Top-rated product

Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.

<p>The Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset is a gaming headset complete with microphone and remote amp controller. Includes 7.1 surround sound.</p><ul><li>Superior fit and finish.</li><li>Integrated MixAmp for adjustment of game to voice balance.</li><li>Multi-format (Xbox360/PS3/MAC/PC).</li><li>Rechargeable (included).</li><li>EAN: 817161010799.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 of 1090%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Review 1 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pricey Headphones, Great headset for the money
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Arthuritis
From:West Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"sound quality is incredible. Only downsides are that at times you can hear faint noise picked up through the wireless and i mean faint so doesn't bother you at all, the other downside was a big problem for me, after spending a serious amount of money on a new pc i was gob smacked to find out i required a sound card with Dolby digital live :( so headset is currently hooked up to ps3 with no extra purchases required. Expensive yes but well worth it ;)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing headset
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By dave
From:Wiltshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This headset is by far the best I've used. My previous headset was a turtle beach px4 which is decent but not a patch on these astro. Once you get them you have to do a firmware update from the astro website to the mix amp and the headset it's self but it's simple. The sound quality is amazing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Acuarios
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am very happy with this product, as you can hear the difference in the sound audio to other headsets ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Headset
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The sound quality is crisp, clear and bassy, not even my beats studio are that bassy. The surround sound is unbelievable and the build quality is high quality. Comfort is top notch and very comfortable for long period of time but the headset can feel somewhat a bit heavy but that is down to preference.
I have to say it is worth the money and overall I can see why they are the best in the gaming industry, not even my turtle beach comes near, great product, am very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Astro A50
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jaydink
From:West Midlands
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product theres nothing on the market that beats this headset."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Headset
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Aweasome2
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this Headset recently,seriously there is no headset in the world to beat this headset.A50 Headset is the best fantastic headset I loved it!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mixamp did not work
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nath
From:Hartlepool, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Travelled through to a different town to get these headphones as they were out of stock everywhere only to find that the mixamp that comes with them didn't power up,
Had to take back to store and they had no more anywhere so was a waste of a journey and my time and petrol"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-18points
3of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
headset.
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By kevin
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Astro A50 Headset is amazing. The sound quality is outstanding, really easy to connect to console and the headset is really comfortable, the mike is excellent and I am really happy with my purchase :D"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Lewis
From:Devon, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"I wasn't to sure on which headset I should buy and I thought that £250 was a little expensive but you get what you pay for. Sound quality and the ergonomics of this headset is fantastic. The service from Argos was also top quality, had to order it in to the Argos store for pickup, which said i had to wait 4 days to pick-up but it came in 2 days. 10/10 For everything!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5