Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.

<p>The Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case will ensure a stress free journey. Program your journeys with ease thanks to a colour touchscreen and relax thanks to lane guidance and advanced motorway exit indication. With the included case you can keep the brilliant Garmin Nuvi 52LM protected at all times wherever you go.</p><ul><li>5 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Speed camera alerts - fixed, average speed, mobile, variable, temporary roadwork, red light and red light speed cameras. £16.99 for yearly subscription.</li><li>Free updates - free lifetime maps updates for the lifetime of the product.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>3D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Up to 2.5 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H8.6, W13.9, D2cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 52LM</p><p>EAN: 753759008475</p>
Overall rating:
4.504 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
103 of 11391%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The easiest to use .brilliant features
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jude
From:Hull, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product to replace my other one ..its the best buy ..easy to use .and the lane information is very good I would definitely recommend this to anyone ..my best buy ever. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 June 2014
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very easy to use and follow excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JUST WHAT I NEEDED
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Chippy
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to replace another make which developed loss of voice. This one is so much bigger and better - its speaking the names of roads is very useful, particularly in town where forked roads can make it difficult to know what might be just a bend in the road. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New user
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By tonyem
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only sat nav I have bought for the price great product not had it long enough for an in depth review but up to now has performed well only little niggles are the internal battery and the set off point. Battery only lasts about 90 minutes or so and the set off point very often is a main road so instructed by unit to proceed to highlighted route,as yet this has not caused much trouble "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A reallygood buy
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Max43
From:Bloxham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just the sat nav for us - easy to use and understand. An excellent product at a very affordable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keep it Simple
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Dead basic good sized sat nav, haven't had a chance yet to give it give it a long run but seems to be doing ok. Easy enough to register and update maps, make sure you load up the english voice from their site because the pre installed voices are dreadfull! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not untirely impressed
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Joshua
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have had this for sometime now and I am not happy with some features particularly the time destination forecast. It is not reliable for planning. Also, when you miss a turn it takes time to recalculate. Furthermore, there is not feature to see the overview of the journey to see which route it's taking you. Getting a trip history is almost impossible. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box!!
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Davey
From:Northampton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this Garmin to replace an old RAC Sat Nav. I was impressed with the ease of set up and the clear instructions when in use. A good buy which I would certainly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sat Nav
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By paul
From:Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Can`t fault Argos reserved online arrived at the shop it was there waiting great service. Garmin Sat Nav Fantastic value for money, really impressed well done Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By LisaJ
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with my purchase of Garmin NUVI 52LM.
It is very easy to use and has lots of addition options included in the price including a free case. I would definitely recommend purchasing as a UK sat nav.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great buy
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mc
From:redcar
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good price for lifetime updated,great split screen for correct lane position prior to junctions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MODERN RUBBISH
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By NOSATNAV
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" MODERN RUBBISH THAT DOES NOT WORK AT ALL REALLY. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
im not very technical but was easy to set up
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By estelle
From:manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very pleased with it and good price too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sat nav
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
From:scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Much better than my old sat nav more accurate and easy to use pronunciation of town and street names is a bit funny but you can understand what it means the free map updates is a massive bonus as my old sat nav was only 3 years old and obsolete this will be up to date until it breaks or is stollen well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin 5 inch Sat Nav
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:FARCET, PETERBOROUGH
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I gave this top marks in everything except "ease of set up". Though it was easy for me to set up (I use the same make in my job as delivery driver), the innstructions were worse than adaquate for someone who has never used a Sat Nav before they would struggle. So Garmin, improvre your set up and use instructions for full marks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what it says on the package
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By ANGELICA
From:Buckingham MK18, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" 2nd sat nav ever owned. Love the split screen and lane directions. Sometimes i'd like to know which lane i need for a roundabout sooner (e.g. exiting a motorway). A few mod cons would be nice for the price but does it's job getting me from A to B. Very easy to set up. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so easy to use
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By peter 47
From:Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this was a present and the recipient was over the moon with the product as it knocks spots off the old one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin-much improved
Posted05 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have an older Garmin and went for this improvement. Much better satellite reception, graphics and place find features. Thinner too. Mounts easily to the car windscreen. Overall very good value with lifetime maps included. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nuvi 52LM
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By SteveC
From:East Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No problems at all, simple to use and update, never lost the signal even when our mobiles did in the remote areas of the lakes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product.
Posted25 April 2014
Customer avatar
By grahamkaren
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Highly recommend this sat nav. Easy to set up and use. Worth printing off the instruction book to make sure you get the best out of this great little device! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>