Top-rated product

Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>With a jumbo display alarm clock radio, this Philips player coated in black can be situated almost anywhere in the room with still clear visibility. With 8 hours battery life, and 10 preset stations, moving it from room to room can be done with such ease. Wake up to your favourite morning songs with the ability to choose alarm or radio to welcome you to the new day.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM tuner.</li><li>10 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 8 hours battery life.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H7, W19.1, D10.3cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 871258166934 8.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
27 of 3284%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to Use
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Insomnia
From:North East
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use with a small amount of buttons, only problem is the alarm volume can’t be set low, it becomes louder and louder the longer you leave it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bee
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Do not like no am or pm on it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sound quality!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By TJJ
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased for my teenage daughter and she really likes it. Good sound quality considering it is only a small radio system, was also easy to set up. The dimmer switch is good too. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Barb
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very clear and big numbers ideal for at night"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good item
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By ken
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"better than I expected.the dimmer switch works great, and the large display is great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hard to set up
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Marie13
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Wasn't too happy with this product, have two dots inbetween numbers which flash all the time, the instructions don't tell you much, going mad with the flashing !
Not happy at all.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips Jumbo Display Clock
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By djskip
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Like a lot of people over the years I have bought a few clocks so when it come to this little clock it packs a punch. Its small enough to fit in most place but the digital read out is large enough even for my bad eyes. Set in green it made a welcome change to the reds that most clocks have.
The biggest thing I liked was the separate power supply that could be fed up to the clock rather than previous clocks I had to cut the supply and make a join on the power wire.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good alarm clock
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Chloe
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set up , couldn't get local radio stations but everything else great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Scare you out of bed
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Overall this item is very nice easy to use and set up nice and clear display and a not bad sound.The one thing that is really bad though is the volume of the radio alarm it doesn't just wake you up it scares you out of bed because its so loud and there is no way to adjust this volume.Its pre-set and the only thing you can do it turn the alarm off and then to turn the radio on and then turn this down."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad design
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jokerdog
From:Belfast, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The hour : minute separator constantly flashes. An obvious design flaw in a bedroom alarm clock.
Product returned."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By none
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good value for price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart Bedside Clock
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By cyderman
From:Southampton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very smart bedside clock, only downside operating buttons small, having problems preseting programmes otherwise lovely bit of kit"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money product
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By albert
From:Greater London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This product was just what was wanted for my partially sighted wife. The digits were large and you could make them brighter as well
The service at North Finchley was quick and efficient as always well done"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Clock Radio
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Elsated
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This clock radio is easy to set up and the radio is good quality. I like the feature of the alarm increasing in volume if you try to ignore it. You can preset 10 radio stations, no fiddly tuning necessary.
Modern good looks and good sized display, ideal for seeing the time without your glasses on!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock.
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony 90
From:Cambs, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Is a great success with me ,I can now see the time without
my specs. Have not used the Alarm yet but I am sure that it will be OK.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips JumboDisplay Alarm Clock with Radio Black
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mossie
From:Liphook, Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I am very pleased with this clock It has nice large figures
and bright lighting (or dimmer is you want) haven't used the alarm yet but I's sure it is good
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great clock radio
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Daisy
From:Strabane
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is a great clock radio. Huge numbers can be seen very easily. Has great sound and very easy to use! Would definitely recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jumbo Display Requested - This was Ideal
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Scotty
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Clock bought as present for relatives. They are well pleased. Has all the features they wanted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great display
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Frankie
From:Stockport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Smart looking clock radio, excellent display, large numbers, easy to see first thing in the morning."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Lancashire lass
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for several reasons - easy to tell the time when you're not wearing your glasses, sleep button easy to reach and identify in the dark and not wearing your glasses, and also easy to switch on in the morning (again when you are not wearing your glasses!) I've not yet set the alarm because I tend to wake up at the right time anyway.
Sound quality seems fine to me. Nothing more to add - it does what I want it to do!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>