Top-rated product

Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.

<p>Take great shots with the compact red Nikon L820 Bridge Camera. With a 30x optical zoom, the Nikon L820 Coolpix takes stunning shots. Take full HD videos for superb quality as you capture your memories. Nikon's lens-shift vibration reduction compensates for camera shake when shooting, achieving sharper-looking still images or movies.</p><p>Model number: VNA331E</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>30x optical zoom.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology.</li><li>Focal length of 4.0-120mm.</li><li>22.5mm wide angle lens.</li><li>Up to 8 frames per second.</li><li>Shutter speed of 1/1500 to 1/4000 sec.</li><li>CMOS sensor.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Minimum ISO rating 1600 and maximum ISO rating 3200.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>1080p HD recording.</li><li>Video capture.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:</p><ul><li>SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: red.</li><li>Includes shoulder strap, AV cable and USB cable.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H7.63, W1.11, D8.45cm.</li><li>Weight 470g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208934218</p>
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 18100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Review 1 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the look
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimmieboi
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a great camera easy to use with great features looks great as well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camera is brilliant
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Camera is brilliant well worth the money. Very clear picture and very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camera
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tricia
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This camera is great and I bought case to go with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By dav/jan
From:yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had a few camera's over the years but the Nikon L820 is so user friendly and a great zoom lens."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dd
Posted03 February 2014
Customer avatar
By dd
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice and valuable camera for a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok, but not great
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By steph83
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"the camera itself is ok, however unless there is A LOT of light and you hold the camera VERY still you get very blurry photos. Nice looking camera and feels good quality, and have some lovely photos when the conditions are right. Glad I didn't pay full price for it, but reasonably happy for what I paid. Will keep playing with it and hopefully get some better quality photos out of it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT CAMERA
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Shell24
From:Kingston upon Hull, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"It was ideal that we had seen this camera on the internet and could reserve for pick up the next day from our nearest store. Looks great, easy to use and photo quality is spot on. We are very pleased and would highly recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By vsm
Age:25 to 34
"Good pictures even for not professional people like us!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely camera
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:STAFFS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought 2 in different colours as xmas presents, feedback helped me choose, - great price with offer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon L820 16mp bridge camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Doncaster
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We bought this for our 10 year old daughter and it is fabulous. It is easy to use and the quality of the pictures is excellent! It was reduced down to nearly half price so it was a bargain, but to be honest even at full price it would be worth the money. Even my husband who has a professional Nikon camera was impressed and kept pinching it off her!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By nu
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great camera brought as a gift for my son and he has had a great time taking. Some fantastic pictures , great price too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ariagni
Age:45 to 54
"bought as a present, at a reduced price, its an excellent camera, easy to handle and use, might even purchase one for myself"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This camera is easy to use and takes amazing pictu
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This camera was bought to take family pictures and does exactly that with precision, it takes amazing pictures with ease of use and i would highly recomend this product to a novice as well as an expert."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super beginners camera
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:Inverness
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This camera is simply super. It is a great starter camera and will be with you into the proffesional standard. There are a number of interesting functions, which allow you to take very interesting and proffesional artistic pictures. Trust me it's idiot proof, well almost. Lol"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon L820
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Pedro from Perth
From:Perth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this camera, easy to use, almost idiot proof which suits me! Lots of features, great zoom, didn't realise how good a photographer I was! Seriously though, I have had some good cameras in the past but nothing like this, it makes you want to take it with you all the time but with other more complicated cameras I always felt it was too much of a hassle!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ggod camera
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Biddy
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"was very pleased with zoom just what i wanted for my holiday in Austrian Alpps"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+28points
30of 32voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nikon L820 30x Zoom 16MP Bridge Camera - Red.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5