Top-rated product

Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.

<p>The Lenovo Yoga Tablet is the industry's first tablet with a multimode design. The innovation lies in the unique kickstand on its cylindrical battery, as it enables 3 different usage modes - hold mode, stand mode and tilt mode. The battery lasts up to an incredible 18 hours, ensuring unplugged usage, anytime.</p><ul><li>Features built-in multimedia features, for entertainment on the go.</li><li>Apps included: Lenovo AnyShare, Skype, Txtr, Kingsoft Office, Norton Mobile Security, Accuweather, Route 66 Navi + Maps, Lenovo Launcher and ES File Explorer.</li></ul><p>Display:</p><ul><li>8 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1280 x 800 pixels.</li><li>IPS technology.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li></ul><p>Specifications:</p><ul><li>1.2GHz quad core processor.</li><li>1GB RAM.</li><li>16 GB internal storage.</li><li>Android 4.2 JellyBean operating system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>Front camera.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li><li>Microphone.</li><li>microSD memory card slot.</li><li>Micro USB.</li><li>Dolby Digital Plus sound.</li><li>Rear facing 5MP camera.</li><li>Dual front facing speakers.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Up to 18 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>3mm thin.</li><li>Size H21.3, W14.4cm.</li><li>Weight 401g.</li><li>EAN: 0887942752231.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.803 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 239 reviews
5 Stars
199
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
236 of 23999%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Review 1 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lenovo 8 tablet
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By pollyanna39
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This tablet is totally brilliant,this is my second one for my daughter bought one for my 12 year old son when they first came out and it does everything it should and he loves it.It is so light and the battery life is amazing .The build in stand is a real bonus you don't have to worry about buying expensive covers or cases just to do this job.The screen is crystal clear and super responsive kids have loads of games downloaded and they have remained as fast as they were when first out of the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenovo yoga16 gab tablet
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By vic
From:northwalsham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I purchased this from Argos for my wife for Christmas this tablet is excellent super quick battery life superb does every thing you expect it to do would highly recommend this tablet to anybody looking to purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lenova yoga 8,16 GB tablet
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By dave
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Good features I like the flip stand,for the price good value 8 out of ten "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tablet
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By sophia
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" very pleased with my tablet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lenovo
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By kabb
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" works well would recomend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goog product
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sumon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Though I had to get 10 inch one later. But this one is absolutely fabulous. I regret it has only 8 inch screen. I'd suggest it for the first time users or people who have limited budget. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for my purposes
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:Redcar and Cleveland UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I was looking at replacing my tablet with a more "modern" type and saw reviews of another Lenovo product. However, the Yoga 8 unit was on offer with a £20 vouchers in store promotion.
The Yoga 8 has all the features I need, very quick internet connection at home, easy Wi-Fi connection on the move. Huge choice of Android apps to suit my purposes. it is excellent as an e book with very crisp and clear pages. Films and TV programmes are very crisp and the sound quality is very good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice tablet
Posted02 March 2015
Customer avatar
By john
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
" But no HDMI port so how can I connect to tv "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daughter Loves it
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy Marshman
From:Farnborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Excellent product, no problems with it at all. Daughter very happy with this for her birthday :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
battery life is brilliant
Posted21 February 2015
Customer avatar
By ninja636
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I got one of these for Christmas nice little tablet I've really enjoyed it only down side is when you update the firmware it freezes on start up and coming out of app easy to fix hold start button and volume key or just leave it on standard settings "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product with Useful Pre installed Apps.
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By THE BIG DADDY
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I Reserved the Yoga Lenovo on My Mobile, and it Was Available For Collection immediately, and Was Held at the Branch For 24 Hours. Very Convenient, and Great Product With Very Useful Pre Installed Apps. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lenovo Yoga 8
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Taaka
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" The only disappointment I have is that it doesn't have a sim slot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice little web browser
Posted13 February 2015
Customer avatar
By andy r
From:northants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" for the price very good little browser.
brought it as a stop gap when laptop stopped working but found that I don't really need a laptop anymore.
it has its limitations i.e screen size but the resolution, sound and Battery life are brilliant. 32gb card plenty of storage
once you get the right apps loaded its fine its just getting use to how it works.
best buy I had was a cover with pen/stylo as that makes screen response better and you not constantly cleaning it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenovo Yoga tablet
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Marg
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Really happy with this tablet, bought to replace an old one that died, it is so much quicker, the battery life is so much longer and having the stand/handle makes it easy to hold with my arthritic hands "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product and service
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Amjad
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
" I am very pleased with the tablet puchased and the customer service was excellent from the the Argos staff. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By ZoMandy
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I wanted a tablet, not going to break the bank, but reliable and good quality. I got all that with a Lenovo, and the unique shape is really ergonomic, I never worry about dropping it. Sound and picture are great, I don't regret the smaller screen in any way. All in all a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best Tablet ever
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By akie
From:cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Lots of features including WiFi, blue tooth and lots of downloads
Good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lenovo yoga 8
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By honda57
From:Worksop, Worksop, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" this was a present for my daughter she is extremely pleased with it the apps are brilliant & with her having dyslexia she finds the fact she can talk to it very helpful for her surfing the web and for using king soft the game graphics are clear and bright and down loading is very easy with it being android there is a lot of games for free and it has the advantage of Google play button i would recommend this tablet to anyone needing an easy to use no fuss tablet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By RayH
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" My first tablet, easy to use, very clear screen, very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenovo yog 8
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mick
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great tablet for the money performs very well for my needs
fast with excellent display, looked at lots of different tablets glad I went for this one. Would recommend to anyone
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>