Top-rated product

Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>The Philips AJ3400/05 black alarm clock radio has a big display, so it can be situated almost anywhere in the room with still clear visibility. With a long battery life, and 10 preset stations, moving it from room to room can be done with such ease. Wake up to your favourite songs with the ability to choose alarm or radio to welcome you to the new day.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM tuner.</li><li>10 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 8 hours battery life.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H7, W19.1, D10.3cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 871258166934 8.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
132 of 15386%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
33 Questions | 34 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" best clock I have ever had for night use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gr8 Display Alam Radio Clock
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:ENGLAND
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great Big Display", Easy tibiae-
Great Design.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use & install battery backup very useful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Time displayed in 24 hour mode only, unable to change to 12 hour mode "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice way to be woken in a morning.
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this radio alarm clock to replace one where the digits were becoming very dim, although the radio was still very clear. This radio alarm is a good replacement, easier to see the time although the radio isn't quite a clear as my old one. It's easy to set up, once you've read the instructions, the radio programmes are easily selected and the dimmer function is an added bonus. I like the design. This clock is excellent value for money and was bought in moments at my local Argos store. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great alarm clock
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Has a good large display. Looks very smart "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
redesign the clock radio
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" this product was purchased upon the reputation of the manufacturer," Philips " But, the user manual is very poor and confusing to set up every operation, also the wording of the operating button titling very poor to read, the colour of the font blended into the Black casing and could not be read in any lighting situation. Needs urgent redesigning to make this product competitive in the clock/radio market. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clock Radio
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:ASHFORD SURREY
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this as I wanted big numbers and they are huge easy to see at night when havnt got my glasses on. Disappointed the volume keeps going on loud I put it on quiet but when you turn radio off and on again it goes back to loud which is quite annoying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
performance
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" excellent purchase covers all our needs with good sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great clock
Posted29 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Blandford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to read large numbers, screen can be lovely and bright in the day and dimmer for night time. Very pleased with this clock. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big Numbers
Posted29 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" did what it said on the box set up easy wifey loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
large alarm clock
Posted29 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what was needed for my partially sighted husban "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good choice.
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk.uk.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Proved to be a good choice, easy to set up. the radio has good reception and sound quality, I like the large bright numerals . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JUMBO DISPLAY ALARM CLOCK RADIO
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Acton, London W3, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an excellent display clock, especially if you are partially sighted. Large, clear display. Can see from afar. Quite easy to set up. Good value for money. I was not disappointed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted23 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Luton, Luton, Luton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good value for the price, relatively easy to use - storing the radio stations gave me a slight headache, but the instructions are clear and I did not expect more straightforward controls for a clock radio. The sound quality is good and setting up the alarms is easy as well; you can also adjust the brightness of the display so the light doesn't keep you up at night. I'm very happy with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent clock but the buttons are small
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love the clock but the alarm buttons are small and hard to find at 5 in the morning. The first 2 mornings I had it I ended up pulling the plug out to stop it, as I was pushing everything I could find, and making all sorts of noises (alarms and non tuned radio stations). However it was easy to set up and now that I'm used to it, I love it. The alarm itself is a gentle noise building to a crescendo, but it's good enough to wake me up when it's quite low and therefore doesn't disturb anyone else "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product for price
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Clock purchased for my father who is 85.
Good clear display, easy to read without his glasses at night.
Good sound quality and easy setup.
Good quality product for the price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice bright clear clock
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have found it hard to find a nice size display and easy to see at night, I don't use the radio part of it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a good quality clock radio and this just seemed to fit the bill. It's a smart and tidy clock that keeps time and the tone of the radio is very good. I would recommend this item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent sized numerals
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Neat clock/radio. Easy to set up. Radio quality pretty good for its size. Numerals excellent especially if your sight isn't as good as it should be. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>