Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.

<p>With a large smooth display and offering affordable, effortless browsing with integrated apps, the Alcatel One Touch 3040 has a great range of mobile features including 2G network capability and a 2 megapixel camera.</p><p>This handset must be purchased with £10 airtime, this will automatically be added to your transaction in store.</p><p>Mobile phone features:</p><ul><li>Network provider: T-Mobile.</li><li>Feature 2.3 operating system.</li></ul><p>Display and camera information:</p><ul><li>3.5 inch screen.</li><li>320 x 480 pixels.</li><li>2 megapixel camera.</li></ul><p>Network and connectivity:</p><ul><li>2G network capability.</li><li>Standard SIM card.</li><li>Wi-Fi connectivity.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li></ul><p>Memory information:</p><ul><li>128MB of internal memory.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 560 hours standby time.</li><li>Up to 480 mins talk time.</li><li>Size H109, W60.5, D12.1mm.</li><li>Weight 98g.</li><li>EAN: 5025743965084.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.348 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
17 of 2374%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Review 1 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AVOID lots of things do not work
Posted15 November 2014
Customer avatar
By wotnotips
From:essex uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" got this for a quick replacement only had to use it for 3 days thank god does not open internet pages too big lol most anyway Google apps page for instance so no apps from there
whatapps does not work on it Facebook takes ages to load that's if it does only good thing is battery life
ok for txt that's it AVOID now in the bin
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheap and cheerful
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By bob123
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" bought for son's first phone.he found it easy to set up and use.enoying it so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robust touchscreen...but not a smartphone
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By A_Mobile_Phone_User
From:The World
Age:35 to 44
" I found this phone better than most others for texting as it is a touchscreen with choice of QWERTY or traditional T9 keypad. It is also a robust phone for calling with good battery life. But the other 'apps' on it are a waste of time, it pretends to be a smartphone but isn't. For example Yahoo weather doesn't work. And it seems you need a Micro$oft Windoze computer to update the phone's firmware. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alcatel one touch
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Julia
From:Bilston
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" fantastic service-reserve, collect, simple! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for price
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By lynne
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks good little phone especially if wanted for a youngster . good texting phone. Looks the part at a very good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Basil
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A value for money phone that offers one touch facilities and easy usage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stay clear
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By JB
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this phone as my Samsung was faulty, just to keep me up to date with things.
Facebook is included but took about ten mins to load !!
I read it was compatible for Whats App, but this is not so....
If you need a phone that just Rings and Texts fine...but for any use of the Internet...don't touch it....
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
5of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Temporary mobile
Posted03 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to use temporarily when I phone broke , I couldn't use this the texting was awful and features slow and too basic . It is value for money but for average social use I don't rate sorry "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
2of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for price
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By hellshell
From:bedfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great phone for price does not do wats ap "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
the product i brought is ok.
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jude
From:Slough, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the product I brought is gd.im just getting my head round it now.afew things I cant do but I will sooner or later. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent Phone
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kalten
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A decent low end phone, not many features but then again for the price you wouldn't expect there to be, but does it's job well, good battery life, decent build quality, easy to use and good call quality.
If you're after a decent cheap phone that does the essentials then this phone would be a good choice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Decent for the price, exactly what I wanted
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Flintshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" All I wanted in my phone was text, calling and internet facilities and this does the job exactly. It's fairly simple to use, although I would point out that the 'apps' are actually just wallpapers, games, 'tools' (a dodgy download for the Opera internet browser) and 'music', which I believe is just polyphonic ringtones - this is NOT a smartphone just in case some are mislead by the promise of apps. Can't complain for the price though! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Krismc
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Not a iphone but great for my 5yr old daughter "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
12of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is okay
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Shar shar
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" With this product you just get what you pay for. The phone is very simple and doesn't have many great features or apps. The phone has Wi-Fi but when I tried to connect it to very different Wi-Fi Internet it did not connect. On a more positive note the phones design is very sleek and smart. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By TB
From:SOMERSET, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This item is great value for money and I was very impressed with camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
16of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not bad for the money
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kel
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Our little girl was desperate for a grown up phone we saw this one and it was cheep as it was on offer so got it for her birthday. It's a good little phone to be honest although the camera is very poor you can hardly make out what the pictures are, but otherwise a good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What can I say.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Shaznay
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" The phone is rubbish don't buy it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
10of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing value for money.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By G&C
From:Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" For a first time smartphone on pay as you go this is quite exceptional. A real bargain "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
God value
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Kevin23
From:Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The keyboard is too small for texting .Otherwise good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
26of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great first phone
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Rambo
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great phone for kids or beginners but not for tech wizards. It takes some getting used to but when you do its is a very good phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
32of 39voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>