Top-rated product

Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.

<p>The Lenovo Yoga Tablet is the industry's first tablet with a multimode design. The innovation lies in the unique kickstand on its cylindrical battery, as it enables 3 different usage modes - hold mode, stand mode and tilt mode. The battery lasts up to an incredible 18 hours, ensuring unplugged usage, anytime.</p><ul><li>Features built-in multimedia features, for entertainment on the go.</li><li>Apps included: Lenovo AnyShare, Skype, Txtr, Kingsoft Office, Norton Mobile Security, Accuweather, Route 66 Navi + Maps, Lenovo Launcher and ES File Explorer.</li></ul><p>Display:</p><ul><li>8 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1280 x 800 pixels.</li><li>IPS technology.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li></ul><p>Specifications:</p><ul><li>1.2GHz quad core processor.</li><li>1GB RAM.</li><li>16 GB internal storage.</li><li>Android 4.2 JellyBean operating system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>Webcam.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li><li>Microphone.</li><li>microSD memory card slot.</li><li>Micro USB.</li><li>Dolby Digital Plus sound.</li><li>Rear facing 5MP camera.</li><li>Dual front facing speakers.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Up to 18 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>3mm thin.</li><li>Size H21.3, W14.4cm.</li><li>Weight 401g.</li><li>EAN: 0887942752231.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.808 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
51 of 5298%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Review 1 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenovo yoga 8 16gb tablet
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tow
From:Warrington, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good product all works good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tablet
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By z89
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product has a very good sound quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenova yoga 8
Posted15 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Tatty
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I absolutely love this tablet,picture is sharp and clear its comfortable and very light to hold."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ric
From:Latchford warrington, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent, I love it! My laptops gathering dust, its so easy to just search the net, watch films, listen to music. The stand is brilliant, I cannot recemend this tab enough, just go and get yourself one, you won't regret it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exellent tablet
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By colin1
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After some long reviews about this tablet and several tablets later i decided to buy this lenovo yoga 8, out of all the tablets ive had this one puts them to shame its super fast no lagging battery is unbelievable seems to last forever its faultless anyone reading this review should buy i promise you wont be disappointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not quite right
Posted02 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Diamondgeezer
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The flip out stand and battery life are probably the only good things about it. The tablet started freezing two days in and by the the end of the week it had stopped working all together. Thanks to Argos, I was allowed to return it and got a Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 which is flawless."
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slick and Smooth
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Missb
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love the look, the colour, the design and it is unique not like other tablets that look the same.
Highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets the expectations of a tablet newbie
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ancient Geek
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The Yoga 8 meets nearly all my computing needs. With the exception of photo processing in Photoshop/Lightroom it will make my desktop pc virtually redundant.
Does pretty much what it says on the tin and my only criticism relates to lack of documentation/manuals. The OS is very intuitive and I am finding my way round the features gradually but a bit of guidance up front would be nice.
This is my first tablet and 2 weeks on I'm getting to really like it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Manzur
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like the design and product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Battery Life
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Matt1974
From:North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have owned a few tablets over the past few years and its fair to say that this one leaves some of the market leaders behind.
The most impressive thing about this great little tablet is its battery. The design of the tablet with its cylindrical base allows for more battery space - I use mine a few hours a day and probably only charge it every 5-6 days.
The IPS display is very clear and has a better pixel density than the likes of Samsung.
Also this tablet supports USB OTG!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My best tablet
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By isobel
From:UK Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is an excellent tablet. The design is better than any of my previous tablets. Easy to read on because of the clever design also responsive loading. Only one small quibble - as usual the user "manual" isn't good but the Lenovo manual is easy to find online. Very pleased all round."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mick
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great performance and long battery life."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Wheat68
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had to take tablet back due to unit not charging and exchanged for 10 " which is absolutely brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Levono yoga 8in tablet!
Posted08 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Tosh60
From:Hull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this as a prezzy for my wife,so from what she tells me it's a very fast,good 8inch tablet!i got it for it's built in stand,a great idea,this is lightweight too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Different to other tablets
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By stargazer
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I picked this to be different! Everyone else has the other makes and I saw reviews for this tablet and was impressed. I have not used a tablet before and am finding my way round the device. I have a lot to learn as it is different to my laptop, which is windows based. The Lenovo is android jellybean, but I am learning. It is well made and has lots of positive points. Small and easy to carry around and the battery lasts ages on a charge. I am pleased with my purchase and recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lenovo 8 inch.
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By reuben
From:cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this specifically for the battery life, which is quoted at 18 hours. A full charge is gained in around 3 hours using the 1.5 amp charger supplied. I lose count of the hours it lasts and have only charged it 7 times since i bought it,around a month ago. I use it daily,watch films and listen to music on it. Its really good. The graphics may not be the best on earth but hey,its pretty good. The camera is good too despite being only 5mp on the rear. Simple to use, long long battery life."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this tablet
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Farhat
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought because of battery life , which is amazing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality feel
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Oldus_33
From:Berkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice metal finish. Stand is useful and very sturdy. 8" screen is a good size and responsive. Performance is fast and the software seems solid after a week's worth of use. Only inputs/outputs are micro USB and stereo jack, would have been nice to have mini HDMI. Screen resolution could be slightly better. Overall pleased with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lenova yoga 8
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By nessie
From:london, uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great tablet. Much more to it than I expected. Looks good, great picture and easy to set up. Well worth the price I paid."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lenovo Yoga 8 16GB Tablet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent tablet
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Widgey
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for my son who is very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>