Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Vivitar DVR708 Full HD Camcorder - Black.

<p>The Vivitar DVR708 Camcorder is ideal for budget full HD filming. This camcorder can also take still shots, resulting in great pictures that will capture the moment. Connect your Vivitar DVR 708 up to your computer as it doubles up as a webcam for great communication. For great filming, look no further than the Vivitar DVR708 Camcorder.</p><p>Camcorder model number DVR708HD-BLK-GRA</p><ul><li>HD camcorder.</li><li>0 x optical zoom.</li><li>4 x digital zoom.</li><li>1.8in LCD screen.</li><li>1080p.</li><li>Accepts SD memory card formats.</li><li>8MP digital stills.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>CMOS sensor.</li><li>Digital image stabilisation.</li><li>Face detection.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li><li>Webcam function.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Requires 2 x AAA batteries (not included).</li><li>Includes wrist strap, USB cable and AV cable.</li><li>Weight 120g.</li><li>Size H5, W4, D10cm.</li><li>EAN: 0681066390108.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
2.708 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
10 of 2442%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Vivitar DVR708 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Review 1 for Vivitar DVR708 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By me
Age:55 to 64
"I didn't expect this to be plastic, looks more like a childs toy. but I guess you get what you pay for."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vivitar DVR708 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
6 minutes of battery life !!!
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By steve26
From:Whitchurch, Shropshire SY13, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"unfortunately this camera takes batteries 3 x AAA.
on 2nd highest resolution setting VGA, it will only shoot 6 minutes of video, take it up to HD and the time is even less.
Tried 3 different types of battery all to no avail.
Save your money
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vivitar DVR708 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By christine
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this to take away to film youth group at adventure camp. Very good value for money, easy to use and transfer to computer. Sometimes a small problem with light and dark shading, otherwise excellent little video camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vivitar DVR708 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lel
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my 10 year old son who suffers with autism and learning difficulties. Hes just getting into filming and photography. He totally loves it and takes it everywhere. Light weight, easy to use and brilliant for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vivitar DVR708 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A good first camera for its price
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Pasha63
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This camera is good to learn on, for a child or someone who simply wants to record simple shots on holiday or similar. It has been accused of not doing what it does do for example picture stabilisation. Purchasers need to read the instructions carefully. Sound is poor, however, most sound on even exspensive camcorders is poor to my thinking. Before buying understand its limitations and what you want from it.
I like the camera for what it is."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vivitar DVR708 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Only for short periods
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Robby
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I need a camcorder for recording windscreen shots of long distance trips in my old car. This camera only lasts 1 hour, and that is with the best AAA batteries. So the 32 gb card is useless, gives that it only fills up if I stop and change batteries every hour.For a backpack camera it's okay, given the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vivitar DVR708 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Buy something different!
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Really poor performing camcorder."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vivitar DVR708 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By SDJ
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"A basic no frills camcorder. Handier than using your phone although batteries do not last very long"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vivitar DVR708 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Buy something better
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By John1993bvb
From:Feltham, Greater London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Bought this camera as I go to music concerts and this camera wiped my memory card clean itself so I lost all my photos and there is no built in speakers and the quality is very poor do not waste your money on this camera"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vivitar DVR708 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnny
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This product is nothing but useless, it's plastic and a watse of money, they said it's on offer and reduced the price.
It's cheap,nasty and just not worth the money paid, picture quality is a joke!
If i would have known this before the purchase then no way would i have brought this item.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vivitar DVR708 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By julie
Age:35 to 44
"The camcorder didnt work. Just a fuzzy screen. Had a very disappointed 11 year old on xmas day. Not worth the money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vivitar DVR708 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tribs
From:Hull
Age:25 to 34
"Rubbish. I know it was cheap but not worth the money"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vivitar DVR708 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap an OK
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By ossy
From:lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very small in price and size. Used a couple of times, very basic but for the price would recommend
Would be OK for younger person to use, battery is the only issue"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vivitar DVR708 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Below Expection
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By knight04
From:Milton Keynes
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"The actual packaging and the picture quality is alright though the same cant be said of the sound quality. The videos recorded are upside down. Generally, I wouldn't recommend"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vivitar DVR708 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By M. R. C.
From:U K
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the price it is just what I wanted"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vivitar DVR708 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Avon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Cheap looking,just like the plastic binoculars we used to get as kids."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vivitar DVR708 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For the money, not bad
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Scott102
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"For the money its not too bad. Quality of picture and sound again is ok but the viewing angle is very narrow."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vivitar DVR708 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor battery life
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Manny
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Worst battery life ever experienced while using any product. Substandard product which I was happy to quickly get rid of. Wouldn't recommend to anyone."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vivitar DVR708 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For the price OK
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By andrew
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This is not bad, for the price,it is not as big as you might think the batteries do not last very long but OK only problem I had was the strap it got in my way and it could only be taken off on one side as the other end is stitched,so I had to cut it off ,you do need a memory card for it to work"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vivitar DVR708 Full HD Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap camcorder
Posted09 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Reg
From:Hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Easy to use but picture quality low and very unstable no anti shake. Software a little difficult to install"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>