Top-rated product

Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>With a jumbo display alarm clock radio, this Philips player coated in black can be situated almost anywhere in the room with still clear visibility. With 8 hours battery life, and 10 preset stations, moving it from room to room can be done with such ease. Wake up to your favourite morning songs with the ability to choose alarm or radio to welcome you to the new day.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM tuner.</li><li>10 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Up to 8 hours battery life.</li><li>Dual alarm.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H7, W19.1, D10.3cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 871258166934 8.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.317 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
35 of 4185%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phillip Clocks jumbo Alarm
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Misty
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very good,
Apart from the starting volume which is too loud would have been better to have been set at level one instead of level seven
as it is very noisy when it starts especially in the middle of the night when it is very quiet
has a nice large clock easy to see in the night
Controls are small if you have bad eye sight
nice sound
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wake up
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lateman
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great clock, easy setup just one thing that bothers me, it is very light in weight so I put two batteries in it to weigh it down otherwise it seems to skate across smooth surfaces very easily."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Digital Clock
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jillie1501
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great clock & does everything it says. It has the dual alarm which is great as my husband & I get up at different times."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to set up and use
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Margie13
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good alarm clock radio for the price. Took it out of the box and had set it up within 5 minutes, instruction leaflet had diagrams to show you how. Jumbo display excellent to read in the night when haven't got my glasses on and dimmable so it is not too bright. Good value for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice little radio alarm.
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ginny.
From:Lancashire. UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Takes up very little space but has everything you need. Easy to set up with no problems. Sound is good, you don't need it too loud when you're going to sleep. Didn't realise digits would be quite as large but not a problem,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very clear display and easy to use.
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By rlm0206
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The extremely large numbers are easy to read, even for people like myself who are very short-sighted (and don't wear glasses in bed!). The clock is very easy to set up and gives reasonable FM reception. It replaces an over-complicated DAB alarm which had poor reception. I would recommend this as a very functional radio alarm."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hugo
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Hugo
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"The instructions with this radio are pathetic. I am quite competent to set this type of radio up but have still not mastered it after 3 weeks. Buttons are very small."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good does what it says!
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By JP
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It is very easy to set up. The numbers are a great size which is what I needed. It is great that you can alter the brightness too.
It is a simple product that does what it says it will.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money!!
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By The Raven
From:Scottish Highlands, , UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Product arrived on morning of the day that I specified. First class service!
Clock is one of the best purchases that I have made. Clear display without being over bright and keeps excellent time, even after a ten hour power outage.
Recommend highly!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to Use
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Insomnia
From:North East
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use with a small amount of buttons, only problem is the alarm volume can’t be set low, it becomes louder and louder the longer you leave it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bee
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Do not like no am or pm on it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sound quality!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By TJJ
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased for my teenage daughter and she really likes it. Good sound quality considering it is only a small radio system, was also easy to set up. The dimmer switch is good too. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Barb
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very clear and big numbers ideal for at night"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good item
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By ken
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"better than I expected.the dimmer switch works great, and the large display is great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hard to set up
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Marie13
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Wasn't too happy with this product, have two dots inbetween numbers which flash all the time, the instructions don't tell you much, going mad with the flashing !
Not happy at all.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips Jumbo Display Clock
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By djskip
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Like a lot of people over the years I have bought a few clocks so when it come to this little clock it packs a punch. Its small enough to fit in most place but the digital read out is large enough even for my bad eyes. Set in green it made a welcome change to the reds that most clocks have.
The biggest thing I liked was the separate power supply that could be fed up to the clock rather than previous clocks I had to cut the supply and make a join on the power wire.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good alarm clock
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Chloe
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set up , couldn't get local radio stations but everything else great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Scare you out of bed
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Overall this item is very nice easy to use and set up nice and clear display and a not bad sound.The one thing that is really bad though is the volume of the radio alarm it doesn't just wake you up it scares you out of bed because its so loud and there is no way to adjust this volume.Its pre-set and the only thing you can do it turn the alarm off and then to turn the radio on and then turn this down."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad design
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jokerdog
From:Belfast, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The hour : minute separator constantly flashes. An obvious design flaw in a bedroom alarm clock.
Product returned."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Jumbo Display Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By none
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good value for price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>