Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Panasonic HX-DC3 HD Pocket Camcorder - Black.

<p>Take great videos with the Panasonic HX-DC3 HD Pocket Camcorder. This HD video camera takes fantastic shots, which can be customised with the intelligent scene mode option, giving your videos the look you desire. You can take superb still shots with 16MPs of quality capturing the moment when a video won't do it justice. </p><p>Camcorder model number HX-DC3EB-K</p><ul><li>Pocket camcorder.</li><li>5 x optical zoom.</li><li>120 x digital zoom.</li><li>3in LCD wide screen.</li><li>1080p HD recording.</li><li>Accepts SDHC memory card formats.</li><li>16MP digital stills.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>MOS sensor.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Digital image stabilisation.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Rechargeable battery (included).</li><li>Includes wrist strap, USB cable and AV cable.</li><li>Weight 162g.</li><li>Size H12, W8.6, D3.8cm.</li><li>EAN: 5025232712465.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 9100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic HX-DC3 HD Pocket Camcorder - Black.
Review 1 for Panasonic HX-DC3 HD Pocket Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent but let down in the dark.
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By crazyfarmer
From:Northern Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Produces very sharp, smooth video. However it suffers in dark environments, and will produce very dark footage. Audio quality is good. Zoom is excellent. Battery is decent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic HX-DC3 HD Pocket Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy size camcorder
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"So far this seems a neat little gadget which has many features, very good value. Fits into pocket or handbag so always handy for use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic HX-DC3 HD Pocket Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy Camera
Posted08 May 2014
Customer avatar
By The Doctor
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I knew what I wanted from a camera and this camera fitted the bill. It is easy to use and set up and will have you filming and taking pictures within five minutes of putting a SD card in.
Quality of pictures and playback I would use the mini HDMI slot instead of the AV option.
Overall a very good camera, easy to use, good quality of pictures and video. Microphone hasn't got the best range but most pocket cameras haven't. Definitely recommend if on a budget."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic HX-DC3 HD Pocket Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
panasonic hx-dc3 pocket camcorder
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By IAN
From:WORCESTERSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very easy to set up and use.
Picture quality far better than expected.
Value for money.
Nice big screen so makes it easy to video and watch at the same time.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic HX-DC3 HD Pocket Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little Pocket Camcorder
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By TerryP
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Just come back from holiday were I used it extensively. Loved the ease in which works and the picture quality due to its size is good.
I brought a couple of spare batteries online and only used one of them - they were'nt all that expensive.
For something small and compacted it was just right.
I have a bulkier one which wasn't half as good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic HX-DC3 HD Pocket Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
In the Picture
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gadget Mad
From:North Tyneside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Simple to use & compact. Software works well to convert video to DVD. Battery life is not great but it seems this is the case with all HD camcorders however additional non branded spare batteries can be obtained cheaply from internet. Recording quality is good, although as we bought ours just before Christmas, it struggled to focus if twinkling lights were in the background until we figured out to use the single focus rather than the grid focus. It seems well built."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic HX-DC3 HD Pocket Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little camera
Posted22 August 2013
Customer avatar
By lindy
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"not had it long but its small and easy to use, pictures are very good and video great cant wait to take it on holiday"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic HX-DC3 HD Pocket Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light and versatile
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By DB
From:Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very good little camera for the price. A 16GB card will get you about 2 hours recording on full HD battery will only last about 40 minutes (depending how much zoom etc you use). Camera is simple and straight forward and has some good feature like black and white recording + other effects. Only down side is amount of zoom, it is limited and when using full zoom it does get a bit shaky, but there again this camera is not £200+ so you get a good camera, that does everything well and at a good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic HX-DC3 HD Pocket Camcorder - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic HX-DC3 Camcorder
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Tam_Q
From:Scttish Borders
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent camera. Feels a bit tinny and cheap but great pics and video."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.