Top-rated product

Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.

<p>Clear sound and compact body with 1.77 inch LCD screen, Ccear bass sound without distortion, 8GB memory for storage of up to 1800 songs, multi audio and video codec support: MP3,AAC,WMA(non-DRM),WMV(non-DRM) and 30 hour audio play back (MP3 128kbps). </p><ul><li>8GB memory.</li><li>1.77 inch screen.</li><li>30 hours battery life - including up to 4 hours video playback and 4 hours video recording.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>Stores up to 1800 songs.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes in-ear headphones, USB cable, and quick start guide.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H8.8, W4.4, D0.99cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 4905524932942.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.073 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
64 of 7684%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
61 Questions | 65 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Review 1 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for listening on the beach.
Posted30 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a compact versatile MP3 player and this fits the bill. If it has a fault it is that a simple operation like switching on/off is fiddly; familiarity might make it more user friendly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great product,
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great product, easy to use & great sound. A good gift for my son. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony walkman
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent sound, So easy to use, I am so pleased I finally chose this one,
I would certainly recommend this player to any one, Love it!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really fab product
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Use:Radio
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and very good on the go "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is excellent for its size easy to use and a great sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
oveall
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quality is good, sound is good, battery life is enough, shuffle could be better. Bit annoying is the power off option "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Music To Travel With.
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bishopbriggs, Glasgow, East Dunbartonshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Sony Walkman includes an FM radio, USB cable, in-ear phones but no separate charger. The 8GB of memory allows for a reasonable amount of songs to be stored. With thirty hours of battery power, it is great for use on long journeys allowing you to listen to your own personal music.
Wish that Sony would bring out a Walkman MP3 Player with DAB Radio.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply fantastic value for money
Posted01 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffs
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sounding machine and way better quality than other well known products. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great!
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" item great, worth it to buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it claims to do.
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sorry I did not go for the extra £10 superior one . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little mp3
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cannot find any negative thing to say about this product.
Excellent value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks great.
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy to put music onto. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use walkman
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is small, light and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lots of storage space
Posted13 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to load tracks direct from my Sony HiFi. I haven't tried importing pictures yet. A replacement for my previous one - the sound died after only 8 months use. Argos replaced it without question. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
as it says on the box
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:ceredigion
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does as it's supposed to, plays music and the sound is good, but the volume can be a bit tricky. But once sorted it's ok. sadly the manual is of today's standard and gives very little info to techno dinosaurs like me, but on the whole very happy. and so far haven't needed to charge it except when I'm loading songs on...
Glad I bought this after trying two cheaper mp3 players that had little techno probs, but glad to say none with this make and model.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walk man
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne&wear
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very happy with the product meets all my needs would recommend this to everyone great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walkman
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:essex
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really pleased with this Walkman easy to use and to transfer music on "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but disappointed with the battery life
Posted16 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good product and sound quality is also good although it is fairly loud i could still do with more to be honest.
Also the battery life is not as advertised at 30 hours play.
Mine went after about 10 on first time, i will be keeping an eye on this and if it continues i will return it.
It's a shame because on the whole it is a great product for the money, i am just disappointed with battery life.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>