Top-rated product

Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.

<p>Combining ease of use, Canon quality and an attractive, slim design, the 16 Megapixel PowerShot A2500 includes Smart Auto with 32 scenes for point and shoot simplicity and a dedicated Help button, so anyone can effortlessly shoot superb photos and HD movies.</p><p>Model number A2500 (8253B014AA)</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>28mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 0.8 frames per second.</li><li>Face detection up to 9 faces.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC, compact flash.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 125g.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8714574598499</p>
Overall rating:
4.547 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
48 of 5391%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By moggy
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"All I can say is it is a very good camera, especially for someone like me who likes basic items & instructions (without to much technology). Pictures look good too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super camera
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mandy50
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Super lightweight, functional quality camera. Would always recommend Canon Cameras due their reliability & great functional uses."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pang
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with this camera, easy to follow instructions and very easy to operate. Also it comes with a rechargeable battery. One very happy purchaswe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Powershot A2500- Perfect point and shoot
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy.D
From:North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this camera as part of a project to photograph medieval graffiti in old buildings (well let's face it, you won't find medieval graffiti in a new building, would you?)
It was cheap and yet produced perfect pictures even in poor light. Ok it is a bit light and flimsy and might easily get damaged if you're not too careful with it but that's your choice.
Cannon don't supply a data cable but it is the same as most and easily available from pound shops. Excellent camera for me.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great features fantastic quality
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By moiz
From:falkirk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great value for money an excellent camera with many features would definetely recommend this camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Camera But With a Few Cons
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Vic
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Pros: Takes excellent still pictures. Seperate button for video so you don't have to fumble about to change function. 720p HD video. Good battery life.
Cons: There is no in-camera charging function; you have to take the battery out and place it in a seperate charger. The camera doesn't come with a lead to attach it to a PC/Laptop to download pictures, you have to buy one from elsewhere. The video saves in .mov format so will not play on most smart TV's. Video is poor quality in-doors.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everthing was perfect
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By big bad john
From:north devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great camera . Would recommend anyone to buy one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Primrose
From:Hereford and Worcester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I just wanted a simple to use camera which gave great photos easily and this fits the bill perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cheap snapper
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Smudger
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It's a fairly standard Canon camera with a hefty zoom which is difficult to take decent pictures with due to the shake that becomes apparent. However, it takes good pictures generally. Two things to note - it doesn't come with a memory card and so you can' T operate it as a standalone camera without it.
- the battery isn't standard, but the one provided is rechargeable using the cradle provided. You can't just buy some AAA and slot in.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bee bee o7.
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this camera is by far one of the best out there!
I have just returned from hols so had plenty of
time to use it my photos were clear and very colourful
the camera is easy to use and to understand even easier
you can set it on Auto and it picks the right set for you
have not put any pictures on here but only because of my
location and other people on film..
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soooo easy
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By marg
From:Leek Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent piece of equipment so simple to use with such great results."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By russ
From:nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the price it is a great little camera.easy to use with quality results.highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Bex
From:Torquay, Torbay, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had the canon A2200 previously which was fantastic for my 12year old this is a replacement and he thinks its brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CANON POWERSHOT A2500 CAMERA
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By GRAHAM
From:uk CAMBRIDGESHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"As a SLR user i purchased this camera just two carry around in my pocket, i am very pleased with the camera for a cheap camera it is very good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By none
Age:65 or over
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"lovely compact camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well worth the money.
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By patricia
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very pleased with the item for what I paid."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By None
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have used this camera continuously for over a week before I have had to recharge the battery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camera
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mike
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"nice camera, nice price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little camera
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jc
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We now have two of these and they are really easy to use. Good picture quality for a small camera too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon Powershot A2500 16MP 5x Zoom Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice camera
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By HappyMum
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My 10 year old had this sussed in 2 minutes. Easy to use, lightweight, lovely camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>