Top-rated product

Brother PT-80 Label Printer.

<p>With incredible versatility you will be able to label anything with this Brother PT-80 Label Printer. It includes 8 print styles, 6 font sizes and 10 box styles giving you great choice over how you want your labels to look. Write up to 280 characters and start labelling! </p><ul><li>Compatible labels:9mm and 12mm .</li><li>280 character display.</li><li>Print preview.</li><li>Printing:</li><li>Vertical printing - for labelling of racks, bins etc.</li><li>Date stamp.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 4 x AAA batteries included.</li><li>Size H5.8, W17.2, D10cm.</li><li>Weight 0.27kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4977766638999.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
65 of 6797%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Review 1 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QWERTY at last
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Purchased for a quick fix for an office need.
Chosen mainly for the QWERTY keyboard which makes it so much easier to use.
Decent instructions and tons of extras to play with.
Really good little label maker. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great label printer
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It's a good little label printer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
label printer
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" good, works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stanmore, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Needed a hand held label printer and this one is easy to use and Argos service friendly and easy to reserve online and collect in store. Great price too!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Simple and easy to use. Good home/office machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hucknall, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I found the printer very easy to use, A very good price, and the spare cartriges at a very reasonable price, would recommmend Great item! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is all that I wanted
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I thought the service from order to delivery was excellent and I would not hesitate to recommend the service or use it again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Label prntr
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sudbury suffolk
Age:65 or over
" Nice compact machine. Easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect label printer
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This was purchased as a gift for a teacher friend. She was delighted, the labels have been flying out ever since. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hyde
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought as a Christmas gift for my husband. He was thrilled . Very easy to follow instructions and very easy to use. The printed labels are fabulous!! I would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clear labels at a good price.
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The machine is easy to operate and provides very clear and durable labels. It is perhaps a little difficult getting the backing off but when following the instructions and using the slot on the machine the way to do it is soon mastered. Certainly a useful gadget to have round the home or office. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Label printer
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Easy to use and install different formats, struggled to use the label stripper, not a major issue. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy label maker
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Good product for the price. The battery light flashes at strange times but other than that it works really well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really useful device
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:17 or under
" This is a perfect little device for creating labels for things, and reminds my of the 'Dymo' labeler I had back in the 70s when I was a kid.
Good bit of kit, and a decent price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I really enjoy using this label maker. So easy to use and works great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what i was looking for
Posted15 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" great little gadget for labelling containers in my cupboards and my caravan "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
brother PT label printer
Posted09 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bournemouth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" the labels print ok but the tape cutter is difficult to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You need this brilliant tool to organise your life
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Coleford, Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Wow this is a brilliant device! Easy and fun to use, with styles for all sorts of applications, yet it occupies a small space and looks good on you desk or shelf. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More than you would expect
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" When I ordered the labeller I expected the usual good Brother quality, I did not expect the variety of size and print or the idiot proof instructions and operation. It is also very comfortable in the hands. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good printer for the money, but with a drawback
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This label printer did everything I wanted, and more. The downside is that the system for getting the backing tape off the label could be better. I struggled quite a lot with my Swiss Army knife to separate one from t'other (the inbuilt system defeated me). It's do-able but I prefer the system where the backing is micro-cut down the middle so that it peels away much more easily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>