Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canon Powershot SX160 IS 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.

<p>The Canon PowerShot SX160 Digital Camera boasts a powerful 16x optical zoom combined with a 16MP sensor in a compact design that brings you the best in photographic experience. This digital camera is great for family use, its onboard face detection identifies each person in the photo and focuses the camera to create a clear photo.</p><p>Model number SX160 IS</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>16x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>28mm wide angle lens.</li><li>3in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 5 frames per second.</li><li>Face detection up to 1.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC, compact flash.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 291g.</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Colour: red .</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap and .</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8714574586403</p>
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 of 1788%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon Powershot SX160 IS 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
Review 1 for Canon Powershot SX160 IS 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By fil
From:n yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Have used Canon for the last 25/30 years and this was to complement for my EOS 1000D. Unfortunately trying to erase any item is a minefield. I have yet to succeed but all the other features are up to Canon standards. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon Powershot SX160 IS 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Boxingdaybaby
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I brought this camera as a present for someone. We used it once n i ended up wanted to keep it! So within days i ended up buying a second one for myself! To me it is like a SLR! Fantastic camera with amazing zoom and great picture quality! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon Powershot SX160 IS 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
could be better
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By robmar
From:dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" If this camera had a rechargeable battery system then it wouldnt be far off 5 stars "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon Powershot SX160 IS 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 November 2013
Customer avatar
By 28 Avg
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little camera at a great price! Does everything I want it too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon Powershot SX160 IS 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovely camera but eats batteries
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By SHONA
From:Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" great camera, take good pics, but eats batteries. didn't realise when i bought it that it didn't charge a battery but used disposables, definate minus point "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon Powershot SX160 IS 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All round excellent product
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mercianmike1960
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent camera especially at the reduced price (A REAL bargain!) looks nice too, interface with PC very simple. Always rely on Canon to produce high quality products "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon Powershot SX160 IS 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
Posted11 October 2013
Customer avatar
By ian c
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use, my wife loves it. And the price was brilliant! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon Powershot SX160 IS 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By ChrisatTetbury
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is wonderful to keep in my handbag for those moments with my granddaughter. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon Powershot SX160 IS 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product does what it says
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By George
From:Moray
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use easy to download bit hard on battery life "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon Powershot SX160 IS 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camera is great
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Charlotte
From:x
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great camera, great price, great pictures! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon Powershot SX160 IS 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 September 2013
Customer avatar
By michael
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use,great value for money,looks good especially the colour,,a famous brand name thats you know is top of the field in technology "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon Powershot SX160 IS 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb camera at an amazing price !
Posted30 August 2013
Customer avatar
By RobT1977
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic camera at a briilliant price ...... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon Powershot SX160 IS 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and simple to use
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Ginger Surfer
From:Angus, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It says 'point and shoot' and that's what it does. The product can do other more sophisticated things but I'm learning to develop my skills and can produce good quality photos right now. The camera is stylish, easy to use and light to carry. All in all, a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon Powershot SX160 IS 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sadly Disappointing
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Pam
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" The auto function on this camera provides blurring shots and when going to use the Flash you keep getting the message "Flash Charging" in this day and age no other camera requires the flash to charge, this prevents you for taking great pictures at a moment notice. For the Money they require on this camera please shop around as you could get the same results from a disposable camera, what where they thinking!!!! Sadly Argos treats this as a non-returnable item so i am stuck with camera...... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
14of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon Powershot SX160 IS 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a brilliant buy
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By julie
From:birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I'm really pleased I bought this camera, it is brilliant and as a great zoom and I love the colour red, and at half price too, i'm very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon Powershot SX160 IS 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good first camera
Posted10 August 2013
Customer avatar
By pennylane
From:Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this as a first proper camera for my 10 year old son. It is a point and shoot with a bit of manual control. He has enjoyed using it and has taken some interesting shots. It needs a memory card and I would recommend a camera case. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon Powershot SX160 IS 16x Zoom Compact Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT CAMERA
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By marko
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Really nice camera, bought for my teenage daughter. Easy to use, no fuss, no frills, spot on "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.