Top-rated product

Brother PT-80 Label Printer.

<p>With incredible versatility you will be able to label anything with this Brother PT-80 Label Printer. It includes 8 print styles, 6 font sizes and 10 box styles giving you great choice over how you want your labels to look. Write up to 280 characters and start labelling! </p><ul><li>Compatible labels:9mm and 12mm .</li><li>280 character display.</li><li>Print preview.</li><li>Printing:</li><li>Vertical printing - for labelling of racks, bins etc.</li><li>Date stamp.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 4 x AAA batteries included.</li><li>Size H5.8, W17.2, D10cm.</li><li>Weight 0.27kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4977766638999.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.483 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
57 of 5997%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Review 1 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is all that I wanted
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I thought the service from order to delivery was excellent and I would not hesitate to recommend the service or use it again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Label prntr
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sudbury suffolk
Age:65 or over
" Nice compact machine. Easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect label printer
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This was purchased as a gift for a teacher friend. She was delighted, the labels have been flying out ever since. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hyde
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought as a Christmas gift for my husband. He was thrilled . Very easy to follow instructions and very easy to use. The printed labels are fabulous!! I would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clear labels at a good price.
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The machine is easy to operate and provides very clear and durable labels. It is perhaps a little difficult getting the backing off but when following the instructions and using the slot on the machine the way to do it is soon mastered. Certainly a useful gadget to have round the home or office. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Label printer
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Easy to use and install different formats, struggled to use the label stripper, not a major issue. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy label maker
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Good product for the price. The battery light flashes at strange times but other than that it works really well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really useful device
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:17 or under
" This is a perfect little device for creating labels for things, and reminds my of the 'Dymo' labeler I had back in the 70s when I was a kid.
Good bit of kit, and a decent price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I really enjoy using this label maker. So easy to use and works great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what i was looking for
Posted15 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" great little gadget for labelling containers in my cupboards and my caravan "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
brother PT label printer
Posted09 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bournemouth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" the labels print ok but the tape cutter is difficult to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You need this brilliant tool to organise your life
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Coleford, Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Wow this is a brilliant device! Easy and fun to use, with styles for all sorts of applications, yet it occupies a small space and looks good on you desk or shelf. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More than you would expect
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" When I ordered the labeller I expected the usual good Brother quality, I did not expect the variety of size and print or the idiot proof instructions and operation. It is also very comfortable in the hands. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good printer for the money, but with a drawback
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This label printer did everything I wanted, and more. The downside is that the system for getting the backing tape off the label could be better. I struggled quite a lot with my Swiss Army knife to separate one from t'other (the inbuilt system defeated me). It's do-able but I prefer the system where the backing is micro-cut down the middle so that it peels away much more easily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job intended at an affordable price
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Having shopped around i found this to be really good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:bournemouth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" this product is good for what it is, however the batteries only last for about two print offs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great item, easy to use
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this to get myself organised in my craft room. Had a quick read of the instructions, but to be honest the more you play the more you learn.
Basically the F key enables you to change styles, fonts etc and the symbol key is your commas, #, @ etc.
Be warned..... I thought I would top up on tapes to keep me going, these are expensive, so shop around. Otherwise a great item for the price compared to other similar items that do the same job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cracking value
Posted05 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Had a previous P-Touch printer but it died when the batteries leaked (not a fault with the unit; a fault with me!).
Works fine - didn't realise it comes with 4 Duracell batteries and a 9mm cartidge so didn't need to buy those although I now can do 12mm labels as well - text seems the same size on both!
Great value for the money even if it takes a bit of getting used to with only one line of text but I found the instructions fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" didn't work instructions might as well been written in Chinese "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:SouthStaffs UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" think you need a degree to figure it out!!! but if you just do the basics its good, will buy 12mm tape though 9mm is a bit small "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>