Top-rated product

Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.

<p>Astro Gaming is ready to invade the living room with the A50 Wireless System. Experience Dolby&reg; 7.1 Surround Sound with clarity and performance powered by KleerNet's strongest 5.8Ghz solution available. Hear the difference that professionally tuned audiophile-grade sound makes. Whatever your audio needs are, the A50 Headset comes with 3 different EQ modes for movies, hardcore gaming, and competitive shooters. When finished, simply charge your headset from your transmitter and the included display stand. Take over your gaming and home entertainment with the A50 Wireless System.</p><ul><li>Superior fit and finish.</li><li>Integrated MixAmp for adjustment of game to voice balance.</li><li>Multi-format (Xbox360/PS3/MAC/PC).</li><li>Rechargeable (included).</li><li>EAN: 817161010799.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
14 of 1782%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Review 1 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
astro a50
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By blackthorn
From:Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Utter rubbish, I want my money back or exchange for goods"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best headset for the PS4!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Incaved Soul
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
"I needed a gaming headset for my PS4 and I heard about the Astro A50 from a lot of friends saying how good the headset is. They weren't wrong this is probably the best console gaming headset on the market, the sound quality is amazing and despite its size it is really comfortable on your head, it doesn't feel heavy at all. The wireless signal can stay connected at up to 50 feet which is great if you want to go get something to eat or go to the restroom. Overall I give this 5 stars."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes you pay a lot, but you get a lot for it.
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ageek
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Most comfortable headset I've owned. using optical input quality is noticeably better than my previous headsets, while allowing me to connect to the TV and pipe my PC and console sound through to it via the same connection.
Only gripe, the space hogging charging stand, and the usb cable is 6 inches long.
I'm using an old 3 meter charging cable, but the port on these is recessed into the plastic so I had to shave down the fatter connector to fit. Should include a long charging cable
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but not worth the price
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jonnyboy2515
From:Sheffield
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this product expecting a really good item after doing extensive research on gaming headsets. To be honest was very disappointed on the sound quality as any low frequency and bass sounds were very bad quality and cased a lot of rattle. Returned item and went for a cheaper product that is better quality that was over half the price. For gamers looking for footstep advantages etc I would recommend but for overall usability in all scenarios of gaming I would not"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best gaming headset
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Icon
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"the A50 are the best gaming headset trust me just try and you will be blown away with the sound these made and they are so comfortable on your head..!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You get what you pay for.
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By DeanSupreme uk
From:Blackburn
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had this headset for 2 weeks now and I'm still blown away by the sounds I hear in games that I've never heard before with my Turtle Beach headset.The price is very expensive but worth it if you want to get the best out of your gaming and an advantage online."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent :)
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By bhe30
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up, excellent sound quality. Only issue had to update mix amp and headset to use on the ps4. Also connection sometimes lost between mix amp and headset but regardless 7.1 sound is AMAZING!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pricey Headphones, Great headset for the money
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Arthuritis
From:West Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"sound quality is incredible. Only downsides are that at times you can hear faint noise picked up through the wireless and i mean faint so doesn't bother you at all, the other downside was a big problem for me, after spending a serious amount of money on a new pc i was gob smacked to find out i required a sound card with Dolby digital live :( so headset is currently hooked up to ps3 with no extra purchases required. Expensive yes but well worth it ;)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing headset
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By dave
From:Wiltshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This headset is by far the best I've used. My previous headset was a turtle beach px4 which is decent but not a patch on these astro. Once you get them you have to do a firmware update from the astro website to the mix amp and the headset it's self but it's simple. The sound quality is amazing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Acuarios
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am very happy with this product, as you can hear the difference in the sound audio to other headsets ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Headset
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The sound quality is crisp, clear and bassy, not even my beats studio are that bassy. The surround sound is unbelievable and the build quality is high quality. Comfort is top notch and very comfortable for long period of time but the headset can feel somewhat a bit heavy but that is down to preference.
I have to say it is worth the money and overall I can see why they are the best in the gaming industry, not even my turtle beach comes near, great product, am very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Astro A50
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jaydink
From:West Midlands
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product theres nothing on the market that beats this headset."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Headset
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Aweasome2
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this Headset recently,seriously there is no headset in the world to beat this headset.A50 Headset is the best fantastic headset I loved it!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mixamp did not work
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nath
From:Hartlepool, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Travelled through to a different town to get these headphones as they were out of stock everywhere only to find that the mixamp that comes with them didn't power up,
Had to take back to store and they had no more anywhere so was a waste of a journey and my time and petrol"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-25points
3of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
headset.
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By kevin
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Astro A50 Headset is amazing. The sound quality is outstanding, really easy to connect to console and the headset is really comfortable, the mike is excellent and I am really happy with my purchase :D"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Lewis
From:Devon, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"I wasn't to sure on which headset I should buy and I thought that £250 was a little expensive but you get what you pay for. Sound quality and the ergonomics of this headset is fantastic. The service from Argos was also top quality, had to order it in to the Argos store for pickup, which said i had to wait 4 days to pick-up but it came in 2 days. 10/10 For everything!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5