Top-rated product

Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.

<p>Clear sound and compact body with 1.8 inch LCD screen, Ccear bass sound without distortion, 8GB memory for storage of up to 2000 songs, multi audio and video codec support: MP3,AAC,WMA(non-DRM),WMV(non-DRM) and 30 hour audio play back (MP3 128kbps). </p><ul><li>8GB memory.</li><li>1.77 inch screen.</li><li>30 hours battery life - including up to 4 hours video playback and 4 hours video recording.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>Stores up to 1800 songs.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes Headphones, USB cable, and quick start guide.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H8.8, W4.4, D0.99cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 4905524932942.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 of 1493%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 37 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Review 1 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD QUALITY MP3 PLAYER
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By TJ
From:Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for my husband to replace his previous Sony Walkman which he had for years and had stopped working. (It was probably around 10 years old or more and had been dropped a few times).
I chose Sony because I knew from the previous one that it was good sound quality and easy to download songs from the PC. This one doesn't disappoint, the screen resolution is better quality, the sound is good, its easy to use and organise your music and in a very light, compact size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By JYC
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"don't know about the battery life yet, haven't had it long enough to comment.
the only down side is turning it off, this I found difficult, but think I have now mastered it.
over all I'm pleased with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basically good but short battery life
Posted18 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Finchy
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This replaced my previous model. Differences
- cannot record radio programmes
- the battery life is now much shorter which may depend on volume but has to be high to be audible.
- the headset supplied is not fit for purpose unless your have ears with large orifices, like Spock. Why supply useless ones? Argos will pass on the message! Meanwhile, I got one from the Pound Shop but should not have had to.....
Otherwise decent sound/features and relatively well priced product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow... so little... and yet such impressive sound.
Posted19 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I received this superb Sony MP3 player as a precious gift from my beloved girl-friend for Christmas, and what a gift. The best part, I will always be reminded of her, when listening to it...!
Being a classical guitarist myself, I am used to listen to very subtle and delicate tones. What I found here was a beautiful, authentic expression of my favorite classical music, which I found really, really amazing. Fantastic, clear, crisp sound in small wrapping. I can only highly recommend this ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart little product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:45 to 54
"easy to use functions, slim, smart and classy looking device."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great MP3 player !
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By guitar_freak
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very happy with this player, as is my daughter - its Sony, what's not to like ?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
love music
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By john
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"this is a great little music player the quality is fantastic.
if I have any problems with it ,it would be that you cannot delete anything that you put on it. I would like to change a few pieces if music on there but cannot do this and has I have filled it up, I have to use it as it is.so if anything comes out in the future that I would like to include I cant.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great good value player
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve C
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Already have a similar one, so knew exactly what I would be getting. Headphones different to what I thought (The ones that fit neatly into the ear came with the other one and I prefer them). But very simple to load music on to theunit, and a clear, easy to use menu system to enable you to select exactly what you want. Overall a very good product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
a bit fragile
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Disappointed
From:Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The MP3 does the job. I am disappointed to see that the screen is already cracked, after only 3 weeks and while it is handled and stored carefully. Will not replace it with same if breaks down."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
5of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Product
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After reading user reviews I purchased this unit as my old Personal Mini Disc player has almost given up the ghost. A nice small unit with great sound quality. Easy to read display. Simple and easy to use - I use it with Windows Media Player. Good battery life and only 2 hours to fully recharge. Well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony Walkman MP3
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The player is just the right size to fit in your shirt pocket, the screen is clear and sharp with easy to follow menus. Its easy to load with your music etc using windows media player, it loads your content in seconds not minutes. The control buttons are just the right size for my big fingers, and easy to use. The earphones are suprisingly good, very good in fact. The sound is top notch. Connects to your laptop with ease, all in all a good little player, highly recomended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have had this walkman for a couple of weeks now and I have found it very good. I listen to the FM during my lunchbreak and it easily picks up the signal and is very good quality. I use the headphones that were supplied and they are comfortable to wear and have a good quality sound to them. To navigate around the walkman is very easy and I have been able to put on quite a few albums to listen to."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Ipswich
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Have had a Sony hdd player before but this is so much better and is so easy to use. Works well with iTunes as well. Bomus is it has fm radio too. Great price for what the player can do as well. Would recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good mp3 player
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By zara
From:Wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"overall better than my last sony mp3 player. Feels very light and a bit cheap.The volume doesnt go up as much as other mp3 - but still very loud. battery life is great, head phones are great. Easy to transfer songs onto the device. Sound quality is fantastic - would recomend to a friend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.