Top-rated product

Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.

<p>Astro Gaming is ready to invade the living room with the A50 Wireless System. Experience Dolby&reg; 7.1 Surround Sound with clarity and performance powered by KleerNet's strongest 5.8Ghz solution available. Hear the difference that professionally tuned audiophile-grade sound makes. Whatever your audio needs are, the A50 Headset comes with 3 different EQ modes for movies, hardcore gaming, and competitive shooters. When finished, simply charge your headset from your transmitter and the included display stand. Take over your gaming and home entertainment with the A50 Wireless System.</p><ul><li>Superior fit and finish.</li><li>Integrated MixAmp for adjustment of game to voice balance.</li><li>Multi-format (Xbox360/PS3/MAC/PC).</li><li>Rechargeable (included).</li><li>EAN: 817161010799.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
25 of 2889%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Review 1 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks great purchase
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Cheech
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Work fine loving them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best headphones
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Chopsta
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use , very comfy 5stars all the way .wish I had got them sooner "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Joss
From:Stirling, Stirling, Stirling, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Everything I anticipated and more. At £90 less than the Astro A50 Gen 2's... I done a lot of reading and figured out the only real difference was purely astetics. Sound quality is excellent, comfort is top notch the only thing I found frustrating was the assembly of the stand however 9/10, would recommend these to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good value.
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By moya
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am 75 years of age, but my 12 year old grandson had no problem connecting up these head phones.very good sound and I am very happy with them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:Herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a fantastic means to listen to when you are gaming "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sound and comfortable
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By MrsMiscreated
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought these for PC gaming. Wow the sound is amazing so clear, I can now hear everything going in game and shots and footsteps from afar, also a great quality microphone, very clear quality.
This headset is also very comfortable to wear for long periods.
My only disappointment was the cables are so short to the charging stand, and the one to charge the headset.
Also a little awkward to adjust for comfort whilst on your head.
But overall a great product, and would definitely recommend them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Astro A50 very happy
Posted03 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Radek
From:Galway, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" Got them from my daughter as a Fathers Day gif and what can I say. They are excellent. Use them with PS4 and everything is working perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good headset
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Asmundk
From:Norway
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for gaming. I love the 7.1 surround, but it took a while to get used to. It works as it should it is a bit small for me so its a tiny little bit uncomfortable for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By DELL BOY
From:ENGLEND
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As I am hard of hearing it is very hard to find a head set
loud enough for me but with these I find im turning them down
this is my second pair and will all ways use these ones now
the build quality is great and the sound is perfect for my needs thank you 10/10 A++
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Astro-a50 gaming headphones
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent I bought these for my Husband for his Birthday and they are excellant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
astro a50
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By blackthorn
From:Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Utter rubbish, I want my money back or exchange for goods "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-16points
1of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best headset for the PS4!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Incaved Soul
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" I needed a gaming headset for my PS4 and I heard about the Astro A50 from a lot of friends saying how good the headset is. They weren't wrong this is probably the best console gaming headset on the market, the sound quality is amazing and despite its size it is really comfortable on your head, it doesn't feel heavy at all. The wireless signal can stay connected at up to 50 feet which is great if you want to go get something to eat or go to the restroom. Overall I give this 5 stars. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes you pay a lot, but you get a lot for it.
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ageek
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Most comfortable headset I've owned. using optical input quality is noticeably better than my previous headsets, while allowing me to connect to the TV and pipe my PC and console sound through to it via the same connection.
Only gripe, the space hogging charging stand, and the usb cable is 6 inches long.
I'm using an old 3 meter charging cable, but the port on these is recessed into the plastic so I had to shave down the fatter connector to fit. Should include a long charging cable
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but not worth the price
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jonnyboy2515
From:Sheffield
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this product expecting a really good item after doing extensive research on gaming headsets. To be honest was very disappointed on the sound quality as any low frequency and bass sounds were very bad quality and cased a lot of rattle. Returned item and went for a cheaper product that is better quality that was over half the price. For gamers looking for footstep advantages etc I would recommend but for overall usability in all scenarios of gaming I would not "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best gaming headset
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Icon
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the A50 are the best gaming headset trust me just try and you will be blown away with the sound these made and they are so comfortable on your head..!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You get what you pay for.
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By DeanSupreme uk
From:Blackburn
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had this headset for 2 weeks now and I'm still blown away by the sounds I hear in games that I've never heard before with my Turtle Beach headset.The price is very expensive but worth it if you want to get the best out of your gaming and an advantage online. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent :)
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By bhe30
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up, excellent sound quality. Only issue had to update mix amp and headset to use on the ps4. Also connection sometimes lost between mix amp and headset but regardless 7.1 sound is AMAZING! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pricey Headphones, Great headset for the money
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Arthuritis
From:West Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" sound quality is incredible. Only downsides are that at times you can hear faint noise picked up through the wireless and i mean faint so doesn't bother you at all, the other downside was a big problem for me, after spending a serious amount of money on a new pc i was gob smacked to find out i required a sound card with Dolby digital live :( so headset is currently hooked up to ps3 with no extra purchases required. Expensive yes but well worth it ;) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing headset
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By dave
From:Wiltshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This headset is by far the best I've used. My previous headset was a turtle beach px4 which is decent but not a patch on these astro. Once you get them you have to do a firmware update from the astro website to the mix amp and the headset it's self but it's simple. The sound quality is amazing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Acuarios
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very happy with this product, as you can hear the difference in the sound audio to other headsets . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>