Top-rated product

Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.

<p>As part of the smallest ever range of all-in-one home printers. This printer, scanner and copier offers cost-effective and user-friendly home printing with a LCD screen, Wi-Fi connectivity for multiple users, mobile printing and Wi-Fi Direct&trade; for printing without a wireless network.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 8.7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 4.5ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 5760 x 1440dpi print resolution.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>Card slots: Memory Stick (MS), MultiMediaCard, SD card.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Google Cloud Print.</li><li>Email Print.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>3.7cm.</li><li>Weight 4.2kg.</li><li>Size H14.5, W39, D30cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.62 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
87 of 9295%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
48 Questions | 53 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Review 1 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little printer
Posted24 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Jamala
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Wanted a printer I could use with my iPad and this works brilliantly from wherever I am in the house. Love the fact that it is white and that It is compact and light and the print is clear and sharp. Also able to copy and scan."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
14of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great choice
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Louisa
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have had this printer for 3 weeks now, and I am extremely pleased with it. It prints lovely clear , photos are good, not very noisy. Does what I ask it to do. photocopies well and scans also. I even printed from my phone email, was a little slow but came out well.
easy to load paper and the wireless is quick.
ink lasts long also , haven't changed it yet .
overall excellent at home purchase for a great price, cant fault it yet!
looks good too
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small but complicated
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lazysusie
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is a lovely little printer has lots of plus points including price and appearance. But connecting the wi fi was not as easy as I would have liked. There is a whole list of features in the catalogue but it does not come with a user guide which is REALLY annoying....you have to download it. Would it have been so hard for the company to just include one?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic product
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Greenie
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I needeed a good quality printer to connect to my android tablet. This printer does it all, even has its own email address so even printing from my phone (or anyone elses) is foolproof. HP doesn't currently produce a suitable printer for android (or so customer care told me). You must download the app as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epson XP315 printer
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By PIP
From:East Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Connects to wireless networks very quickly. Excellent quality printouts. Very neat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great so easy to use
Posted15 November 2013
Customer avatar
By kitten
From:flintshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"great product easy set up, would recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grat little product
Posted31 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Basher
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The product does everything I require from it. Print Quality is excellent.
Great product for the price, what it says on the box it does with no problem.
Instruction for set up are not brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellebt Printer, Good Value For Money
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy29121970
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This all in one printer is great, its easy to set up and start using.No drivers or anything needed for it to work.
The print quality is very good and its a very fast printer. Inks are cheap also.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with my new printer
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Christina007
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Fast, responsive, many and different functions, great price and all these under the trademark of EPSON.. What else can you ask for?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useable for home office or personal use
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Beej
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"All the features from printing to copying to scanning are a delight to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epson expression XP-315 Printer
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred
Age:65 or over
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent product at an even greater price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent little printer
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Eitz
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Got this one because the white version was 10 quid cheaper than same one in black! Screen is a plus, gives enough info, have not checked out wifi capability yet, but decent results , though photos come out with very/too intense colours, perhaps.
Biggest negative: no duplex
Biggest plus: Really cheap inks off tinternet (one of the shrinking number of printers you can do this for)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted26 January 2014
Customer avatar
By plogsy
From:Co Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to set up and operate and reasonably priced ink iam very pleased with it and would recommend it to others."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epson Expression XP-315
Posted26 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob.
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This was so easy to set up I did it myself.I usually get the kids to do it.For every day family use it is great.You tell it what to do and it does it and you don't have to wait an age for it to do it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Epson XP-315
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bruno
From:Spalding
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Sad to say, not impressed with the printer. Having owned three excellent Epson printers in the past I thought the XP-315 would be another hit from Epson - but sadly not. Print control and the ability to print on different sized papers was very limited. No watermark facility and would not print on thin card. This will be the last Epson I buy. The software disc when used in a Mac running OSX was a dead duck. Had to download drivers from the net. A dead dog of a printer..."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:W SX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The price was great and it looks good and so far performs well, will be interesting to see how long the print cartridges last."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Printer
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By FannieAnnie
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Easy to install and set up. Prints direct from iPhone or smart phone and memory card plus lots more features. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epson XP315
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rodney
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"For the price, great little printer/all in one. Easy to set up and 'does what is says on the tin'."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tillytrotter
From:Durham england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This printer is exactly what I wanted small & compact good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality supplier
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By butcherboy-3381
From:Horrabridge, Devon PL20, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"easy to use and set up, wifi fantastic.ink is so much cheaper than some of the other suppliers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>