Top-rated product

Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.

<p>Clear sound and compact body with 1.8 inch LCD screen, Ccear bass sound without distortion, 8GB memory for storage of up to 2000 songs, multi audio and video codec support: MP3,AAC,WMA(non-DRM),WMV(non-DRM) and 30 hour audio play back (MP3 128kbps). </p><ul><li>8GB memory.</li><li>1.77 inch screen.</li><li>30 hours battery life - including up to 4 hours video playback and 4 hours video recording.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>Stores up to 1800 songs.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes Headphones, USB cable, and quick start guide.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H8.8, W4.4, D0.99cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 4905524932942.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.19 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
19 of 2190%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
46 Questions | 49 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Review 1 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has good battery life
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By tigerchops
From:middlesex
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"the battery has a very good life"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Stu55
From:Greater Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good safety features. Value for money. You can pay a lot more for a lot less."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great replacement
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By purplevamp
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had spent months looking for a replacement to my old Phillips GoGear, it still works but is only 2BG. It's easy to download from WMP, it shows the album artwork. It resets the volume every time you turn it off but is easy to readjust. I didn't bother with the supplied headphones as they are just too clumsy & big for my little earholes!!! The only downside is the screen goes black after 30 seconds of no activity & there's no way to turn it off."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good volume
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By pepsi
From:monmouthshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"battery states 30 hours playback but only lasts for about 6 hours if lucky which is a con. volume is nice and loud, screen scratched as soon as the cover is removed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top sounds
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By lezio
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this as my i pod classic had packed up, well pleased with it, sounds good and easy to download on to. Only thing i found headphones don't fit my ears so i've bought ones that
do, but i usually buy other headphones anyway so not a problem. Still sounds good whatever the headphones are.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the best for the price
Posted24 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Laura
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Not what I expected as the best layout for easy music viewing. I wouldn't say its worth as much as its priced at which is a bit much."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound good but picture quality poor
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sme36
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The volume and track controls on the front of the player are not fiddly. To switch on/off hold down the option button.
Player cannot be locked whilst in use.
The pictures are fuzzy, but the sound quality is good.
Transferring content is very easy - just drag and drop from eg Windows Media Player, iTunes.
Warning to those replacing an older player - my old Sony 8GB player held nearly 3000 tracks with memory to spare but this new 8GB player can only hold about a third of this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD QUALITY MP3 PLAYER
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By TJ
From:Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my husband to replace his previous Sony Walkman which he had for years and had stopped working. (It was probably around 10 years old or more and had been dropped a few times).
I chose Sony because I knew from the previous one that it was good sound quality and easy to download songs from the PC. This one doesn't disappoint, the screen resolution is better quality, the sound is good, its easy to use and organise your music and in a very light, compact size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By JYC
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"don't know about the battery life yet, haven't had it long enough to comment.
the only down side is turning it off, this I found difficult, but think I have now mastered it.
over all I'm pleased with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basically good but short battery life
Posted18 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Finchy
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This replaced my previous model. Differences
- cannot record radio programmes
- the battery life is now much shorter which may depend on volume but has to be high to be audible.
- the headset supplied is not fit for purpose unless your have ears with large orifices, like Spock. Why supply useless ones? Argos will pass on the message! Meanwhile, I got one from the Pound Shop but should not have had to.....
Otherwise decent sound/features and relatively well priced product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow... so little... and yet such impressive sound.
Posted19 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I received this superb Sony MP3 player as a precious gift from my beloved girl-friend for Christmas, and what a gift. The best part, I will always be reminded of her, when listening to it...!
Being a classical guitarist myself, I am used to listen to very subtle and delicate tones. What I found here was a beautiful, authentic expression of my favorite classical music, which I found really, really amazing. Fantastic, clear, crisp sound in small wrapping. I can only highly recommend this ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart little product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:45 to 54
"easy to use functions, slim, smart and classy looking device."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great MP3 player !
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By guitar_freak
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very happy with this player, as is my daughter - its Sony, what's not to like ?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
love music
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By john
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"this is a great little music player the quality is fantastic.
if I have any problems with it ,it would be that you cannot delete anything that you put on it. I would like to change a few pieces if music on there but cannot do this and has I have filled it up, I have to use it as it is.so if anything comes out in the future that I would like to include I cant.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great good value player
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve C
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Already have a similar one, so knew exactly what I would be getting. Headphones different to what I thought (The ones that fit neatly into the ear came with the other one and I prefer them). But very simple to load music on to theunit, and a clear, easy to use menu system to enable you to select exactly what you want. Overall a very good product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
a bit fragile
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Disappointed
From:Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The MP3 does the job. I am disappointed to see that the screen is already cracked, after only 3 weeks and while it is handled and stored carefully. Will not replace it with same if breaks down."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
5of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Product
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After reading user reviews I purchased this unit as my old Personal Mini Disc player has almost given up the ghost. A nice small unit with great sound quality. Easy to read display. Simple and easy to use - I use it with Windows Media Player. Good battery life and only 2 hours to fully recharge. Well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony Walkman MP3
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The player is just the right size to fit in your shirt pocket, the screen is clear and sharp with easy to follow menus. Its easy to load with your music etc using windows media player, it loads your content in seconds not minutes. The control buttons are just the right size for my big fingers, and easy to use. The earphones are suprisingly good, very good in fact. The sound is top notch. Connects to your laptop with ease, all in all a good little player, highly recomended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have had this walkman for a couple of weeks now and I have found it very good. I listen to the FM during my lunchbreak and it easily picks up the signal and is very good quality. I use the headphones that were supplied and they are comfortable to wear and have a good quality sound to them. To navigate around the walkman is very easy and I have been able to put on quite a few albums to listen to."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Ipswich
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Have had a Sony hdd player before but this is so much better and is so easy to use. Works well with iTunes as well. Bomus is it has fm radio too. Great price for what the player can do as well. Would recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>