Top-rated product

Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.

<p>The Lenovo Yoga Tablet is the industry's first tablet with a multimode design. The innovation lies in the unique kickstand on its cylindrical battery, as it enables 3 different usage modes - hold mode, stand mode and tilt mode. The battery lasts up to an incredible 18 hours, ensuring unplugged usage, anytime.</p><ul><li>Features built-in multimedia features, for entertainment on the go.</li><li>Apps included: Lenovo AnyShare, Skype, Txtr, Kingsoft Office, Norton Mobile Security, Accuweather, Route 66 Navi + Maps, Lenovo Launcher and ES File Explorer.</li></ul><p>Display:</p><ul><li>8 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1280 x 800 pixels.</li><li>IPS technology.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li></ul><p>Specifications:</p><ul><li>1.2GHz quad core processor.</li><li>1GB RAM.</li><li>16 GB internal storage.</li><li>Android 4.2 JellyBean operating system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>Front camera.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li><li>Microphone.</li><li>microSD memory card slot.</li><li>Micro USB.</li><li>Dolby Digital Plus sound.</li><li>Rear facing 5MP camera.</li><li>Dual front facing speakers.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Up to 18 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>3mm thin.</li><li>Size H21.3, W14.4cm.</li><li>Weight 401g.</li><li>EAN: 0887942752231.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.803 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 233 reviews
5 Stars
194
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
230 of 23399%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Review 1 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for my purposes
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:Redcar and Cleveland UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I was looking at replacing my tablet with a more "modern" type and saw reviews of another Lenovo product. However, the Yoga 8 unit was on offer with a £20 vouchers in store promotion.
The Yoga 8 has all the features I need, very quick internet connection at home, easy Wi-Fi connection on the move. Huge choice of Android apps to suit my purposes. it is excellent as an e book with very crisp and clear pages. Films and TV programmes are very crisp and the sound quality is very good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice tablet
Posted02 March 2015
Customer avatar
By john
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
" But no HDMI port so how can I connect to tv "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daughter Loves it
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy Marshman
From:Farnborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Excellent product, no problems with it at all. Daughter very happy with this for her birthday :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
battery life is brilliant
Posted21 February 2015
Customer avatar
By ninja636
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I got one of these for Christmas nice little tablet I've really enjoyed it only down side is when you update the firmware it freezes on start up and coming out of app easy to fix hold start button and volume key or just leave it on standard settings "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product with Useful Pre installed Apps.
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By THE BIG DADDY
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I Reserved the Yoga Lenovo on My Mobile, and it Was Available For Collection immediately, and Was Held at the Branch For 24 Hours. Very Convenient, and Great Product With Very Useful Pre Installed Apps. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lenovo Yoga 8
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Taaka
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" The only disappointment I have is that it doesn't have a sim slot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice little web browser
Posted13 February 2015
Customer avatar
By andy r
From:northants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" for the price very good little browser.
brought it as a stop gap when laptop stopped working but found that I don't really need a laptop anymore.
it has its limitations i.e screen size but the resolution, sound and Battery life are brilliant. 32gb card plenty of storage
once you get the right apps loaded its fine its just getting use to how it works.
best buy I had was a cover with pen/stylo as that makes screen response better and you not constantly cleaning it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenovo Yoga tablet
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Marg
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Really happy with this tablet, bought to replace an old one that died, it is so much quicker, the battery life is so much longer and having the stand/handle makes it easy to hold with my arthritic hands "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product and service
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Amjad
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
" I am very pleased with the tablet puchased and the customer service was excellent from the the Argos staff. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By ZoMandy
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I wanted a tablet, not going to break the bank, but reliable and good quality. I got all that with a Lenovo, and the unique shape is really ergonomic, I never worry about dropping it. Sound and picture are great, I don't regret the smaller screen in any way. All in all a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best Tablet ever
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By akie
From:cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Lots of features including WiFi, blue tooth and lots of downloads
Good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lenovo yoga 8
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By honda57
From:Worksop, Worksop, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" this was a present for my daughter she is extremely pleased with it the apps are brilliant & with her having dyslexia she finds the fact she can talk to it very helpful for her surfing the web and for using king soft the game graphics are clear and bright and down loading is very easy with it being android there is a lot of games for free and it has the advantage of Google play button i would recommend this tablet to anyone needing an easy to use no fuss tablet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By RayH
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" My first tablet, easy to use, very clear screen, very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenovo yog 8
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mick
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great tablet for the money performs very well for my needs
fast with excellent display, looked at lots of different tablets glad I went for this one. Would recommend to anyone
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece of kit
Posted06 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Birmingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Delighted with it.Great quality picture , Dolby sound is great, and its quite intuitive to learn how it works.On board manual a help. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best !!
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By ediside
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" For the price, this is the best tablet on the market (IMHO) ! Perfect size and picture. Impressive two tiny, but loud front STEREO speakers ! Kickstand is a great idea, and the most important it's the battery life !
Bought one for myself and one for my father. Both of us are very happy with this little beauties !
And btw operating system is now updated to the Android KitKat 4.4.2 !!!
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By bapu
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very good product.good battery "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yoga tablet
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By graham
From:SOUTH YORKSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Superb tool...does exactly what it says on the tin, easy to use, great price, bought this for my wife who is disabled as i thought it would be easy to use....NOT DISAPPOINTED!! Buy it....you,ll not be sorry...what else do i say??...bought the 8" as in mega-price...can only imaging how good the 10" is!!!. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lenovo yoga tablet 8
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Musashimike
From:oldham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Totally user friendly and as fast as my laptop, best tablet I ever bought. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lenovo yoga
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I purchased this for my 5 year old son so that he can watch kiddie programs on youtube. It connected to my broadband router with no problems at all and picks up the router instantly every time it is switched on. There does not seem to be any real delay in the response time for programs and the display is brilliant. There are so many apps that can be downloaded that it has the potential to grow with my child.
And lets face it - if a 5 year old can operate it then it is definitely user friendly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>