Top-rated product

Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>The Philips AJ3400/05 black alarm clock radio has a big display, so it can be situated almost anywhere in the room with still clear visibility. With a long battery life, and 10 preset stations, moving it from room to room can be done with such ease. Wake up to your favourite songs with the ability to choose alarm or radio to welcome you to the new day.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM tuner.</li><li>10 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 8 hours battery life.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H7, W19.1, D10.3cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 871258166934 8.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.174 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
76 of 9283%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top class clock
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:east yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i wanted a clock i could read in the dark and could be seen across a room. the colour is great, the numbers lovely and large. very happy with everything about the clock "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Radio Alarm
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By BillyB
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does all I want it to do. A little fiddly to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clear display, easy set up if you read the book!
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Guitarman1952
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A really good clear display and reasonable sound from this clock radio.
The instruction leaflet makes it relatively easy to set up, but keep it nearby as the settings aren't the most intuitive.
When I worked in electrical retail, we were told that "instructions are for the sales person as most customers never read them".
For this clock I recommend reading them first, and have the leaflet in front of you when setting it up.
All in all a good performing item and great value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and easy to use
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By St Pat17
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good LCD can be seen easily even at low brightness "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent radio alarm!
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By bluemoon
From:Gwynedd
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great radio alarm - easy to set up, good value too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Philips Jumbo Display Alarm
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Trudie
From:Bishops Stortford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I'm afraid I couldn't pick up any of the stations. Probably due to the fact I can only have Dab where I live so It was not suitable for me. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
How does this work.
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Ernie
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's very good once it's set up but some of the instructions aren't very clear, especially for an oldie like me! It would be a bit better if the alarm ringer was a bit louder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A clock that works, at last
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By roostins
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" At last I seem to have bought a clock that actually works.
I know it's early days but at the moment everything is good with it.
Easy to set up, good display, excellent sound and nice looking.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
large display aids elderly eyes
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By IanB
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A well made clock, easy to set up. The large display means that I no longer have to squint or search for my glasses, and the two alarm times means that it does not have to be reset on different days of the week. Radio sound is quite acceptable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has great features
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Edy5
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very happy with bought item. Easy to set up,looks good and has perfect sound for such small item.Its just what i expected.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All I wanted and more.....
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Divabelle
From:Lichfield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my elderly mother of 88, who insists she needs a large, bright, display to tell her the time during her fitful nights? She is delighted and more so she can now listen with ease to the radio too. I dabbed a spot of white paint on the radio button as her sight is fading - sorted! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good product
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Martin
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The radio stations was a bit fiddly and the alarm starts off too low but builds up volume.
In general good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Hazdriver
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" hard to set up& use
easy to return for a refund
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clock Radio
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By derr
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A really good clock/radio. Easyto use. clear and bright time. May purchase another "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It works!
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By AJ
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only complaint is the radio volume when on alarm; so much louder than volume selected for general listening. Best feature is two alarm settings - works really well - one for weekdays and one for weekends without any fiddling around. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product only one downfall
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By JaneyB
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great product good display only downfall the button to switch off the Alarm is tiny and not easy to see, end up pressing all the buttons and changing the settings "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great alarm but rubbish sound
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Saz
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this alarm clock for my dad - It is a lovely designed alarm clock but the only thing I would say is the sound of the alarm clock and that you can't make it louder. Easy to read the time. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wake up call
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Turnip49
From:DUXFORD
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pleased with my purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is great
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By tracey1965
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this item was just what i was looking for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jumbo clock
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tracey72
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Clear easy to read numbers. Instructions are a bit fiddly and not sure if the alarm needs to have so many lights and options but if it wakes me up that'll be great, haven't needed to use the alarm yet!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>