Top-rated product

Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.

<p>The Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case will ensure a stress free journey. Program your journeys with ease thanks to a colour touchscreen and relax thanks to lane guidance and advanced motorway exit indication. With the included case you can keep the brilliant Garmin Nuvi 52LM protected at all times wherever you go.</p><ul><li>5 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Speed camera alerts - fixed, average speed, mobile, variable, temporary roadwork, red light and red light speed cameras £16.99 for yearly subscription.</li><li>Free updates - free lifetime maps updates for the lifetime of the product.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>3D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Up to 2.5 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H8.6, W13.9, D2cm.</li></ul><p>Model number 52LM</p><p>EAN: 753759008475</p>
Overall rating:
4.495 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
85 of 9391%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
53 Questions | 55 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Odd sense of direction!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Georgia 48
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Have only used a few times to places I am familiar with and it plans very odd routes, not always the shortest or quickest. There can also be a delay in turning instructions, and it doesn't tell you to 'turn around' so I had great fun driving round and round a roundabout trying to figure out which way I needed to go! At this point I grabbed the old tom tom and he got me heading the right way. It looks flash and has good graphics but I'm just not sure I trust it. Wouldn't recommend on that basis."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By bill
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very slow pick up.
Not all of the roads are shown.
Very poor.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin sat nav
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By smcc
From:angus
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good value sat nav"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By oscar
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ist class,easy to use,easy set-up.great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This satnav is very easy to set up but...
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lindyloo
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is our first satnav. It got us where we wanted to go but I found it disconcerting not to have any instructions. I am sure I will get to grips with it eventually but just basic guidelines would have been a great help."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic SatNav
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By DJ Carter
From:Meopham, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Title says it all really. This is a no thrills Sat Nav but works well and at the price was good VFM.
Easy to set up and easy to use. Directions so far have been accurate. Lifetime updates for maps is a great bonus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin sat navs
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Rugby girls
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These sat navs are great. Lost without it lol. Only one thing I don't like and that's the robotic voice that mis pronounces road and town names. Has made me laugh tho. Otherwise I live the split screen to show which lane needed and to clarify tricky exits. Big improvement on my previous harming which I had for 5 years. Strongly reccomend this product :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't have purchased better
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Blodyn17
From:Wales, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased this item as the in-car satellite system was not working and would be extremely expensive to repair. Don't need it anymore, because this little beauty does the job perfectly. Set-up instructions couldn't have been easier, as it was a full-colour picture guide. Extremely easy to use and with more features than a previous satnav we had purchased. The screen is an excellent size and the best thing is that we don't have to keep replacing batteries, as it charges in the car."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beware
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By misplacedchild
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Unfortunately on my first three journeys it has taken me
on some dubious routes and I had to refer to a map to end up getting best route.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A superb "must-have" for the motorist
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By George
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I upgraded from my smaller, ageing Garmin.
This is a much improved design with place / street names,
roundabouts etc clearly audible. Also, the nice wide direction
finder is excellent too.
For night time driving, I would recommend purchasing the
hood accessory to cut out the Garmin reflection on the windscreen of the car.*****
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A couple of drawbacks
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Debyardley
From:Lincoln
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is easy to set up, and to use. A range of 3 voices to choose from. I particularly like the speed monitor which beeps if you are over the limit and approaching a camera.
Two things that were less satisfactory:
I first used it in my home town and was surprised that it got quite a few road names wrong (using the names of adjoining roads).
My old Satnav had a 'go to centre of' facility, this one insists on being given a particular street name.
But overall pleased with purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Gerald C
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is our first Sat Nav and we are extremely impressed with it - would recommend it to anyone wanting a straightforward device."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great sat nav
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By grannie
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"perfect once you figure out how to use it - no written instructions re installing or charging it, which is usual for most new electrical items but no good if you know absolutely nothing about sat navs. even a "get started" written sheet would have helped - had to depend on asking someone who already had one to get basics."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin Nuvi 52LM
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a very good product but the only problem was when downloading the latest maps all the voice files disappeared leaving only Polish, this has been a problem that Garmin are aware of and it is easily rectified by downloading the language you require. The system is very easy to use and is clear and concise and is very good at complicated multi lane junctions, well worth the the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great GPS.. but
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tommy59
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We run a tour operator business and issue these to our international guests. This is one of the easiest and most accurate GPS units we have tested. It is hard to be over critical as it works very well. However strangely it only speaks in 2 languages - English and Polish. This seems an odd combination for Garmin to select but it probably wont bother 99% of buyers of this device, but is a problem for our clients!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant great product
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Street swagger
From:Nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The garmin is fantastic value for money. Easy to set up and the design is thin and sleek and the maps are very clear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sat nav
Posted14 February 2014
Customer avatar
By alan
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to use,easy to set up,what more can i say,buy one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic sat nav
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Stemmy
From:West yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I got this for my husband's birthday.Serves the purpose.Clear coloured maps.Simple to use.
The only negative so far is that at the start of the journey it says go to the coloured road ,so we have to reach it using the diagram ,it does not give you directions.From then on it is fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
replacement for old garmin
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By craig
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use and set up . Lane change is a good feature and helpfull. Brilliant product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ill stick with tomtom
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this with it been on offer.plus never had a garmin before..What a mistake..terrible computer voice..couldn't find a postcode of a street that has been there for 30 years.took me 500 yards up the road from it..Then decides freeze up while driving. .took it back and had a tomtom something thats reliable."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>