Top-rated product

Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.

<p>As part of the smallest ever range of all-in-one home printers. This printer, scanner and copier offers cost-effective and user-friendly home printing with a LCD screen, Wi-Fi connectivity for multiple users, mobile printing and Wi-Fi Direct&trade; for printing without a wireless network.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 8.7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 4.5ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 5760 x 1440dpi print resolution.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>Card slots: Memory Stick (MS), MultiMediaCard, SD card.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Google Cloud Print.</li><li>Email Print.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>3.7cm.</li><li>Weight 4.2kg.</li><li>Size H14.5, W39, D30cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 216 reviews
5 Stars
158
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
204 of 21694%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
99 Questions | 123 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Review 1 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little printer
Posted24 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Jamala
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Wanted a printer I could use with my iPad and this works brilliantly from wherever I am in the house. Love the fact that it is white and that It is compact and light and the print is clear and sharp. Also able to copy and scan."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
14of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small but complicated
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lazysusie
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is a lovely little printer has lots of plus points including price and appearance. But connecting the wi fi was not as easy as I would have liked. There is a whole list of features in the catalogue but it does not come with a user guide which is REALLY annoying....you have to download it. Would it have been so hard for the company to just include one?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great choice
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Louisa
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have had this printer for 3 weeks now, and I am extremely pleased with it. It prints lovely clear , photos are good, not very noisy. Does what I ask it to do. photocopies well and scans also. I even printed from my phone email, was a little slow but came out well.
easy to load paper and the wireless is quick.
ink lasts long also , haven't changed it yet .
overall excellent at home purchase for a great price, cant fault it yet!
looks good too
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic product
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Greenie
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I needeed a good quality printer to connect to my android tablet. This printer does it all, even has its own email address so even printing from my phone (or anyone elses) is foolproof. HP doesn't currently produce a suitable printer for android (or so customer care told me). You must download the app as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epson XP315 printer
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By PIP
From:East Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Connects to wireless networks very quickly. Excellent quality printouts. Very neat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product, good alternative to big names
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By marco de mark
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The printer is compact and quite light compared to the one more expensive I had before. Print quality and speed seems to be good. Overall I am satisfied with the product. Plastic quality isn't the best but performance and reliability are more important is this price tag. No USB cable in the box but luckily I had one (everyone has a lot of cables nowadays) . Starter cartridges included (black and three separate colour-ones). Hope it helps."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best printer yet
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By shen43
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is my 4th printer to date and by far the best.
speed of printing is very quick. very quiet too.
not done a lot of printing yet but quality seems good.
wireless set-up was very easy, run the supplied disc and follow on screen prompts.
dimensions of the printer are perfect for my needs as I'm limited for space.
ink supplied is only much of a sampler, Epsom ink seems reasonably priced.
10/10 for a fantastic printer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great so easy to use
Posted15 November 2013
Customer avatar
By kitten
From:flintshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"great product easy set up, would recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grat little product
Posted31 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Basher
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The product does everything I require from it. Print Quality is excellent.
Great product for the price, what it says on the box it does with no problem.
Instruction for set up are not brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little printer
Posted20 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Meesh66
From:Hyde, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up. It does exactly what it boasts. Print quality is good,colours are vibrant. I now print wirelessly from a Mac PC, Windows laptop, iPad and mobile phone. I can print from anywhere in the house, even the garden. Ink cartridges are all separate and ready available. This item has replaced my old bulky printer and my flat bed scanner and I can now print direct from memory card. A great inexpensive must have.
I highly recommend this compact little machine. You won't be disappointed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellebt Printer, Good Value For Money
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy29121970
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This all in one printer is great, its easy to set up and start using.No drivers or anything needed for it to work.
The print quality is very good and its a very fast printer. Inks are cheap also.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with my new printer
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Christina007
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Fast, responsive, many and different functions, great price and all these under the trademark of EPSON.. What else can you ask for?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useable for home office or personal use
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Beej
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"All the features from printing to copying to scanning are a delight to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Epson XP-315
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bruno
From:Spalding
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Sad to say, not impressed with the printer. Having owned three excellent Epson printers in the past I thought the XP-315 would be another hit from Epson - but sadly not. Print control and the ability to print on different sized papers was very limited. No watermark facility and would not print on thin card. This will be the last Epson I buy. The software disc when used in a Mac running OSX was a dead duck. Had to download drivers from the net. A dead dog of a printer..."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epson Expression XP-315, Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent, does what it says on the box, would recommend this to anyone after a cheap all in one wireless printer, very happy, ten out of ten."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printer
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Caj
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this product on the recommendations only right I should write one.first printer very impressed with it does what it says on the box.bit of helpfull advice electricals hidden in the front where you put the ink cartridges tucked under the inside front of the machine.otherwise pleased with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cupcakeinwales
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this Epson to replace my Kodak printer/copier. Easy to set up and compared to my Kodak this prints a sheet of A4 in seconds. Good value for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane55
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was dreading buying a new printer as I always struggle with the installation but the set up with this printer was so straightforward. I found it was very easy to set up the wi-fi and to start printing. I am really pleased and would highly recommend this printer. I am also impressed that the printer comes with ink cartridges included in the price. I have found that the print quality is excellent and I have been using it to print some colour leaflets and it appears to be very economical"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Epson!
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Scobbs61
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A good easy to use printer, it replaced a printer that was expensive on ink, as the previous on only had two cartridges. This printer has separate ink colours, hence cheaper to run, but what I did notice was the quality of the print, the colours were better, deeper and sharper.
The printer was extremely easy to set up with IOS, and performs extremely well.
Very easy to connect to WiFi, and with the free Epson app, I can now print from my phone or tablet wherever I am as long as I have WiFi
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Epson Expression XP-315 Small-In-One Wi-Fi Home Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Epson expression XP-315 Printer
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred
Age:65 or over
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent product at an even greater price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>