Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - Black.

<p>Designed to think fast and act even faster, the intelligent Nikon 1 J2 interchangeable-lens camera ensures you stay a click ahead of the action. Ultra-portable and simple to operate, it has all you need to capture great photos and movies. Black finish.</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>10.1 megapixels.</li><li>3x optical zoom.</li><li>2.7xmm lens.</li><li>3in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 60 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Video capture and playback.</li><li>Maximum ISO 6400.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W10.5cm.</li><li>Weight 280g.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x rechargeable (included).</li><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes USB cable, AV cable, carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5017362750073</p>
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 of 1392%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - Black.
Review 1 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect little camera.
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By shivmac468
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"All my photos look really great. 100 times better than anything you take on an iPhone! Ive had a number of other small cameras as well and this is by far and away the best."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little camera at a great price
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jess
From:Tean
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just as described on the box, a really solid little camera with interchangeable lens and part case. Really pleased with the quality of pictures and so easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features and fantastic size
Posted10 May 2014
Customer avatar
By AlistairF
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I'm quite into photography but couldn't justify the price of an SLR yet, so bought this with the 10-30mm lens on offer. The features are great and it practically does everything an SLR will do. Slow motion video is great, continuous frames can go up to 60fps. The lens doesn't zoom that much and I find myself having to zoom to get a macro shot, as it doesn't focus too close, even in manual focus (you'll find it in a menu). Will definitely buy the 30-110mm lens when I've got the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ang
From:London UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent. Does as product description. Easy to use. Very clear photos. Flash is so discreet, not at all blinding."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An almost pocketable system camera
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By peter_g
From:Sydney NSW, Australia
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Needing a travel camera after a mishap with my SLR, I grabbed the Nikon 1 J2 from Argos' half price sale.A great choice!
The specifications belie the camera's quality. The 10 mp sensor is much larger than usual for pocket cameras, and the f3.5 10-30mm zoom is adequate for most purposes. The lens locks away safely when the camera isn't in use.
The main shortcomings are lack of an eye-level EVF and of a jack for an external flash.
A very usable and portable camera in most situations."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By RoboM
From:Belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good camera, however it comes with a usless 'half case', whats the point? overall pleased with product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wrong specification - false details
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Victor
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"On the website the camera is described as 30x optical zoom but it actually has 3x optical zoom with the lens included.
I returned the camera as a result and flagged the issue but the description is still wrong.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
13of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Nikon legend continues........
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By CHRIS
From:CANNOCK STAFFS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Once again Nikon excels in this superb compact system camera and at half its original price what a bargain it is.
Nikon optics have always been excellent from the days of producing SLR's and the small Nikkors for this camera just continue the superb Nikon legacy.
This camera performs, you wont be disappointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Nikon 1S1 10MP Compact System Camera with 11-27mm Lens.
5 out of 5
(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent choice of camera.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ozboy63
From:West lothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"After several months of searching for an advanced compact camera to upgrade my girlfriends current under performing Samsung, we short listed 2 possibles. The canon S95 and the Nikon 9500.
Then we noticed this Nikon 1, J2 in Argos at half price. Ok, it doesn't have battery hungry GPS or WiFi but it does have interchangeable lenses, good in camera effects and great image quality.
Fantastic in low light conditions.
Definitely recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By CJS
From:Greater Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great little camera. Wanted something less bulky than my D3100 & this is just right. Loads of functions & settings for the complete novice to the mid level novice. Lovley build quality metal body.
Its a bit fiddly to turn on due to you having to press the button on the lens & rotate it to activate the camera, i dont find this a problem. Very veryhappy with it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera, good value with the sale price!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By molotto
From:Aberystwyth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We bought this camera to take photos of our newborn girl when it's on sale. It is a great camera and captures great moments of our baby, I would recommend it to people with the sale price. The only down side of it is the lens can only take limited distance, it would be better if Argos sells other lenses which goes with the camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality Camera
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Clive
From:Rainham (Kent), Rainham, Medway ME8, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This Nikon 1 J2 Camera was perfect for what i was after which was something a bit different to all the 100's of compact cameras out there but without the full on upgrade to a bulky DSLR Camera .
The picture quality is superb and the camera has plenty of features to play around with including RAW which i have yet to use .
It feels great to handle and is a good looking Camera that will last me many years or until i upgrade again .
Just saving up for another lense now to add to my new hobby.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon 1 J2 Compact System Camera with 10-30mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain and well worth money!
Posted31 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mufftrix
From:Stoke On Trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
"At the price this little compact system camera is well worth the money! (Uses a larger sensor than most compacts)
It is aimed mainly at people who will leave it on one of the auto settings but dig a little further and PASM are included!
Build quality is mostly metal and solid although the lack of a front grip is a little niggle?
Be aware that there is a half case included in the giant box but it white for some reason even with the black camera??"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
15of 22voted this as helpful.