Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.

<p>Combining ease of use, Canon quality and an attractive, slim design, the 16 Megapixel PowerShot A2500 includes Smart Auto with 32 scenes for point and shoot simplicity and a dedicated Help button, so anyone can effortlessly shoot superb photos and HD movies.</p><p>Model number A2500 (8253B014AA)</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>28mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 0.8 frames per second.</li><li>Face detection up to 9 faces.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC, compact flash.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 125g.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8714574598499</p>
Overall rating:
4.508 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
61 of 6791%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
canon powershot A2500 16mp
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jane
From:Bletchley, Milton Keynes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Was really easy yo use and zoom in&out also take videos very good for a novice as it all there on the screen in the help button I would give it a 5 star rating ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow.........
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Munner
From:Camberley, Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Quite simply...... Excellent. Fantastic value !!! Katy, our granddaughter loves it! Even her dad, who's in to these things, gives it the 'big thumbs up'!!! Great !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By thatTaneesha
From:England, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Such a brilliant camera. Quick auto-focus, which makes filming videos a whole lot better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great little camera
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By rodders
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this little gem for my holiday, and am not disappointed. great outdoor shots, but not quite as good indoors, but still superb value for money, and highly recommended for the amateur happy snapper."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bang bang your dead
From:South Shields uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought this for my daughters first trip abroad with her school.
Checked Camera before she went seemed fine,
She took a few shots then the camera failed,
screen is just a multicolour of zig zag lines when switched on taking it back for a refund not impressed
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon Powershot A2500
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Slough, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Although I am very happy with the camera - I was not happy to discover you had to buy the USB cable for your computer to download pictures. Also you have to take the battery out of camera to recharge it. (charger supplied) Having said that - it is a very good camera with many features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Piggle
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A very handy "point and shoot" pocket camera. Beware of pushing the zoom too far as it needs a very steady hand to avoid camera shake."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible value for price paid
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Marty23
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought as a replacement pocket camera. Just wanted an easy to use model with auto shoot. This model does just that but had an even better quality picture than I expected for the price.
It does have a number of additional features if you need them including reasonable zoom quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great buy for the price.
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By stuart
From:west yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought the camera very quickly to replace a similar one that had a jammed lens movement. It was very easy to pick up the features although there were slightly less of these than on my previous Cannon, most of this is automatic. The switch from pictures to video is very easy, there is nothing to click over it is there on the camera body. The video quality is very good and being able to zoom while filming is useful, many cameras are a fixed zoom once filming starts
Good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little camera
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Liverbird
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Have just been on holiday and used camera for first time, it was easy to use, loved the ease of the video, play back also easy, and have just downloaded onto my iPad again with ease, for a small camera for everyday use, I am pleased. Canon is a top company and they have given the cheaper end of the market an excellent camera, It fitted in my handbag."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far so good
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pkpk
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Early days to speak about its many features. Taken a while to obtain a spare battery and lead for downloading the images from the camera - wish they came as part of the camera package. I got mine from Amazon."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By rosemary
From:scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Mum bought it she not very good with technology but picked it up easy how to use it she is very happy with it couldnt be happier"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Simple camera to carry in my bag, when I go for a walk or out with friends. Does the job. Very easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By moggy
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"All I can say is it is a very good camera, especially for someone like me who likes basic items & instructions (without to much technology). Pictures look good too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super camera
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mandy50
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Super lightweight, functional quality camera. Would always recommend Canon Cameras due their reliability & great functional uses."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pang
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with this camera, easy to follow instructions and very easy to operate. Also it comes with a rechargeable battery. One very happy purchaswe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Powershot A2500- Perfect point and shoot
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy.D
From:North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this camera as part of a project to photograph medieval graffiti in old buildings (well let's face it, you won't find medieval graffiti in a new building, would you?)
It was cheap and yet produced perfect pictures even in poor light. Ok it is a bit light and flimsy and might easily get damaged if you're not too careful with it but that's your choice.
Cannon don't supply a data cable but it is the same as most and easily available from pound shops. Excellent camera for me.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great features fantastic quality
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By moiz
From:falkirk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great value for money an excellent camera with many features would definetely recommend this camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Camera But With a Few Cons
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Vic
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Pros: Takes excellent still pictures. Seperate button for video so you don't have to fumble about to change function. 720p HD video. Good battery life.
Cons: There is no in-camera charging function; you have to take the battery out and place it in a seperate charger. The camera doesn't come with a lead to attach it to a PC/Laptop to download pictures, you have to buy one from elsewhere. The video saves in .mov format so will not play on most smart TV's. Video is poor quality in-doors.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everthing was perfect
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By big bad john
From:north devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great camera . Would recommend anyone to buy one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>