Top-rated product

Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.

<p>The Lenovo Yoga Tablet is the industry's first tablet with a multimode design. The innovation lies in the unique kickstand on its cylindrical battery, as it enables 3 different usage modes - hold mode, stand mode and tilt mode. The battery lasts up to an incredible 18 hours, ensuring unplugged usage, anytime.</p><ul><li>Features built-in multimedia features, for entertainment on the go.</li><li>Apps included: Lenovo AnyShare, Skype, Txtr, Kingsoft Office, Norton Mobile Security, Accuweather, Route 66 Navi + Maps, Lenovo Launcher and ES File Explorer.</li></ul><p>Display:</p><ul><li>8 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1280 x 800 pixels.</li><li>IPS technology.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li></ul><p>Specifications:</p><ul><li>1.2GHz quad core processor.</li><li>1GB RAM.</li><li>16 GB internal storage.</li><li>Android 4.2 JellyBean operating system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>Webcam.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li><li>Microphone.</li><li>microSD memory card slot.</li><li>Micro USB.</li><li>Dolby Digital Plus sound.</li><li>Rear facing 5MP camera.</li><li>Dual front facing speakers.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Up to 18 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>3mm thin.</li><li>Size H21.3, W14.4cm.</li><li>Weight 401g.</li><li>EAN: 0887942752231.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.823 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
61 of 6298%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Review 1 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lenovo yoga a versatile little number
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By tina
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"does what i want ,nice feel,must be good because my husbands just bought one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute tablet
Posted25 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Yoga
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Everyting is ok except I cannot use Microsoft office2010 in it cos the system is not inter."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent piece of technology with great style
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Praveen
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very much impressed with the Lenovo yoga.
For years I am using I pad several versions. First time I bought a Lenovo tablet as a present to my Parents to be in touch with me though Skype.
Pros:
Battery life
Screen resolution
price
stand with tablet
Great sound system included in the battery bar below
lots of apps if you need
lest not forget to mention MS office home included
Cons:
Limited availability of accessories for the tablet (like cover, case and other tools)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LENOVO YOGA 8
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By KEN
From:ENGLAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"INNOVATIVE MULTIMODE DEISIGN - EPIC BATTERY LIFE- STYLISH DESIGN."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenient sized tablet with a reasonable price
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Barb
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great tablet, the 8 inch is good for showing photos to others, which is what we bought it for, with a long battery life & wide viewing angle. We can also view emails, look at youtube videos etc. If you have an android phone then it is easy to set up as it is the same.
Tablets use the mobile version of programs ie browser or emails, so there are some things which you can not do like you would a laptop though.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenovo Yoga 8 16 GB Tablet
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By fossybear
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with my purchase, far better and more durable than many other 'all plastic' Tablets around. It's made from Aluminium with integral stand, has a beautiful clear screen and after initial start-up a firmware update increased battery life from 18hrs to in excess of 25hrs. Bought specifically for travelling, this suited my needs greatly. Don't be put off by the 1.2 processor, it plays video's,music and simple games fine. A very finely crafted Tablet and would certainly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenova Yoga 8 16gb Tablet
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By rebelczar
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought as present for the wife her review follows. Lightweight, smart looking, the stand is a bonus, used for 1 to 2 hrs daily after 2 weeks had to charge it for the first time. takes it's time to fully charge, overall brilliant present"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic for Travelling
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this mainly for travelling to use when flying and on trains. For this use its fantastic. The built in stand works really well and the battery life is awesome - at least 25 hours so can last several days without charging, perfect if you are on the road and this is much better than an iPad or other devices. It looks premium and I bought the official slip case from Lenovo which is nice. Only minor gripe is the processor is a bit slow so not so great on high end 3d games."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant piece of technology
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By barney
From:armagh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Light compact and full of features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenovo yoga 8 16gb tablet
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tow
From:Warrington, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good product all works good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tablet
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By z89
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product has a very good sound quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenova yoga 8
Posted15 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Tatty
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I absolutely love this tablet,picture is sharp and clear its comfortable and very light to hold."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ric
From:Latchford warrington, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent, I love it! My laptops gathering dust, its so easy to just search the net, watch films, listen to music. The stand is brilliant, I cannot recemend this tab enough, just go and get yourself one, you won't regret it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exellent tablet
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By colin1
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After some long reviews about this tablet and several tablets later i decided to buy this lenovo yoga 8, out of all the tablets ive had this one puts them to shame its super fast no lagging battery is unbelievable seems to last forever its faultless anyone reading this review should buy i promise you wont be disappointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not quite right
Posted02 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Diamondgeezer
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The flip out stand and battery life are probably the only good things about it. The tablet started freezing two days in and by the the end of the week it had stopped working all together. Thanks to Argos, I was allowed to return it and got a Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 which is flawless."
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
5 out of 5
(4)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slick and Smooth
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Missb
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love the look, the colour, the design and it is unique not like other tablets that look the same.
Highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets the expectations of a tablet newbie
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ancient Geek
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The Yoga 8 meets nearly all my computing needs. With the exception of photo processing in Photoshop/Lightroom it will make my desktop pc virtually redundant.
Does pretty much what it says on the tin and my only criticism relates to lack of documentation/manuals. The OS is very intuitive and I am finding my way round the features gradually but a bit of guidance up front would be nice.
This is my first tablet and 2 weeks on I'm getting to really like it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Manzur
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like the design and product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Battery Life
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Matt1974
From:North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have owned a few tablets over the past few years and its fair to say that this one leaves some of the market leaders behind.
The most impressive thing about this great little tablet is its battery. The design of the tablet with its cylindrical base allows for more battery space - I use mine a few hours a day and probably only charge it every 5-6 days.
The IPS display is very clear and has a better pixel density than the likes of Samsung.
Also this tablet supports USB OTG!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My best tablet
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By isobel
From:UK Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is an excellent tablet. The design is better than any of my previous tablets. Easy to read on because of the clever design also responsive loading. Only one small quibble - as usual the user "manual" isn't good but the Lenovo manual is easy to find online. Very pleased all round."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>