Top-rated product

Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.

<p>Clear sound and compact body with 1.77 inch LCD screen, Ccear bass sound without distortion, 8GB memory for storage of up to 1800 songs, multi audio and video codec support: MP3,AAC,WMA(non-DRM),WMV(non-DRM) and 30 hour audio play back (MP3 128kbps). </p><ul><li>8GB memory.</li><li>1.77 inch screen.</li><li>30 hours battery life - including up to 4 hours video playback and 4 hours video recording.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>Stores up to 1800 songs.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes Headphones, USB cable, and quick start guide.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H8.8, W4.4, D0.99cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 4905524932942.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
30 of 3294%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
53 Questions | 56 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Review 1 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product just what I was looklng for
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By big kev from Beaston
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent all round gadget, smaller than it looks on internet but that's even better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player With Video - Black
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By byrney4
From:Wrexham, Wrexham, Wrexham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very nice compact Item,Has a easy use engine to guide you though its many programs which play back crisp sound.
very like able :-)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
delighted very happy daughter
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By vic
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Santa bought this for my 10yr old daughter& she loves it, very easy t use, very good sound& looks nice can even put photos on it which we didn't realise. to improve product a small carry case for it wud be handy for wen she will probably drop it. good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features for example radio
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Loulou28
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I really like the Sony Walkman it has excellent features for example fm radio also the sound quality is really good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By broomy
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great xmas present
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By hayley
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought for my mum she loved it was very please with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Affordable,easy to use,simple product.
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By J
From:london
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I really like this product but i already bought a walkman sony mp3 player a couple of years before it broke so im familiar with the product. But lasted me a long time,longer than ive had any ipod. This product is great if your looking for an afforable,easy to use and simple product with a great battery life. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Kiitycat
From:West Mids.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My husband loves it and has found it very easy to use. It replaced his previous Walkman, which he lost. A good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
But Its not Apple
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sirdenn
From:Northumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Works okay and about half the price of an Apple equivalent, I had white ear plugs so those of you into brands assume I am listening to my I-player. There's no easy guide so I don't know if I can delete tracks as I'm playing them (unlike the Zen I tried) Also I wish mp3 manufacturers would not list singers albums as separate files when I go into play ALL artist's tracks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with this walkman
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lebosinitram
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this because my old Sony Walkman which I have for about 10 years was beginning to play up, I could still use it, but sometimes my computer wouldn't recognise it when I connected it to transfer files. I was very happy with the old one and now the new one is just as user friendly...great sound from the headphones and transferring files is quick and simple....the only failing is that the casing scratches easily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Exellence
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete.
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sony Walkman MP3 Player.Bought as a present For a family member.The feedback is from them & me.As you would expect from a company (Sony) who pretty much pioneered the whole idea of walking around with a music playing device & a couple of earpieces to hear it. This is a top class act.Everything you would expect is here.The sound is amazing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has good battery life
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By tigerchops
From:middlesex
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the battery has a very good life "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Stu55
From:Greater Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good safety features. Value for money. You can pay a lot more for a lot less. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great replacement
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By purplevamp
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had spent months looking for a replacement to my old Phillips GoGear, it still works but is only 2BG. It's easy to download from WMP, it shows the album artwork. It resets the volume every time you turn it off but is easy to readjust. I didn't bother with the supplied headphones as they are just too clumsy & big for my little earholes!!! The only downside is the screen goes black after 30 seconds of no activity & there's no way to turn it off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good volume
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By pepsi
From:monmouthshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" battery states 30 hours playback but only lasts for about 6 hours if lucky which is a con. volume is nice and loud, screen scratched as soon as the cover is removed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top sounds
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By lezio
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as my i pod classic had packed up, well pleased with it, sounds good and easy to download on to. Only thing i found headphones don't fit my ears so i've bought ones that
do, but i usually buy other headphones anyway so not a problem. Still sounds good whatever the headphones are.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the best for the price
Posted24 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Laura
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Not what I expected as the best layout for easy music viewing. I wouldn't say its worth as much as its priced at which is a bit much. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound good but picture quality poor
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sme36
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The volume and track controls on the front of the player are not fiddly. To switch on/off hold down the option button.
Player cannot be locked whilst in use.
The pictures are fuzzy, but the sound quality is good.
Transferring content is very easy - just drag and drop from eg Windows Media Player, iTunes.
Warning to those replacing an older player - my old Sony 8GB player held nearly 3000 tracks with memory to spare but this new 8GB player can only hold about a third of this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD QUALITY MP3 PLAYER
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By TJ
From:Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my husband to replace his previous Sony Walkman which he had for years and had stopped working. (It was probably around 10 years old or more and had been dropped a few times).
I chose Sony because I knew from the previous one that it was good sound quality and easy to download songs from the PC. This one doesn't disappoint, the screen resolution is better quality, the sound is good, its easy to use and organise your music and in a very light, compact size. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By JYC
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" don't know about the battery life yet, haven't had it long enough to comment.
the only down side is turning it off, this I found difficult, but think I have now mastered it.
over all I'm pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>