Top-rated product

Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>The Philips AJ3400/05 black alarm clock radio has a big display, so it can be situated almost anywhere in the room with still clear visibility. With a long battery life, and 10 preset stations, moving it from room to room can be done with such ease. Wake up to your favourite songs with the ability to choose alarm or radio to welcome you to the new day.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM tuner.</li><li>10 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 8 hours battery life.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H7, W19.1, D10.3cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 871258166934 8.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.134 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
67 of 8282%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All I wanted and more.....
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Divabelle
From:Lichfield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my elderly mother of 88, who insists she needs a large, bright, display to tell her the time during her fitful nights? She is delighted and more so she can now listen with ease to the radio too. I dabbed a spot of white paint on the radio button as her sight is fading - sorted! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good product
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Martin
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The radio stations was a bit fiddly and the alarm starts off too low but builds up volume.
In general good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Hazdriver
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" hard to set up& use
easy to return for a refund
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clock Radio
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By derr
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A really good clock/radio. Easyto use. clear and bright time. May purchase another "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It works!
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By AJ
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only complaint is the radio volume when on alarm; so much louder than volume selected for general listening. Best feature is two alarm settings - works really well - one for weekdays and one for weekends without any fiddling around. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product only one downfall
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By JaneyB
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great product good display only downfall the button to switch off the Alarm is tiny and not easy to see, end up pressing all the buttons and changing the settings "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great alarm but rubbish sound
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Saz
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this alarm clock for my dad - It is a lovely designed alarm clock but the only thing I would say is the sound of the alarm clock and that you can't make it louder. Easy to read the time. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wake up call
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Turnip49
From:DUXFORD
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pleased with my purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is great
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By tracey1965
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this item was just what i was looking for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jumbo clock
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tracey72
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Clear easy to read numbers. Instructions are a bit fiddly and not sure if the alarm needs to have so many lights and options but if it wakes me up that'll be great, haven't needed to use the alarm yet!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent alarm clock
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Harry 21
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This clock has everything I wanted...easy to read, easy to operate, stylish design, 2 alarm times and clear sound. Brilliant! Buy it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfectly satisfactory
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Helenus
From:Northallerton, Northallerton, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Purchased to replace a Phillips Radio/Alarm clock of many years. Like the large numbers which make it easy to see in the dark. A bit complex sorting out the alarm between radio and buzzer but otherwise so far satisfied. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By OrsonE
From:Norwich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good buy! Great night clock and not too bright! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cute little clock
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By linny
From:hants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is just perfect clock its so hand during the night you can see the time ideal if you do have bad eye sight. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It would be excellent but for
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mordey
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" cons: Unable to set radio alarm volume.
Ascending alarm volume too high.
When using radio, volume reverts back to preset level 7 when next used.
pros: Easy to set up.
Dimmable display (hi/low).
Digital tuning.
Sound not too bad for a small unit.
I'd only recommend this product if you can put up with the cons. Personally i'm still looking for an alternative and will make do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent clock/radio for the price
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Excellent sound. V easy to programme. Clear display - not too bright. Great to be able to preset radio stations and to have 2 preset alarm times. Buttons are difficult to identify in the dark but so are most clock radios. Only complaint is you can't alter radio volume when it comes on as an alarm - starts off quietly (nice) but gradually gets much louder. However you can easily turn the radio off and back on - you can then turn down the volume. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent clock radio
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By moe84
From:Down
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent clock radio with an easy to read display that is not too bright on its lowest setting (there are two levels of brightness). I like that the alarm sounds at a low level initally and gradually increases in volume. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You shouldn't believe everything you read!
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By TinyTowie
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was totally smitten with this alarm clock - I wanted it! Nice big numbers & nice easy tuning. Then I read the reviews about how loud it was & how it could wake up whole households! Streets! Small villages... I was SO disappointed & I thought No! this is not for me!
My Boyfriend talked me round, said it couldn't be that bad. He was SO right! its not loud at all, and it has a nice big snooze button. Its a million times easier to set than my last one too!
I'm really pleased with it. Buy it! :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent - Nice big numbers!
Posted31 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ninawmer
From:Newton-le-Willows, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice big numbers so brilliant for my Dad when he has his glasses off. You only want on dim as an alarm clock but the brighter setting would be great for on the wall function. :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AJ3400/05 Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Marts
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The display is very clear and easy to read. I'm very pleased with this clock radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>