Top-rated product

Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.

<p>Clear sound and compact body with 1.77 inch LCD screen, Ccear bass sound without distortion, 8GB memory for storage of up to 1800 songs, multi audio and video codec support: MP3,AAC,WMA(non-DRM),WMV(non-DRM) and 30 hour audio play back (MP3 128kbps). </p><ul><li>8GB memory.</li><li>1.77 inch screen.</li><li>30 hours battery life - including up to 4 hours video playback and 4 hours video recording.</li><li>LCD/LED display.</li><li>Stores up to 1800 songs.</li><li>FM tuner.</li><li>USB port - USB cable supplied.</li><li>Includes in-ear headphones, USB cable, and quick start guide.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H8.8, W4.4, D0.99cm.</li><li>Rechargeable built-in battery.</li><li>EAN: 4905524932942.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.367 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
45 of 4992%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
57 Questions | 61 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Review 1 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walkman
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:essex
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really pleased with this Walkman easy to use and to transfer music on "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but disappointed with the battery life
Posted16 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good product and sound quality is also good although it is fairly loud i could still do with more to be honest.
Also the battery life is not as advertised at 30 hours play.
Mine went after about 10 on first time, i will be keeping an eye on this and if it continues i will return it.
It's a shame because on the whole it is a great product for the money, i am just disappointed with battery life.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well and the sound quality is good
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Angus, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This MP3 player is quite small but the sound quality is good. Quite easy to set up and load all your cd's on to media go which is the software used to transfer songs to the computer and then on to your MP3 player. You can also transfer your iTunes songs to the MP3 player as well which is good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Funny way to turn off
Posted31 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Somerset
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" To turn off the MP3 you have to pause the tune to turn off. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good mp3 player
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very satisfied with this item, I have bought some other headphones and the sound is amazing, crystal clear. Better now they have put 8GB of memory. Have always been satisfied with Sony products, tried Apple and they let me down just out of guarantee. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony Walkman 8GB MP£ player
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I've been a long time user of other media players, but due to cost of replacement I gave this Sony Walkman MP3 player a try. A good, well-designed player with excellent sound quality headphones and a simple operating system. The set up is a bit clunky, and there is some very small type on the paper intructions, but downloading the electronic version was easy enough. So far there has been no trouble with using my new Walkman, and I'm very happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's great i love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I bought Sony
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I originally bought the Phillips slightly cheaper mp3. I don't use them a lot so I didn't want to pay for an ipod. The Phillips was terrible so I took it back and paid the bit extra to get this Sony Walkman, it is great and I am very happy with it. The software is easy to use and you can also load music from windows media player, it is great value for the money, sound is good, but I did buy my own earphones. I would certainly recommend this mp3. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super!!
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dumfries and Galloway UK
Use:Downloading/listening to music
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good MP 3player,very easy to put music from my computer into. really clear, and as loud
As you like!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a present great product but set up instructions could be a lot clearer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony magic
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product. Robust and simple to load and use from windows media player "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Value
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sound with good Bass. Easy to set up. Value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great digital media player
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this product. Great design. Will probably not use the video option, otherwise everything else, has FM tuner and sleep timer/alarm.
Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
who needs a ghetto blaster from the past?
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A brilliant MP3, Walkman which is easy to use and very compact. It sounds good too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony Walkman 8gb MP3 player
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this from Argos after having my iPod mini 16 GB stolen,
I wanted an MP3 player that had a radio ,, as well as being able to upload tunes from my computer .
And for the price I am very happy it cost half what my iPod cost , it feels more robust, and the battery life is far better.
My only negative would be the standard headphones were not very comfortable, I just use the headphones that came with my iPod as the thief left those behind
I also found the radio to be better than my iPod
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Faulty product
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I am not sure if this will be an accurate review as I have only had this product for a few hours and it has already frozen on me and will have to ask for a refund. May just be unlucky with this one though but from what I have personally experienced thus far it is probably better to invest in another product. Have searched several forums on this issue and many others are getting these problems and Sony seem to offer little to no support. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product just what I was looklng for
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent all round gadget, smaller than it looks on internet but that's even better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player With Video - Black
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wrexham, Wrexham, Wrexham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very nice compact Item,Has a easy use engine to guide you though its many programs which play back crisp sound.
very like able :-)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
delighted very happy daughter
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Santa bought this for my 10yr old daughter& she loves it, very easy t use, very good sound& looks nice can even put photos on it which we didn't realise. to improve product a small carry case for it wud be handy for wen she will probably drop it. good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 Player with Video - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features for example radio
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I really like the Sony Walkman it has excellent features for example fm radio also the sound quality is really good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>