Top-rated product

Brother PT-80 Label Printer.

<p>With incredible versatility you will be able to label anything with this Brother PT-80 Label Printer. It includes 8 print styles, 6 font sizes and 10 box styles giving you great choice over how you want your labels to look. Write up to 280 characters and start labelling! </p><ul><li>Compatible labels:9mm and 12mm .</li><li>280 character display.</li><li>Print preview.</li><li>Printing:</li><li>Vertical printing - for labelling of racks, bins etc.</li><li>Date stamp.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Batteries required 4 x AAA batteries included.</li><li>Size H5.8, W17.2, D10cm.</li><li>Weight 0.27kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4977766638999.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.511 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
42 of 4495%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Review 1 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By merv
From:bournemouth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" this product is good for what it is, however the batteries only last for about two print offs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great item, easy to use
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Zumba lady
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this to get myself organised in my craft room. Had a quick read of the instructions, but to be honest the more you play the more you learn.
Basically the F key enables you to change styles, fonts etc and the symbol key is your commas, #, @ etc.
Be warned..... I thought I would top up on tapes to keep me going, these are expensive, so shop around. Otherwise a great item for the price compared to other similar items that do the same job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cracking value
Posted05 June 2015
Customer avatar
By FlipFlop
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Had a previous P-Touch printer but it died when the batteries leaked (not a fault with the unit; a fault with me!).
Works fine - didn't realise it comes with 4 Duracell batteries and a 9mm cartidge so didn't need to buy those although I now can do 12mm labels as well - text seems the same size on both!
Great value for the money even if it takes a bit of getting used to with only one line of text but I found the instructions fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By ken
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" didn't work instructions might as well been written in Chinese "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lyn
From:SouthStaffs UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" think you need a degree to figure it out!!! but if you just do the basics its good, will buy 12mm tape though 9mm is a bit small "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By 0actionmonkey0
From:Hereford, Hereford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this product to replace a handheld Dymo label printer of which the buttons stopped working.
I found this Brother printer very easy to use! It came with a label cartridge & batteries.
I gave this four stars out of ten as the plastic packaging was very difficult to remove.
One other thing is the labeller status keeps telling me "battery low" even though these are fresh batteries.
The labels are very sticky & I have labelled all of my many plugs & socket outlets
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Westie
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great little labelling machine, at a great price. Does everything it says it does, and easy to use. So many applications (all our cables and plugs are labelled now). Other machines are bigger and bulkier. Thoroughly recommended. Next day collection from Argos too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Useful around the house.
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kath
From:York, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Useful gadget but a bit tricky till you get used to it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
useful addition to my craft stash
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By lindapat
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I have used this a few times to label my craft boxes and files but also to identify my diy boxes and plugs. My only mither is that the batteries that came with the machine went flat after 2 labels "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very reasonable price for a good product
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lol
From:Stoke on Trent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Works well easy to operate great results. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good piece of kit
Posted29 October 2014
Customer avatar
By RAB
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Label cartridges load easily and it is simple to use. More sophisticated features take a bit of finding, unless you read the perfectly adequate instructions (oops). Feature for peeling backs from labels seems a bit a bit hit and miss, but that is a very minor detail. Replacement label cartridges available on-line for not too much cash. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fun printer
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By peppy
From:cambridgeshire uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Extremely easy to use loads of features,
amazing print quality,
well worth the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Label printer
Posted11 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Tilly
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is quite easy to use and gives clear labels.There is a choice of fonts so you can personalise the labels. Overall a good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great product
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mmmreece
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This was exactly what I needed. You don't get much out of a single tape though. I'm on my second now but, at the price paid. This is fantastic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By barbaramk
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Love this product so much I want to label everything. So far printed out 20 plus labels and Duracel batteries that were supplied with it are still good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted31 October 2013
Customer avatar
By chutney&jam man
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Does what it says on the can! For a complete novice, I found it easy to use. Once I discovered the magic 'bent arrow', I could reduce the font size and thus tape length whilst still keeping it neatly laid out and clear. Looking on internet for better deal on replacement tapes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does the job
Posted10 October 2013
Customer avatar
By staxo03
From:Southampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this labler for work,having read reviews for several different machines.It's good for the price,doing all the required functions.The only gripe I might have is the backing paper removal device,which seems a bit hit and miss.I do remove one of the batteries due to the reviews I read.As I don't use it constantly,the battery power is still ok,after a month.It does have a DC input on the back,so I may buy a mains power adapter,if it becomes necessary.I think it's good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" bought on special offer which made it good value. tapes costly but seem good as they are longer than some. not sure how long thermal print lsts as not owned long enough to confirm. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Brother PT-80 Label Printer.
Based on the average of (27) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
26 out of 26 recommend this product