Top-rated product

Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.

<p>Astro Gaming is ready to invade the living room with the A50 Wireless System. Experience Dolby&reg; 7.1 Surround Sound with clarity and performance powered by KleerNet's strongest 5.8Ghz solution available. Hear the difference that professionally tuned audiophile-grade sound makes. Whatever your audio needs are, the A50 Headset comes with 3 different EQ modes for movies, hardcore gaming, and competitive shooters. When finished, simply charge your headset from your transmitter and the included display stand. Take over your gaming and home entertainment with the A50 Wireless System.</p><ul><li>Superior fit and finish.</li><li>Integrated MixAmp for adjustment of game to voice balance.</li><li>Multi-format (Xbox360/PS3/MAC/PC).</li><li>Rechargeable (included).</li><li>EAN: 817161010799.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
35 of 3990%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Review 1 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ASTRO A50 WITH TX MIXAMP gen 1
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have had other headsets in the past ranging from creative, Asus, razer and these by far sound be best. I have the mixamp connected to the Ps4 via toslink this was very easy to setup just simply set the output to optical and turn on 5.1 the mixamp does the rest. I have since had it connected to a pc via toslink on a Asus sound card, to get it working with full 7.1 you need a sound card or drivers which are compatible with dolby digital live.
If your in two minds just buy it, you won't regret it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product!
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" High quality gaming headset with excellent digital surround sound. Bargain discounted price. Get it before stock completely runs out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous headphones
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My son loves them. Bought for his Xbox One. He also loves the fact he can use them with his Xbox 360 with the purchase of an additional cable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
feature
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product is the worst thing I have spent my money on and I don't recommend it to anyone "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Discounted A50 Generation 1- good buy
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Argos are updating Astro headsets to the recently released (Oct 2014) second generation A50's which remain similar to the original A50's with some aesthetic tweaks.
While they are doing so I was able to purchase the first generation A50 at clearance price. The build of both the generations are almost unchanged. At half price the headset is an excellent purchase. Sound is crisp clear and packs base for the gamer who enjoys FPS's such as COD. Similarly I have enjoyed watching movies on them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good gaming headphones
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Spalding
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall very good gaming headphones although they initially froze when updating the firmware. All sorted now, a good investment:) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was hesitating between these and the steelseries h wireless for streaming. The steelseries allegedly has better battery life but less comfort, whereas the Astros have comfort down. The battery life is pretty good and you can charge and use them if it starts to go. I ordered the longer charger cable from Astro as the one provided is very short. Overall, very happy so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good gaming headset
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I been using so many gaming headset but this one is the far best of them all "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a top-of-the-line headset. Excellent audio - albeit a little bassy for media playback, but all gaming headsets are - wonderful comfort and solid build quality. This Gen 1 version of the headset is as good as the Gen 2 version in pretty much all aspects, but, at its current half price due to stock clearance to make way for the Gen 2 version, it is at a much more palatable price. Grab it while you can. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best headset
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great sound easy set up well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks great purchase
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Work fine loving them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Astro a50
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good all round headset, easy to setup and the battery life on them is so good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best headphones
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use , very comfy 5stars all the way .wish I had got them sooner "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stirling, Stirling, Stirling, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Everything I anticipated and more. At £90 less than the Astro A50 Gen 2's... I done a lot of reading and figured out the only real difference was purely astetics. Sound quality is excellent, comfort is top notch the only thing I found frustrating was the assembly of the stand however 9/10, would recommend these to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good value.
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am 75 years of age, but my 12 year old grandson had no problem connecting up these head phones.very good sound and I am very happy with them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a fantastic means to listen to when you are gaming "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sound and comfortable
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought these for PC gaming. Wow the sound is amazing so clear, I can now hear everything going in game and shots and footsteps from afar, also a great quality microphone, very clear quality.
This headset is also very comfortable to wear for long periods.
My only disappointment was the cables are so short to the charging stand, and the one to charge the headset.
Also a little awkward to adjust for comfort whilst on your head.
But overall a great product, and would definitely recommend them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Astro A50 very happy
Posted03 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Galway, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" Got them from my daughter as a Fathers Day gif and what can I say. They are excellent. Use them with PS4 and everything is working perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good headset
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norway
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for gaming. I love the 7.1 surround, but it took a while to get used to. It works as it should it is a bit small for me so its a tiny little bit uncomfortable for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Astro Gaming A50 Wireless Headset for PC/PS3/Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:ENGLEND
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As I am hard of hearing it is very hard to find a head set
loud enough for me but with these I find im turning them down
this is my second pair and will all ways use these ones now
the build quality is great and the sound is perfect for my needs thank you 10/10 A++
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>