Top-rated product

Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.

<p>Clear sound and compact body with 1.77 inch LCD screen, Ccear bass sound without distortion, 8GB memory for storage of up to 1800 songs, multi audio and video codec support: MP3,AAC,WMA(non-DRM),WMV(non-DRM) and 30 hour audio play back (MP3 128kbps). </p><ul><li>8GB memory.</li><li>1.77 inch screen.</li><li>30 hours battery life - including up to 4 hours video playback and 4 hours video recording.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>Stores up to 1800 songs.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes in-ear headphones, USB cable, and quick start guide.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H8.8, W4.4, D0.99cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 4905524932942.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
36 of 3992%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
56 Questions | 59 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Review 1 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony magic
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By howitis
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product. Robust and simple to load and use from windows media player "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Value
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By kevin
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sound with good Bass. Easy to set up. Value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great digital media player
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Buck
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this product. Great design. Will probably not use the video option, otherwise everything else, has FM tuner and sleep timer/alarm.
Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
who needs a ghetto blaster from the past?
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By viv
From:norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A brilliant MP3, Walkman which is easy to use and very compact. It sounds good too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony Walkman 8gb MP3 player
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Slasher
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this from Argos after having my iPod mini 16 GB stolen,
I wanted an MP3 player that had a radio ,, as well as being able to upload tunes from my computer .
And for the price I am very happy it cost half what my iPod cost , it feels more robust, and the battery life is far better.
My only negative would be the standard headphones were not very comfortable, I just use the headphones that came with my iPod as the thief left those behind
I also found the radio to be better than my iPod
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Faulty product
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sadface.mp3
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I am not sure if this will be an accurate review as I have only had this product for a few hours and it has already frozen on me and will have to ask for a refund. May just be unlucky with this one though but from what I have personally experienced thus far it is probably better to invest in another product. Have searched several forums on this issue and many others are getting these problems and Sony seem to offer little to no support. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product just what I was looklng for
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By big kev from Beaston
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent all round gadget, smaller than it looks on internet but that's even better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player With Video - Black
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By byrney4
From:Wrexham, Wrexham, Wrexham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very nice compact Item,Has a easy use engine to guide you though its many programs which play back crisp sound.
very like able :-)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
delighted very happy daughter
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By vic
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Santa bought this for my 10yr old daughter& she loves it, very easy t use, very good sound& looks nice can even put photos on it which we didn't realise. to improve product a small carry case for it wud be handy for wen she will probably drop it. good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features for example radio
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Loulou28
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I really like the Sony Walkman it has excellent features for example fm radio also the sound quality is really good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By broomy
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great xmas present
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By hayley
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought for my mum she loved it was very please with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Affordable,easy to use,simple product.
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By J
From:london
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I really like this product but i already bought a walkman sony mp3 player a couple of years before it broke so im familiar with the product. But lasted me a long time,longer than ive had any ipod. This product is great if your looking for an afforable,easy to use and simple product with a great battery life. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Kiitycat
From:West Mids.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My husband loves it and has found it very easy to use. It replaced his previous Walkman, which he lost. A good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
But Its not Apple
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sirdenn
From:Northumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Works okay and about half the price of an Apple equivalent, I had white ear plugs so those of you into brands assume I am listening to my I-player. There's no easy guide so I don't know if I can delete tracks as I'm playing them (unlike the Zen I tried) Also I wish mp3 manufacturers would not list singers albums as separate files when I go into play ALL artist's tracks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with this walkman
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lebosinitram
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this because my old Sony Walkman which I have for about 10 years was beginning to play up, I could still use it, but sometimes my computer wouldn't recognise it when I connected it to transfer files. I was very happy with the old one and now the new one is just as user friendly...great sound from the headphones and transferring files is quick and simple....the only failing is that the casing scratches easily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Exellence
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete.
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sony Walkman MP3 Player.Bought as a present For a family member.The feedback is from them & me.As you would expect from a company (Sony) who pretty much pioneered the whole idea of walking around with a music playing device & a couple of earpieces to hear it. This is a top class act.Everything you would expect is here.The sound is amazing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has good battery life
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By tigerchops
From:middlesex
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the battery has a very good life "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Stu55
From:Greater Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good safety features. Value for money. You can pay a lot more for a lot less. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great replacement
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By purplevamp
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had spent months looking for a replacement to my old Phillips GoGear, it still works but is only 2BG. It's easy to download from WMP, it shows the album artwork. It resets the volume every time you turn it off but is easy to readjust. I didn't bother with the supplied headphones as they are just too clumsy & big for my little earholes!!! The only downside is the screen goes black after 30 seconds of no activity & there's no way to turn it off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>