Top-rated product

Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.

<p>Combining ease of use, Canon quality and an attractive, slim design, the 16 Megapixel PowerShot A2500 includes Smart Auto with 32 scenes for point and shoot simplicity and a dedicated Help button, so anyone can effortlessly shoot superb photos and HD movies.</p><p>Model number A2500 (8253B014AA)</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>28mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 0.8 frames per second.</li><li>Face detection up to 9 faces.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC, compact flash.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 125g.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8714574598499</p>
Overall rating:
4.516 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
27 of 3187%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect with no complication
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Gem1
From:Worcestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I brought this as a gift for Mother's Day for a trip to America. I needed a camera that was easy to use (my mums not the best with technology) whilst still having good quality. This product was perfect and my mum has been more than pleased with it. The battery life is fantastic as well lasting days and days."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent camera
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mikey
From:hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use point and shoot camera, ideal if you don,t want to worry about technical stuff, just put it on auto and it does it all for you, go in close to a flower, and it focuses right up close, turn round and photo the whole garden, and it focuses on that. excellent quality photos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon - as simple as point and click
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Etant Moi
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the money, is, without exception, one of the best camera's out there. The menu system is so easy, my 5 year old worked it out, & the picture quality, is simply amazing. If you want quick snaps for those on the spur of the moment pics, or something you're going to work on in any of the high end photo packages, this camera will not falter or fail you, and that, is all you need know, IF you are looking for simplicity with robustness, & memories captured to last a lifetime, then look no further."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Purchase!
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Hilly237
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This camera is so easy to use! It automatically focuses so you can just snap way. The colours seem very sharp when I downloaded the pictures onto my pc. I haven't used the other functions yet, but so far so good!!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little compact
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Benny
From:Berks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I only buy Canon camera's, i've have the ixus and EOS ranges and like them as they are easy to use. My last ixus (after 10yrs) is now kaput ! so brought the powershot to replace it, i got it at the sale price and am amazed at how good it is, it takes just as good a picture as my more expensive EOS, the viewing screen is a little grainy but the pictures come out really well, you can't go wrong with this camera, it has all the features that the expensive ranges have for a bargain price..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mr
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kabir
From:bucks
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"i like the canon poweshot A2500 because of picture after capture its look great and nice"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Crissey
From:Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my elderly mother , she is finding it easy to use with great results ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tbhetty7
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"This is well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little camera
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Savvy shopper
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought for my son for christmas. Excellent camera to use, not had an pics printed yet so can't comment on the quality of pics. Lightweight and easy to use. Going to get one for myself. Was in sale so even better"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good camera , easy to use
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By BARTEZ
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This camera was bought as a gift for an elderly lady who has little techno skills but still seems okay using it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannon A2500 Powershot
Posted27 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Mad chef
From:North West
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After using a cheap but value for money camera I was so impressed by the quality of this camera.
The build is what I would expect from a cannon nice and solid and a finish I would expect it to be.
The quality of the pictures is top class the only down side is that being such good quality the time to upload to your computer seems to take an age."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rali
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Rali
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent quality and value for money used it for holiday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By page
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"not that simple to set up but after thst it fine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Camera.
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jacqueline
From:South Yorkshire.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a neat little camera which isn't too complicated for my older grey cells to get to grips with! I am still reading the instructions, but absorbing a little more each time I use the camera. It seems to be very good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor picture quality
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By mari
From:edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"took it back and exchanged it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
8of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caon Powershot A2500
Posted10 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Brixie
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good pocket sized camera, easy to use. Would have preferred a USB cable included, but Blackberry cable
works to download. Booklet downloaded is 108 pages
so all is explained in detail.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for price !!
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By shebar
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Did just the jobs, take good clear photos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bit complicated for an amateur like me
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By ruby20
From:Accrington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I am pleased that it's a good 16 pixel camera; and a nice design.
It does turn itself off a bit too soon, and I find that a little annoying.
I'm trying to figure out how can I transfer my pictures from my laptop with the cannon camera? Unfortunately it turned the pictures into a jpeg.
I do not find it straightforward to use, I find it a little too hi-tech for my liking.
It does not come with a memory card or a UBS.
I would highly recommend it to a professional, not a beginner like me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"The overall look & feel of the camera is great, but unfortunately we do not have the facilities to download photographs from it, as on our previous camera where we had a cable, abling us to do so. We are a Care Home & need to take photographs of our Residents & Staff for our files plus any injurries or incidents that happen for proof or medical reasons. So it is essential that we are able to download photo's with ease, but sadly we were unable to with this camera."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
takes good pictures thats it
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By kkat
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Not many features on this camera just point and click. There is no crop option not effects nothing"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>