazzy "record player, this really is great he loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GPO Memphis 4 in 1 Record Player Music System - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant for playing old 78s & simple to operate
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Darrell
From:Newtownabbey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my mum for Xmas to play her vast collection of vinyl- including 78s. She loves it as it is portable and very easy to operate and has given her many hours of listening pleasure. Given the reasonable price tag I would definitely recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GPO Memphis 4 in 1 Record Player Music System - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Retro record player, cd and radio
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By AA
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was a surprise present for my husband on our 40th wedding anniversary, he wanted to play his old records from way back and this just fits the bill. Compact, easy to use and good sound and useful in that the cd and radio are equally as good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GPO Memphis 4 in 1 Record Player Music System - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Retro record player
Posted28 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Oldham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my son aged 19 for Christmas and he loves it. He has taken out all our old LP's from the loft and they play perfectly.Vinyl's are also back in apparently!
He is very impressed with the retro look and quality of sound. He also likes the fact that it can record directly to a USB or SD card.
A good buy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GPO Memphis 4 in 1 Record Player Music System - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lyndylou
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great sound, good quality product & looks great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for GPO Memphis 4 in 1 Record Player Music System - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By sheshe
From:ely
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The player was just right for us to hear our old records on. Good sound quality on player put poor reception on radio.
Dont buy just for the radio.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for GPO Memphis 4 in 1 Record Player Music System - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Banana
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By nobbyleic
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wanted a smaller unit to replace the music system I had and where everything was in one. I am more than pleased with my purchase. It is a neat piece of kit, and I can play all my vinyl and CD's. The Radio is great too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for GPO Memphis 4 in 1 Record Player Music System - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits the bill on the sideboard!
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ady
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does a good job for the price - I would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for GPO Memphis 4 in 1 Record Player Music System - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great gift to share
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By KathyP
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Something I have wanted for sometime. It is a a focal point and topic of conversation. Easy to use, great sound and at last I can play all my records. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
16of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for GPO Memphis 4 in 1 Record Player Music System - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nostalgia
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mindy
From:Edinburgh
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I absolutely love my new Record Player/Music System. The Red colour is so different and stands out. A real focal point. The sound quality and ease of use make it a pleasure to listen to. Would definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
14of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for GPO Memphis 4 in 1 Record Player Music System - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its back to the sixties
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By ken
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased the Memphis record player as a gift for my wife,it does have the wow factor in retro red.My wife is now busy at evenings playing her 45's.such pleasure and well worth the cash. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for GPO Memphis 4 in 1 Record Player Music System - Red.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5