T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.

<p>With a large smooth display and offering affordable, effortless browsing with integrated apps, the Alcatel One Touch 3040 has a great range of mobile features including 2G network capability and a 2 megapixel camera.</p><p>This handset must be purchased with £10 airtime, this will automatically be added to your transaction in store.</p><p>Mobile phone features:</p><ul><li>Network provider: T-Mobile.</li><li>Feature 2.3 operating system.</li></ul><p>Display and camera information:</p><ul><li>3.5 inch screen.</li><li>320 x 480 pixels.</li><li>2 megapixel camera.</li></ul><p>Network and connectivity:</p><ul><li>2G network capability.</li><li>Standard SIM card.</li><li>Wi-Fi connectivity.</li><li>Bluetooth.</li></ul><p>Memory information:</p><ul><li>128MB of internal memory.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 560 hours standby time.</li><li>Up to 480 mins talk time.</li><li>Size H109, W60.5, D12.1mm.</li><li>Weight 98g.</li><li>EAN: 5025743965084.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.316 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
14 of 1974%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
86 Questions | 94 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Review 1 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for price
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By lynne
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Looks good little phone especially if wanted for a youngster . good texting phone. Looks the part at a very good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Basil
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A value for money phone that offers one touch facilities and easy usage."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stay clear
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By JB
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this phone as my Samsung was faulty, just to keep me up to date with things.
Facebook is included but took about ten mins to load !!
I read it was compatible for Whats App, but this is not so....
If you need a phone that just Rings and Texts fine...but for any use of the Internet...don't touch it....
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Temporary mobile
Posted03 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this to use temporarily when I phone broke , I couldn't use this the texting was awful and features slow and too basic . It is value for money but for average social use I don't rate sorry"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for price
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By hellshell
From:bedfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great phone for price does not do wats ap"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
the product i brought is ok.
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jude
From:Slough, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"the product I brought is gd.im just getting my head round it now.afew things I cant do but I will sooner or later."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent Phone
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kalten
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A decent low end phone, not many features but then again for the price you wouldn't expect there to be, but does it's job well, good battery life, decent build quality, easy to use and good call quality.
If you're after a decent cheap phone that does the essentials then this phone would be a good choice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Decent for the price, exactly what I wanted
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Flintshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"All I wanted in my phone was text, calling and internet facilities and this does the job exactly. It's fairly simple to use, although I would point out that the 'apps' are actually just wallpapers, games, 'tools' (a dodgy download for the Opera internet browser) and 'music', which I believe is just polyphonic ringtones - this is NOT a smartphone just in case some are mislead by the promise of apps. Can't complain for the price though!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Krismc
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Not a iphone but great for my 5yr old daughter"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
10of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is okay
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Shar shar
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"With this product you just get what you pay for. The phone is very simple and doesn't have many great features or apps. The phone has Wi-Fi but when I tried to connect it to very different Wi-Fi Internet it did not connect. On a more positive note the phones design is very sleek and smart."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By TB
From:SOMERSET, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This item is great value for money and I was very impressed with camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
14of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not bad for the money
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kel
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Our little girl was desperate for a grown up phone we saw this one and it was cheep as it was on offer so got it for her birthday. It's a good little phone to be honest although the camera is very poor you can hardly make out what the pictures are, but otherwise a good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What can I say.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Shaznay
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The phone is rubbish don't buy it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
8of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing value for money.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By G&C
From:Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"For a first time smartphone on pay as you go this is quite exceptional. A real bargain"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
God value
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Kevin23
From:Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The keyboard is too small for texting .Otherwise good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
23of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great first phone
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Rambo
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great phone for kids or beginners but not for tech wizards. It takes some getting used to but when you do its is a very good phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
30of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy this phone
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Clayton80s
From:Harlow, Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This is hands down the worst phone I have ever used. If you are looking for a cheap smart phone this is NOT the phone for you,you would be better off buying a cheap bar handset as it will do just as much as this heap of junk. I returned this phone after a week as it was not only terrible but did not work as it should, lit up randomly, didn't receive text messages to name a few"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-49points
24of 97voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greate mobile for price.
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Mob
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Nice liked it . simple android system . great for users like to have simple yet smart phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+49points
54of 59voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for T-Mobile Alcatel One Touch 3040 Mobile Phone - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wud recommend
Posted19 August 2013
Customer avatar
By andy
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I wud recommend this fone to experienced mobile fone users 9/10!!! But wud'nt recommend fone 4 beginnings or people with no mobile fone experience, overall rating 8 out of 10"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
49of 81voted this as helpful.