4 Litre White Mini Travel Fridge.

<p>With a classic, contemporary design this 4 litre White Mini Travel Fridge is a must have accessory. Keep it in your bedroom, take it along with you in the car, or if your out camping and having picnics. This handy travel fridge will keep all your food and drink nice and cool wherever you are!</p><ul><li>AC adaptor sold separately, cat no. 1398948.</li><li>1 shelf.</li><li>Energy efficiency rating: B.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car socket compatible.</li><li>Size H28, W19, D26cm.</li><li>EAN: 1395013.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.375 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
3
1 Star
14
51 of 7271%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for 4 Litre White Mini Travel Fridge.
Review 1 for 4 Litre White Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fridge for small milk
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By RS
From:Altrincham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It seems to work OK in our Hotel bedroom for storing fresh milk.
I am concerned however as to how hot the transformer gets.
Purchased the transformer same time as fridge. On return home in a week or so will be seeking some re assurance from Argos as to safety "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4 Litre White Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broken already!
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mide
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I've had this two weeks and it's already stopped working and won't turn on. Before that it was fine, did the bare minimal- was not particularly cold and can only fit small items. Very unimpressed "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4 Litre White Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By janey66
From:Worksop, Worksop, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Make sure you buy the adapter at the same time,I didn't realise just thought you would be able to plug into socket,but no you have to buy separately, my grandson wasn't amused and I was upset for him. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4 Litre White Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for a present
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Louie
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was bought early as a Christmas present for Grandson so at this moment we cannot really comment on any of the aspcts of the article "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4 Litre White Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Returned
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ronny
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Returned the fridge as it seemed as if it had developed a fault when on mains power. The one we received in exchange had the same fault and after connecting to car it would appear the transformer had a fault as fridge had no problem in car. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4 Litre White Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only used this once, it was bought to store medication in while away on a short break as the hotel room didn't have a fridge and it served its purpose , it did keep cold. I m glad I bought it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4 Litre White Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Fridge
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By clemolo
From:Australia
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It served our needs very well when we recently used Travelodge motels as they don"t provide a fridge. Big enough to cool some butter and milk and a couple of trifles but small enough to pack when travelling. I even put it in my hand luggage on the plane for a tripback to Australia "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4 Litre White Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mini Fridge
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By daughter
From:Llandudno, Conwy, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Ideal as a cool place for milk etc. Bought for parents in a nursing home but had to take first one back as the catch on door broke. Second one OK but catch is weak and has to be treated with extreme care, hard to do so when staff at the home are a bit heavy handed. For some reason the large arrow actually points the wrong way so we just put a huge notice on the front to remind people which way to turn the handle! A good purchase if only one or two users! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4 Litre White Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT TO BE USED FOR MEDICINES
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By JG
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this to store injections that need to be refrigerated and wanted to move them from our everyday fridge. On opening and reading the leaflet, it clearly states that it is not suitable for the storage of medicines so I returned it and got a refund. Guess that this fridge is fine for beer although you'd only just get a 6 pack in it!, No negatives with regards to normal use as didn't run it, but thought a review might be useful for anyone else thinking about using it for medicines. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4 Litre White Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas present
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Glo
From:Brixham
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am sure he will make good use of it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4 Litre White Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very noisy had to return it
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Bear
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Had to return it. purchased it for the bedroom and it was nosier than a kitchen fridge. To be fair Argos refunded me straight away no quibble. but having had little mini fridges before this was the loudest one I have every experienced. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4 Litre White Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth buying - tiny
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ange L
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Reserved then returned to store. Tiny. Previous reviews said is was small but didn't realise quite how small. Would not even hold enough drinks for a couple for a day out. Don't see the point. Sorry. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4 Litre White Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mini fridge
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Wendy45
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good could have just been a little bit bigger for my needs as being a diabetic just need it to keep insulin pens in "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4 Litre White Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for us
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Unistudent25
From:Selkirkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought this fridge to keep medication in and had to take it back as it was so small. Not sure what use it would be to anyone. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4 Litre White Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mini fridge
Posted14 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This mini fridge, is just right for the height of a one pint of milk. It makes it very useful for keeping milk chilled in an office. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4 Litre White Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mini fridge
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By kazal
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Smart design. Works very well in my bedroom. The real test will be....how long will it last. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 4 Litre White Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mini pink fridge
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By geordiecris
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this item and with service too thankyou brill. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 4 Litre White Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal product
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Carenza
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is ideal for the purpose that I bought it. It sits in the computer room and now provides me with milk for coffee and a few snacks. It just takes a pint of milk. I can also fit in 2 packs of meat for sandwiches and some pate for toast. Great - now there is no need to rush downstairs whenever I want a snack or drink. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 4 Litre White Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Brought for holiday travel to store medicines in and 1pt of milk. Used as instructed but unaware that instead of cooling inside it heated up and everything inside was ruined.
On warm setting the fridge warmed, on cool setting the fridge warmed so completely faulty.
Disappointing start to our holiday so item returned
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 4 Litre White Mini Travel Fridge.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lorna
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very small only good to carry medicine "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>