Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips Mix 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.

<p>The GoGEAR mix takes your music and puts it into any pocket. The slim player makes files transfer a breeze via direct USB, requiring no cables. It also features a convenient built-in clip, an LCD display and 10 hours of playback time. With its 4GB of memory up to 900 songs can be stored and listened to on the go. Pink in colour. </p><ul><li>4GB memory.</li><li>1 inch screen.</li><li>15 hours battery life.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>Stores up to 900 songs.</li><li>Built-in microphone.</li><li>Voice recording.</li><li>USB port.</li><li>Includes Headphones, built in direct USB and quick start guide.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 22g.</li><li>Size H8.25, W2.45, D1.59cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8712581674618.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.357 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
9 of 1464%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips Mix 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Review 1 for Philips Mix 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice & Easy
Posted19 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MabelW
From:Leicester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Small compact little music player that is very simple to use without having to use iTunes Simply drag & drop allows you to transfer your songs quick and easy. I bought this for travelling as its very small to carry. The sound quality is good and its fairly simple to use. A few issues with the menu to start with but realised I hadn't charged it enough. It needs to be fully charged & if you make sure it's completely switched off the battery does last. Mine lasted the whole week. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Mix 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
RUBBISH!!
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan1701
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Total rubbish, volume far to low, used headphones with volume booster & it made no difference. DO NOT BUY! It has to be the worse mp3 player on the market. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Mix 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
eu volume restriction warning
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By graham
From:aldridge west mids
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" this excellent player is spoiled by this ridiculous eu volume pre-set;wait 20 hours while switched on to increase volume and then when switched off another 20 hours.Have tried all the other alternative solutions they dont work;if i hadnt purchased at sale price would have returned it immediately. Should have been clearly indicated that this restriction was in place. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Mix 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful!!!
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Niels
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Absolute waste of money!!! The volume doesn't even go high! DO NOT buy this product, save your money!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Mix 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips mp3
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ibs
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" 4gb comes with a radio, only down side was the volume due to ear phones ,wich were replaced with sony ear phones and hey presto the sound from the mp3 became amazing . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Mix 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not to bad
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Angel
From:Kingston upon Hull, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This MP3 player is good value for the price.
It has very good sound quality but only if you don't use the headphones that comes with it.
Because they are really bad.
That's the only fault that I can say about it.
That's the reason why it only got 4 stars and not 5.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Mix 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Scarlett
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Got this for 3/4's of the recommended price. It is easy to download onto and fits nicely into my bag without the risk of getting lost. Easy to charge and no leads to carry around. Very impressed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Mix 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SMALL AND DECENT
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By VIN
From:ENGLAND
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I AM NEW TO ALL THIS MP3 PLAYER MALARKEY, HOWEVER I FOUND THIS REALLY EASY TO USE. LIKE THE SCREEN AND DIFFERENT PLAYING OPTIONS JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR GOING TO THE GYM. ONLY DOWNSIDE IS THE VOLUME AND THE EARPHONES, WHICH I SOLVED BY GETTING A NEW MORE POWERFUL PAIR. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Mix 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works perfectly
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Southwich
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I didn't want a touch screen for something this size and I didn't want to pay a premium just for something to play music. This product works perfectly once you've worked out how to adjust the volume above the pre-set (safety) limit, although that setting is ideal almost all of the time. Mainly used the mp3 player function but the radio seemed to also work well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Mix 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what expected.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this mp3 player for myself as I have had phillips ones before. I was pleased with the ease of getting the actual music onto the player but once I came to listen to it, I was very disappointed. It just was not of a level that I would call satisfactory. Whatever you did it would not stay at the level you wanted it to play at. And also even at its highest level, all room sounds of television and every day chat could still be heard clearly. Returned the same day and received a full refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Mix 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By endon
From:Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" had to take it back could not turn volume up from 6 did not think it was worth the money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Mix 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kiwi8001 for philips mp3 player
Posted29 August 2013
Customer avatar
By kiwi8001
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall rating is good but the headset given to it is too silent I have to use my own headset.
What I don't like that the volume is always locked and everytime I turn it on, I have to unlock.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Mix 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent MP3 Player
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Yellows
From:Oxford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" It took me a long time to decide which MP3 Player to buy.
This was a replacement for my Bush MP3 which decided to give up on me.
The sound quality on the Phillips Mix is very good, and I am totally happy with it.
One feature that is pleasing is that it does have a radio.
It also has a clip which can be attached to clothing.
I would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
18of 24voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Philips Mix 4GB MP3 Player - Pink.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product